Sunday, October 14, 2012

Australian Senate says NO to Ambiga and Nick X

updated: Ambiga's chauffeur-driven and lives in a million-ringgit pad? Barking Magpie's problem with ingrates in Ambiga told by Australia, Malaysia is fair country for everyone
I understand the Malaysian government has argued that the last election must have been fair—it lost its two-thirds majority in the parliament. - Bob Car, Australian Foreign Minister, when answering questions in Parliament last week from Nick X, a friend of Anwar Ibrahim
The good Australian

Original posting:
The following transcript between Bob Carr, the Australian Foreign Minister, and Nick Xenophon is not something Ambiga S would want you to know. The Pakatan poster girl was in Australia recently to plead the Opposition's case that election in Malaysia isn't bersih, but the official response from Down Under was a total letdown for her.

You can't blame the Aussie government, though. By any standard, the election in Malaysia has been bersih. I would add that the two-thirds majority wasn't the only thing it lost: it also lost control in five of the states, something which was unprecedented in Malaysian electoral history. As a result of the election, the Prime Minister lost his premiership!

In last Thursday's senate debate, Nick X made a rather pathetic attempt ("The tear gas was real, Minister Carr ... ") on behalf of the Opposition in Malaysia to pressure Canberra to intervene in Malaysia's domestic affairs.

Bob Carr was emphatic:
 "Whether we send observers to a Malaysian election would be a matter for the Malaysian government. We would not have any way of initiating such a proposal; we would respond to a request from them for election observers. I understand that the Malaysian Election Commission itself may be seriously considering inviting international observers to monitor the election..." 

p.s. Ambiga has cried "harassment" against Bersih leaders because she was "briefly stopped" by our Immigration on her way to see Nick X in Australia. Read Malaysians Must Know the Truth's Now Immigration stops Ambiga at airport. 
Hehe .. briefly stop pun tak boleh? Next time the authorities - police, Immigration Department, customs, etc - briefly stop me, I can cry harassment?

52 comments:

1. Anonymous1:23 pm

ambi-buttshakeburger-ga should just focus on helping her own kind and abolish the caste system still practised till today.

Small steps but real benefits. dpp, haris, cynthia, irene, hindraf should assist and lend their hands and legs and brains for such NOBLE efforts.

2. Anonymous1:53 pm

"Briefly stopped not brief stripped"...u lucky bitch whore! In another time and another place..you may get the latter and you can yodel all u want like a spoilt prat for having yer shriveled cunt, droopy tits and potbellied tummy exposed and no one will deign to answer yer call let alone raise an eyebrow.

Ambigot is a showoff keling thaioli pepundek whose raison detre is to show her cuntfeisty bravery for absurd causes but who will not raise a finger to terminate the caste based exploitations and humiliations amongst her own kind. Why? after all who are they but chakkiliyan porikees and paraiyas in her brahmana brahmachariyan pundek universe. U know the type that views others beyond its elitist, caste snobbish orbits as untouchables.....

Did she raise a voice of indignation when Anwhore uttered those Tamil obscenities in one of his ceramahs? Nope..slept thru it like a dope...Now that shows us all what type of lowclass scaw this high caste Hindu bitch is

As someone said, do something for yer own exploited kind first before butting yer fuckedup ugly pigface into other affairs.

As for Nick, the less said the better of this inconsequential PHONy ...better off phon-phon-ing his arse than taking Aussies for a ride...

3. briefly stop and let on her way,,

4. Anonymous2:01 pm

What do you expect from a PARIAH?

5. Anonymous2:22 pm

Next this pariah will complain about having to stop at red lights. Who does she think she is? Untouchable? Go complain to QE.

6. Anonymous3:35 pm

Hah Hah Hah Rocky,

Australia is vying for a Seat on the UN Security Council and can only get Malaysian Government Vote if The Australian Government do not support Berseh!!!

Is that Blackmail or What?!!

OzWatcher

7. Anonymous3:37 pm

the caption from the gambar..."the good Australian" !!

Woi Rocky, tu caption you yg taruk ke ?? kah..kah..kah....

8. seriuosly, they should jz let her go but dont permit her to return~ ask her to stay THERE- wherever she want & think better than here...

9. This Tamil "elite" still has the thinking that the we need to bring in white natives to teach our natives about fair lay and civility from the white men. Same thinking of Ministry Education that we need to bring native white to teach our native English

10. This Tamil "elite" still has the thinking that the we need to bring in white natives to teach our natives about fair lay and civility from the white men. Same thinking of Ministry Education that we need to bring native white to teach our native English

11. Jasper Bloodstone4:42 pm

Ah, Bru...just can't let it go, can you?

Now, will you be among the first to tar and feather Ambiga with a charge of "treason" for trying to get a friendly foreign government involved in Malaysia's internal politics?

Much as you have pointed the Suaram detractors to the blogs that have accused it of "treason" over the Scorpene submarines issue?

Ambiga may have been woefully off track to try and get the Aussie government involved, but is that grounds to question her loyalty to the country? That would be an interesting case for the Malaysian courts to decide, ASSUMING that someone makes a police report and the A-G decides to initiate prosecution.

That would be even more publicity for the Ambiga & Bersih camp, and, maybe, something they would welcome.

A mature democracy and electorate should be able to handle such issues with thoughtful discretion, and leave it to the trolls and racist lunatics out there to carp, condemn and criticise!

12. Anonymous5:54 pm

You will never be harrassed by malaysian authorities rocky cos you are part and parcel of the corrupt system malaysians want to throw out in the next general election.

13. Anonymous6:18 pm

offtopic: http://www.mole.my/content/pas-and-dap-relationship-based-islam-hadi

Sebagai orang Islam, saya ada beberapa soalan kepada Encik Nik Aziz Nik Mat dan Encik Hadi Awang yang mendakwa kerjasama PAS dan DAP adalah berasaskan landasan syariah.

Soalan 1 dipecahkan kepada 3 bahagian yaitu:

1. Sekiranya kerjasama tersebut di jalin berlandaskan syariah Islam, bagaimana keadaannya dengan kebenaran menggunakan kalimah "Allah" untuk dikaitkan dengan satu kepercayaan syirik (menyekutukan manusia, Jesus dengan Allah). Bukankah sebarang kaitan tersebut dilarang sama sekali berdasarkan Surah 5 Ayat 73 dan Surah 112 ayat 1-4.

1b. Dimana kebenaran penggunaan seumpama ini akan asma-alhusna Allah juga memebawa kepada syirik seprti yang jelas di nukilkan dalam buku karya Encik Hadi Awang bertajuk "Aqidah Muslim" terbitan GC Edar, 1989.

1c. Sekiranya di perbolehkan, adakah pembolehan itu samada meletakkan PAS sebagai parti kaffir atau En Nik Aziz Nik Mat dan En Hadi Awang sebagai kaffir.

Soalan 2.

2a. Kalau benar persefahaman ini berlandaskan syariah, bukankah penolakan Hudud juga bercanggah dengan Syariah dan dengan yang demikian menasakhkan asas persefahaman itu sendiri.

2b. Umum mengetahui Hasan bin Ali dipecat dari PAS kerana cuba menegakkan prinsip-prinsip asas syariah berhubung arak dan judi diSelangor. Bukankah pemecatan ini membelakangkan syariah yang dikatakan menjadi asas persefahaman PAS/DAP itu sendiri?

Soalan Cepumas:

Umum mengetahui orang UMNO itu, (sejahat manapun atau selaknat manapun dikutuk lawan) tetap mengucapkan kalimah dua syahadah yang maksudnya diterjemah umum sebagai

"Tiada tuhan melainkan Allah dan Muhammad itu pesuruh Allah"

Orang Dap TIDAK PERNAH melafaz kalimah tersebut meletakkan mereka jelas sebagai golongan kaffir.

Adakah "tahaluf siyasi" yang dilaungkan Encik Hadi bin Awang membenarkan Islam berganding dengan Kaffir menyerang Islam lain tatkala Islam itu sendiri dalam keadaan lemah dan pihak Islam BERKALI-KALI meminta penyatuan ummah.

Mohon diperjelaskan berdasarkan Rukun Keempat di pautan ini:

http://www.ismaweb.net/v4/2011/08/tahaluf-siyasi-hukum-syarat-menurut-muhamad-ahmad-rasyid-bhg-4/

Sebagai tambahan ingin saya utarakan bahawa pada puncak kemelut yang paling getir iaitu semasa zaman Khulafa al_Rasyidin:

ALI (AS) TETAP MEMBERI BAIAH KEPADA ABU BAKAR, UMAR DAN USMAN DEMI PERPADUAN UMMAH DAN KELESTARIAN ISLAM KURNIAAN ALLAH.

MALAH ALI (AS) SANGGUP BERDAMAI DENGAN MUAWIYAH APABILA SOLDADU MUAWIYAH MENGANGKAT QURAN DENGAN PEDANG TANDA PERDAMAIAN DAN ALI DITENTANG AKAN TINDAKAN ITU OLEH GOLONGAN KHAWARIJ!

ADAKAH ENCIK HADI AWANG DAN ENCIK NIK AZIZ NIK MAT MELETAKKAN DIRI MEREKA MELEBIHI ALI (AS) SEKALIGUS MENGISYARATKAN PENDIRIAN KHAWARIJ MEREKA? MASYAALLAH! KALAU BEGITU KEANGKUHAN HADI DAN NIK AZIZ.

BACALAH SIRAH ISLAM PASCA KEWAFATAN NABI KALAU ANDA BERDUA TIDAK PERCAYA!

Wallahulam

14. damansaraman7:55 pm

Dear Rocky

With all the 'nonsense' we heard about the BN government, I was 'extremely' happy with the GE12 result.

Unfortunately, instead of strengthening the democracy and being a lethal watchdog for the rakyat, PR in many sense of words were doing a great disservice to both democracy and the country.

They very seldom Walk the Talk, even though they Talk a lot and loud

Thus my take is, YES Malaysia still need a strong opposition (a strong two party system), but PR UNDER ANWAR IBRAHIM IS DEFINITELY NO THE ALTERNATIVE!

And my message to people like Ambiga etc, while you have been very loud in asking Malaysian not to be fooled by BN, but my sincerest question to you is, 'How can you be such a fool to think we Malaysian really believe your over exaggerated stories?'

Its people like Anwar Ibrahim and Ambiga that kills all the chance of we having a strong two party system!

And should BN manage to get back the 2/3 majority in parliament, please spare the drama of not having a BERSIH election.

Its morons like you guys that have tainted the election process and hand it back to BN.

15. Anonymous8:56 pm

Hahaha AMBIGOAT FOOL...only pok nik trust u...hahaha

16. Anonymous8:57 pm

Go back la Ambigoose

17. Anonymous8:57 pm

Tambiga stupid

18. Anonymous10:49 pm

Lato, I didn't see any wording that Australian say NO. Maybe you are putting the word in his mouth. UMNO is really desperate and no confidence. Trying to make Soros the bogeyman and now trying to use the Australian to justify their stand. UMNO has no shame and willing to use anyone including foreigners.

19. OZwatcher!

I wish Australia the best for the SC seat. I think they will get it. And they should get it. They are our partners in the "Malaysian Solution" to the human trafficking issue. They have worked with us to get Lynas here. And now Bob Carr their Foreign Minister has very eloquently put Nick Xenophon the nosy chap in his place! They have come a long way since the "recalcitrant" days, I must say.

1. Anonymous8:05 am

worked with us to get Lynas here....hmmmm....do you know what you are saying ? aussies know how dumb and corrupt this gomen is, and a few dollars is all that it takes for Australia to dump unwanted industries and unwanted refugees in Bolehland.

20. Dear Damansaraman,

Am with you there. I was quite excited with the prospects the morning after March 8, 2008, and then these buggers started to show their true colors. For me, what started it was DAP reps' refusal to wear the songkok for the opening of the state assembly in 2008. Whatever their message was, it sucked.

21. IT.Sheiss12:29 am

Anonymous said:-

"Lato, I didn't see any wording that Australian say NO. Maybe you are putting the word in his mouth."

True, Carr did not say "NO" in one word but said so implicitly in many words. Also he definitely did not say or imply "YES" either.

While I wouldn't say Malaysia's elections (or any where else for that matter) are particularly fair but neither are they as unfair as Bersih alleges nor fair as Carr claims.

Whatever, Carr's response to Xenophon is an embarrassment for Ambiga & Bersih.

I'm also rather curious as to why there was such a small crowd of around 500 at the Bersih 2.0 concert on Saturday evening. I expected there would be much more.

Anyway, if Bersih 1, 2 & 3 could not get Bersih what it wants from the EC, will Bersih 4, 5, 6, 7 .....100 get it what it wants.

I kind of think even Bersih and PR supporters are getting tired of this.

Most ordinary Malaysian I've spoken too feel that Malaysian politics has gravitated in a certain pettiness of personal attacks, finger pointing the other side's faults and wrong doings but little about long term policies to solve problems faced by ordinary people, such as the economy, employment, cost of living, high cost of housing, etc.

22. Salam bro. If Ambiga thinks that by going to Aussie she is going to get some foreign support, she should think twice.

23. Anonymous5:45 am

You should really moderate the posts with racial slurs IMO. Personally I had enough of it from all sides.

24. Anonymous6:10 am

Reading the comments on this page says one thing that stupidity knows no levels are these guys really MALAYSIANS

25. Anonymous7:52 am

Senator Bob is just an accidental Foreign Minister after Kevin was backstabbed. His own legacy as Premier of NSW is in tatters after his successor was trumped by Liberal. We call him Loudspeaker Bob here who fumbled on his first official speech on PNG leading to a flip flop NajibStyle. http://www.smh.com.au/opinion/political-news/png--reacts-with-fury-to-bob-carrs-sanction-threat-20120315-1v6m8.html

26. Anonymous8:17 am

My son was stopped at Singapore's immigration a month ago, but I was not. He was asked several questions. I thought the immigration guy was just doing his job. I never thought it was some form of harassment. Ambiga was desperate before. She's now just desperately pathetic. Go get a life, woman!

27. Anonymous10:35 am

Latuk Locky:

Lu punye pegawai immigration kacau orang Malaysia buat ape ? Kita masukkan paspot dlm autogate dan terus boleh keluar, jadi lu suruh orang Malaysia pegi ke bilik "interview" buat ape ? Lu tak tahu undang2 ke ? Kenapa sengaja buat orang susah ? Ada ke ini makna lu "briefly kena stop pun tak boleh" ?.

Orang UMNO bawa duit berjuta2 keluar drp KLIA pon tak kacau. Cuba tanye Mike Tyson dan Mat Hasan.

28. Anonymous11:59 am

ooiii bloodystone

you and ambiga are the ones that need to be booted out

amy cheong went from Malaysia to Australia and then to kiasu island and then KENA kicked out, had to run back to OZ

29. Anonymous12:01 pm

MACC should audit you.

30. Anonymous12:14 pm

Spin what you want to spin, the truth of all truth is that BN aka UMNO is a very very corrupted party.

31. Anonymous1:10 pm

Anon 5:54 : will you leave if the 'corrupt system' is not thrown out? Or you prefer a more corrupt system under pakatan? better the devil.....

32. Anonymous2:41 pm

So, that old hag Ambiga will strike off Aus in her plan. Expect more travels to other places to beg them to come. Eh Ambiga, why not you go investigate that internal election debacle of PKR? Heard that there was a BLATANT VOTE MANIPULATION there, why not you go BERSIH up their election first before aiming for SPR?

Troopers

33. Anonymous3:07 pm

"Ambiga has cried "harassment" against Bersih leaders because she was "briefly stopped" by our Immigration "

Well Rocky, what do u expect from Ambiga? She and HINDRAF are from the same "species"...

There is a proverb saying "Kalau jumpa mmbiga/hindraf dgn ular, bunuh ambiga/hindraf dulu"..."

Just saying..

34. Jasper Bloodstone4:16 pm

Whatever is said about the Aussies, they do take their parliamentary democracy seriously.

As witnessed by Singapore PM Lee Hsien Loong meeting both PM Julia Gillard and Federal Opposition Leader Tony Abbott during his recent visit to Australia.

One would imagine the ruckus if Julia Gillard should meet with Anwar Ibrahim during a visit to Malaysia!

The right wing bloggers and media in Malaysia would have a field day casting aspersions on the Aussie government, and alleging interference in Malaysia's domestic policies.

How insecure can we get and yet aspire to a prominent placing in the globalisation race?

35. Anonymous5:31 pm

STOP LYNAS, SAVE MALAYSIA
    SAVE MALAYSIA, STOP BN

36. Anonymous6:40 pm

anon 4:16

who cares who meets anwar. after all anwar has been going round the world talking bad about his own country. it is as though malaysia went bad the moment he was sacked. what did he say about the dap before he was sacked? and now he is in the kelambu with the dap. can you trust such a person? not me.

37. Anonymous9:10 pm

Gee this Australian senator where did he get his information from ? he is spouting what umno people go around saying Did he get info from the embassy At least the Xenophon guy was here he saw first hand hand how Malaysian govt suppressed dissent

38. Your blog speaks for your profession - prostitution.

39. Anonymous10:16 pm

Ambiga's the new recalcitrant.

Perhaps it is better for her to stay home and do the dishes, instead of stirring up non- issues.

40. Anonymous4:48 am

Such a shame for a ex-President of Bar Council to disgrace her own country.

Soros must be chuckling at her feeble attempts to elevate her poitical status on a world stage.

Australians must be red in the face to listen to a minority race speak on behalf of the MALAY MUSLIM majority.

Sheesh ... such blinkers

1. Jasper Bloodstone12:54 pm

Question: does "the MALAY MUSLIM majority" speak with ONE VOICE on ALL issues?

Your thesis seems to be a tad misleading, if not specious.

And I think that the Aussies are knowledgeable enough to know who's genuine and who's bulls******g.

Including listening to the views of a reasonably large Malaysian community down under.

41. Sir,
    I seek your permission to post "worrior 231" to my blog. TQ

42. Dear Awar Pulak Nie,

don't think he'd mind but you can ask Warrior yourself.

43. Anonymous2:38 pm

anon 5:31

do your own thinking. dont allow others to think for you.

44. Anonymous3:17 pm

The point is 'stopped' by immigration and told that 'have to refer to superiors'.

Instead of explaining why, and who gave the directive, you are mocking the affected ones.

Very 1Malaysian!

45. Anonymous10:28 pm

Hell of a big shot. Must explain why.

1. Anonymous9:45 am

LOL! Yeah pure crap!

46. Anonymous10:43 pm

bloodystone

does the chinese christians speak with one voice on ALL issues?

1. Jasper Bloodstone7:12 pm

Please define what you mean by "Chinese Christians"?

And let's have some decorum and put in the capital letters where appropriate.

And please define what you mean by
      "ALL issues"?

There are plenty of other Christians too - among the Indians, Indonesians, Orang Asli and the gweilo Mat Sallehs.

So, why single out a particular race?

47. Insecurity is one of the aspect that a person would probably fall. They tried to be something they never used before and tries to compete among others. insecurity looses self-confidence and will make a person pathetic or shall we say paranoid but insecurities has always cure just try to love oneself and avoid comparing your life , actions and status to others. Try to visit my site #n8fan.net . Thank you.

n8fan.net

www.n8fan.net