Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Alfatehah times two

Woke up this morning to learn about the death of our ITM Mass Comm classmate Rosyatimah Tukimin. To cancer. We were there young and free at Level 13 in ITM, Shah Alam from 1982 to 1985. There were about 40 of us and she's the first to go. A thought like that really wakes you up. Alfatehah. 
Only yesterday my ex-Jalan Riong colleage Karim Sulaiman died. A long illness. He'd defied the odds since my pieces on him on this blog seven years ago (Karim Sulaiman, 16/12/06; Hope for Karim Sulaiman, 19/12/06) but death - be not proud - is always inevitable. Alfatehah. 
Salam takziah to the families and loved ones of both my departed friends. 
p.s. Life in general, in the meantime, is good; and, for some, great. I hear this morning Rolls Royce has sold SEVEN of its Phantoms and Ghosts to Malaysians so far this year. Well, we live only once.

7 comments:

1. Anonymous2:30 pm

Innallillah.....I knew Rosyatimah as my one semester senior and Karim Sulaiman as my reporting mate in BH JB.....semoga Allah mencucuri rahmat ke atas roh mereka....al-Fatehah...

Tun Mai Ulat Gonggok

2. Anonymous2:48 pm

May Allah bless both souls and shower them with His love and place them with the righteous ones. Ameen.

Surely we belong to Allah and to Him shall we return.

Fikri

3. Anonymous2:49 pm

May Allah shower them with His love and pace them with the righteous ones.Ameen.

Surely we belong to Allah and to Him shall we return.

Fikri

4. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

5. Anonymous7:20 pm

why is life,compared to my other friends elsewhere.. very short in hot,muggy, polluted, toxic-ridden food in Msia?? Msians by their late 40s are already plagued by many kind of fatal diseases. Elsewhere I know friends parents are living till in their mid-90s.Pity the Muslim women here especially, as lets be honest, the kind of clothes they are subjected to wearing do not really inspire one to exercise and sweat it out. GOd bless your friend.

6. Anonymous5:00 pm

alfatihah...

from Mass comm batch 91-94

7. Scheiss.Geist7:08 pm

May her sould rest in peace