Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Najib's sincerity is showing, what about the rest of you?

"They responded as robots would do, it's all so predictable. Whenever Najib makes a major announcement, Lim Kit Siang and several of his people would ask the government to show sincerity ... Well (with the proposed abolition of the Sedition Act), Najib has displayed his sincerity, indeed ..." - Chang Loong Yan
Nanyang Siangpau is not known for pro-Najib Razak reporting. None of the Chinese newspapers are. Reason? Simple: you sell more copies the harder you hit the government. This is true with most mainstream newspapers not just in Malaysia but everywhere else in the world.

But once in a while, you get a piece that goes against the grain, like this one (translated) Nanyang: Najib's sincerity coming through, what about the Lims and Karpal?

The writer is critical of the Opposition leaders who oppose for the sake of opposing even when what the PM is doing is obviously sincere and in the interest of the country. The writer is referring specifically to the National Harmony Act which Najib said will replace the Sedition Act. But Lim & Lim and Karpal aren't the only ones who are slow in admitting something good that comes out of our opponents' doing. Many of us find that to condemn is easier.

20 comments:

1. Mustapha Ong2:22 am

Hi Bro,

If the opposition think they can outdo Najib and BN, they should win PRU13 before they talked, talked and talked but nothing will happen. This incumbent government has the mandate from PRU12 and until PR wins in PRU13 I think they should all shut up and wait to battle it out in September 2012. Don't worry there is still a lot of money left as our national reserve is more than RM46 Billion.

2. drMpower6:34 am

old man kit siang on numerous times came out telling anybody willing to listen, about najib has to give way to peaceful transition IF PR wins the upcoming GE

jesus christ what he is on about?

if the same ball were to be return to kit siang court, will he accept defeat and shut the F about, if PR doesnt win next GE?

i bet u if he does then pigs definitely can fly

3. Anonymous7:34 am

If Najib is sincere, he should just go to France and clear his name but I think he don't dare to do this!

4. Anonymous8:05 am

Tak tahu kalau sincere atau tidak? Kalau betul sincere kenapa tak jauhkan diri dari Perkasa dan bidas Utusan. Cakap Satu depan Melau, Cakap Satu depan Cina, Cakap Satu depan India = Satu Malaysia kut!

5. Anonymous9:09 am

Well Rocky,

Looks Like Najib thinks Sincerity can be Bought!

Perhaps it should be inscribed into UMNO's Party Anthem!!

Don't Forget the Famous "Lu Tolong Gua Gua Tolong Lu" Byword by Najib

Perhaps he should add that to his sincerity claims....

Joe Black

6. Daniel Lo9:47 am

Tell that to the family of Teoh Beng Hock.

7. Anonymous9:51 am

Mustapha!
    You are good in sitting on your ars....Go to the streets it willl BN last come September and you will be out of a job boy!....What is 46 billion national reserve? Do you really believe it or should we?
    The people stop buying BN's trash and spins.!

8. what has Jesus Christ to do with this?

9. Anonymous10:12 am

46 billion more to squander. And what is 46 billion compared to the still manageable national debt of what...450 billion?What is the interest on this manageable debt??I too would like to see the day LKS and KS will give credit where credit is due.People always compare 1 term of governance to 1/2century of BN mismanagement.So what if ISA is abolished? Look into and solve the issues at hand..the handouts, the bailouts, the instant Malaysians..give them another mandate?? To conveniently forget it when the election is over? NO WAY!!!!

10. Anonymous11:10 am

Dato Rocky,

If you were to watch the interview with Tg Aziz (ex DAP) a few nights ago....he reiterated that in Malaysia the main objective of the opposition is to oppose whatever initiatives taken by the incumbent government even though the said initiative is good and it benefits the Malaysians.

Well...for such a statement coming from a personality who was appointed to a prominent post in DAP and resigned dur to differences in opinion....I rest my case!

11. Nanyang Sial Pau11:20 am

Most Drunkards can't tell "old XO in new bottle" !

12. Anonymous12:04 pm

His sincerity is showing ? Get your eyes checked. Najib leads 6 rows from the front, so the front rows are all that are showing, not Najib. He's even more ball-less than Badawi.

13. Anonymous12:31 pm

Dear Bru, can you pls make more efforts to proofread all your comments before publishing them...drMpower's harsh comment using the holy name of Jesus Christ is disrespectful to Christians.May I humbly suggest they don't use HIS name in vain.

14. Anonymous said...
    Dato Rocky,

If you were to watch the interview with Tg Aziz (ex DAP) a few nights ago....he reiterated that in Malaysia the main objective of the opposition is to oppose whatever initiatives taken by the incumbent government even though the said initiative is good and it benefits the Malaysians.

Well...for such a statement coming from a personality who was appointed to a prominent post in DAP and resigned dur to differences in opinion....I rest my case!

xxxx ------------xxxx

Ah, I missed that one but Tunku Aziz must know better from his misadventure! Luckily, he got out in time. I am not sure he resigned due to differences in opinion, I think it is the case of one man - Lim Guan Eng - not being able to tolerate dissent, not even an ounce of it.

Tunku Aziz's mistake was he thought there was freedom of speech everywhere in Malaysia. Not in the DAP lah, we all know that. And now he knows it too.

15. Anonymous12:38 pm

Giler bodoh komen puak2 pembangkang kat blog Dato Rocky ni ... Lupa bayar kot?

16. bro, I think there are more pembangkang following your blog or maybe they are more noisy only but only a few? wonder which is it. :P

17. Anonymous2:46 pm

Tunku Aziz? In the same category of small men like Nordin, Wee, Tamby and so on.

18. Anonymous4:27 pm

You mean Najib's knickers are showing?

19. Anonymous5:42 pm

I am wondering why Lim Guan Eng personally never hits out at Tengku Aziz after he left DAP in the MSM or online medias.All we can see is the Tengku keep on attacking him and the DAP in MSM..I guess only the thinking people will know what is actually happening..Sometimes doin too much isnt a good thing.It sends out a wrong signal..

LMAOROTF

20. Anonymous6:58 pm

There are many patriots following this blog. Patriots with nothing to do. Of course there are those with plenty to do like robbing and pillaging, so they have no time to worry about Datuk Rocky.