Monday, February 11, 2013

Oh, Pedu!

GREEN is one of the colours that Lim Guan Eng asked his supporters to wear to the Psy concert at at the Barisan Nasional's CNY Open House in Penang today. That's because he fancies himself, his father's party the DAP, and its partners in Pakatan, namely PAS and PKR, to be pro-environment. So pro-environment that Anwar Ibrahim has even pledged to close down Lynas if Pakatan gets to Putrajaya and he becomes the Prime Minister, a promise he won't keep (or get to keep), I'm quite sure. So, so green that when one Wong Tack said he would burn down the Lynas plant if it remains open after the General Election, these politicians just kept mum. 

But they can't hide behind their wall of dumb silence when the following pictures go viral worldwide, images of the destruction of one of the most beautiful places in Kedah, which happens to be governed by PAS:

Pictures courtesy of #savekedah campaign launched

52 comments:

1. Anonymous12:40 pm

Destruction of environment should be stopped immediately.

Hmmm...where is pkr and dap condemning this action..its your "partner" PAS who is currently in charge of this state.....

2. Anonymous1:24 pm

Alamak, rocky, stop your lies. The pictures show the environmental drgradation caused by BN over 20 years. Got nothing to do with the last 4 years. Just like your boss Bijan - he steals, then puts the blame on others and ask for another chance to put things right. Ptui ! Ptui !

1. Anonymous3:59 pm

Are you so blind by hatred that you cannot see the truth? Why don't you personally visit and see the destruction happening in front of our own eyes..as the people from there that sees injustices every day, we pray everyday for a better future that is being raped by greedy politicians. Help us tell the truth, not hide it...please..

3. Anonymous1:30 pm

I hope the people actually wake up to Pakatan's brand of environmental friendly 'policies'

4. Anonymous1:48 pm

DAP pro environment? Do they know what is environment? They cannot even count!! Dumbfuck arrogant party

5. Anonymous1:52 pm

Batu Caves damaged by BN, blame on Pakatan. Penang Hill damaged by BN, blame on pakatan. Sheesh, Pedu damaged by BN, also blame on pakatan.

1. Anonymous4:05 pm

Bro, who said Penang hill is damaged? Are you a moron? The problem is not Penang Hill, but the white elephant parking building that was built haphazardly and now left with no one using..have you been to the foot of Penang hill and try to park there? It's easy for you to write here, but you cannot fool the thousands who thronged there everyday and spit at the thought of stupidity by Your PR master trying to show they can make decision too...only to let cyberteoopers like you to help cover up in case of boo boo..

6. Ini sumer salah umno~ PR mane ade buat salah, xkan parti pimpinan Anugerah Tuhan leh buat mcm nie. Ini semua konspirasi umno ~

7. Mustapha Ong2:42 pm

Dear Rocky Bru,

"Oh, Pedu!, apa-aku peduli"

Those were the exact words being uttered by LGE and had caused a stir to the people of Penang, who are generally conscience and care about the eco-environment.I think both the opposition members in DAP and PAS are hypocrites and so are PKR Anwar Ibrahim and his cronies.

With GE13 around the corner and most likely in late March or early April.How long more can they bluff the innocent people, especially when PM Najib or Ah Jib Gor are warming up to the people, the Chinese, Indians, Malays and others who believe in his transformation programs that will will change the mid set of the people in this new year of the water snake.

By coincident, both Najib and Lim Kit Siang are "snakes", that's why they had invited PSY to do the snake dance for them in celebrating the CNY in Penang. It would be interesting to see how the two snakes will wrest it out, while Anwar and Tok Guru will be the spectators under the watchful eyes of the people. "Kita tunggu dan lihat"

8. Anonymous5:00 pm

Yg semakin kaya lebai2 dan hipokerit yg di atas2 tu, yg kena kelengtong buta tak abis2 sebab pikir depa ni semua ikhlas si rakyat dunggu juga. Nak tungu kiamat dulu baru nak dapat balasan ke?sementara tu d dunia habis semua di kerjajan, anak cucu korang juga yg melopong juga nanti, anak cucu cicit depa dah garanti tak payah susah2 cari makan lagi.

9. Anonymous5:02 pm

The environmental destruction & deforestation by BN who has ruled this country for more than half a century is sickening & no amount of spinning by rocky can change this fact!

10. Anonymous5:48 pm

ARE YOU READY FOR BN ?

NOOOOOOOO!

tak malu ke, BN ?

1. Anonymous8:17 pm

At least Najib has balls to walk to LGE territory and ask the question directly...can you say the same about your Master??

11. 58 days to 13th GE...and Rocky must try to win some votes for BN in Penang.
    One way....trying blame game.
    I want to remind Rocky....PR won 12 Parliamentarian seats out of 13 contested at 12th GE.

12. Anonymous6:23 pm

Rocky.
    This forest land was clear when Dato Khalid,the BN was the MB Kedah.Please check your fact before you write

13. Anonymous7:57 pm

I think that Wong Tack will threaten to burn down the rest of the trees in Pedu if the whole area is not closed after the GE.

14. Anonymous9:04 pm

Good. Both BN and PR practice Mutually Assured Destruction Public and Enviromentsl policy .. I AM GOING INDEPENDENT THIS PRU 13

IBRAHIM KATI
    WINNABLE INDEPENDENCE CANDIDATE GE 13
    BUKIT GANTANG (P)

15. Anonymous10:29 pm

Are you ready for BN!!
    NO.

wakakakakakkakas

16. hi Rocky.....Najib said... "Are you ready for Psy?...3 times... The crowd shouted .."YES!!" ..3 times.
    Then he said...."Are you ready for BN?"...3 times...the crowd shouted "NO!" ..3 times...laughing.
    Malu tak?????

17. Anonymous11:54 pm

just would like to comment on the video put up in pro-opposition website, Malaysiakini.

Are we sure that the video that showed the crowds response when our pm asked "are you ready for bn" represented the majority of the crowd or it was tailored to be made to represent the views of the few?

Even psy used one malaysia in his twitter/facebook... Yeah!!!

18. Is not that Najib got balls...went to Penang and asked the question directly.
    It is the fact...his IQ is very low.
    You know how "brave" some Umno b idiots are... riding on motor bikes?
    Where is that fucking PERWIRA gone to??.....no comments....just judging me and talking cock....same ONE Chinese word..."lau ren"
    PERWIRA .....my foot!
    More like PERAMBILBODEK...PERBOLUK..PERASSHOLE....PERBORAK...PERNICKUMPOOP
    Come langkawai stye with Monsterball.

1. Anonymous4:41 pm

Yeah yeah yeah poopingball u another jantan dayusss

19. Ask Star to report word by word...if you think the report at Malaysiakini is telling half truths.
    Malaysiakini reports what newspapers and TVs stations.. dare not report or show.
    Umno b can control papers and TV stations...but they cannot control Internet.
    There is a limit to cari makan...and I try very hard to open Rocky's eyes and see the whole truth...and stop helping Mahathir to fool Muslims.

20. PAS, Destroyers of Rainforests1:18 am

Well the truism that religion is just opiate for the masses is playing out again. For these PAS simpletons who dont know anything practical, making money is by selling land and destroying rainforests.

Name one industry, one manufacturing PAS malays knows about? Nothing. Buat jarum pun tak tahu.

Hapuskan petualang ugama ni.

21. Anonymous1:56 am

Hidup Fuckatan...

22. You can expect a BN supporter like Anon 11.54 pm to talk like that.
    If not....what do you expect him/her to say?
    Psy is an entertainer and paid US500,OOO.oo to perform 6-8 minutes.
    Malaysians are thrilled....but thousands of poor homes will be happier if that money is distributed to them...in terms of rice..sugar...salt and maybe... dry fish too.
    Or...use that money to build brides and tar the roads at rural areas.
    I recalled BN promised to build a bridge ...costing RM1.5 million for Subang residence to cross over to Summit Shopping Complex. When they lost Subang...promise broken. PR who won governing S'gore did it.
    Does Najib knows how much safer for residence to use the bridge......instead of running across with cars and motor bikes...speeding on to them?
    His "People First" is bunkum.
    Everything BN do is to fish for votes.
    Once they lost..they do not care.
    And Psy is also for fishing votes in Penang...BACKFIRED!!!!

23. Anonymous7:46 am

Looks like BN's manipulation efforts backfired big time during Psy's CNY party when the crowd unequivocably said no when najib asked if they were ready for BN.

24. Anonymous8:03 am

After Najib's disaster pr exercise in penang when audience said no to BN, Rocky must now be working overtime to write or more correctly spin something for damage control. Ha ha..what goes around comes around rocky..

25. Anonymous9:10 am

What about the farms in Cameron Highlands, Bru?

How can they continue to expand and operate, regardless of rules and regulations at state and federal level?

Can you do an exposé on this please, seeing as how you've already jumped on the Pedu and Lynas bandwagons?

Or is your outrage selectively directed?

26. Mustapha Ong9:20 am

Hi Bro Rocky,

I have no issues with some of commentators that do not believe that Penang is going to lose some MP/DUN seats in PRU13. They may have won in 2008 but this time around, DAP will have a tougher time ahead, even though BN is not set to recapture the island state.

As for the timber clearance issue, some irresponsible idiots may try to wood wink the people and said that the forest was cleared during BN's rule.On this I do not disclaim that BN and their cronies also cleared forests for timber, but at least they had given back to the people in the form of major and minor infrastructure and social amenities development in all the states concerned.

Well, with modern IT they could do wonders on the net but the people of Penang could see for themselves when the hill became "botak." Yet today after one term of opposition rule, they have no funds for developments required in the states held by the them, in Selangor, Kedah and 22 years of PAS Kelantan.

They have told the same story in similar tone at what happened in the Lojing Highlands in Kelantan. For that, BN was never there in Kelantan and this had proven that DAP and PAS are blinding the people when they are the culprits who had stolen the timber from the people's land.

It was a political issue of trade off between DAP and PAS who had given the rule of Perak (for less than a year) although DAP had the DUN majority against PAS.It's no longer a secret as the people of Perak knew what had happened as DAP could not rule the state under the state Constitution.Thus DAP leaders got the timber concession in Kelantan.No use talking as I have already requested SPRM and Akauntan General to commence investigations into the scandal.

27. Anonymous9:27 am

OMG, how much more embarassing can it get for BN? Are you ready for Psy? Yes. Are you for BN? No...Very foolish of najib to ask, he must have tot he was speaking at UMNO general assmbly...Penang folks are not so easily duped

28. Anonymous9:35 am

Anon 1154. I was present at psy penang concert. It was definitely the voice of the majoirty. The public votes in coming election not psy. He votes in korea.

29. Anonymous10:14 am

Hmm

Is all that
    plastic days bicycle days and all just a farce or a joke?

Boy, the mediapulators are really scrambling to alleviate the effect

save Malaysia

choose stability, common sense

30. Anonymous11:05 am

Hidup Be END.

31. Anonymous2:51 pm

Monsterballs.
    The microphone was placed amongst DAP's planted cybertroopers & red-guards, anyway.

Just because DAP supporter in that crowd is more vocal, doesn’t means everybody said NO. In whatever contest, especially politics, the opposing side must be extremely vocal. If not, nobody hear them. The majority in that crowd are pro-DAP, hence BN supporters tends to keep a low profile. It’s just like cheering your favourite soccer team, when you are in the midst of the rival fans.

BN supporters are moderates. They are always very humble people and try to keep their emotion to themselves. Not like those racist and very rude people in DAP, screaming at top of their voice with vulgar and obscene language. The comment section in pro-Pakatan’s blogs, should best reflects their barbaric attitude.

No matter how brave a BN supporter you maybe, if you’re in that rowdy crowd, its best you fake your support by uttering a soft NO. Anyway, your vote is secret. The majority rules. That’s Democracy, not dynasty as in DAP.

BTW..Najib should have spoken BM, 'the bahasa perpaduan'. Not all Chinese understand Mandarin, especially the middle age group and above. After all, how can we call ourselves Malaysian, if we don't speak or understand Malay.

RD

32. Anonymous3:16 pm

BN Sudah pangsai....cos Bijan has been wrongly advised.

33. Anonymous4:03 pm

Mustapha Ong showing his stupidity again. Perak will revert to Pakatan in coming election after being stolen by BN.

1. Anonymous4:47 pm

4.03pm. Thats what u fools think. A perakian

34. Anonymous4:06 pm

Are you ready for BN ? Noo.... Are you ready for ABU ? Yes.....

1. Anonymous4:48 pm

Yes to abu... ALLAH BERKATI UMNO

2. Anonymous4:52 pm

Yes... ALLAH BERKATI UMNO

35. Anonymous4:59 pm

Did rocky ask psy or pang sai ? Well rocky u got your answer ya , it's a pang sai for BN as its a no to BN from the crowd. Be careful of what u ask for next time Rocky...

36. Anonymous5:32 pm

ABU is Allah Berkati Umno.

Yes to ABU!

37. Anonymous5:56 pm

RD is a joke. BN a bunch of moderates? Ya sure they pelt rocks & splash red paint at pakatan events. DAP is a dynasty? R u stupid or what
    Who is the prime minister now whose father was also the former 2nd pm?

38. Anonymous5:59 pm

No Rocky, ABU is ASALKAN BUKAN UMNO or ANYTHING BUT UMNO. Pls dont copy ya, we already know u are a spinmaster.

39. hehehehehehe..."The microphone was placed amongst DAP's planted cybertroopers & red-guards, anyway"
    .....so said...RD 2.51 pm.
    Planted by Najib's men????
    hahahahahahaha
    Leave it to a so call BN smart ass ...to talk like a jackass.
    In Star paper....not one word.
    Here....at least the "NO" shouted is confirmed.

40. Anonymous12:16 am

Hahaha...what a bunch of dumbass dumno supporters. Microphone planted amongst DAP supporters ? Plant lah in BN operations room. Najib brave to go to penang ? He's typically Najib - relying on advisors who give him wrong advice. Now Najib is seen as being stupid.

Maybe youtube purposely increased the volume on the second part. Maybe it was a CIA conspiracy. No, wait, it has to be a mamakthir conspiracy.

41. Anonymous4:25 am

THE RAPING OF KEDAH BY THE PAS/PKR/DAP GOVT...NO AMOUNT OF WORDS CAN DESCRIBE THE WANTON DISTRUCTION OF THE ENVIRONMENT BY THE PEMBANGKANG WHO CLAIMS TO BE VERY ACOUNTABLE, PEOPLE ORIENTED AND WHATEVER JORGAN THEY CAN THINK OF TO FOOL THE PEOPLE..U CAN FOOL THE PEOPLE SOMETIME..U CAN FOOL THE PEOPLE MOST OF THE TIME BUT U CANT FOOL ALL THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME..

1. Anonymous9:35 am

BN has obviously fooled this clown all the time. And the clown shouts like perkasa too.

42. Anonymous4:39 pm

Jantan dayusss

43. bukit palong, banjaran bintang, tasik pedu, itu kg aku. nak cari wang, buat cara lain, jangan tebang pokok. mana parti pun kawan kawan aku juga.kawan kepada kawan. tolong jangan tebang pokok.

44. Anonymous7:28 am

Bru - why the deafening silence over the farms in Cameron Highlands? Or the "warming up" and rampant development in Fraser's Hill? Or the landslides in KL/PJ or along the North-South Expressway? Or the environmental damage that has been wrought in Johor, Sabah and Sarawak in the name of "development"?

Is it because all of the above are in states controlled by the BN?vv