Thursday, July 22, 2010

Big Dog goes canoeing in Jerlun, Malaysia

Adventure kayak race Akar Jerlun 2010. A first in Malaysia, the kayak race will see 160 canoes that will slip, glide and splash through 53km of waterways, padi fields, and caves over 3 days, starting tomorrow 3pm. The blogger 150kg Big Dog is, I'm told, taking part so that should make the race even more interesting.
Get more details H E R E.

22 comments:

1. Big Dog if you are female you will be a Bitch! Cheeers! I am enjoying Canada and we will do lunch when I get back!

2. Anonymous1:39 am

big dog tu reti ke mengayuh sampan.. tulis blog tu memang hebatla...

peminatrocky

3. Anonymous4:53 am

Tak tengelam ke...

4. aaaaaaaaah ha ha ha, OMG! Who let the dog out?

5. Anonymous7:48 am

He will sink like UMNO.

His sponsor is anak Tun Dr M ?

6. Anonymous7:50 am

ulalala... dia siap nak landing atas sampan dah tu... good dog.. cheer bigdog, enjoy your day...ada banyak nyamuk ngan unggas ooo... better ready arrr

7. Anonymous8:02 am

Big Dog's biggest problem will be to sink ... hehehe ...

8. Anonymous8:06 am

Baik2 Stamford "Big Dog" Raffles ... Jerlun tengah musim durian hehhehehe ... depa nak belanja hang makan durian.

9. Rocky,
    You got me there. I thought I would be seeing a pic of Zakhir rowing a kayak/canoe on dry land.

10. Sdr Zakhir tu lengan dia kuat, kit kayuh selangkah dia dah tiga langkah. Moga berjaya sdr. Zakhir

11. Anonymous9:30 am

The sampan is not level but its rear is actually tilted by 30 degrees.

Good camera trick!

12. Anonymous12:01 pm

Big dog tak payah pakai sampan, dia sure float punya. so rocky, lu naik bigdog sure menang.

13. Anonymous12:27 pm

hey bigdog and rocky,

"A Voice" is also bigdog kan? I like the anotherbrickinwall blog... rocks!

Most people tell me this. Pls confirm.

malaysie dude

14. parjoe2:57 pm

sayang sekali ... no proper official webpage.

15. Anonymous Anonymous said...

hey bigdog and rocky,

"A Voice" is also bigdog kan? I like the anotherbrickinwall blog... rocks!

Most people tell me this. Pls confirm.

malaysie dude

=========+++--------------

Hey malaysia dude,

Big Dog and A Voice are two different bloggers. Both are very pro Umno BUT AT THE SAME TIME are two of the party's biggest critics. But I guess you know that part already.

Cheers

16. Anonymous4:11 pm

Big Dog naik perahu/canoe guarantee perahu itu mesti tenggelam! Big Dog please don't do it because I do not want to read the bad news!

ah long

17. Anonymous11:41 pm

YO SMALL DOG...haHaha small sampan,
    Taek Jho Low with big boat...

18. Pasquale,

Its okay. So many persons hv bitched about me someway or another, ever so often that I am turning into a BIATCH!

But its alright.

Yes, if if ever I know who you are, probably we can do lunch. I am guessing since you are in Canada, Canadian Pizza is not the first choice.

Apanama,

Yes, who opened the kennel door?

Anon 806pm,

No, as you probably would know, I am avoiding anywhere near durian. As I am a dog, I probably could smell it fr way far.

To all,

Anon 12.01 is right! I wont sink. My buoyancy is excellent.

19. Anonymous12:31 am

www.akarjerlun.com

20. Big Dog,

Trot on over to Tanjung Resang, you'll love the kayaking here.

Tanjung Resang is a stunning archipelago that's mostly sheltered from the elements and peppered with pristine little islands. The ultimate kayakers' paradise, I kid you not, woof.

Drop us a paw on http://www.malaysiaseasports.com/

Bryan Norman

P.S. We have cookies too.

21. This sounds cool. How relaxing it was for that dog to enjoy the kayak trip there in Jerlun without having to paddle.