Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Sabah Umno man sees no evil between Dr Mahathir and Najib (and 3 evil portals against Umno)

Dr M and Najib not at "war", just having differing views - Rahman Dahlan

email
Dr M and Najib not at "war", just having differing views - Rahman Dahlan
RAHMAN: "I think if the criticism is apt and has a basis, the government is always prepared to listen to it and improve on what needs to be improved. -Filepix
PUTRAJAYA: The views and criticism expressed by former prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad against the current administration under Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak should not be seen as the two leaders being at "war", said Umno supreme council member Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahlan.

The Urban Wellbeing, Housing and Local Government Minister said Dr Mahathir's criticisms were always constructive although hard-hitting and sometimes disagreed upon, but the government under the leadership of Prime
Minister Najib was open to criticism.

"I think if the criticism is apt and has a basis, the government is always prepared to listen to it and improve on what needs to be improved.

"To say there's an awful 'war' going on (between Dr Mahathir and Najib) is incorrect," Abdul Rahman said after launching the renaming of the Solid Waste and Urban Cleansing Management Corporation to SW Corp, here, today.

The minister was earlier asked to comment on the reported offer by Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim to be the peacemaker between Dr Mahathir and Najib.

To show the two leaders are not at war, Abdul Rahman cited instances where Dr Mahathir and Najib were seen seated together, talking and discussing at various functions.

"I don’t think there is any big issue. Perhaps there are differences of opinion (between the two)," he said. - Bernama via Awani

Rahman Dahlan's simple observation puts in proper perspective the relationship between Dr Mahathir and Najib. This to me is important at this time as some people are going all out to make Malaysians think that the Statesman, who was instrumental in cutting short his successor Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's premiership in 2009, is going to repeat the feat this time on the current PM because he could not agree with some of Najib's policies. 

I don't see, therefore, any need for Shahidan Kassim to offer himself as a peacemaker to "mediate between Dr Mahathir and Najib".

By the way, the New Straits Times got the Rahman Dahlan story too but theirs was buried so deep in the single-column "3 portals targeting Umno"  that even Google missed.

p.s Three portals, Puad Zarkashi says? Let me guess: Malaysiakini, The Malaysian Insider, and the Malay Mail Online ...?

13 comments:

1. charleskiwi12:55 pm

This repugnant and avaricious Mahathir is far from being retired, in fact he is more pro active now than any other time in his life.
    When he was the PM he had no time for anything that weren't making him the richest man in Asia. No one weren't dared to interfere with any of his decisions or will be behind bar in Taiping prison. He was indeed the lord of all he surveyed and is trying to pull the string just like he did when he was the PM.
    This only proves that he had never retied as speculated, he thought he had a puppet in Abdullah and to continue to do what he wanted and desired. When sadly that didn't happen, he then orchestrated for Abdullah to be replaced.
    Now he is again trying to decide what kind of policies Najib should be implementing, isn't this further proof of a man who has not retired from politics ?
    But enough is enough especially when he is trying to have the man who helped him to become the president of Umno baru and consequently as PM. If not for Najib he would have gone back to Alor Star.
    Typical of an ungrateful half breed he is again up to more mischief and is trying to stir up scandals after scandals just so that the people will be too busy to look into the ill gotten wealth he stacked abroad ! charleskiwi

1. Najib help? help what? najib never know that word! your stupid kiwii

2. Anonymous1:17 pm

Nope, wrong.

FMT instead of M. Mail.

Maybe Fart Zarkashi can go and dig up all of Kadir, Zam & Apanama's blog postings and even Tun's himself, on the subject of Najib?

That's right, Fart:

Get chedet's blog taken down, plus the three bloggers I mentioned, then we'll believe your tough talk / flatulence.

Don't shoot the messengers, OK?

Freedom of speech. So Kadir, Zam & Apanama and Tun have no right to whack Najib, or discuss the current "situation"? Of course they do. Don't make online portals an easy scapegoat.

If your lord & master thinks he's been defamed, well there are fawning lawyers aplenty, kan?

Fawning bloggers, too *cough cough*.

3. MrAngry3:37 pm

"...after launching the renaming of the Solid Waste and Urban Cleansing Management Corporation to SW Corp..."

Abdul Rahman - Clearing the shit both figuratively & politically.

Classy.

4. Anonymous10:27 pm

Salam Bro.

Their target is the wealth of this country which is abundants.When they have it its not their nature to share. Not like Umno. The truth of the matter is not about the inabality of umno to govern this country.It is more about certain people who are by all means trying very hard to fullfill their greeds.Money money money.More power more money.Sound like very kiasu right!

5. Anonymous8:40 am

Shortest mogok seni evarrrrr:

http://zamkata.blogspot.com/2015/01/saya-akan-terus-menulis.html

These Indians, always so damn drama.

PS: You look hensum in the picture, Latuk.

6. Anonymous10:40 am

Wakakaka

After what Mamakutty has done for the past 30 years, you must be bling and deaf to believe all these bullshit.

Jang jadi Bangang!

7. Anonymous10:42 am

No lah, yours too because you got lazy, stopped writing kiss-ass articles for a while and needed a kick up your ass from Bijan to get you moving again. Banggang betoi, semua blogger UMNO.

8. Anonymous12:07 pm

The most evil portal ? Utusan lah !

9. Anonymous12:15 pm

http://zamkata.blogspot.com/2015/01/saya-akan-terus-menulis.html

Knape TS Zam x nak 'hunger strike', mcm ahli2 MIC lain?

10. charleskiwi7:54 am

banggol petai,

If you do not have the mental capacity to remember how the repugnant & avaricious Mahathir got Najib's last minute switch to vote for the atrocious half breed to be the president of Umno Baru. And consequently the PM of Malaysia and cheated his way to stay for 22 years. Please also remember Umno is for the Malays and not for the half breeds, and that was decided long ago. His representation of Umno is therefore invalid !

Please then shut up. Just remember a hinny or a tigon cannot produce another horse or a tiger regardless of what or who his descendants mate with. Can an Eurasian ever produce another European or an Asian. Not even in a million years.

Once a half breed the descendants will always be a half breed.

11. They have eyes but don't see.

12. Anonymous10:47 am

I was born before independence and has lived under six PMs.
    I am happy with what 'Mamakutty' has done to my country.