Monday, August 25, 2014

Using us like that is sneaky and cowardly, Khalid

Who says he can speak on behalf of Netizens?
Ah, come on Khalid Samad! Read Netizans want Sultan not to be given absolute right to decide on MB position: Khalid Samad [the Malaysian Insider, 21/8/2014). According to the PAS Member of Parliament, "Netizens" were beginning to feel that the Sultan of Selangor should not have absolute power to decide who should or should not be the Menteri Besar of Selangor. 

I am of the view that nobody, including members of our Royalty, should have absolute power over anything. Absolute power corrupts absolutely. BUT come on, why does Khalid Samad have to hide behind the skirts and boxers Netizens, using us as a means to achieve his political ends? 

I consider such conduct sneaky and cowardly. Didn't help that when he had the opportunity to state his own views on the matter, Khalid continued to play it safe:: "It's netizens' view not necessarily mine."

No wonder Pakatan Rakyat's Selangor is in such a mess!

Pas sec-gen: It's Khalid's
personal view, NOT ours
It's a matter of time before someone lodges a police report against Khalid Samad and we'll have another circus in Selangor and maybe Khalid will blame us for it! Already, Netizens have expressed their displeasure and disgust with the MP for using their name in vain or because they feel that Khalid was being provocative and inciting: Netizen Mana? by Negara Kita. 

Why, even PAS, his own party, has distanced itself from the views of the MP: Pandangan Khalid Samad bukan pandangan kami.

16 comments:

1. Anonymous6:09 pm

Netizen huh? Would you mind give us the evidences?

2. Anonymous6:13 pm

Isn't this tantamount of questioning the powers conferred to the Ruler of Selangor as stated in Selangor's constitution?

3. Anonymous6:26 pm

Just take a look at the medium which carried the news. Does it ring a bell? Netizen huh? Rather than being explicit, they now used front to attack the royal household. What kind of piece you expecting coming from that kind of newsportal Bru? It is a portal of opposition propaganda codenamed POOP.

4. Anonymous6:36 pm

Dayus

5. The Sultan has Constitutional rights too but if his actions are against the Constitution, who is there to say he is wrong? The police? The PM? Remember about mamak Kutty's action to clip the wings of the royalty? It upset them so much that it was rumoured people wanted him (mamak) dead at one time. So, don't play with fire lah.

6. Good question - Netizen mana?

As it already stands, I don't take polls, Facebook friendings and so forth on the Internet seriously as very often don't reflect the views of everyone on the Internet, let alone the feelings of people on the ground.

I've already seen recent results of online polls on Helen Ang's blog which show overwhelming support for Tan Sri Khalid as Selangor MB and on Anil Netto's blog where a most want Tan Sri Khalid to go.

http://helenang.wordpress.com/2014/08/08/malays-want-khalid-to-stay-chinese-want-him-to-go/

Well at least these two polls and blogs belong to known flesh & blood persons.

Oh Khalid Samad! Pray! tell me! What "netizens" are you referring to?

Can you now understand why I call myself IT.Scheiss?

7. Which netizen i ponder and wonder till over the yonder yet still couldnt find the answer~ certainly not me~

8. Anonymous11:12 pm

Bunch of spineless loud mouths!

9. Anonymous12:28 am

can't believe khalid samad is related to tan sri shahrir samad!khalid samad is damn outrageously controversial and a weirdo in pas.he really seems more of a
    hardcore anwar fan
    rather than a pas member.disgusting that pas chose khalid over hassan ali n ustaz nasharuddin isa.remembered him bad mouthing them till one got sacked and the other frozen.all for his deep affections for pkr and dap!

10. Anonymous12:55 am

As the old malay saying "terlajak perahu boleh berpatah balik, terlajak mulut parah akibat nya". Khalid had said it as he always love to show-off his arrogance. Now that he had over said it, and realized he had over-did it "bog-time". What else? Adopt the PKR standard excuse.....blame others and try to do road shows. This time around Khalid did it "big-time". The Selangor rakyat awaits the Sultan respond.

11. Anonymous5:59 am

Khalid Samad is an idiot. He thinks with his kneecap. I don't understand how such a loose cannon can be an MP. I will not vote for him in the next election. He just cannot comprehend the situation.

12. This may be the inspiration and the start that it is time for Malaysia to become a republic. Just look at countries that became republic and especially what have become of them.

13. Kapal Layar8:02 am

On the dot. !!!
    Empty cans make the most noise.
    I don't see any sparks in his SATEMENTS.....never..
    He's just an average peron, but trying to show the world that he knows everything.
    Mr Bean is definitely better than him......many times.

14. Anonymous1:46 pm

hoi kiwi

wait long long ...

"republic" is a convenient tag for the chinese to take control of Tanah Melayu

Right now their ambitions are hampered by the Sultans and the constitution

15. Anonymous6:52 pm

He deserved to be spitted and harassed today by angry Sgorians when attende3d court case today.Padan muka,and this is a sterned warning to other Politicians not to abused their position as MPs or ADUNs.

16. Anonymous6:53 pm

He deserved to be spitted and harassed today by angry Sgorians when attending court case today.Padan muka,and this is a sterned warning to other Politicians not to abused their position as MPs or ADUNs.