Friday, October 28, 2016

Abang Din the Opposition Leader

Exactly today last year, I wrote the posting Should Muhyiddin Quit Umno? On hindsight, maybe I should have asked if Muhyiddin Yassin shouldn't quit politics altogether, while he still could. Because after listening to his maiden speech as an Opposition leader in Parliament yesterday, I'm convinced that Abang Din is going to make even less impact in his new role than he ever did when he was, say, Minister of Education (the last portfolio he held as a Minister in Najib Razak's Cabinet).

When he was Umno, Muhyiddin was the quintessential gentleman, always composed and in control (even when he wasn't). But yesterday, as Opposition, he looked ill at ease. He was trying to be more Mahathir than Dr Mahathir Mohamad himself. In his haste to get even with PM Najib Razak, Muhyiddin has shown that he's capable of ungentlemanly conduct. And willing to bring anyone down with him if that is what it takes, as Gani Patail, the former Attorney General, found out ... 

"Kalau dia (Gani) bohong, bohonglah saya ..." [If he'd lied to me then I'm lying to you...] - Muhyiddin, insinuating in Parliament that former Attorney General Gani Patail had shared with him (when he was the Deputy PM) proof that implicated his ex-Boss, Najib Razak, in the 1MDB "scandal". 

The blogger Big Dog isn't the only one in shock and awe with the "new" Muhyiddin, Abang Din the Opposition. Read his latest posting Didn't Muhyiddin understand the oath he took for Secrecy? 

8 comments:

1. xnakdedak3:22 pm

I want to be you, Latuk.

Work for no more than 20 minutes a day, yet still get paid.

Never publish comments, yet can still market yourself as "Key Opinion Leader".

Where do I sign : )

2. Yes he took an oath secrecy, to protect nationsl security, not protect crooks or hide wrongs.

3. xnakdedak12:54 am

"In his haste to get even with PM Najib Razak, Muhyiddin has shown that he's capable of ungentlemanly conduct. And willing to bring anyone down with him if that is what it takes, as Gani Patail, the former Attorney General, found out ..."

In contrast to the "gentlemanly conduct" of MO1 in OSA-ing the AG report, replacing Gani with an obedient but incompetent puppy (there's these things called "zoom lens", bro), getting the MACC and SB arrested for doing their job, and removing people for correctly pointing out that he's stolen billions?

Errrr,,,

4. xnakdedak7:08 pm

I read Big Dog.

My brain exploded from the atrocious writing.

PS: He doesn't understand what the legalities are.

PPS: Where's your cut & paste 15 mins Soros post, bro? You want me to do it and e-mail you, LOL?

5. why no comment?

6. Salam Dato, I have a proposition to make, it concerns worldwide touring in the hopes of promoting malaysian TVET education,it has impact towards PPPNPT, hope can get further advice from you, thank you

7. xnakdedak said...

I want to be you, Latuk.

Work for no more than 20 minutes a day, yet still get paid.

Never publish comments, yet can still market yourself as "Key Opinion Leader".

Where do I sign : )

---------------------

Dedak,
    I hope someday you will achieve it. I doubt it very much, though.