Thursday, April 28, 2011

Double-tracking the Indians and the Chinese

DISCRIMINATING THE CHINESE, ARE WE? It'd be interesting to see if CREC, the China company that was given two Letters of Intent by Malaysian government when Mahathir was PM to undertake the double-track Gemas-JB project, would be disappointed for the third time during bilateral talks today.
It's been rumored that the Economic Planning Unit in the PM's Department has suddenly become keen to award the project through open tender instead of direct nego.
Why not?
Why NOW?
The India parties undertaking the same project got theirs through G-to-G arrangement. Direct nego. Took them only two years to secure the deal.
The China company has waited 10 years! And now someone in the EPU wants to ...

The powers that be may want to look at this very, very closely.

13 comments:

1. Seolferwulf12:38 pm

Don't worry, lah - a PRC company may be awarded the proposed plum KL-Singapore bullet train mega project, which requires the green light from both governments.

All the pieces may be conveniently falling into place.

2. Ladieees and Gentlement.

To billions and live from Putrajaya.

Welcome to the 13th Championship of the World.

Needing no introduction. Fighting
    colours of Blue and in the blue corner, representing the MCA and MIC. With an unbeaten record. The reigning and 12th times Champion of the Wooooorld. Barisan "the Balance" Naaaasional. Barisan Nasional, Barisan Nasional.

And waiting in the red corner, in Red colours. Representing the Chinese. The belligerent and 12th times runner-up.

They are ruthlesss and rampaging.

Ladies and Gentlement, I present to youuuu.

"The Racing Rockettttt", DAPeee, DAPeee, DAPeee.

3. "The powers that be may want to look at this very, very closely."

It's the powers that be who have been flouting standing orders, flip flopping and doing whatever they want without any accountability.

So, how to expect any remedial action from say, PM Najib whose Dept is involved neck deep in these projects and decisions?

dpp
    we are all of 1 Race, the Human Race

4. Anonymous3:56 pm

PEPATAH MAFIA/MELAYU:
    "KEEP YOUR FRIENDS CLOSE AND YOUR ENEMIES CLOSER"

CONTOH:
    Mahathir-Musa
    Mahathir-Razaleigh
    Mahathir-Anwar
    Anwar-Eskay
    Anwar-RPK
    Anwar-Zaid Ibrahim
    Anwar- Saiful Buntut
    Anwar- Azizan Drebar
    Anwar- Ezam
    Anwar- Umi Hafilda

TIADA KAWAN DALAM POLITIK,TIADA BELAS KESIAN DI ANTARA MELAYU, KAWAN DAN LAWAN SAMA SAJA, ASALKAN PERUT DIISI, KAWAN AKAN DITIKAM DARI BELAKANG. KAMU BANGSA BERBISA, KAWAN SANGGUP DIBOGEL DAN DIMALU, ANAK SANGGUP DIROGOL.
    JIJIK SEKALI!

MESTI WASPADA KALAU BERSAMA KAMU....LEBIH BAIK BERSAMA CINA DAN INDIA ,SEKURANG-KURANGNYA KALAU DITIKAM DARI BELAKANG, BUKAN BANGSA SENDIRI MENGKHIANATI.

DULU MELAYU CAKAP KALAU JUMPA ULAR DENGAN KELING, BUNUH KELING DULU.

SEKARANG KELING CAKAP KALAU JUMPA MELAYU DENGAN MELAYU, BIAR DEPA BUNUH SAMA SENDIRI, LEPAS ITU ULAR BOLEH MAKAN FREE!

SAYA CAKAP BENDA YANG BETUL.SETUJU?

-saya baru lepas tengok video bekas Timbalan Perdana Menteri, Anwar bersetubuh dengan pelacur Cina.Saya masih ingat orang orang Melayu mencium-cium tangan Anwar semasa dia DPM.
    Hati Panas! Sukar diterima akal perkara macam ini dalam negara ini.
    How can you people stoop so low? Hilang maruah sendiri, bodoh!

5. Anonymous5:30 pm

Go check your facts-lah, wasn't this double tracking first signed and given to the Chinese firms by your mamak before it was postponed by sleepy head Pak-lah. Commission sapa makan? It took the China premier to come down and bang table for Najib to shrink into his corner and return it back to the Chinese firms. Think about it Malaysia is very famous for breaking international treaties and contracts. Btw who was the contract than given to.... GAMUDA aka Perak coup d' etat where which young princess happened to sit on the board of directors? You know what is happening but you lie & berfitnah for your periuk nasi but please remember this is big business and a lot of money is involved, so if a train happens to drop one one's head don't say you were not told, "i told you so' :). Have a nice life latok :)
    genghiz

6. Seolferwulf8:08 pm

Your tag line is ironic, unintentionally perhaps.

Front page report in today's Singapore Business Times - "Brains drain out of M'sia, swallow growth".

It quoted an official World Bank report, prepared with the knowledge of the Malaysian govt, that 1 out of every 5 Malaysians with a tertiary degree in 2000 migrated, 4 times the world average.

According to Philip Schellekens, a senior economist with the World Bank, foreign investment in Malaysia could be 5 times the current levels if the country had Singapore's talent base, innovation and regulatory environment.

The report said that Singapore absorbed 57 per cent of the entire Malaysian diaspora, with most of the remainder in Australia, Brunei, the UK and the US.

Double-tracking the Indians and Chinese indeed!

7. People will migrate anyway. It's normal. Current policy might accelerated this a bit but it is not a major factor IMO. It is just people seeking a better living, a better pay thats all. It is I think not that different from the people that moved from India and China to work at estates or tin mines in Malaya a few decades back.

8. lisamarie5:58 pm

waah. suddenly we believe the world bank report.
    we want to believe it becos we want to whack Najib's govt.
    read lah the report carefully.
    who did this world bank guy talk to.
    a bunch of people from malaysia who hates malaysia and the government. og course you are going to get that kind of statements and views.

9. Salam Bro,

1.Dont worry,nowadays we have laser guided bullets/arrow heads. You don't have to reveal the target. US is really happy with the tomahawks!

2.Say 'yam-seng' to the chinese. They have done it decades ago. Say 'vanakam' to the indians,they take both.

3.Say 'salam' to the malays,the melting point, who will get the most on the 'double tracking'. Get Ready and start counting...

10. Anonymous2:19 pm

Ah, you dont like someone at EPU who is not singing to your tune?

You know that someone but do not want to reveal the name, right?

11. Tongkang Tan4:18 pm

Osama bin Laden killed by US Special Forces in Pakistan!

That's what power is all about. You can run, but you can't hide...

I am looking forward to Utusan Malaysia and Perkasa commenting on this.

12. Anonymous5:19 am

Tongkang Tan

Excited nampak?
    Kalo ader Osama lu mayak susah mau sinang2 masuk sana meh?

Waaaa your old masters olang Putih sudah tolong buka lobang sama lu, sikalang lu ada chan bole mula pigi sana kelentong dan angkut minyak Alab berTongkang2 pula or?

Habis lor... nanti itu pasir pasir pon habis kena kolek masuk Tongkang..

hahahaha

13. Anonymous11:13 pm

PooR pewira butthurt his osamak beng laden kena pwn by obama. Osama upset the seals at his door werent from circus... Wakakakah

axewhyzee