Friday, July 27, 2012

Najib: When I'm 64 (%)

Merdeka Centre, which some say is closely aligned to Anwar Ibrahim's camp, has come out with latest survey findings on Malaysia's politics, ie the popular ratings of the Prime Minister and his army. Despite a decline in the respondents' satisfaction with Barisan Nasional, the ruling coalition that Najib Razak leads, they are happy with the man, according to the Malaysian Insider in Populariti Najib Stabil, BN Turun 6 Peratus. But Anwar Ibrahim insists, through one of his many mouthpieces (The Malaysian Chronicle) that because Najib's 64 per cent ratings is far lower than Pak Lah's peak of 71 per cent, therefore, The End is Near. Hehe.

Some people take MC seriously. We are reminded by Jahabar Sadiq in the Malaysian Insider article of how Pak Lah had called for the General Election soon after his sensational 71 per cent popularity poll by the Merdeka Centre and, well, the rest is history ...

Back then, Harakah didn't buy it when MC gave Pak Lah the 71 per cent marks. Read Abdullah Badawi tidak popular, kajian Merdeka Centre lemah. They turned out to be so right. 

So, be aware of what they want you to believe.

15 comments:

1. Anonymous2:52 pm

So MR ANUwar Berahi, what are you waiting for?!

DS Najib had already garnered 64% trust!

I suggest MR ANUwar Berahi to go fly kite with his pakatan perompak gangs lah

2. Anonymous3:34 pm

Research research ni aku hanya respek pada 2 sahaja:

1. apa apa research politik yg diketuai oleh Prof UIA tak silapnya Syed Aidid Arabi

dan keduanya

Dari Ilham Reseach Centre

Merdeka dan Zentrum research bole buang masuk jamban aje...

useless punya research

drmuzi

3. Ricky3:43 pm

What is Anwar, Azizah, Lim Dad, Lim Son, Singh Dad, Singh Sons, Tok Guru, Tuan Gurus,'s rating? Why didn't they bother to publish that?

4. Anonymous5:07 pm

More important is Rosmah's rating -64%, sama macam KJ dengan Pak Lah!

5. Anonymous6:15 pm

Najib is Gone Case Maaa....

Sure kalah Punya

6. Anonymous10:09 pm

Don't bother about Merdeka polls. Just ask Special Branch. They will tell you that Najib is being set up to be toast.

7. Anonymous10:11 pm

Anon 2.52 pm:

Pakatan Perompak gangs ? Which kampung from Somalia or Afghanistan did you just come from ?

8. Did Khzanah (and EPf) buy Plus already? Whatever
    happened to Maju highway ?
    How about abolishing tolls, import and excise duties for
    automobiles...?
    Introduce 6% GSt across the board...now and reduce oil
    subsidies...
    Right hand and left hand only ma...

Screw the ratings just call the elections....!

9. Anonymous11:20 am

Muhyiddin's faction must walk a tightrope. Najib can't be allowed to have a landslide victory, because that would mean Muhyiddin not being able to be PM. Najib can't be allowed to lose, as that would mean everyone in UMNO loses. So the task now is to allow Najib to win by a nose, get rid of him by stating that Najib did no better than Badawi, and Muhyiddin takes the throne.

Mamakthir is engineering all these behind the scenes, and Najib is too scared to call for elections.

10. Did Khazanah ( and EPf ) already buy PLUS? Whatever
    happened to Maju expressway ?
    How about abolishing tolls, import and excise duty for automobiles...?

Introduce 6% GsT across the board and reduce the oil subsidies...

Right hand and Left hand only ...ma

Screw the ratings and call for elections...!

11. Anonymous said...
    Muhyiddin's faction must walk a tightrope. Najib can't be allowed to have a landslide victory, because that would mean Muhyiddin not being able to be PM. Najib can't be allowed to lose, as that would mean everyone in UMNO loses. So the task now is to allow Najib to win by a nose, get rid of him by stating that Najib did no better than Badawi, and Muhyiddin takes the throne.

Mamakthir is engineering all these behind the scenes, and Najib is too scared to call for elections.

11:20 AM

xxxx-----------------------xxx

And some people still live in caves, I see.

12. Anonymous2:18 pm

Some people live in caves and smoke cigars, and take the occasional flight to London to check on their bank account. A shame your are not one of those, eh ?

13. Anonymous11:07 pm

My vote goes to DS..............................

Mohd Najib bin Abdul Razak.

14. And other people say Merdeka is associated with Najib. So I have no idea who to believe.
    The thing with polling Malaysians is the unreliabilty of such polls as we tend to tell a pollster what we think they want to hear.
    The only true poll t o believe is a clean and transparent election.
    I'm sure Najib and Anwar are taking other forms of assessment of the rake ate true feelings....
    Thus no need to get our kickers in a twist over such polls

15. Anonymous12:31 am

tsk, little mention about the slide in approval % for barisan.

remember, everyone liked pak lah, but disliked his bn.