Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Najib wants "proper process" in the award of 700 Mhz spectrum

SO, YTL DOES NOT HAVE IT? The Malaysian Communication and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) has denied assigning the lusty 700 Mhz spectrum to YTL but a lot of people are not convinced. Read my earlier posting, The Government is not silly. Such is the credibility crisis Rais Yatim's Commission is going through.

And yesterday, at a meeting with telco bosses who were said to be unhappy with the award of the 700 Mhz spectrum, another smack across someone's face: the PM said there must be "proper process" in the award.

What? There was no proper process in such awards before this?

And Najib Razak also said there must be Cabinet approval.  

What?! Was there a case where the Cabinet's approval was not sought for?

I second Sakmongkol's proposal: Do a lockdown at MCMC and send the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission in! We must get to the bottom of this.

Monday, November 29, 2010

"The Government is not silly"

These quotes, for the record,  are attributable to one of YTL's top execs in an interview with The Malaysian Insider on Saturday over a report that telcos were unhappy with the award of the 700 Mhz spectrum to YTL.

Then yesterday - a Sunday - the MCMC issued a statement to deny that it had issued the 700 Mhz spectrum to YTL. Blogger Sakmongkol had on Saturday urged the government to cancel the award to YTL and get its anti-corruption commission, the MACC, to study the decision-making at the MCMC. [Read also Sakmongkol's Further Notes on the 700 Mhz Spectrum Issue]

MCMC's denial is carried by TMI and also in Bernama last night

So who is silly now?

Friday, November 26, 2010

No to YES?

I see a lot of my techy blogger friends twitting and blogging good things about YTL's YES, so I thought everything was fine. Now The Malaysian Insider has picked up a story from the Straits Times of Singapore about some unhappy quarters within the industry. 

Incidentally, this involves Rais Yatim's ministry so while I'm not surprised, I better not say too much. Go read TMI's story, h e r e.

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Have you been asked to give a bribe?

More pics at tecboy.net

We keep saying we are so corrupt and we are so corruptible. Abu Kassim, the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission boss, asked the bloggers at the dialogue here in Legend, which is on-going, if anyone had been asked to pay a bribe this year. Only ONE blogger out of 30 attending the forum said he had been forced to pay.

Abu Kassim said the test is simple. In a corrupt/corruptible nation, half the people in the room would admit to having been asked to pay bribe or have paid bribe.

"We are not as corrupt as we are perceived to be," he said.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

MACC gets report on Minister's son

My tweet at 11.34 this morning:-

I wasn't going to name the Minister or his son. Enough lah, one police report from a Minister and a letter of demand from a Minister's son, who is also demanding RM5 million for a front page story we gave him. But on twitter there are no fools. Everybody seems to know who the Minister is and who the son is.

Zakhir Mohamad seems to know a lot of more details then anyone else. Read his latest posting MACC report made mentioning Dino Rais.

The MACC has a briefing for bloggers tomorrow at the Legend Hotel, from 9 in the morning to 1 pm. I'm sure we will know more by then.

Monday, November 22, 2010

A demi-God in PKR and DAP?

INSIDER vs OUTSIDER. You just need to read YL Chong's opening line in his blog posting The Third Force -- Or is it The Third Farce? to know that this is going to be a slugfest.
"Self-appointed leader of the Third Force in Malaysian politics, civil rights lawyer Haris Ibrahim, has taken on the mantle of shortlisting candidates to stand under the banners of PR components, Part Keadilan PKR Rakyat (PKR), and Democratic Action Party (DAP)."
It doesn't get prettier as it goes along ...
"Indeed, I think Haris, drunk on commenters' cheering squad on his blog, has arrogated for himself a status justified by the cheering squad -- that status befitting a demi-god? On what criteria has Haris followed to shortlist these 16 candidates for the next general elections (GE13)?"
When Haris Ibrahim responds to Desi aka YL Chong, it won't be jab-jab-jab, either.

Read Desi's entire article H E R E.

YB Rais Yatim, beware White Elephants in Sarawak ...

With UPDATES ...

11.30am: The NST's front page today is on Rais Yatim's RM1 billion notebook skema, too. Read Quiz over Netbooks on the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission's deepened probe into Rais' Malaysian Communication and Multimedia Commission's handling of the scheme. A note to my regular commenter Parameswaran: Y'see, it's not about me ...

Original article

“But seriously, the government should be thinking of ways to provide our village with electricity first.
“All five longhouses here rely on generators for electricity. We can’t afford to run them for 24 hours a day just to power the dish." - A Kampung Wifi villager

So many netbooks, but no wifi ... how? If you are still in that diminishing minority that think the Minister's Communication and Multimedia Commission's idea of throwing a million netbooks worth RM1 billion to the people is good, read this story in the Borneo Post: -

‘Kampung WiFi’ becomes white elephant

by Geryl Ogilvy Ruekeith. Posted on November 20, 2010, Saturday

Satellite Internet facility breaks down three days after its installation last Sept 17

KUCHING: The people of Nanga Berkiok at Merurun, Julau cannot be blamed if they thought that the government’s ‘Kampung WiFi’ project recently implemented at Rumah Guntol was a mere publicity stunt.
A satellite dish which was installed in the longhouse last Sept 17 broke down less than a week later.
Till today there is no news from the project master, the Information, Communications and Culture Ministry, or the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) that they would act on the problem.
“We do not know what to do with the dish. Who shall we contact to take care of the problem? If it is about finding spare parts, shouldn’t the government have them ready?” said longhouse chief, Guntol Janggu, to The Borneo Post when contacted on Thursday.
He added that after the project was launched by Information, Communications and Culture Minister Dato Seri Utama Dr Rais Yatim, the Internet and communication facilities worked well and the line was very clear.
However, when a heavy thunderstorm hit the village three days later, the system broke down and the satellite dish had no signal since ... [Read MORE]

What about doing another media visit, MCMC, the first one to this Kampung Nanga Berkiuk? You guys weren't telling all at the Nov 7 briefing, it seems.

And what about giving me back my Ferrari? On a more personal note, the MCMC is still keeping my Acer Ferrari laptop. For what, I am not sure. They are no longer investigating me or Big Dog, and they did not even record any statement from the complainant, their boss Datuk Seri Utama (Dr) Rais Yatim, who is still Information, Communication and Cultural Minister.

If the MCMC is not going to question Rais or is not officially charging me in court, can you hand me back my laptop please?! It's been over a month now!

Saturday, November 20, 2010

"Sometimes Najib Razak is just too decisive"

Taking the fear out of May 13, the title of my latest column in The Malay Mail, Thursday 18th Nov 2010, basically supports a fellow journo's call for a Unity Day on May 13 to bury, once and for all, the specter of a black mark on this country's race relations. The PM has said there is no necessity for us to commemorate the day but he didn't say there was no need for a Unity Day. Heck, we even have a World Toilet Day [read here], so why not a Hari Muhibbah?

"We should regard it as an event in the annals of history from which we can learn from... as a demarcation for us so that it will not recur." — Prime Minister Najib Razak ("No need to commemorate May 13 riots", NST, Nov 17, 2010).

SOMETIMES Najib Razak is just too decisive.

As in the case of whether we should or should not commemorate the day this nation went amok in the bloody racial riots of May 13, 1969, for example. The Prime Minister was too quick to rule it unnecessary to commemorate the day, as suggested by Zaini Hassan, the Utusan Malaysia deputy editor-in-chief.
He could have allowed the people to talk about the idea, at least.
Zaini's idea, which he penned in his column Cuit, published by the Bahasa Malaysia daily, is that the government should declare May 13 a 'National Unity Day'. The idea, as a colleague pointed out last night, may be a contentious one but not seditious.
And it is a timely one. Malaysians have become a strange people since Dr Mahathir Mohamad stepped down as Prime Minister after 22 years. Instead of counting our blessings, we are blaming each other for the disparities that remain in our society.
And instead of burying the one incident that nearly tore us apart more than 41 years ago, we are digging up each others' closets for skeletons and using it to blame other people for our own present day shortcomings.
Some quarters have even resorted to rewriting history. In recent published books on the riots and sold openly in major bookstores, the stories about how the disturbance broke out are distorted beyond recognition, obviously so that some political parties who sponsored these publications will gain mileage.
This has driven others to come up with their own versions of what happened in the days leading to May 13, the factors that led to the bloodshed, the exact casualties, and the consequences of the racial riots.
Most of these clashes of opinions on May 13 are still taking place in the Malaysian blogosphere.
One of the more definitive blog postings on the issue is the May 13th 1969: The Correct View, a two-part series plus an "intermission" that promises (or threatens) more sequels by anonymous blogger Jebat Must Die (jebatmustdie.wordpress.com).
The three postings garnered nearly 400 heated comments. There is talk that these postings will be published in the form of a book in response to the book by Dr Kua Kia Soong entitled: Declassified Documents on the Malaysian Riots of 1969.
JMD was concerned as readers of Kia Soong's books would be driven to conclude that:
• Tun Abdul Razak masterminded the May 13 racial riots as a form of coup d’etat against Malaysia's first Prime Minister, Tunku Abdul Rahman;
• Datuk Harun Idris led Umno Youth members to spontaneously launch an unprovoked attack against the Chinese people; and
• the racial riots were not the fault of the racist opposition or the subversive communist movement
And what would readers of JMD's upcoming book be driven to conclude of the riots? Will the book be subject to multiple police reports as Zaini is being subjected to by several politicians who claim that the journalist's article was seditious?
Yes, believe it or not, many of our politicians need to grow up and learn that making police reports against every little thing you don't agree with is a reaction that is childish.
Personally, I am all for the idea of Malaysia having a Hari Muhibbah or Unity Day and I think it would be great if the nation commemorates May 13 by promoting racial unity and organising programmes that will bring us closer to one another.
At the very least, nobody can use this day to promote their narrow, political agenda anymore. Once it is made a Hari Muhibbah, no politician may use May 13 as a fear factor.
In the discussions on blogs that followed Zaini's article, those who were not for the idea (without having to lodge any police report because they see the good intentions behind the suggestion) felt that Malaysia needed stronger fundamentals, such as a single-school system (an idea the government has also shot down, unfortunately).
One of Malaysia's neighbors has done both - it integrated the Chinese, Malay and Tamil primary schools since the late 60s after its own brush with racial riots. It has also declared Unity Day to commemorate the worst day in its racial relations.
But did the single-school system and the Unity Day work for our neighbour? Maybe, but then again Malaysia has not had a serious racial problem in the last four decades, either. The ones we encountered, such as the Kampung Medan issue and Hindraf's ridiculous allegation of ethnic-cleansing in Malaysia, were few and far between.
We need to work on becoming a united people. We have witnessed how fragile racial unity can be, even in America and Europe where things are believed to be more equal.
If helping bury the May 13 spectre by declaring the day Hari Muhibbah, we should explore it.
At the end of the day, the government will be the one that has to decide whether or not it is necessary to commemorate the racial riots of May 13. And if government politicians in the end agree with their counterparts in the DAP and other Opposition parties that May 13 is not an issue, good for them.
But the people need to be allowed to discuss such issues. We are not always right, but let's hear us out first.
AHIRUDIN ATTAN is group editorial adviser for The Malay Mail, Bernama TV and The Malaysian Reserve. He blogs at rockybru.com.my.

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Satu lagi project buruk2kan nama Malaysia

Anwar samakan kerajaan Malaysia dengan (j)unta di Burma. Bila Anwar Ibrahim mula mengata-ngata media kat negara kita ni, saya benar2 bosan. Nak muntah. Sebab masa beliau Menteri yang berkuasa keatas media arus perdana dulu, cerita bosnya Dr Mahathir pun beliau suruh sorok kat muka dalam. Tanya Nazri Abdullah kalau tak percaya. Tanya Empat Budak Melayu. Saya ingat sangat sebab saya masa tu dah jadi pengarang akhbar (Business Times). Saya dapat bandingkan dulu masa zaman media dibawah telunjuk Anwar, selepas media terlepas dari telunjuk beliau, dan macamana media arus perdana beroperasi sekarang  ...

Masa tu korang ingat Pembangkang boleh dapat 20 minit airtime kat TV? Toksah mimipi.

Datuk Seri, toksah salahkan media. Takkan nak suruh akhbar dan tv siarkan cerita elok2 sahaja pasal pembangkang. Bila ada berita sensasi di PKR, mestilah media tonjol-tonjolkan juga. Pekung keraajaan pun kami dedahkan, sampai ada yang hilang mata pencarian ... Datuk Seri jagalah Suara Keadilan, portal2 berita seperti Free Malaysia Today, Malaysia Today, Malaysiakini dan Malaysian Insider, dan jugak agensi2 bertia luar negera tu ... You had the chance to liberate the Malaysian media but what did you do? So hush now.

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Najib's Korban

Stone the Devil - BBC Pix

IT'S EVE of Hari Raya Korban and I can't help but recall our kedai kopi chit-chat at Seri Pacific hotel last night. Only two other big groups were at the coffee house - one that included a former Minister of Tourism and another consisting of veteran Malay artists. We kept to ourselves and to our corner, speaking freely but sometimes in hushed tones with our host whose job is to try and know all things that concern the security of this country.

We chatted about who will likely go in Najib Razak's major Cabinet overhaul, which is eagerly anticipated to happen before year end. Our host thinks the PM will sacrifice THREE ministers. All males. All have served at least 3 PMs and must have served them well but it's time to go. Our host's 3 names do not correspondent with my 3 names but I take comfort in the fact that at least we both have one name in common.

I'm NOT saying that Najib will drop 3 ministers. It's me wishing that he would. For his own good. For the good of this country.

So let's see ...
In the meantime, I wish all Selamat Hari Raya Korban. May our sacrifices not be in vain and have the Almighty's redha. Selamat menunaikan fardhu Haji to all Muslims, especially to para haji from Malaysia including our Attorney-General, Abdul Gani Patail and my two room-mates from ITM.

Monday, November 15, 2010

Telcom Minister quits, in India

Bru says: I am posting this for your reading pleasure. I won't take responsibility for anyone imagining that this could happen in Malaysia ....

November 15, 2010 12:19 PM
India's Telecom Minister Resigns Amidst 2G Scam
By P.Vijian

NEW DELHI, Nov 15 (Bernama) -- India's Communication and Information Technology Minister A. Raja resigned from his post on Sunday night amidst the controversial 2G spectrum allocation scam.

The 47-year-old politician was forced to quit after opposition lawmakers demanded his resignation in parliament last week, forcing the house to be adjourned several times.

He was alleged to have been involved in corruption over the 2G spectrum allocation, given away at low prices to telecommunication operators, which had caused huge revenue losses to the Indian government.

Since the controversy surfaced, Raja defended his decisions saying they were done in accordance with the ministry's policies and that there were no irregularities.

"In order to avoid embarrassment to the government and maintain peace and harmony in parliament I have resigned.

"My conscience is clear and I have done nothing wrong," he told local media immediately after tendering his resignation to Prime Minister Manmohan Singh at his residence.

Raja comes from the Dravida Munnettra Kazhagam (DMK), headed by the charismatic M. Karunanidhi, the chief minister of the Tamil Nadu state in south India.

-- BERNAMA

13 May 2011, Unity Day

ONE UNITED PEOPLE.  Zaini Hassan, the controversial Utusan Malaysia columnist, has riled some DAP politicians with his proposal that the government declares 13 May "Hari Muhibbah". Like Zaini, I believe there is need to stop using the racial tragedy as a political tool and the only way is to declare that tragic day as a day we celebrate our diversity and forge greater unity. The police reports lodged against Zaini for wanting to build something positive out of the 13 May racial riots are proof that some politicians don't want us to be united.

Sheih reminded me that two years ago Nik Aziz had also suggested something similar, here and here:
... Nik Aziz mahu kerajaan menjadikan peristiwa 13 Mei 1969 sebagai satu hari bersejarah yang diingati setiap tahun supaya tragedi hitam berhubung isu perkauman itu tidak berulang. Katanya, peristiwa yang berlaku 39 tahun lalu itu perlu dijadikan iktibar oleh generasi akan datang untuk mengelakkan peristiwa yang boleh menimbulkan kegelisahan masyarakat berbilang kaum di negara ini ... 
"Jangan sesekali bangkitkan masalah bangsa kerana keadaan ini akan menyebabkan timbul perasaan cemburu kaum lain sehingga menyebabkan orang Melayu dihina." - Niz Aziz
Why didn't those DAP politicians lodge police reports against Nik Aziz back then? Because PAS is a valued DAP partner in the Pakatan coalition. The idea died a natural death as it did not get any support from the DAP, either.

I post this to agree with the suggestion by my fellow journalist. Make 13 May our Unity Day, our Hari Muhibbah. We need to move on from 13 May 1969. We need to be one united people.

p.s. Sdr Zaini, Tan Sri Muhyiddin kata kerajaan belum menerima apa2 cadangan berkenaan ide ini. Saya minta Sdr buat suatu unjuran rasmi kepada beliau. Lepas tu, kita kerahkan tenaga untuk menjadikan 13 Mei 2011 sebagai Hari Muhibbah.

pic taken from Jebat Must Die's May 13: The Correct View Pt 2

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Between his legs!

Engku Emran lent me his Harley helmet to wear on my Kembara Mahkota in July 08. A few days later, after I had gone to hell and back on a Dyna with the then Tengku Mahkota Johor, Emran told me to keep the "half" helmet, said I'd need one when I get myself a Harley bike one day. I'd always wanted a Harley, just like RPK. Who doesn't want one?

A couple of months back I got myself a used Softail Heritage Classic and yesterday EE and I rode with about 40 other bikers to Melaka for a Charity ride organised by the New Straits Times Press. YB Wee Choo Keong rode his Springer with us. Many of the bikers on the trip were urging him to ride his Harley to Parliament.
EE (on the powerful Dyna) and friends with Shah Khai of Shah Village in Melaka

But what I want to tell you, dear Readers, is not just how much I enjoyed the ride and that it was good of NSTP to be helping those kids in Melaka, but also the fact that Engku Emran has revived his once-popular blog "Between My Legs".

EE was Suria FM boss back then, he is now Bernama TV chief executive officer, which explains his latest posting Rethink Your World.

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Demo at Merchant Square

"Kepada semua ahli PKR, sudah tiba masanya untuk kita bangkit demi mempertahankan maruah parti dan selamatkan dari runtuhan. Kita akan berkumpul di ibu pejabat PKR di Merchant Square pada 13hb November 2010 pada jam 10.00 pagi."

This sms was preceded by a personal message: "Plse cover ..... Dato', could you arrange full media coverage for this event".

Interesting times. PkR is a political party that has almost perfected the art of street demos as a tool against its politiciak foes and the Establishment, as well as to champion causes. Now this tool is being used, increasingky, against itself. As a Malay proverb aptly goes, "Senjata makan tuan".

But will a demo against itself garner any support?

Friday, November 12, 2010

Netbook for the Boondocks

AND SEX FOR AIRTIME. My latest column in The Malay Mail is entitled Netbook for Boondocks and is where I agree, for the first time in a long time, with Information, Communication and Culture Minister Rais Yatim ... with regards to bringing in the anti-graft men to investigate his RM1 billion netbook-for-the-boondocks scheme.

I learned only AFTER finishing my column about noon yesterday (Thursday) that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) had, indeed, opened investigation into Rais's MCMC or Malaysian Communication and Multimedia Commission, on which the RM1 billion netbook scheme nestles.

Later in the day, after we'd put the day's edition to bed, I was told that the Auditor-General's office had also requested documents form the MCMC re the RM5 billion Universal Services Provisions (USP) fund, also under Rais's watch.

What nobody is looking into yet - and somebody should! - is the Sex-for-Airtime scandal reported by Jailani Harun in his blog Just Read. In Airtime Scandal, Jai wrote:
"Its all about this guy again, and the TV station he controls. Maybe its not his fault (in this case) but he should know and apply some controls here.

"(I dont want to mention his name here as I dont want any police reports be lodged against me). I just want to ask him - does he know about one ANUAR who gets a few hundred hours of airtime with the TV station?"
 Mmmm ...  police report?

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Are MCMC's RM1 b netbooks ending up in the wrong hands?

The above was taken from the last para of a Farrah Naz's article in the NST. She was one of the reporters who attended the MCMC's media briefing on the USP fund on Monday. The question that came to mind is, shouldn't the MCMC ensure that the recipients of he scheme cannot sell their Netbooks for a quick buck?
Tony Yew the blogger also attended the briefing. The piece he wrote - USP: What it is supposed to do and where it is now - is accompanied by pictures of a lovely-looking, pearly white MCMC Netbook, still in its packaging, that he claimed had ended up in the wrong hands!

"So how then did this net book reach this blog, and it certainly wasn't from somebody that
a. lives in a remote coverage area
b. falls into the definition of any of those that has been spelled out above ..."
Well, well, well .. All can't be well, can you see it?

Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Rais Yatim's son to sue the Paper That Cares

Please read Big Dog's posting THE SON ALSO RAIS., a posting by Big Dog, the blogger who is also under investigation by Rais Yatim's Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission, or MCMC, for the original posting on the Information, Communications and Cultural Minister. The article is about the RM5 million letter of demand sent by the Minister's son, Dino Rais, to the Malay Mail.

Monday, November 08, 2010

RM400 million in RM4 billion USP Fund: Rais Yaim's Commission to woo the media today

Tan Sri Khalid Ramli
Finally, the Minister's Communication and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) decides that it would be good to face the media and let them know how it had spent billions in the Universal Services Provision (USP) Fund that's meant to address the DD (Digital Divide) issue.
The (Information, Communications and Cultural) Minister Rais Yatim himself won't be at the briefing, which will take place at the MCMC's headquarters in Cyberjaya from 9am to 2pm. [See full program, mail recipient list, and MCMC's org structure h e r e].
The task of briefing the media has been given to the Chairman of the Commission, Khalid Ramli. Acting Senior Director of the USP Division Zulkarnain Mohd Yassin will be at hand to help the boss romance the media. There will even be a site visit to a Community Broadband Centre/ USP site in Taman Seri Serendah, Hulu Selangor from 2pm to 4pm.

So, what is USP Fund and what's the FUSS? In a nutshell, the Fund is money from the industry for purposes of rural telecoms infrastructure development. TM, Celcom, Maxis and other USPs contribute 6 per cent of their profits to the Fund. YB Wee Choo Keong has raised the issue of this "mysterious" fund (the mystery is in how the money was spent: the MCMC said there was just RM400 mil left in the RM4 billion fund, after Rais' own deputy had said the money in the Fund had not been touched; estimates of how big the fund is vary, with some saying it had reached RM6 billion).

One question that my fellow journos will definitely want to ask this morning is how does the MCMC justify using USP money for the distribution of netbooks under its RM1 billion Netbook scheme when it is clear that the Fund is never meant for buying hardware but is supposed to go to developing infra/connectivity in under-served areas, ie kampungs, long houses,

And how does the MCMC justify spending RM1,000 on each Netbook when Low Yatt is said to be offering the same notebook for half that amount?

And how does it justify providing these Netbooks to rural areas that still do not have connectivity? Shouldn't they  first ensure connectivity? And not put the cart before the horse?

There are many, many other questions to ask with regards to the USP Fund.

Is it true that there's no proper audit on the spending? Has the Audit Committee met at all this year?

Datuk Sharil ... Still the COO?
Where is the USP Fund boss, Datuk JJ (Jailani)? Why is the briefing taking place when he's not in town?

And can anyone tell me where is the MCMC's chief operating officer? Yes, the MCMC has a COO and his name is Sharil Tarmizi. I was told that the COO has been made Special Adviser to the Minister because he had too many misgivings about the Netbook scheme. Is that so now?

Note: The MCMC is still investigating Big Dog and I over postings we did on our blogs here and here following a police report lodged by its Minsiter, Rais Yatim, against me about a month ago.

Friday, November 05, 2010

Happy Deepavali

Happy Deepavali, the Festival of Lights, to my Hindu friends especially and to ALL Malaysians, for we Malaysians celebrate ALL festivities.

p.s. And my apologies for not having updated this blog. I was in Singapore a couple of days earlier in the week. A classmate from Jurong Secondar School (GCE "O" Level 1977) died. Suicide. And my Toughbook battery died on me, too. Of old age and abuse. The iPad is a wonderful gadget but it is also most blogger-unfriendly, like Rais Yatim. I needed to upload pictures of arwah's burial at Jalan Baha's Pusara Aman for a posting but this toy won't let me. I am getting a new laptop next week, for sure. Not an Apple, not a Ferarri. Thank you for your patience, dear Readers.