Thursday, June 28, 2007

Rocky vs NSTP & 4 others - Inter-parte issues

28 June 2007. NSTP and 4 Others, including Hishamuddin Aun who has just recovered from a major bypass surgery, and my lawyer Nik Mohd Ikhwan agreed in the Judge's chambers this morning to defer the hearing of the plaintiffs' application for an inter-parte injunction against me. [The injunction is to stop me from writing stuff about NSTP and the 4. It became necessary after the plaintiffs failed to get an ex-parte injunction when they filed the defamation suit against me in January].
The Court has fixed 5 September 2007 to hear the application.

That will depend, of course, on the outcome of my application to strike out their case altogether, which has been scheduled for hearing on 7 August 2007.

9 comments:

1. Anonymous12:26 pm

Hey Hisham, take care of your heart, otherwise you become heartless. Stop the suit. Even if you win and make millions, it wont do your heart any good. I advise you as a former friend.

2. Anonymous2:59 pm

allah tak zalim.

moga saudara berjaya.

3. Rocky,

All the best, bro.
    We're with you.

4. Anonymous9:15 pm

My best wishes to you bro. May justice prevail --- and make it soon. Hope this will not drag on and on because its more to their advantage to delay -- i miss the 'expose.
    Am sure you have so much news yet without the liberty and freedom to write them
    Again --all the best !!

5. Don’t give an inch, Bro
    If you waver just a little
    The devil will just make you pay
    For a lapse of concentration

The rich and mighty
    Using the wrong end of stick
    They will fall
    Trying to muscle in
    Without proper protocol

Leave the people a say
    Debate it if they aren’t in the wrong

Hiding in litigation
    Because they have money to pay
    Prolonging one’s agony
    Just to satisfy their egos

The rich and mighty
    They will get their dues
    What they do wrong
    It is best they admit

Hang on there Saudara Rocky
    Allah will grant His dues
    In His hands the evils pay

6. Anonymous9:25 am

Saudara Rocky, in the end noble intentions and the truth will prevail. So don't worry bro, we are with you.

7. Anonymous8:15 pm

Will DATO VINOD SUE THE STAR?

8. Hang in there bro. Not a wink in concentration. MAke sure they get not a brass farthing!

9. Anonymous1:53 pm

ROCKY WE'RE WITH YOU, ALWAYS.
    I'LL BRING MY TIGERS ALONG.