Thursday, March 31, 2011

Must Die a millionaire!

JEBAT MUST DIE. Most people who have read his blog thinks JMD is an old, wise man. He is wise, yes, but not old. The first time I met JMD after March 8, 2008, at an at the Perdana Leadership Foundation hosted by or in honour of Tun Dr Mahathir, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the author of the blog's well-researched postings is a dude over a decade younger than myself. A fiercely proud Malaysian, loyal to bangsa dan agama, lover of his country's diversity, the dude lives up to Jebat's reputation. (Incidentally, Jebat, according to Sejarah Melayu, is extremely popular with the girls).  
Screenshot at 410pm, 1/4/11
His latest posting, Of Alkitab and the petty people behind it, will make JMD officially a "millionaire". There are quite a few Malaysian bloggers who have gotten more than 1,000,000 unique visitors now but they are still in the minority.  
Congratulations, JMD. Click H E R E to cross keris with the dude, or if you wish to congratulate him.

In response to Bishop Moon (Christians are less likely to Riot)

There has been a systematic and progressive pushing back of the public space to practise, to profess and to express our faith. For example, the wearing and displaying of crosses and other religious symbols, the use of religious words and the construction of places of worship have been restricted. - Bishop Ong Moon Hing
Excerpts from Twitterjaya: @hwabeng Why Christian politicians in BN fail to engage with the Christian Federation of Malaysia/NECF about the Al-Kitab issue etc n resolve it in Godly love?@hwabeng @simonsclim I don't see much love coming from the likes of  Bishop Paul Tan or CFM/NECF. They are politicising everything.
Msia's freedom to worship: A global comparison.. In my weekly column in  The Malay Mail today, I was compelled to offer my own modest views on our rights as citizens to religion and worship. The online reporting and discussions on the Christian Federation of Malaysia's response to the Bahasa Melayu Alkitabs was flawed in context and even malicious in intent, in my opinion. I have taken the liberty to quote some tweets on the subject, especially on how the issue is being politicized, and compared the CFM's problems with issues that journalists confront on a daily basis with the KDN. Please read Play It By The Book (it should be up soon).

SatD, the prolific blogger from the spiritual world, takes a dive deep into the realm of research to come up with a study on freedom of religion and worship, comparing ours with some other Muslim majroity countries. He is also responding to the Bishop's press statement, which he carried in full in his posting Flirting with Disaster: An Analysis on the demand for religious freedom in Malaysia.

In www.theonlinecitizen.com, an article taken from Singapore Straits Times headlined Christians less likely to riot drew scores of comments from upset readers. They, too, have their sets of problems and a politician's comment, sometime with no malicious intent, can go very wrong. The newspaper's headline captures the spirit what Singapore is facing -- Maintaining harmony here (Singapore) "a daily struggle". Of course the politician had his own way of putting across his views. In this case, not the best way!

Pls jump H E R E to leave comments, thank you.

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Land Grab in Sarawak? Try Seat Grab!

Jika tuntutan DAP, Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR), Parti Kebangsaan Sarawak (SNAP) dan PAS hendak dipenuhi, hal ini bermakna Suruhanjaya Pilihan Raya (SPR) perlu menambah 45 kerusi lagi. Keseluruhan kerusi yang diminta oleh semua parti terbabit ialah 116 sedangkan Dewan Undangan Negeri Sarawak hanya mempunyai 71 kerusi. - Jeniri Amir

THE PKR-SNAP FIGHT FOR SEATS. Jeniri Amir, a senior lecturer at the Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, is a native and his analysis Perebutan Kerusi Tanda Tak Sepakat (Berita Harian, 29 Mac) is detailed and, more importantly, frank

For a party that managed just 1 seat in the last state election just before the so-called political tsunami that aided the Opposition, the PKR's demand to be given 52 of the 71 seats that are up for grabs reflects total greed. SNAP which also won 1 seat in the last election, is asking for 40. DAP and PAS want 18 and 6, which Jeniri describes as appropriate..

p.s. I hope someone in Berita Harian would translate Jeniri Amir's articles for the international audience, since the anti-Sarawak movement seems more active abroad rather than here in Malaysia. 

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Of getting laid, lies and liars

Anwar's (o)mega opportunity. I wrote in my column in the Paper That Cares Of Sex, Lies and Politicians (24 March, 2011)  that "this is not the first time Malaysia has been rocked by a sex video scandal involving prominent politicians".  We've been on this road before. Twice before. Chua Soi Lek, who was also a victim, resigned and then made one of the most spectacular comebacks in Malaysia's political history!

In the so-called Anwar sex video scandal, the ball is now in the court of the three men who called themselves Dato T, to prove the video in their possesion is authentic and not a hideous attempt to bring down an enemy.
If the video was indeed doctored as claimed by Anwar and loyalists like Nik Nazmi, the three must be charged and sent to jail.
If it's authentic, well, life will still move on and Malaysians know it.
They will probably not discount the possibility of a comeback. Or, at least some of them won't rule it out.
Anwar has a great opportunity here to make an even more spectacular comeback than CSL. All he needs to do, as Soi Lek himself has stated, is to prove that he is NOT the man in the sex video. So eeeeasy. Reformasi failed before and it will be harder to make it work this time. Please don't squander this opportunity like he did on the DNA issued.
In my posting I am Not Male Y, I wrote: 
This is Anwar's best chance to prove to all that he is not "Male Y" and that he is a victim of conspiracy, indeed. All he needs to do is volunteer his own DNA sample and let the truth finally prevail.
His coterie of advisers, however, had advised him against volunteering. They also advised Anwar to fight tooth and nail against the prosecution's attempt to get the judge in the Sodomy ll case to compel Anwar to give his DNA sample. I thought that it was bad advice. I think Anwar is being ill-advised.
p.s. In case you're wondering, the picture above shows an Omega watch BUT not the one that Wan Aziz is allegedly keeping for her husband, h e r e.  No I don't have an Omega but if could, I would like to have this one. Because it's close to orange.

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Rantings against an Insider

Read also The Malaysian Insider and S(p)inners 

Angry Reader
Letter to the Bru-Editor
Dear Rocky, I need some of your space in your blog to get my message to Martin Jelleh who is bullshit as an expert of all! Please allow me this space.
Thanks.
MalaysianPotpourri 

Having read Of political desperados, dingoes and demons (by Martin Jalleh March 25, 2011 The Malaysian Insider) I feel so duty bound to nail this Jalleh fellow for all his ranting and bullshitting. I simply do not know how to gain access to his blog. MI would not allow me in for they prefer to entertain Jelleh and his kind. This is addressed to Martin Jalleh (or whatever your real name is).

You have been a frustrated old agitator for years. Malaysia gave you a place to live in and a place to work, and shit in, and have turned into an old bungling fool. You are the most ungrateful person I have ever seen. You have been trying to get the non-Malays to rise against the Government for some personal selfish reasons. You have metamorphosised into a fraught, canine devil as seen through your howling, cat-calls and vents. This piece of writing, (if one cal call it writing) is another crowning effort by this pendatang. One just cannot fathom why you are so myopic as to Anwar’s agenda. Anwar is leading the opposition for his own selfish reason, not for the people and country. You accuse of UMNO being a spin-doctor when we are dealing with one of the biggest one of all, you.

Admittedly, we are ‘Bolehland’ AND PROUD OF IT, of what your original homeland could not provide you, so you had to seek greener pastures. You have to get out of your syndrome of self-deception, delusion and denial. You are one who cannot accept the truth, especially of Anwar affairs. The laugh of the day, you top Tunku Abdul Aziz as a respected public figure when he is in your class. He is another old frustrated rant! Everything is a circus for you, when the fact remains that you are the Circus Ringmaster. You have been ranting, and raving all your life. If life is so bad in Bolehland, ever thought of moving on to your kind of heaven. Wake up man! It is not very strange that you are always right while everything around you is wrong? Everything and everybody around you in Malaysia is wrong except you! You are a disgrace to society and “your” kind of people you support, the posterior minded people. Your tantrums of temper, play up of your theatrics, your low-down threats and taunts and you meandering the truth, always comes to nought. 

You accuse others of being politically bankrupt when it is you reflecting a mirror image of yourself - Ever thought about it? You being the expert in all affairs give you zero credibility and 
credence - Ever thought about it? Learn to reflect!

25 March 2011

Bru-Editor says: Thank you, MalaysianPotpourri for your "letter". I hope The Malaysian Insider will give you some space in future to comment on the articles by their contributors. I'm sure Martin Jalleh would love the feedback.
p.s. Readers who can't access the Insider's article directly, go to Martin we-have-a-dead-Constitution Jalleh

Friday, March 25, 2011

Lat the Musical (Rais, Oh, Rais!)

Updated, Sat 3.20 pm: 
DiY, the new media advisor to the Minister, responds to this posting: "There was never any issue on this matter. PM and wife could not meet the entire cast because it was already late. However, PM and wife met Dato Lat, producer and a few of the main casts. Hope this helps to clarify what has been written in the blog." - Datuk Ibrahim Yahaya, Media Adviser to the Minister of Information, Communication and Culture (via SMS yesterday)

Original Article 

"This is my house ...!" If you have not watched Lat The Musical, make time for it. You will enjoy it, as I did, two nights ago, despite an unfortunate incident that happened - or, rather, DID NOT happen - at the end of the show.

Lat to me is a living reminder of a fun/peace-loving multiracial Malaysia that is slowly slipping away from us. Watching Lat the Musical brought back a lot of memories of my own past, my own Kevins and Mrs Hews. And Awie was awesome. I've never watched any of his movies but after Lat The Musical I got a copy of Hantu Kak Limah Balik Rumah. Sampai pecah perut, beb!

Back to two nights ago, the PM and wife were also at the Istana Budaya for Lat the Musical. They were accompanied by Lat himself and Rais Yatim, the multi-portfolio Minister. At the end of the show, everyone expected the PM and Rosmah to go up on stage and meet Awie & Gang. PM is patron of the show, after all. But he, unfortunately, did not. Or could not. Or would not? I didn't know what happened so I asked some people who did, and they told me that the organisers really wanted the PM and the PM's wife to go up and meet the pelakons, especially the kids. The Prime Minister's Office really, really wanted him to go up stage, too, and this had been told to the organisers.

But one man had said no to this even before the show started. When they protested, he said:

"This is my house, you WILL follow my rules ..!"

Melaunnn! (To quote Pak Samad, the man who discovered Lat)

Lat the Musical will run until April 5. For tickets, please go to ticket2u.biz

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Forget Dato T, the question is who is Dato S?

WANTED BY INDIA. A Malaysian tycoon has apparently been interviewed by India's Central Bureau of Investigation in relations to an on-going corruption probe on India's former telco minister. The red IC-ed Dato S, who operates from Brickfields, is said to own US$500 million worth of properties in India. An accountant by training with strong links with Tamil Nadu, Dato S also owns several commercial properties in KL.
p.s. But if Dato T is still your cup of tea, do read Firdaus' take An I for an I .. 

The war against Yang diPertuan Agong

Days before the Minister in the PM's Department, Idris Jala, issued a statement to remind the Church and his fellow Christians that even the Quran in this country is stamped and serialized and therefore they should not make such a big fuss and just please collect the bibles that the government had released from Port Klang (pls read the full statement h e r e), our intelligent, blogging Monkey by the nickname of SatD had stated the fact h e r e. He even proposed to the KDN the use of the inviisible ink for stamping and serializing holy books so that our Christian friends don't get too upset and pointed out that the Malay-Muslims have been cool about their Kitab being serialized even though Islam is the official religion of this beautiful country.

But that's not the main point about his posting.

SatD's main focus is on what he describes as a war against the Malaysian Constitution, a war against the Agong.

Severe stuff, I tell you.

But if you have the heart for it, and especially if you are Christian "Malay", read on ... The War against YDPA: Forward looking analysis in Christian "Malays"

As always, where SatD is concerned, I have disabled my comment facility so please go over to his site to leave comments. Unlike me, SatD likes exchanges.

Monday, March 21, 2011

Have you watched Anwar's sex video?

Gotta read: Honey, can I have my Omega please?

NO, I have not watched the video. I was not invited this morning to Carcosa for the special screening of the explosive sex video for journalists. And because I have not watched the video, how can I believe that's him on the video thumping away a Chinese-looking woman, said to be a prostitute? But I can't say I don't believe, either. I am skeptical but I can't do YB Nik Nazmi and declare that it's a doctored video even though Nik Azmi has not watched the video. Remember, we thought it could not have been Chua Soi Lek in that sex video from Batu Pahat, but it was. We thought it could not have been Vijendran, but it turned out to be him.

Some of those who watched the video this morning told me that there was NO way it could have been doctored. That's their assessment; they watched the video. Like I said, I have not watched it.

And as far as I know, none of my blogger friends have watched the video. But I suspect that Sheih Kickdefella knows something we all don't. He posted T H I S last night and has been updating it ...

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Sarawak Reports vs Sarawak Report

Also readable: Foreign-funded RFS under MCMC probe

The difference one S makesReading Gordon Brown's Double Talk on the Evnironment in the Sarawak Reports, I was overwhelmed by sweet surprise at the portal's ability to be fair in its report on Sarawak. I soon realized, of course, that this was Sarawak Reports with additional S (thanks Magpie for the alert and separating the two) and not Sarawak Report

The one with one S is run by one Clare Brown, the otherwise obscure sis-in-law of failed PM Gordon Brown (as exposed by Sarawak Reports), who should really go after her own bro-in-law for failing the Britons with his environmentally UNfriendly policies when he was PM.

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Syed Mokthtar's revised offer

CLOSER TO RM1 BEE. I have been told that Syed Mokthtar Al Bukhary has submitted this week a revised bid to acquire a 32.3 per cent stake in POS Malaysia Berhad. The stake belongs to Khazanah Nasional Bhd and the Government has a gold share in the company. Last year, the tycoon was on the verge on winning the a bid to control POS Malaysia, with a RM700 million offer but was asked at the last minute to resubmit a fresh offer as Khazanah deemed the bid to be too low. The dudes at Khazanah felt that once the Postal Land Act is revised, there will be a relaxation in the use of Pos Malaysia land so they thought that called for a premium.

SMAB's new offer is in range of RM1 billion, and he will not seek to strip the Government of its golden share.

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

In Malaysia, bibles in Bahasa Melayu are OK

The Government has ordered the release of some 30,000 bibles in Bahasa Malaysia "detained" in Kuching and Port Klang on the recommendation of the AG's Chamber. Read the press release mailed to me about half an hour ago. Two reasons given: 1. These Bibles are meant for Christtians ONLY and 2. The distribution does not prejudice the on-going kalimah Allah court case.

Amin.

DNA for humor

It pays to have a 5-star blogger-lawyer: Jahamy and Hassan Skodeng discussing the DNA
Discharged Not amounting to Acquittal. Hassan Skodeng, who was charged last September for a satire he posted on his blog about Tenaga Nasional and Earth Hour, had a bit of good news this morning. He won't be making anymore Court appearances in relations to this case. [Read the good news H E R E].

Am glad common sense prevailed. Am gladder that I'm getting back the RM4k bail money. Yes, there were moments I thought the baboon might jump bail!

Congrats Hassan. Long live humor!

Monday, March 14, 2011

Wantan, Pau and Azan

NAMAWEE WANNABE? A footage of another Malaysian artiste making fun of the Muslims, so it seems. Creative tak tentu pasal. Click here to find out how wantan mee and the call for azan are related.

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Sodomy 2: Has Anwar lost the perception war?

In Finally, It's a matter of Perception (read via Hantu Laut's tweet, with thanks), Raja Petra Kamaruddin says Anwar is losing the war and blames the PM wannabe's advisors.
The way the case is dragging on with postponement after postponement is setting tongues wagging. They are asking: why doesn’t Anwar get the trial over and done with? Would it not be better that we get to the bottom of this whole thing and once and for all resolved the matter? 
The DNA issue is another matter that is confusing most people who are now asking what is Anwar trying to hide. They are asking: why not do a DNA match and prove once and for all that he is innocent? Maybe there is a legal strategy here that we are not being told about. But it certainly leaves a lot of questions unanswered. 
Let me say it again: Anwar is losing the perception war. Many who used to curse Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad in Sodomy 1 and swear that Anwar was being framed are not cursing Najib Tun Razak in Sodomy 2 and feel that maybe the allegation could be true. 
Nobody knows more about the magic of perception and the so-called court of public opinion than RPK. He has weaved his magic not only for Anwar but for Ku Li, to whom he is still close, and Dr Mahathir. And if Pet or Pete had not been on our side at the right time (back in 06 when he was close to Dr Mahahtir and in 07 and the early part of 08) to try the previous administration, it might have been harder to take down Pak Lah and his band of merrymen.

Tomorrow, the Sodomy ll trial will listen to submissions with regards to the Prosecution's application that the Judge compel Anwar to provide a DNA sample. RPK's guess that "maybe there is a legal strategy (on Anwar's part) here" will be tested. In the meantime, however, Anwar continues to lose our confidence. People have been coming out to ask the de facto Opposition leader to get the trial over and done with. There was a gathering in Ipoh by a group of ladies yesterday and one more is being planned for 4 pm today. There is also one planned in front of the PKR headquarters in Tropicana, KL. (Pic above is taken from Big Dog's posting here).

But all these little political games are not important by tomorrow when the trial resumes. Another Brick in the Wall, who used to work very closely with RPK (and vice versa) before March 2008, has been reliably informed that there is, indeed, a strong case - and cause - to compel the judge to compel Anwar to go through a DNA match. 

Bad news for Anwar's advisors. RPK is right: Anwar should have fought Sodomy ll as a legal battle or political battle, but NOT both.

Now, read A Voice: Sharkar on Judge's power to order for DNA sample.

Excerpts:

Judge’s power to put questions or order production

165. The Judge may, in order to discover or to obtain proper proof of relevant facts, ask any question he pleases, in any form at any time, of any witness or of the parties, about any fact relevant or irrelevant; and may order the production of any document or thing; and neither the parties nor their agents shall be entitled to make any objection to any such question or order, nor, without the leave of the court, to cross-examine any witness upon any answer given in reply to any such question:

Provided that ...

READ MORE .. 

Wednesday, March 09, 2011

"I am not Male Y"

Anwar's time to declare.  The judge in the on-going Sodomy ll ruled unlawful the three items which are the only link to a "Male Y" DNA said to belong to the person who sodomized Saiful, prompting the independently pro-Anwar portal Malaysiakini to hail Anwar wins critical ruling in sodomy trial.

I have been asked what I thought of Justice Mohd Zabidin Mohd's call. Well, I am sure the Yang Ariff relied on precedence, wisdom, and whatever judges do to arrive at a judgment call. We must respect that.

I don't know.

But what I know is there has not been a better time - and there will not be a better time - for Anwar Ibrahim to deliver the killer blow on the prosecution. The time is now. This is Anwar's best chance to prove to all that he is not "Male Y" and that he is a victim of conspiracy, indeed. All he needs to do is volunteer his own DNA sample and let the truth finally prevail.

One Malaysia: Sarawak schools

1Malaysia is ... when everybody, every state, every child in this country has access to what everyone else has.
In the case of Sarawak, schools and homes in the interior get their electricity supply mostly from generators. Costlier diesel is a problem and some 400 rural schools may have to contend with 14.5 hours of electricity.  The good news is these schools can now have access to 24-hr "green" power. Yes, round the clock. Like your school and mine. Which means soon homes in these very rural areas will also have 24-hr electricity. Like your home in Perlis and mine in Puchong. Something most of us take for granted.
The March 8, 2011 report

Here is where the good news is coming from: A pilot project conducted since last November on a school in Kapit, Sarawak by the Ministry of Education in collaboration with the Public Works Department, University Malaysia Sarawak and the private sector has confirmed that we now have the technology, the equipment,and  the means** to upgrade all the generators so they can provide round-the-clock electricity to some 400 schools in the state's interior (the school in Kapit's a nearly 10-hr journey from Kuching by road and river). At no extra cost. In fact, if I read the report dated March 8 correctly, the government will save some, including the environment!

** I'm sure we also have the political will do make this happen. But that's for the relevant politicians, like DPM and Minister of Education Muhyiddin Yassin and the Chief Minister Taib Mahmud, to answer.

Tuesday, March 08, 2011

A house in Carcosa

CONGRATS! Someone has moved into the new mansion in Carcosa on Feb 25, I'm told. Sorry, no new pics. If anyone has a photograph of the beautiful new home, please send it over, thank you.

File pic: Mansion under construction, circa Dec 2009

The Malay Mail broke the story about this "mystery mansion" in Dec 2009. I blogged about it H E R E.

Arms contract and arm-chair critics

Army gets 257 APCs. Quite funny listening in to BFM's morning talk yesterday. The host and guests were happily bitching about the news about Tan Sri Syed Mokthar's DRB Hicom Bhd being awarded a RM7.55 billion contract to supply armoured personnel carriers to our Army by 2016. (Read the story here). The chatter went, more or less, like this:

"That's RM200 million for each vehicle!" 
"That is too expensive!" 
"We are not at war, why are we spending so much?!" 
"How come we don't hear the government spending this kind of money on education?!" 

And then one of the dudes realized they'd made a grave mistake. He must have brought out his calculator and divided RM7.5 billion by 257 (the number of vehicles under the contract), which gave him RM30 million a vehicle. Not RM200 million. 

Awkward seconds later ...
"Oh, we stand corrected". ".... it's RM30 million not RM200 million". "RM30 million?!" "Wow! That is still so much money!!" 
Blah blah blah.

My point is, some people will oppose something even if it's good or even if their basis for opposing it is wrong, simply because their minds have been made up for them. 

But for DRB shareholders, who barely a year ago had decried the company for not making their shares sexy to shareholders, the contract is a boon. The stock has appreciated by more than 80 per cent. The contract will have a minimum of 20% local content, with Malaysia having the rights to sell and market the APCs as their own in the international market. It will create about 500 jobs in Pekan, Pahang and provide indirect employment for thousands of others. DRB will be forking out up front as much as RM3 billion to ensure the contract runs smoothly.

Like all defence projects, the contract is bound to raise the ire of arm-chair critics like myself, and others. The betting man would not want to wager against Syed Mokhtar against delivering his end of the bargain, though, considering his track record. Remember Tanjung Pelepas? Against heavy odds, the tycoon staked almost his entire fortune to build Malaysia's largest container port which today counts Maersk Sealand, the world's largest container ship operator, as one of its clients.

p.s. I'll be listening in to 89.9 again this morning; it is after all my favorite radio station. But for the son of the guns who are jumping the gun and saying that Malaysia is spending too much on defence, please remember Singapore is in the Top Ten list of arms dealers in the world. 

Thursday, March 03, 2011

Wake up Miss Clare, the days of the White Rajahs are long gone!

Updated, Friday: BUSHMEN IN SARAWAK

While we are on the subject, do read a Malaysian's take on the state and on Taib Mahmud -- Bushmen in Sarawak by Apanama. The journo-blogger Firdaus Abdullah, who spent 5 years as a correspondent in the state, explains why some quarters are aiming their guns at the CM and why they need to take him down by hook or by Clare.

"Taib ... is Pakatan Rakyat's greatest stumbling block," he writes."... the rural folks spitting on their old transistor radios that, they say, have been telling lies lately."   

More H E R E.

Original article, Thursday: 

My latest column in The Paper That Cares looks at the uprising against Taib Mahmud on Bolsover Street in London amid the uprising in the Middle East. In a nutshell, I'm saying that the Sarawak state election is just around the corner and if the people (of Sarawak) want their Chief Minister of 30 years to go, he will go --- all they have to do is tick in the right box on the ballot paper. We should not allow some foreigners treat us like Third World fools, man.

Read it H E R E.

Tuesday, March 01, 2011

Hindraf buat tahi lagi!

STIRRING SHIT. I really don't know why the Malaysian government is still putting up with these people who claimed that the "Umno-controlled Malaysian government" was sponsoring "genocide" against the Indians in this country with the use of "Islamic-backed militants". I thought this organisation had been banished but obviously I was wrong. They are still around championing their racist agenda. While they beg the Tuans from the government of the Queen of England to rescue them, some of them are making hay in Malaysia's sunshine. A couple of them, in fact, tried to use this "cause" as a passport to become British citizens!

The latest "drama" Hindraf should backfire big time. Their claims that the police have brutalized their leaders and members who were nabbed over the weekend for protests against the book "Interlok" have been met head on by Hishammuddin Hussein, the Home Minister, who said the police have video clips to disprove the claims. I hope Hisham will act accordingly. Remember, this is a group led by a man who told a foreign newspaper that he wouldn't rule out violence to achieve his goals. 

p.s. Lepas tu nak jumpa Najib. Porrah.

If you have forgotten what Hindraf is really about, read this 2007 letter:

HINDRAF
Hindu Rights Action Force
No. 135-3-A, Jalan Toman 7,
Kemayan Square,
70200 Seremban, Negeri Sembilan
Malaysia

The Rt. Hon. Gordon Brown
Prime Minister of the United Kingdom
10 Downing Street, Fax: +442079250918
London, URGENT
SW1A 2AA

Dear Sirs,

RE: 1. COMMONWEALTH ETHNIC INDIAN PEACE LOVING SUBJECTS IN MALAYSIA PERSECUTED BY GOVERNMENT BACKED ISLAMIC EXTREMIST VIOLENT ARMED TERRORIST WHO LAUNCHED A PRE DAWN VIOLENT ARMED ATTACK AND DESTROYED THE KG JAWA MARIAMAN HINDU TEMPLE AT 4.00 A.M THIS MORNING (15.11.2007).

2. APPEAL FOR U.K TO MOVE EMERGENCY U.N RESOLUTION CONDEMNING “ETHNIC CLEANSING” IN MALAYSIA.

3. APPEAL TO REFER MALAYSIA TO THE WORLD COURT AND INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT FOR CRIMES AGAINST IT’S OWN ETHNIC MINORITY INDIANS.

We refer to the above critical matters in Malaysia but which generally gets the least attention locally even by the Opposition parties, NGO’s, the Malaysian Human Rights Commission and the media for this community is generally regarded as politically insignificant, do not draw local or international funding and are deemed not pressworthy. To the contrary the Malaysian government has successfully projected itself to the world as a modern Islamic thinking country which is not true.

The ethnic minority Indians in Malaysia were brought in to Malaysia by the British some 200 over years ago. Since independence in 1957 the Malaysian Indians have been permanently colonialised by the Islamic fundamentalist and Malay chauvinists UMNO led Malaysian government.

Among the recent atrocities committed by this government are as follows:-

1.100 over Indians were slashed and killed by the UMNO controlled Malaysian government in the Kampung Medan mini genocide. Despite numerous appeals, the Malaysian Human Rights Commission has refused to hold a Public Inquiry. The UMNO controlled Malaysian courts struck off a victim’s public interest civil suit for a Public Inquiry to be held without even the said UMNO controlled government having to file in their defence. The UMNO controlled Attorney General and the Inspector General of Police refused to investigate and / or initiate an inquest into the death of at least six Indians in this tragedy despite.

2. Every week one person at average is killed in a shot to kill policy and in every 2 weeks one person is killed in police custody. About 60% of these victims are Indians though they form only 8% of the Malaysian population.

3. In every three weeks one Hindu temple is demolished in Malaysia.

The latest being the demolishment of the Mariaman temple in Padang Jawa, Shah Alam, Selangor early this morning (15.11.2007) and the next being the (Mutaiya) Hindu temple in Sungai Petani scheduled for the 29.11.2007.

A violent armed pre down attack at 4.00a.m this morning was launched by the UMNO controlled Malaysian government backed by about 600 police, riot police, Islamic extremist and armed terrorists which completely destroyed this temple.

In an attack two weeks ago, uniformed police, riot police and city Council officers hurled rocks and attacked unarmed Hindu devotees with knives, sticks and iron rods.

At least 20 Hindu devotees were seriously injured and 19 arrested including 4 of their United Kingdom trained lawyers in direct violation of Article 5 (Right to life) Article 8 (Equality) Article 11 (Freedom of Religion) Section 295 (defiling a place of worship), Section 296 (disturbing a religious assembly), 298A(causing racial disharmony) and Section 441(criminal trespass) of the Malaysian Penal Code.

These authorities are plagued by an above the law mindset and in fact liberally take the law into their own hands. These atrocities however does not happen to almost all Islamic places of worship. Please visit www.policewatchmalaysia.com for further and better particulars.

4. State sponsored direct discrimination against the Indians in Public University intakes, Indian (Tamil) Schools, skills training institutes, civil service and private sector job opportunities, business and license opportunities and in almost all other aspects of daily life.

Despite our hundreds of letters, appeals and pleas to the Malaysian King and Sultans, the Prime Minister, Attorney General, Inspector General of Police, Ministers, Chief Ministers and the latest being our letters to the Prime Minister dated 29.10.2007 and 30.10.2007 and to the Attorney General dated 1.11.2007 the Malaysian authorities are only proceeding with greater ferocity and with impunity with very little regard for the Federal Constitution and laws of Malaysia. So please help us.

CONCLUSION

We fear that this peace loving Indian community of Tamil origin having been pushed to the corner and the persecution getting worse by the day may be forced to into terrorism in a matter of time as what has happened to the Sri Lankan Tamils.

APPEAL

On our part we are committed to a peaceful and lawful struggle and pray and appeal that the Government of the United Kingdom:-

1. Moves an emergency United Nations resolution condemning these state sponsored atrocities and persecutions of Malaysian Indians in Malaysia.

2. Refers Malaysia to the World Court and the International Criminal Court for Crimes against it’s own ethnic minority Indians

Thank You,

Yours Faithfully

P.Uthayakumar
Legal Adviser