Thursday, June 10, 2010

Rocky's Bru on Thursday

Weekly column in The Malay Mail. I had a column n Singapore's mypaper, a weekly
round-up of the happenings in Malaysia, until I re-joined The Malay Mail as The Editor about this time last year. Today, I start a weekly column for The Paper That Cares. It will be called Rocky's Bru on Thursday. 

Every column will have an appetizer, the main course and a dessert. Today's piece opens with a glance at the rise and rise of Malaysia's political dinosaurs, followed by the Education ministry's 160 x 6 formula for teaching English in English which I think is a heartache waiting for local teachers, and a teaser of a conversation between a "Rachel Corrie" activist with his Israeli interrogators.
I will publish each column in my Jalan Tangsi blog and invite you my dear readers to comment.

26 comments:

1. Whateverlah . More room for you to suck up to PM and RM

2. Hei Mo! Should have started your column from day one of the new Malay Mail! Now Alamin is relieved he,he!

3. Anonymous11:15 am

HAHAHAHAA ZACK DANIAL...

Marah nampak...

TAPI DIA JUGAK YANG PALING AWAL BACA COLUMN ROCKY NANTI....

hahahahahahah... bodo

4. Anonymous11:16 am

Zack danial..

ko ni mmg kelakar...

siap ko orang yg FIRST to comment!

peminat setia nampak..!

HAHAHAHAHAHAH bodo

5. Zackdanial,

We know actually you want to be a writer like Rocky Bru. But you just don't have the talent.

hahahaha looks like you just have to settle by reading what others write about since you are a moron.

6. Anonymous11:39 am

Zackdanial,
    Don't Chingkify me!

Ha!Ha!

7. Anonymous11:47 am

In the year or so before you joined MM,MM was actually a good paper and I subscribed to it. Since then, it has been a pure BN propaganda outlet and even when copies of MM are dumped free of charge at my condo, nobody except the guards bother to even look at it. A real shame for this once great paper. What's the' subsidy' involved in keeping the MM and you afloat ?

8. Anonymous12:17 pm

anon.. 11.47am

HAHAHAHAHA...

You are also one of those people who cant shut up.

Those who think rocky and malay mail is a bad product...

DONT COME HERE AT ALL!!!

MUAHAHAHAH hypocrites really

If you dont like something,.. then why bother to come here and give comment?

Admit it... you're hook on Rocky.

kihihihihi...

Your condo management is the one that demanded the paper to be there in the first place.

Why dont you ask your condo mgmt ppl to call rocky and ask him to stop sending the paper to your condo?

Ada telurrr ka? Mesti dont have.

9. Anonymous1:28 pm

Eh apa pulak.. zack danial ni jenis2 terlalu pakar IT yg ada software boley bagi komen tanpa masuk blog orang...wakakaka..
    Ramai macam tu..asek mengutuk tapi dierang yg first sekali masuk RB ..pelik pelik..

Wak

10. Hey, whats with this beard and mustache? Haven't seen you for so long ah?

11. Anonymous2:39 pm

anon 11.47am must be the former great NSTP sports editor who got booted out when you were appointed...

believe you me, nobody misses him...

12. The Simple Man3:09 pm

Old fart, He wants to look like his idol RPK!!!

Hahahahaha

13. Old Fart,
    Old picture lah, and yes you've not seen me for a while now.

As for looking like RPK, SImple Man, I believe RPK and I share the same idol and that's Dr Mahathir lah. RPK doesn't have the hair to look like the Tun; I don't have the sideburns.

Cheers!

14. Anonymous5:03 pm

Bro please read YB Zul punya Blog..
    http://zul4kulim.blogspot.com/

why must we allow ISRAEL ships berlabuh ke pelabuhan kita malah masuk keperairan kita sekali pun??

Mulai sekarang Malaysia dan Indonesia mesti menghalang semua kapal ISRAEL daripada memasuki perairan SELAT MELAKA..dan semua kapal ISRAEL jika memasuki perairan selat melaka hendak di tahan dan dirampas dan di sita kerana disyaki membawa weapon of mass destruction...

15. Bravo Dato Rocky!

Zack Danial, no matter how matter we suck the PM still cannot lawan you one coa u suck the PELIWAT NEGARA!

16. Its a strange world isn't it when the people who don't like your writing will be one of the first to comment.

Agree with Pasquale that you should have started writing a column when you "rejoined" the MMail Bro.

17. Anonymous9:41 am

Aiyoh..now Malay Mail given free at NPE Toll Plaza also. Must be highest circulation paper now ah

18. Mustapha Ong9:59 am

Dear Rocky's Bru,

Just to congratulate you on the new initiative for the Rocky's column on thursday.somebody commented that MM is suck up to PM and RM.i think it's not a fair comment for the tag line of MM which is still a social oriented paper like the good old days.keep it up and just make sure it's easily available at selected hypermarkets and gas stations.

19. ahahahahahahahahahahaha

20. Anonymous7:11 pm

Old Fart ,

You must look like Sean Connery right ? Rocky is nothing near your 'handsomeness' . Why does ada telur ada publish your real face .

Dah Panas

21. hahahhha...

(http://yuliantip06.student.ipb.ac.id)

22. ahhahaahha...

ikutan aja ah ... piss...

23. hmm...

hahahaha...

24. what is this guy doing here.. huhu..