Thursday, May 23, 2013

Wesak 2013

To all my Buddhist friends, and I have quite a few, Happy Wesak Day. May the days ahead bring enlightenment to all, especially to those who do not wish to see, so that peace and prosperity may continue to prevail on this beloved Land of ours.

5 comments:

1. Anonymous9:32 am

`May the days ahead bring enlightenment to all, especially to those who do not wish to see, so that peace and prosperity may continue to prevail on this beloved Land of ours.'

Dato Rocks

sifat tamak mereka menggelapkan hati mereka

sifat ingin membolot kesemuanya menyebabkan mereka memandang rendah kaum lain.

sifat gilakan kuasa menyebabkan mereka tidak mahu berkongsi

sifat penipuan yang ada dalam diri mereka menyebabkan mereka tidak ada pegangan dan pendirian agama

sifat gilakan kekayaan mmenyebabkan mereka bersatu hati dan menjadikan PAS dan PKR keldai mereka.

tidak pernah terjadi dalam sejarah demokrasi dunia satu kaum undi secara en bloc

sifat hati mereka yang terlalu hitam itu sendiri yang menyebabkan mereka terlalu yakin umno dan bn boleh di hapuskan

days of enlightenment you say Dato Rocks?

and you wish they change their heart come next GE?

UMNO better prepare for the next war from NOW!

by the way happy WAYANG wesak day to all chinese community.

2. Anonymous11:32 am

“It is a man's own mind, not his enemy or foe that lures him to evil ways." "All that we are is the result of what we have thought." " A generous heart, kind speech, and a life of service and compassion are the things which renew humanity." "Just as treasures are uncovered from the earth, so virtue appears from good deeds, and wisdom appears from a pure and peaceful mind." "Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense." "However many holy words you read, however many you speak, what good will they do you if you do not act on upon them." "There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; not going all the way, and not starting."
    - Quotes by the Buddha

HAPPY WESAK DAY!

Bl

3. Anonymous11:34 am

The five precepts are the most fundamental rules that good Buddhist should observe. 1) Do not Kill 2) Do not steal 3) Do not engage in sexual misconduct 4) Do not lie or make false speech 5) Do not consume intoxicants.

bl

4. Anonymous11:36 am

Do not believe in anything simply because you have heard it. Do not believe in anything simply because it is spoken and rumored by many. Do not believe in anything simply because it is found written in your religious books. Do not believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and elders. Do not believe in traditions because they have been handed down for many generations. But after observation and analysis, when you find that anything agrees with reason and is conducive to the good and benefit of one and all, then accept it and live up to it.

Lord Buddha - Kalama Sutra

bl

5. Anonymous9:39 pm

May the Tatagatha's Wisdom be with you all,

From the Compassionate Heart of Buddha:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=xMVpidwdMd8