Monday, March 15, 2010

Not a flip-flop ... yet!

According to the Singapore Business Times, Malaysia's "flip-flops over reforms are driving foreigners to put investment plans on hold". [pls read "Recent policy reversals unnerving to investors", SBT, March 15]

Ouch.

Now this kind of news analysis-cum-name-calling will hurt us more than the so-called racist reporting by the China Press on the IGP quitting! But let's not over-react as we have over-reacted to the China Press' report.

Remember we've known flip-flop for 5-6 years and how that took us down south in terms of national morale and economic well-being, so we know better than those guys at the SBT what flip-flop means.

What we are seeing - the delays in implementing the policies - is not a flip-flop. The policies mentioned in the SBT report - GST and the New Economic Model included - are proposed policies. At this point of time, the government is still going ahead with these policies. It's just that the timing has been moved to a later date.

Now if the PM announces tomorrow that the government will not implement the New Economic Model, then (aha!) that's a flip-flop.

The good thing about the delays is it will provide the government the opportunity to do what it may have neglected doing and what it should have done from the start, as Kadir Jasin writes here, which is to:
"... turut mendengar keluh kesah dan berdialog dengan rakyat jelata, pembayar cukai dan pengundi daripada hanya mengiakan nasihat pakar dalam dan luar negara. Mereka ini hanya peduli mengenai gaji dan yuran yang mereka peroleh."
Najib should take his time, go down to the ground and listen harder to the people. Conduct basic things, like order a White Paper on the proposed New Economic Model which will let the people know what is wrong with the current economic model, why it doesn't work anymore, and why we need a new one. Get the buy-in from the people. Kalau tidak, as Kadir Jasin says and I'm in total agreement with him ...
".... bukan sahaja pemerintah akan menjadi lebih tidak popular, tetapi yang lebih memalukan ialah apabila ia terpaksa melakukan “flip-flop” pada saat-saat akhir."

113 comments:

1. Anonymous7:30 pm

now i know why you received the datukship and able to buy the X6 :-P

Kembara Owner

2. Anonymous7:45 pm

Datok Rocky,

The bed partner of the DAP, the mullahs want to demo loh... if Najib were to present the GST bill...so I think the PAP, the blood brother DAP has....

Prof Awe Kecik

3. Anonymous7:53 pm

I can't believe it. Post after post, you are now ball polishing Najib!

4. Anonymous8:00 pm

Rocky...dude!!!

Are you out of your freaking mind?
    3 things I can list were not mere proposals but actual policy announcements with implementation plans:

1. Property Gains Tax - tabled in 2009 Budget with implementation date of 1st Jan 2010. Called off by Najib after Chinese developers complained.
    2. 2 tier Petrol subsidy scheme announced in 2009 with implementation date of end March 2010. Also called off 2 weeks before implementation.
    3. GST implementation announced in 2009 Budget to take effect by 2012. Pulled out from 2nd reading in Parliament.

Rocky - your pathetic attempts to spin this is mind boggling. If this is not flip flopping of the highest order than you are dumb as a post.

As for getting public feedback - is that not meant to happen before any announcement.

Spin is spin but at least be credible!
    Najib is beginning to make Pal Lah look decisive!

Arif

5. Spin this anyway you want but Najib chickened out. Doesn't have a clue what's going on. Just a bunch of incompetent and corrupt buffoons who will destroy this country in a matter of years.

6. Jenggg X39:08 pm

KAH KAH KAH

yeh yeh... tahniah semua rakyat... gst sudah ditangguhkan... yeh yeh..

yeh yeh... polis raja di malaysia akan bebas musang... yeh yeh

hmm, tapi jangan senang. gerombolan akan cuba trik baru

perlu ada banyak projek massyuk, banyak kontrek untuk cukong...

kalau tadak, tiada siapa nak datang pwtc... ka ka kah..

7. Anonymous9:22 pm

Having read the article, the SBT has provided concrete reasons why it is fair to assume that "flip-flopping" is taking place.

We could compare Najib with Obama. Both came to power within 2 months of each other. Both took over economies which were faltering with electorate who were hopeful.

In the space of weeks, Obama had single handedly taken on the issue of the economy, foreign relations and domestic policy reform and made genuine progress as is evident from the stock market rally, stabilising unemployment and property prices. Ask any captain of industry and they will tell you, they never believed Obama would be able to work his magic that fast.

In the mean time, Najib has come up with One Malaysia and some liberalisation which was already part of the Malaysian Financial Sector Masterplan 1999.

Obama's "Yes We Can" is simpler and more rousing.

The rest as Pauline Ng summarises, is just flip flop.

It is time Najib became bolder in his actions to seize the moment or risk losing the moment forever, if he has not already.

8. Anonymous9:30 pm

Rocky

You menang bagus pusing berita.

At least what the China Press and RPK are telling the truth now. In the end, 95% of "rumours" in RPK's Malaysia Today always end up as the truth. Sometimes it may take many years but eventually the truth will surface. So in time we shall know whether this story is true or not.

RPK said: "Anyway, let’s see what stories surface over the next few days. Let’s also see whether it is true that the IGP has tendered his resignation letter and will leave in March as how the story goes. Time will tell and March is only next month. Maybe the MACC might even come out with a statement over the next few days to deny this incident and lay everything to rest."

source: http://malaysia-today.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=30146:musa-hassans-crisis-of-confidence&catid=84:archives-2010&Itemid=100149

9. Anonymous9:32 pm

Imagine if Tun Mahathir keep on listening to the "rakyat", the Penang bridge would not have been built in the first place, no North & South Highway, no MSC, no Putrajaya, no Cyberjaya, no KLIA, no Sepang F1 ciruit, no Bakun, no KLCC Twin Towers etc.etc.

10. "..so-called racist reporting by the China Press on the IGP quitting!"

Racist? In what way racist? Why don't you point your fingers at Utusan MELAYU for their clearly racist articles instead?

11. The SBT article appears to be very to the point and a fair assessment of the state of PM Najib's adminsitration. U-turns run from RPGT to AP's, 2-tiered petrol scheme, foreign workers and now "deferment" of the 2nd reading of the GST Bill, coming as it does in a torrent!

Much of it is due to lack of proper and in-depth consultation with all stakeholders. In the case of GST, as noted in Kadir Jasin's blog, even top Minsistry personnel and Civil Servants were at 6's and 7's about how the system would work and the projected quantum of extra income to the national coffers!

After all, S'pore is one of our major investors as well as THE regional hub for forex. They would know better than us why S'poreans and foreign nations would hesitate to put more FDI's here at the moment.

This and the fact that Bank Negara reported recently that our nation's foreign reserves fell by 25% in 2009 should be cause for much disquiet!

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race

12. Malaysia biggest weakness is that the govt is the main market mover because the public sector is the biggest spender.As we all know,the govt is on the verge of BANKRUPT and the GST is one source of income for the govt to reduce the budget deficit.AS it is, the economy is suffering because the biggest spender has no more money due to corruption.The best way to solve this problem is to get rid of the "KAKI RASUAH YANG BUAT KERJA TIPU" in the BN govt . After this,we do not need any GST,RPGT and New economic model as the budget will have SURPLUS and the govt financial position will be positive with a good economy which make all malaysian happy because of the benefit the RAKYAT received.

13. tebing tinggi10:39 pm

Enough of flip / flop we sick of it,its very embresing and very diturbing of people daily life.

Well its not flip/flop yet but it look like we are going to that direction .

14. Anonymous10:42 pm

Congrats Rocky !!

Your 'confidence level' toward UMNO lead government remained high !!

Malaysians at large are eagerly wait for the next GE !!

Kamal

15. Anonymous10:49 pm

"Remember we've known flip-flop for 5-6 years and how that took us down south in terms of national morale and economic well-being, so we know better than those guys at the SBT what flip-flop means."

You're wrong, Rocky. The flip-flop we knew is too dumb. Its the so-called 4th Floor advisers that he had who made the flip-flop! These Oxford-trained 'brilliant minds' lacked the experience to make the correct decisions, hence the flip-flop.

Ding-ding

16. Anonymous11:54 pm

Why do we Malaysian need to give a damn about what SBT said about us?

17. Anonymous12:02 am

Perhaps the Malaysian press esp Malay Mail should start writing bad stuff about Singapore, say at least once a week? If their press can openly condemn our Government, why can we? Baru la Malaysia Boleh!

18. Mazlan12:24 am

What?
    I take it you are joking as your commentary cannot be serious.
    Are you really saying that removing the GST Bill from this session of parliament and completely missing deadlines the Prime Minister actually set in last years budget without giving any new timelines or any new commitment of implementation is NOT a flip flop?
    Someone needs to educate you on spinning with conviction.....

And why did the PM make all these announcements without checking with the rakyat in the first place??? Sounds like a stupid way of coming up with policy...

19. Anonymous12:54 am

Few Singapore papers have a column about Malaysia and their news mostly paint Malaysia as run down, bad, etc. Why can't we have the same column in our newspaper that paint the same colour about their country, last week I just read that one elderly jump of the building due to stress living in Singapore, having to work as a cleaner at the age of 70.

:)

20. Anonymous1:44 am

so who can blame u... u migrate from 'ere to s'pore but...

u found out! got to work hard in the tiny island, damn fucking hard just to make a living!...

so cum 'ere, and as a moolayu, u tok 3 tok 4 oso can be a latuk!

btw, leesenly one sootan say his latukship not for sale? wanna bet?

like we peeper say, no tok kok la! fuck urself!

21. Anonymous1:53 am

SHIT!!!

IF NAJIB CANNOT DO THE RIGHT THING...!!! ASK HIM TO GET LOST, SCREW HIM!!!

R U SAYING THERE IS NO OTHER MALAYSIAN COULD DO A BETTER JOB?

22. Anonymous2:05 am

40 TO 50 YEARS, WE NON-MALAYS BEEN TAKING CARE OF OURSELVES...

RIGHT NOW WE ARE ENJOYING OURSELVES HOW THE AMNO & THEIR RUNNING DOGS FROM MCA/MIC SCREWING THEMSELVES...

LIKE RPK SAY, FUCK UR 513-V2!... THE DLL MALAY ARE READY FOR AMNO MALAY...

AND WE PROMISED RPK, WE CHINESE & INDIANS GONNA ENJOY THIS SHOW, OK?

23. Anonymous2:40 am

Yalah, go down personally and see whats going on..

Jangan marah ya... but most related officers' visits to our areas sekadar nak balik buat report saja lawatan kerja saja, then claim visiting allowances...

Yang hat duk pi overseas for their educational visits, lagi hebat, balik dari official visits sekok2 dapat beli peti ais baru, camera lebih canggih, computer set baru dari claims itu, follow-up takde!

Depa nih duk pi buat rombongan beramai2 pi duk buat ape?

24. Anonymous6:11 am

Datuk, tak boleh deny, masih ada flip-flop. Kalu tak percaya, pergi lah tinjau kes IJN. Sekali doktor bertempek, yang di atas pun melompat, kelam kabut ikut arahan dan hawa nafsu doktor. Agaknya kat mana lagi yang kes-kes seperti ni terjadi. Datuk, tinjaulah cerita2 GLC lain. Entah-entah sama saja.
    dr anti-flip-flop

25. Sheesh....Bro, this must have been difficult to write. The way you spin it, I think its like when you first learn to spin a top, (gasing, in case you forgot what "top" is). Its wobbling and hardly steady. Like as if you really did not put any effort into it. Just because onlookers were chiding you you just swung your hands and released the top. You know la, that won't get the top spinning. Now everyone knows you cannot spin a top. This one I got to fail you la.

26. Rasputin Beliong9:07 am

What are you trying to say Rocky?

A flip-flop is a flip-flop. You don't announce a policy change until it is really ready for implementation. Before that, it is only at the study stage - assessment of public response, included.

Within a short space of time, we've already had three flip-flops: NEM, GST and the petroleum subsidy 'restructuring'.

For future poliy change initiatives, why not go through Idris Jala's lab. testing. It could prove effective in preventing ministers from making cheap premature announcements with costly PR blunders.

27. Anonymous9:39 am

one man's "flip flop" is another's "delay"........RB makeing excuses again?

was told by my gurus.....get it right the first time all the time .....otherwise it could become costly.....could even lose elections...he he he

28. Anonymous9:43 am

You are a very funny man Mr Rocky - as I think your comments must have been sarcasm.......
    I also think this PM is NOT flip flopping. He's gone one better - he's Flop Flipping.
    Pak Lah must be laughing at your joke as well....

Aishman

29. Anonymous10:29 am

Yeah

Could it be that the island's tops spin so much, they are losing a sense of direction ...

30. Anonymous10:32 am

Are you insane to call China Press - Racist Reporting regarding IGP quitting? May be is its name "China"

BL

31. Anonymous10:42 am

Ah, the dark knight is spinning a tale for his boss. After all, Najib approved your job didn't he ?

The Najib administration is even worse than Badawi's. So many factions within UMNO, so many rent-seekers surrounding the PM, so many little Napoleons trying to do their own thing. You know why, Rocky ? It's because UMNO will be kicked out in 2013 and there's not much time to make hay while the sun shines.

You've got 3 years to spin for Najib. After that, it is retirement for you.

32. Anonymous10:45 am

SINGAPORE filmmaker Jack Neo is considering making a movie about his two-year affair with part-time model Wendy Chong, reported Sin Chew Daily.
    He denied he was merely “putting up a show” at the five-minute press conference where his wife Irene Kng fainted in his arms.

NOW, that is a Flip Flop

33. Bunnies10:57 am

It is flip flop!! Dont you go defining what is flip flop and what is not! It is shameful.

In the first place, to implement such big do like GST, the government should have made extensive studies and have all their "brains" working to cover all areas instead of doing a housewifey studies on the surface kind of shit and try to sell it to all of us!

I just dont get this government.. Cant they see, havent they learnt, dont they understand that the Joes and Janes on the street are not those from 1945 anymore! Most are clever and can think 10 steps ahead before you can finish your sentence! WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS GOVERNMENT! STUPID OR JUST PLAIN LAZY?

GST is something that everybody has to be ready for it.. including that hopeless, waiting to be kicked off government. If the government cannot even think of covering all the areas in their studies of GST, I dare not phatom what is going on in that treasury department!! We may be robbed blind and still smiling!

And once again, how much are we are paying all these big fugly people to run the country? Not peanuts ok! So, dont come and not flip flop me!

34. Anonymous11:25 am

Dato' Rocky,

I have learned a loooong time ago that

1. Our pak menteri is not necessarily smart or wise...esp when it comes to economy & financial system. (given our current state of affairs)

2. The mat salleh consultant that "we" Malaysians hire do not necessarily have our interest at heart and neither are they necessarily smarter than us (having the experience of working with them)

3. That our current crop of government civil servants especially the younger crops have poor sense of "nation building" (based again on experiencen of working with them)

4. So, what may you think that the proposed new Malaysia Economic Model will actually help the rakyat?

Sorry for my cynicism, maybe my age is catching up on me where I am beginning to doubt the sanity of our leaders given their track record of selfishness and power hunger which has no end....

We gave them amanah and look what happened? I don't trust the opposition not to screw up either which they have been doing....I just hope I die first before I see more screw ups...

Keturunan Jebat

35. Anonymous11:47 am

“the so-called racist reporting by the China Press”

RB do have the foresight and put in a good enough term “so-called” for a “racist reporting”, but to read how this guy settle his juvenile spin, it is a no wonder he label himself unsettled mind.

As for GST, aiya, no one in the business world look at it seriously la. We can’t even recalled how many times our politician/government cry wolf.

I think some flip flop tend to happen under any new PM, to justify it by re-define what is deemed flip flop is, imho, spin.

Rhan

36. Anonymous11:50 am

Who cares whether there is a flip and a flop, or there is flop and a flip. It is the perception that counts. The perception is that the govt is clueless and is beating the bush. Who want to invest in a country that dont know where it want to go (perceived).
    Not me. Not my friends. Not any sane investors except for those who invested in the banana plantation in Zimbabwe. See http://www.thezimbabwemail.com/zimbabwe/4744.htm

37. Anonymous11:59 am

When is a Flip Flop not a Flip Flop?
    When Rocky says it isn't.....

Come on Rocky - can't you do better than this.
    We already lost count of the number of 'delays' that this Moron of a PM has done.
    Surely before he announces a policy he must have checked and scrutinized it first. Why announce it and give an implementation date and then at very last minute stop it without giving a new date?
    Its a plain and simple flip flop!

You are losing all semblance of credibility when you try and spin this in such a desperately sad way...

AJ

38. Anonymous12:05 pm

INDIANS KILLING INDIANS
    DEATH TOLL : 2

1. IPOH: A car wash owner P Panthiyan, 34 was shot dead in cold blood in front of his family in Langkap yesterday.

2. PETALING JAYA: A lorry attendant M Rajamogan was charged with the murder of 18-month-old K. Haresvarra at the magistrates court here yesterday.

39. wandererAUS12:07 pm

It is not a 'flip-flop' but, a 'dot-dot'. End of a road of a despicable mean of robbing the lower bracket of money earners for the families. This method of tax collection is like the use a "Deep Sea Net Fishing"...sadly, the poor get hammered most!
    This racist UMNO led govt has no balls yet to perform a daylight robbing...because of the coming Sawarak Election!...Just wait!

40. This are the kind of damages CONsultants and neo-liberals could do! ... and we end up paying for their sabotage.
    Take note Mr.Prime Minister or the situation could get worse, beyond redemption.
    Listen to your heart and not your advisors who could be selling their soul for a song.

p/s take note of how Hindraf rolled out of control bcoz the 'sleepy head' blindly embraced his neo-liberal advisors.

41. Dear Rocky Bro,

1.This is flip-flop.Nothing else...

2.Obviously Najib is not the leader that can take Malaysia to greater height.

3.Goodbye UMNO/BN....

Thank you

Anak Kedah

42. Anonymous1:08 pm

Tindakan kerajaan untuk tidak meneruskan bacaan kedua pembentangan rang undang-undang GST pada sidang Parlimen kali ini akan hanya menyebabkan pelabur tidak berminat menamam modal di Malaysia.
    Menurut ketua ekonomi, Ratings Agency Malaysia , pelabur akan melihat penangguhan rang undang-undang GST sebagai petunjuk yang kerajaan tidak mampu membuat keputusan yang sukar.
    Timbalan Dekan Sains Sosial USM, bersetuju bahawa pelabur mahu pelaksanaan yang licin bagi dasar-dasar yang pratikal.

Ini yh chakap org Msia, org KerJaan sendiri... sekarang apa macam...Malay Mail keluarlah stori sangakal meraka?

43. A flip flop is a flip flop. You don't even know if the same content of the white paper will be the same after the 'delay'. Unless as the editor of MM, you have seen these OSA documents.

So, lets call it with what it is. Najib is a flip flop as much as AAB was. IF this happens while AAB is the PM, you would have opened the floodgates of accusations.no?

44. Anonymous1:42 pm

hahaha, anything PAk Lah do is flip-flop but if by Najib - ohh ,it is not !!
    double standard?

cakap tak serupa bikin

45. Forget about what the Singaporean press have to say about Malaysia, they never say anything good about us anyway, the more bad things they can write about us, the more investors they can influence to find Singapore a better place to invest. They cannot be honest brokers in anyway.

They can call Najib's delay a flip flop or whatever, it remains a plan until it is established and implemented, a flip flop on a plan is a hell lot better than a flip flop one too many like the old sleepy head Government previously. Najib's job is to serve the citizens of Malaysia and if it means some of his plans have to be delayed to get more feedback from the people then we should all support the initiative.

Potential investors too should be happy that this is the Government which cares and do not simply come up with a policy to later on reverse it due to negative feedback from the people. The comments by Dato' Kadir Jasin on the GST issue is a timely gem for Najib to understand and assimilate. For all his highly paid economic advisors opinions ultimately Najib will have to make the tough decisions and would take responsibility for it, he sure as hell need the rakyat feedback if BN wants to continue to govern. Rakyat didahulukan, Pencapaian diutamakan.

46. I think it's a wise move by the government move or delaying these bold initiatives are a good move, especially on the propoesed GST to gather more feed bcak from the public. It's time the government be more inclusive and include the people in their decision making process. Commenting on the possibility that people are ignorant or not as informed as the government, it's the government's job to keep us in the know and articulate their goals as such that it will gather support from the people. Pakatan Rakyat did a good job by holding town hall meetings to solve the public's woes and know BN and UMNO is conducting research on the people views about their policies. It's a step foward for Malaysian democracy despite other events spolling the advancement of democracy in our country. Good job for both Pakatan and BN. In this context, great job by BN-led government. I'm hoping that such inclusive moves will be continued by all political parties in the future.

47. Anonymous3:19 pm

You becoming a "flip-flop" yourself after getting your Datukship...

48. Anonymous3:46 pm

The name of the game is "run down the competitor".

Johor Sultan already asked for the causeway to be replaced with the Scenic bridge, so ...

49. Anonymous3:48 pm

Better consolidate ALL the pros and cons before implementation.

Learn from the island's reversal of policies.

Mandarin as compulsory subject has resulted in brain drain. Stop at two has irreparable damage to birth rates, it's now three or more.

So they should know ...

50. Anonymous4:12 pm

Bunnies are herbivores who feed by grazing on grass, forbs, and leafy weeds. In consequence, their diet contains large amounts of cellulose, which is hard to digest. Rabbits solve this problem by passing two distinct types of feces: hard droppings and soft black viscous pellets, the latter of which are immediately eaten. Rabbits reingest their own droppings (rather than chewing the cud as do cows and many other herbivores) to digest their food further and extract sufficient nutrients.

Eeeiikkkss ...

51. Anonymous4:19 pm

Courtesy of bunnies @ 10:57 AM

"I dare not phatom" - err you mean fathom?? However, I have heard of phantom of the opera.

Can we flop flip you? hehehe

Go test your IQ level first before threatening our dearest Rocky Bru.

52. Anonymous4:21 pm

bunnies @ 10:57 AM says

"And once again, how much are we are paying all these big fugly people to run the country? Not peanuts ok! So, dont come and not flip flop me!"

fugly?? is that the new ugly or the old fuzzy? tee hee hee

maybe they are paid kacang putih kot ...

53. Anonymous4:32 pm

Come guys give the rock a break and let him enjoy the X6.

54. Anonymous4:37 pm

Part 1
    It cannot be glossed over as simple as that,Bru. A neutral and objective observer like me perceives it to be a policy reversal and I am sure many non-partisans out there perceive it just the same given that it was touted to be the silver bullet until it was yanked off the radar barely 48 hours before Parliament convened, which is as close to last minute as you possibly can get. Yoke this together with the cancelled cash for clunkers programme, the withdrawn RPGT in December, the scrapped two-tiered fuel mechanism and you have a litany of flipflops that have plagued Malaysia since 2003,`as I pointed out in November 2009 here.

Personally, I would have rolled out the GST in Q1 of 2011 after using much of 2010 for compliance issues and information purposes, which would have made early 2009 as the announcement date. I concede that I had initial misgivings about the tax as it could turn out to be a dampener on consumption but on hindsight looking at the proposed rate of 4%, I calculate it will have a minimal or no impact on the poor and underprivileged but instead net more taxpayers particularly from a certain tax- evading racial minority. In fact, back in November in this blog, I commented:

6.the elimination of food and fuel subsidies except for the poor and underprivileged and the eventual introduction of a progressive GST tax structure with minimal impact on the underprivileged extending from lower middle income class downwards: for a 101: http://www.scribd.com/doc/19292539/GST-Aug-09-EDEL-Wwwmon3ycoNr

That GST is an imperative cannot be overstated as we need it to effect tax reform elsewhere especially in the corporate and personal income tax spheres. With a GST in place, I had visualised a gradual paring down of the top income tax rate to 18% and corporate tax rates to 16-17% over a 3-4 year span so as to make our tax structure comparable with our competitors elsewhere. I even proposed a regional HQ tax of 15% to attract MNCs especially purveyors of Islamic finance to set up base here. The loss in revenue can be offset by increased disposable income thus probably funnelling money into consumption in whatever form hence accruing higher GST returns, greater economic activity etc.

That the government deemed it appropriate to defer the GST is disappointing as it jettisons an option to restructure our tax system as well undercuts our resolve to cut our budget deficits which I am afraid economic growth and high oil prices would not be able to dent by much. I am raising this issue here as yesterday’s wire dispatches indicate that there is new mode of thinking suffusing the global financial community.
    (to be continued)

55. Anonymous4:46 pm

They actually don't want to Flip-Flop but at a second thought, they think "flip-flopping" is the better thing to do rather than losing the election.
    We in Sabah are already paying prices many times higher than in West Malaysia. With the introduction of the GST, the people of Sabah will be burdened further. Yet none of our BN politicians stand up to raise any objections. We will ensure that they lose in the next GE.

56. Anonymous5:29 pm

JEWISH company to invest RM1 billion in Malaysia.
    Yup, the global beverage company Coca-Cola plans the construction of a new bottling facility in Nilai.
    Hidup DATO Najib, pembela org Melayu. Hidup Ibrahim Ali, wira (dan jugak kuli Vincent Tan) org Melayu.

57. Anonymous5:29 pm

Part 1
    It cannot be glossed over as simple as that,Bru. A neutral and objective observer like me perceives it to be a policy reversal and I am sure many non-partisans out there perceive it just the same given that it was touted to be the silver bullet until it was yanked off the radar barely 48 hours before Parliament convened, which is as close to last minute as you possibly can get. Yoke this together with the cancelled cash for clunkers programme, the withdrawn RPGT in December, the scrapped two-tiered fuel mechanism and you have a litany of flipflops that have plagued Malaysia since 2003,`as I pointed out in November 2009 here.

Personally, I would have rolled out the GST in Q1 of 2011 after using much of 2010 for compliance issues and information purposes, which would have made early 2009 as the announcement date. I concede that I had initial misgivings about the tax as it could turn out to be a dampener on consumption but on hindsight looking at the proposed rate of 4%, I calculate it will have a minimal or no impact on the poor and underprivileged but instead net more taxpayers particularly from a certain tax- evading racial minority. In fact, back in November in this blog, I commented:

6.the elimination of food and fuel subsidies except for the poor and underprivileged and the eventual introduction of a progressive GST tax structure with minimal impact on the underprivileged extending from lower middle income class downwards: for a 101: http://www.scribd.com/doc/19292539/GST-Aug-09-EDEL-Wwwmon3ycoNr

That GST is an imperative cannot be overstated as we need it to effect tax reform elsewhere especially in the corporate and personal income tax spheres. With a GST in place, I had visualised a gradual paring down of the top income tax rate to 18% and corporate tax rates to 16-17% over a 3-4 year span so as to make our tax structure comparable with our competitors elsewhere. I even proposed a regional HQ tax of 15% to attract MNCs especially purveyors of Islamic finance to set up base here. The loss in revenue can be offset by increased disposable income thus probably funnelling money into consumption in whatever form hence accruing higher GST returns, greater economic activity etc.

That the government deemed it appropriate to defer the GST is disappointing as it jettisons an option to restructure our tax system as well undercuts our resolve to cut our budget deficits which I am afraid economic growth and high oil prices would not be able to dent by much. I am raising this issue here as yesterday’s wire dispatches indicate that there is new mode of thinking suffusing the global financial community.
    (to be continued)

58. Anonymous5:31 pm

Part 2
    Firstly, it is debatable that even the current tenous recovery is going to take root given the trade spat between the US and China due to China’s currency manipulation monkey tricks that threatens to choke free trade and ultimately economic growth as it relentlessly pursues a kiasuist beggar thy neighbour policy, kiasuism being a uniquely Chinese trait. In fact, politicians like Charles Schummer are drafting punitive “surcharges” to offset this unfair practice and teach the Chinese monkey a well-deserved lesson. Secondly, it is increasingly clear that there has been a paradigm shift with regard to deficits given that investors/creditors alike have been spooked by the meltdown and the subsequent unsustainable public bailouts. Hence, it is of no surprise that the US is targeted for a downgrade as intimated by Moody yesterday due to its humungous deficits and that raises the question as to whether we will feel the domino effect despite our strong fundamentals. All of which should give us food for thought regarding our own deficit and the realisation that the financial community may no longer harbour a sanguine view to our lackadaisical efforts to rein it in.

These developments should compel us to take proactive measures to avoid future shocks. In other words, if the GST is deemed unpalatable then alternatives should be explored. In this regard, I suggest that we consider the implementation of a Financial Transaction Tax (FTT) to raise revenue. Such a tax would target large financial transactions conducted by banks, brokerages, hedge funds etc and would in turn have a minimal or no impact on the ordinary Rashid who don’t have tonnes of money to move anyway barring a cheating, thieving and deceitful racial minority. For instance a 1% tax on RM 1 billion worth of share transactions at Bursa would yield approximately RM10m x 5 days x 50weeks : RM 2.5billion in tax receipts and we are only talking about share transactions alone. If properly effected, a FTT together with the existing SST or a new and equitable retail tax can enhance revenue without burdening the poor.

Finally, it should be noted that contrary to the charlatan view emanating from the stupid leader of the DAP, LGE that many Malaysians are currently exempt from tax, save those 2million on the IRB records is an erroneous fallacy as taxes are already embedded into goods and services we consume. Thanks for the laughs, Lim. What a moron!!

P/s : the example above is just a hypothetical situation based on yesterday closing KLSE figures.

By the way, bru..where was last comment on Zaid;s post? Dint get to you?

59. Bunnies6:16 pm

Anonymous 4:21PM,

You are not hip la.. that word has been around for a long long time.. it is a combine word of fcuking and ugly... Duhhh!

Being paid kacang putih? got marcidee to sit, got driver to use, children go overseas to study.. if this is paid kacang putih, I also want lo...

60. Anonymous6:26 pm

rock cock..

DULU ADA MAT FLIP FLOP (PAK LAH), SEKARANG ADA MAT U-TURN (NAJIB)..

KUALA LUMPUR, 16 Mac — Penutupan sementara hentian bas Puduraya untuk kerja-kerja pengubahsuaian yang dijadulkan bermula Jumaat ini ditangguhkan, menurut UDA Holdings Berhad.

Katanya penangguhan penutupan stesen bas ekspres utama itu adalah bersifat sementara sehingga ke satu tarikh yang akan diberitahu kemudian.

SUMBER: MALAYSIAN INSIDER 16032010

61. Dato,

The DG of Tax Dept said we are going to lose revenue by implementing GST while the Deputy Finance Minister said our revenue will increase by 1 billion.
    Since 1985 the big 5 accounting firms were welcoming the imposotion of GST on every Budget reviews. They were there culprits who would enjoy the big jobs of training,outsourcing, collecting as well advising the Treasury.There was never a public poll on GST. Now that the government has defered it. i wish good riddance.
    The PM just last week announced higher pay packets for doctors, lecturers and police personnel.

62. Anonymous7:10 pm

yep it aint no flip-flop..
    it is a reverse sommersault/

==

Ibrahim Ali is a Malay nationalist who fights for Malay rights and
    privileges. Ibrahim Ali is concerned that the Chinese are dominating
    the Malaysian economic scene while the Malays are being reduced to
    second-class citizens in their own country. And that was why Ibrahim
    Ali formed Perkasa, so that he can fight against the Chinese and
    prevent them from taking over this country.

But how many people know that Ibrahim Ali is linked to Vincent Tan of
    Berjaya? The same Vincent Tan who has robbed Malaysia of billions of
    Ringgit. The same Vincent Tan who paid Hee of Perak RM25 million to
    jump ship. The same Vincent Tan who is helping to finance further
    crossovers through his ‘special draws’.

Ibrahim Ali through his Perkasa is fighting against Chinese like
    Vincent Tan who are supposed to have robbed the Malays of their rights
    and who have reduced the Malays to hamba di negara sendiri (slaves in
    their own country). But then Ibrahim Ali works for Chinese like
    Vincent Tan.

Do the supporters and members of Perkasa know the other side of
    Ibrahim Ali? Do the supporters and members of Perkasa know that
    Ibrahim Ali who fights against Chinese like Vincent Tan actually goes
    to bed with Vincent Tan?

Well, let the document below speak for itself.
    By the way, Zahrin Mohd Hashim, the PKR Penang Member of Parliament
    who left the opposition to become an ‘independent’ was in London
    recently. He went to London with his entire family (his wife, three
    sons, daughter and daughter-in-law) and stayed a week at The Leonard
    Hotel and Apartments on Seymour Street. The hotel and airfare came to
    more than RM50,000, above and beyond what they spent for shopping in
    Oxford and Regent Street.

Zahrin's son had enrolled in a flying school in UK, which costs about RM250,000, while his daughter is enrolling in a UK university at a
    cost of another RM350,000 over three years.

Can you now see why Zahrin had to leave the opposition? He badly needs the money to pay for all his expenses.

The hotel that Dato' Zahrin Mohd Hashim and his family of seven stayed for a week at a cost of RM30,000

small dog

63. nstman7:26 pm

The only person who has been flip-flopping is none other than Rocky, hitherto the champion of a new Malaysia. Now the Rockybru we knew has morphed into a new character. Well done, Rocky. Keep on spinning. Your masters are very happy with your performances.

64. Anonymous7:45 pm

gomen pays top ringgit for top civil servants wage

look at de result

short of sampah -the recommendation is fit for tong sampah

the chairman of nec amir'dumpshit'sham has something to do with the gst proposal?

if affirmative pok najib must not to flip him into the tongsampah

notoktok

65. Oghang Pilah10:43 pm

Aku bau Hishamudin-melayu penangis nak balik malaysia-Rais, masih dok merayau-rayau kat blog ini. KAH KAH KAH...

Engkau jenis SKUNK, engkau lalu pun orang dah dapat detect bau busuk engkau...KAH KAH KAH...

Hishamudin Rais komunis tak sedar diri...merempat nak cari makan...KAH KAH KAH...

66. jiran Nuar10:48 pm

magine if Tun Mahathir keep on listening to the "rakyat", the Penang bridge would not have been built in the first place, no North & South Highway, no MSC, no Putrajaya, no Cyberjaya, no KLIA, no Sepang F1 ciruit, no Bakun, no KLCC Twin Towers etc.etc.

Finally, No more Melayu. The chinese DAPigs are against any brilliant idea by Malays.

Kalau BN/UMNO ikut cakap Lim Kit Siang, negara kita masih mundur, tapi orang cina tetap kaya raya....

Jangan dengar sangat DAPigs dan hamPAS, mereka bukan tahu nak tadbir sebuah negara...mereka jaguh ceramah dan demonstrasi jalanan....

67. Anonymous11:49 pm

Singapore has so many issues too but I don't see any Malaysian journalist counter attacking them. Where are all those seasoned journos?

If anyone thinks that Singapore is doing well...well think again!

Pls.visit"The Temasek Review","Singapore Recalcitrant"(written by ex Director of ISD),"The Online Citizen",SgPolitics.net....etc....

Singapore has problems of its own BUT their journalists never had any courage to write anything BAD...especially about their own goverment if not cannot cari makan.

The Malaysian govt is more democratic than Singapore.This, Rocky you have to agree.

-rocksteady-

68. Bro Datuk Rocky,
    If I may be impertinent so, I think you're full of syitt!

69. Mazlan12:36 am

For once I am in virtually total agreement with Warrior on his analysis of GST.
    GST has to come as the current tax revenue system is unsustainable.
    Our Gas and Oil reserves are dwindling and income from other sources are low.
    If Najib does not bite the bullet soon then our budget deficit and national debt may hit Greece like proportions.
    What has to occur in tandem is the eradication of leakages and corruption in the system.
    What we see is the lack of political will to do so..........

70. Najib did go down to the ground and met people...no good signs seen by him.
    If he is that confident....getting 62% support...he will not hesitate to call a snap 13th GE..to confirm...he is Malaysians PM..voted in legally by Malaysians.
    Najib has a reputation....worst than Anwar.

71. Anonymous10:22 am

Eddy,
    On the contrary to you & Rocky Bru, Singapore government is a great friend of Malaysia particularly UMNO. Otherwise, they would do something worst.
    For a starter, full publication of travelling transcript from Singapore Immigration by whos whos in Malaysia.
    Remember the Lingam's Devil Curry....Hehehe.....That's just a tip of the iceberg.

Eddy,
    Come on! Malaysia press didn't say bad about Singapore meh. Let me refresh your memory with these issues

1) Tudung Issue. That guy ended up cabutting to Australia. Perhaps, in the company of Tang Liang Hong

2) Kampung Glam issue. Oh that TV3 makes big hoohaa over the issue

3) Water Issue. which LKY finally gave a stern warning that the country would be stupid in cutting the water supply

Eddy,
    I love to see you & Rocky Bru try to write something bad about Singapore. Starting with Ho Ching, LHL's wife, leading personnel in Temasek Holdings, Singapore GLC.
    Instant court case in Singapore. Presided over the Chief of Justice of Singapore, Chan Sek Keong, Ipohite, Andersonian, ex Malaysian.
    It's payback time then. NH Chan would be laughing like hyena

72. Anonymous11:13 am

If I recall correctly, Mahathir peg the Ringgit to USD for quite a number of years and not many Malaysian criticize Mahathir for manipulative or kiasu, hence I find it odd if my fellow countryman subscribe to the Western myth toward the appreciation of Yuan, and expect the poor country to help stimulate the superpower economy.

http://www.economist.com/blogs/freeexchange/2010/03/chinas_currency

I think to grasp every opportunity to criticize China and Chinese would only make the comment sound less sensible and truthful, which in my personal opinion it was a good piece of advice on GST and tax in the first place.

Rhan

73. Anonymous11:22 am

The complexities of our democratic economy are on a vastly different scale from that of an authoritative city state.

Still, we have to ask whether we are making any compromises that will damage Vision 2020. Are we?

There seems to have been severe policy compromises in somes areas, including foreign policy. Tactical?

We have some able technocrats like Husni and Mustapha Mohamed in charge of the economy and so with a clear vision and astute leadership should be able to achieve our goals. Flip flop takes away the momentum and the social cohesion that 1Malaysia/Visison 2020 is about.

Najib's sampling of the rakyat will not constitute democracy. Najib has to more importantly allow everyone - from top to bottom - to play their roles to their full potential. What good Najib's sample if party cadres are not doing their work and hold back things? Democracy is for releasing the full potential of the people. Dr Mahathir was adept at it. Democratic bosses always are, not tyrants running city states.

74. Anonymous11:44 am

puki mak kayu, you are a umno running dog, stop your bullshit. go and read alice in wonderland book at leat that will help you

75. hmm I think u r probably rite. The governtment should start listening to people at ground level who pay taxes and all things.. To ensure the winning in PRU13 Najib has to do something to touch the people's heart..

76. Bunnies12:42 pm

Small Dog...

You very terror hor.. That hopeless loser go holiday also you know! Very very good!! If what you have said is true than the little carrot for him to jump ship seems like small change to some. Sigh.. some people will sell their integrity for peanuts! Well, what can I say?

You sure it is he gotta jump ship because of his son's flying school, daughter studying in UK?? It is not the other way around meh? He jump shit already than only he get all these for his family?

Sigh.. this is worse than prostituting oneself...tsk! tsk! tsk!

77. hmmm i think u r probably rite. the govertment should listen to the people at ground level who pay taxes and all things. To ensure the winning in PRU13, Najib should start 'turun padang' n hear all kinda 'keluh kesah' as u mentioned...datuk...

rosdesa

78. Hmmm. Mykad at the petrol pumps. Hmmm. NEM. Hmmm. GST. Hmmm.

Yes, yes, not flip flop. Just need more time to get input from the rakyat because maklumlah, BN government mmg terperinci dalam usaha membangunkan negara.

Ohahahaaha....who am I kidding, I am not a mainstream journalist, I can't fool myself let alone the masses out there.

If it flips like a flop, and it flops like a flip, then it certainly isn't a delay.

Woof woof!

79. In what way was the China Press article racist? Oh wait, you mean it was written by a Chinese in a Chinese newspaper about a Malay policeman whose reputation is questionable to say the least? Is that racism in UMNOland these days? Hahahah.

Seriously, the veil has lifted, the ugly pimpled scarred acid burned face of Barisan Nasional has been exposed. Telling everyone you won the beauty pageant with such a face will not make it believable.

If that is racist then Utusan Malaysia would be The Protocols Of The Elders of Zion.

80. skilgannon10665:34 pm

Part 1

Warrior xxx

For once, I agree with what u have posted on the economy! Wonders will never cease!

Let me take up that point on taxes vis-a-vis Malaysia and Singapore.

A recent SBT report mentioned that the top personal income tax rate in Spore is 20 per cent, while the corporate tax rate is 17 per cent.

In doing a comparison of tax rates in Spore and HK, it said that on the first S$320,000 (RM768,000) of taxable income, the average rate of personal incomet tax in Spore is about 14 per cent (compared with Hong Kong's personal income tax rate of 15 per cent).

U wanna do the math for the corresponding income tax computation in Malaysia for a taxable income of RM728,000?

A country's tax rates - personal income tax and corporate tax - are a significant factor in a country's competitiveness and as a draw for foreign investments and skilled talent.

You might also want to address the point of how Singapore can run such low tax rates and keep the budget deficit at under 3 per cent of GDP without a 40 per cent "cushion" of oil and gas revenue as is the case for Malaysia.

Could it be that Singapore's 7 per cent GST has something to do with it?

Fact of the matter is that, for Malaysia, remove the 40 per cent oil and gas revenue cushion, continue with the present wasteful and inefficient system of subsidies and watch the deficit skyrocket to the levels in Greece of 12 per cent+ of GDP.

And the Malaysian govt is still dithering about introducing a GST and revamping the whole morass of subsidies. If that isn't flip-flopping, then I don't know what is!

Bladdy heck - even India has announced plans to introduce a GST by next year! And Malaysia can't even get to first base on the issue of GST!

81. skilgannon10665:40 pm

Part 2

The 2010 Malaysian Budget said that the federal govt aims to reduce the budget deficit to 5.6 per cent of GDP from a 22-year high of 7.4 per cent of GDP in 2009.

How is this going to be achieved?

Is the federal govt prepared to dish out bitter medicine like what Greece is being forced to do to reduce it's budget deficit from 12.7 per cent of GDP to 8.7 per cent this year by adopting a package of public sector pay cuts and tax rises?

82. skilgannon10665:45 pm

Part 3

Malaysia is ranked the 9th most corrupt out of 16 major Asia-Pacific investment destinations, according to the latest Perc survey.

Surprise, surprise - China is ranked the 10th most corrupt investment destination with a score of 6.52. Malaysia's score on the Perc survey is 6.47. Not much separating Malaysia and China, eh!

Surprise - Singapore is still the least corrupt out of the 16 investment destinations surveyed by Perc, with a score of 1.42. Australia is ranked 2nd and Hong Kong 3rd.

Now, isn't hat a flip-flop or what?

83. Anonymous6:05 pm

2 comments that make the most sense up there are by eddy and Republican Reds. These I understand well. Those touching on the economy I don't understand and economists always differ, hardly agree on most things, anyway.

Those talking about spin and getting personal on Rocky are not being reasonable. What spin are you talking about, people? I'm not UMNO or Government sympathiser or what - it's just plain and simple: Najib wants to hear what others are saying, so wait a little, or announce in 2 phases, so what flip flop and spin is that?

It's not that Najib has announced the NEM and retracted it. It's postponing the date of announcing the final policy.

Dont' be ridiculous la, people. Some of you just want to hantam for the sake of hantamming. No arguments or reasoning given at all. Especially the 1-2 liners. Very irritating to read you. You should go and fly kites somewhere like children do. You are not contributing one bit to the discussion. Only souring the atmosphere. Be sensible a little, la.

Disagree by all means, but give some reasons. If you agree with the issue at hand, then OK, you may just say 1-2 words only. Do grow up. If you are school kids, you have no business to be here.

84. big cat6:05 pm

wah rocky, based on the comments here, u sure have a lot of pakatan fans....he he he he...thought they all boycott u already lah...

85. Anonymous9:39 pm

-rocksteady- @ 11:49 PM

you rock, steady man

totally agree with you

86. Anonymous9:51 pm

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/56591-bn-delays-gst-until-after-next-election

...until after next elections.... flip-flop!!!

87. Anonymous8:28 am

Part 1

Contrary to assumptions predicated on a sprinkling of facts and a surfeit of fallacy, a closer perusal of the relevant data will reveal that GST is not the ideal solution in terms of revenue growth for the public exchequer. However, it is unquestioningly efficacious as a tool to broaden the tax base and thus net significant proportions of the currently non-tax paying segment of the polity, particularly from a minority racial group who have the habit of leveraging on their ill-gotten gains to reap more wealth at the expense of the responsible majority race. Oink Oink…….

I take Spore as a case in point. From, 1994 when a GST of 3% was levied to 2009 (GST pegged at 7%), total revenue accrued from its imposition has consistently amounted to approximately 10-20% of total operating revenue. For instance in 2003, the fiscal year after GST was re-pegged at 5% yielded a revenue collection of 11.7% while in 2004, it amounted to 13.3%. Approximately 4 years later in 2008, it amounted 17.9% of total operating revenue on the back of a 7% rate.

Data for the preceding approximations were gleaned from:

1. 2003 & 2004 page 3 at: http://www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2005/budget_speech/downloads/FY2005_Budget_Highlights.pdf
    2. 2008 : http://www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2009/revenue_expenditure/attachment/Revenue_Estimates.pdf

It is only when juxtaposed against Corporate Income Tax(CIT) and Personal Income Tax (PIT), that there is a discernible growth (see page 5 of link no.1) in terms of percentage though it should be cautioned that this was after the GST rate was tweaked an extra 2% (as of 2002) upwards whilst PIT and CIT were scaled downwards. In other words, as a revenue stream, GST has minimal impact even in a high income economy like Spore. In fact, analysts opine of future increases: page …. http://www.bdo.com.sg/Publication/internal/Budget%20Commentary%202009.pdf

A final point in passing, it is evident that CIT and PIT together account for roughly 45-50% of operating revenue (with CIT taking the lion’s share):
    http://www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2009/revenue_expenditure/attachment/Revenue_Estimates.pdf

It is apparent then that GST’s value lies elsewhere namely in expanding the tax catchment area and in serving as the central plank for tax reform especially in relation to CIT and PIT as well as facilitating subsidy restructuring. Furthermore, the intangible value of GST probably lies in its capacity to foster transparent PIT declaration and compliance plus affording the consumer a cautionary signal over his discretionary spending modes ( a consumer may not want to spend on a luxury/non-essential item loaded with GST, a dampener on consumption).

88. Anonymous8:43 am

Part 3

Finally, as an aside, cocooning oneself in the superiority myths of one’s morally depraved race will not hide the shame that currency manipulation is an economic fact deployed by China to beggar the world community and enrich itself in a time of global difficulty, as all right thinking individuals would frankly attest. In fact it is self-revealing of one’s own depraved nature. Secondly, accusing others of blindly following Western diktats or even vilifying all empirical research and findings as Western propaganda is reflective of closet-mental thinking, imbecility and a mind trapped in a dangerously delusional form of self-denial. Thirdly, while an astute statesman deploying any means at his disposal to save a listing ship of state whilst not causing havoc elsewhere is something to be lauded about, currency manipulation for sheer greed and purely selfish interests underpinned by the tenets of Kiasuism is a morally depraved, economically abhorrent, politically obnoxious way of announcing one’s arriviste on the global stage, given that very coming of age was fueled by OPM (Other People’s Money) flowing from the West.

But then as the confusing and self-confused Confucius once, in an epiphanic moment of lucidity , said: men without shame are men devoid of morals and may I add, men neutered of honour (maruah). But then again, my countryman is living in a world of phantom questions and conspirator tales. I don’t stand corrected, do I? Oink,oink on and on ….remember :

On and on
    I just keep on trying
    And I smile when I feel like dying
    On and on, on and on, on and on

On and on, on and on, on and on (Stephen Bishop)

89. Anonymous8:43 am

Part 2
    I had pointed in my earlier comment that there is an urgent need for PIT and CIT reform to bring us in line with our main competitors. For instance, Spore enjoys a 8% “discount” in PIT and CIT ( see page 22: http://www.bdo.com.sg/Publication/internal/Budget%20Commentary%202009.pdf). Let me summarise the benefits of GSt in broadly general terms

If we have a GST or my proposed Financial Transaction Tax(FTT) and Retail Tax (RT) in place, there would be some leeway for us to bring down these onerous tax rates and in the process reap several benefits. Firstly, a lower PIT rewards productivity and innovativeness. Secondly, it attracts and retains talents (preferably NOT of the deceitful Chingkie variety). Thirdly, it increases disposable income and thus functions, theoretically, as a stimulus for consumption which if translated in actuality means higher GST or FTT. In tandem with three, higher disposable incomes would also be the ideal kickstart for greater domestic private consumption which would see a concomitant increase in private investment and eventually less reliance on a purely export-oriented model. In other words, we leverage on income levels rather than population numbers to drive our domestic consumption and economic growth. Fourthly, it would a welcome mat for the foreign investment community. Besides, it would plausibly augment our declining national savings rates.

Besides the foregoing, a GST or FTT + RT alternative, would enable the government to slowly remove the subsidies except for the poor and underprivileged, thus allowing market forces to determine the equilibrium prices according to supply and demand modalities. If such a scenario materializes, then our budget deficits would be a thing of the past.

Alternatively, if we choose to dither over politics or be held hostage by an arsefucked and cocksuckling Chingkie-inspired cheapskate Mafiosi bent on destroying our well-being at the behest of Ogre beyond the Tebrau and a geriatric, impotent Uncle Sam, then we should probably look elsewhere to balance the budget. The FTT would be a widely received suggestion and well implemented move, as long as it is not onerous enough to increase business costs (conservatively estimated revenue would be between 2.5B-4B over current levels). Secondly, we can embark on cost cutting elsewhere. I would target defense spending as one area based on the fact that it increased 60% from 2.3B to 3.7B in 2010. I suggest a figure of 2.5B would be more practical provided our intel watch efforts on Chingkie treacherous interests locally and regionally are ramped up.
    http://www.defencetalk.com/forums/military-defense/sipri-trends-international-arms-transfers-10128/
    http://www.klsreview.com/HTML/2008Jul_Dec/20081022_03.html provide the info.

90. Anonymous9:17 am

In relation to what I was saying earlier regarding defense spending, this study should be an eyeopener about the nexus betwen income inequality and spending:

http://www.ccsenet.org/journal/index.php/mas/article/viewFile/1944/1848

91. Anonymous11:27 am

There are those who valorize Spore and its achievements blindly without realizing that managing a historically British- shaped, economically Dutch-designed and politically Chingkie crafted intrusive Big Brother state is a breeze. They will never understand that its role as the regional financial hub, its English speaking small population and sophisticated infrastructure plus repressive political structure will always attract FDIs, hot money, black money and clandestine funds to keep the casino going. Of course, its tax structure is of some help…..

Lets take a look at Income Tax revenues for a start.

In 2004, PIT and CIT totaled 11.6B whereas in 2008, PIT and CIT amounted to 16.3billion.

What does these figures tell us? They tell us that despite a diminution in CIT and PIT rates since 2004, the following are probable:

1.IT revenue had increased by 40.5% over a 4 year period despite tax rates being reduced

2. (1) intimates to us that lower rates encourages declaration and compliance rather than evasion. Hence the dictum: the lower I declare; the higher I sequester.

3. They could also allude to stringent collection mechanisms through a centralized surveillance database meaning that not many escape the IT dragnet unlike Malaysia where Chingkie hawkers and other smallies make a killing without paying taxes whilst 2 million (out of 10 million)Malaysians comprising of mainly traceable Malay government servants dutifully honorably and responsibly pay their dues.

4. They signal a strangely heightened social responsibility(SR). I say strangely because Chingkies are renowned tax cheats as the Malaysian experience will attest. This means that this SR could plausibly be due to fear. What if we introduce the element of fear in Malaysia, the fear of wealth expropriation or even physical culling in lieu of default or evasion. It would be worth a try if it means increasing revenue by 20% or so.

In 2004 GST amounted to 3.7B on the back of a 5% rate. In 2008, it totaled 6.5B piggy riding on a 7% rate. In other words an increase of 75.6% but with the caveat of increased rates. Additionally, the 2.8B raised accounted for only 27% of the overall 10.1B (37.9-27.8) rise in total revenue between 2004 and 2008. In contrast, IT increases of 4.7B accounted for 46.5% of the overall increase which tells us that:

1. increasing GST does not necessarily entail better revenues, rather it stifles consumption and any quantum increase in revenue is due to the increased GST rate. In other words, in a tax system based on GST, revenue increment is highly dependent on raising the GST rate, something already alluded to here:

“Hence, it will not be a surprise if the GST rate increases in the future once the
    economy recovers from the current recession, as the rate of 7% is still considered low compared to other countries.” Page 9 at http://www.bdo.com.sg/Publication/internal/Budget%20Commentary%202009.pdf

2. It would be better to promote tax responsibility especially amongst the Chingkies whilst ensuring stringent collection procedures are implemented.

The preceding shows that GST is not the silver bullet as touted. The only good thing about it is it is more “egalitarian” in reach as it co-opts more people into the tax base. Be that as it may, it is a necessary evil as we cobble together a new tax structure.

I would rather have a Financial Transaction Tax (FTT) and Retail Tax (RT) tag team tax structure to supplement the IT framework. However if the government proceeds with the GST, it is better now than ever and better something than nothing provided my income tax burden and that of my fellow pribumi corporations are alleviated through lower rates. Also ensure that a breadwinning Rashid the angel remains exempt while the wangling swindler Ah Chong the devil pays his dues.

92. Anonymous2:00 am

latuk lock,

you betul betul kaki bodek lah ! hahaha... bodek sapa ? jib lah !

93. Anonymous12:37 pm

Kesian pada mahlok yg terencat otak, mereka hanya boleh tuduh Rocky sebagai "spinmaster" sebab dah takde modal nak berdebat secara bijak dan bernas.

aisehman, kesian tak terhingga

P.S. tapi masih nak jenguk jenguk tengok khabar Datuk Rocky, heh heh

94. Anonymous6:37 pm

Read what our astute statesman says:

"If there is a trade imbalance then devalue your currency or better still gang up and revalue the currency of the country with the surplus in trade. In the case of Japan the revaluation did not really reduce the Japanese trade surplus with the West but it hurts the poor people in the poor countries who could no longer afford the cheap high quality Japanese goods.

Malaysia borrowed a lot of Yen. It was worth just one Malaysian sen when we borrowed. The Plaza Accord pushed up the Yen to 2.5 Malaysian sen. Suddenly to pay our Yen loans we had to find 250 per cent more Malaysian Ringgit. Through no fault of ours we became a bigger debter than we had planned to be.

But who cares about us, about poor countries and poor people. They are not fit to sit at the same table with the rich -- the G-7. If solving the trade problems of the G-7 results in the poor becoming poorer it is just too bad. Marie Antoinette would have said let them eat cake if they have no bread. If they also have no cake that is really their fault; they are corrupt, incompetent etc.etc.

You must forgive Malaysians if we don't think much of the floating exchange rate, if we believe that fixed exchange rates are better. History has demonstrated how the fixed exchange rates of the Bretton Woods regime had enabled the world to recover from the trauma of World War II. On the other hand the floating exchange rate had stopped the two decades of post-war growth. Malaysia too benefited from the fixed exchange rate and as you know we suffered grievously from the manipulation of the rogue currency traders of the floating rate regime.

We were never consulted about the floating, we entered into no international agreement to always stick to floating. Others renege on their undertakings. Why can't we?”

1. Who is the world currency manipulator if not the Superpower? What Plaza Accord did to Japan and Asean economy? Anything suits the argument to criticize China and Chinese become a fact and disagreement would become myth? What a silly double standard!!

2. What have the Superpower did in the past one year to solve the financial crisis? Continue to spend lavishly, CEO draws billions and not forget to look for a bogeyman?

3. For the sake of world peace, shall China kowtow to USA call on a nuclear free Iran?

Perhaps if we look into the mirror, we would find out that we could be the one already set our mind in stone and not willing to leave the comfort zone of our Weltanschaung? Try it.

And of course we know who is living in a world of fake enemy and conspirator tales, don’t we see the seasonal howling is back again!

Rhan

95. Anonymous10:36 pm

Thirdly, an astute statesman deploying any means at his disposal to save a listing ship of state whilst not causing havoc elsewhere is something to be lauded about, currency manipulation for sheer greed and purely selfish interests underpinned by the tenets of Kiasuism is a morally depraved, economically abhorrent, politically obnoxious way of announcing one’s arriviste on the global stage, given that very coming of age was fueled by OPM (Other People’s Money) flowing from the West.

But then as the confusing and self-confused Confucius once, in an epiphanic moment of lucidity , said: men without shame are men devoid of morals and may I add, men neutered of honour (maruah). But then again, my countryman is living in a world of phantom questions and conspirator tales. I don’t stand corrected, do I? Oink,oink on and on ….remember :

On and on
    I just keep on trying

On and on, on and on, on and on (Stephen Bishop)

P/s:1. given that very coming of age was fueled by OPM (Other People’s Money) flowing from the West.

2.Imagine the hue and cry when it started to revalue itself upwards between 3005 and 2008.

3.And dint pegging in 2008 contribute somewhat to the ensuing catastrophe

4. It is alright to pauperise my fellow countryman and provide them a low quality of life. After all what good are they, just donkeys to work the sweatshop and enrich the politburo...hahahahahhahaa

On and on
    I just keep on trying
    oink and oink, oink and oink.....

96. Anonymous1:51 am

Dude, we’ve been through this before, the MP3 player break again?

I know some are slow on the uptake, but never mind, although a bit bore, sharing elementary information is always my pleasure.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/03/20/opinion/20iht-edbottelier.html?ref=global

Rhan

97. Anonymous6:55 am

Yeah, sharing is a virtue as is hoarding and beggaring thy neighbour a crime:

"China is starting to describe its currency interventions as stimulus. But unlike extra government spending in the United States and other countries, currency intervention does not expand global demand, but shifts it from other countries to China.
    Two closely related scourges played a central role in the collapse of world trade in the 1930s: protectionism and beggar-thy-neighbor currency devaluations."
    http://www.nytimes.com/2010/03/15/business/global/15yuan.html?ref=business

2.An asinine trick is still an asinine trick:

Mr. Zhou said the current policy – which has kept the yuan’s value basically unchanged against the dollar since July 2008 – was a “special measure” adopted in unusual circumstances. “This is a part of our package of policies for dealing with the global financial crisis,” he said. “These kinds of policies sooner or later will be withdrawn.”
    http://commoditytradealert.com/blog/?p=5827

+

http://www.radio86.co.uk/china-insight/news-today/13612/china-central-bank-chief-hints-at-eventual-yuan-policy-change

We know better when that pegging came about. Yeah, when the undervalued Yuan was revaluing itself upwards and the pseudo-competitive edge was dissapearing.

3. Yeah, the MP3 was designed to break. What to do, made in China counterfeit/clone, mah:

"WASHINGTON (AFP) – US authorities said Friday they brought charges against nine people over a vast smuggling ring that brought in hundreds of thousands of counterfeit shoes and handbags from China.......

U know, the kind designed to get unsuspecting buyers(not me)to buy another one.....hahahahaha

On and on
    I just keep on "oinking"

oink and oink, oink and oink.....

Confucius: "Let my countryman suffer low quality life as the politburo coffers fill up"

98. Anonymous3:22 pm

Bru

Here are 10 fantastic facts and fancies to disabuse us from all the West has heaping on us ad nauseum. Pre-fact : the West is a threat to intelligence and a purveyor of idiocy, it is the duty of the peasant to immerse himself in the truisms of chinese Orientalism and remain steadfast, blinkered and fettered to imbecility come what may
    (from “The Rantings of Mao Tse Tung”)

1. World War 2 dint happen, it was a conspiracy of the Western imagination
    2. Tibet and Xinjiang were never colonized by the Chingkie, they applied to join the great PRC
    3. Chin Shih Huang was not burning books to forever seal the Chingkie mind, he was merely ordering the burning of paper scraps to warm his hands during a frigid winter.
    4. the Mongols and the Manchus never conquered China, they were merely paying a courtesy call on the Sung and Ming emperors respectively.
    5. The out of Africa theory, the Austronesian spread from the Malay archipelago, all DNA evidence etc are hogwash, modern man in these parts evolved from a cross between the Peking Man and the Peking Duck.
    6. the Chingkie Yuan never appreciated between 2005 and July 2008, it was an illusion created by the currency marts and Soros.
    7. Einstein dint discover the theory of relativity nether did Rutherford split the atom nor Newton theorise gravity, it was the work of Professor Tong Sam Pah, Professor Kang Lan Chiau and Professor Wong Chi Bai all from the esteemed Chinese University of New Technology (CUNT)
    8. The Great Leap Forward was a huge success, it propelled the PRC to the top of the economic league.
    9. The current per capita income of the Chingkies is not 6000 as cited here: http://siakhenn.tripod.com/capita.html, it is US $70K!!
    10. the earth does not revolve around the Sun, it revolves around the Forbidden City and its eunuchs as viewed from Mount Palomar.

I am burning my stack of books before hopping to Popular’s Chingkie section. Care to join me, idiots.

From the Annals of Ancient Chinese Wisdom

Always remember to ask a phantom question where there is none and talk about conspiracy when there isn’t one. (Confucius)

Avoid Truth like a Plague and Seek not an Ague (Lao Tzu)

To die in a sea of lies is worthy of us lice (Mencius)

99. Anonymous8:33 pm

Warning: This report is a Western Conspiracy against the Great Chinese nation. The Chinese observers quoted in the report are anti-PRC CIA sponsored capitalist roaders who deserve to reindoctrinated in Maoist principles. We caution the article may be inimical to our idiocy. Parental guidance is warranted when viewing or reading the contents.

http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSTOE62L03V20100322?type=marketsNews

Choice quote:

The biggest gainers of Google leaving will definitely be the local firms," Cao said.

From "The Anals of Ancient Chinese Wisdom"

When truth arrives, stick your heads into your anus, It is the safest place to be (Confucius the Confused)

Oink and oink and I keep on lying
    oink and oink....

100. skilgannon10663:51 pm

Hey, Warrior xxx

The Singgies are coming......

More on this later, folks.

Maybe I should float a rumour that Khazanah may be interested in acquiring Temasek's 28 per cent stake in Singapore's DBS Group, "if the price is right". What's a few billion dollars between friends, eh?

101. Anonymous12:16 am

The Singgies are coming......

Yeah, they are coming in droves to fuck your mother, Skilly pundek. They need cheap cunt considering the catastrophic cost of living there is eating into their inflated dough.

Sad...even for a fuck have to find an old cuntshriveled dried cunt chingkie bitch this side of the Causeway. Anyway, cajole mummy to enjoy the fuckfest but get yours into her hole in and out fast lest it gets lost in there somewhere.

102. /// However, it is unquestioningly efficacious as a tool to broaden the tax base and thus net significant proportions of the currently non-tax paying segment of the polity, particularly from a minority racial group who have the habit of leveraging on their ill-gotten gains to reap more wealth at the expense of the responsible majority race. Oink Oink……. ///

GST is a regressive tax. You have got it upside down. With the current tax structure, alot of the low-income majority race do not have to pay tax. The bulk of the taxes are paid by the minority racial group. With the GST, the poor masses will have to pay each time they buy something (excluding those exempt necessity items).

Yes, the tax base will be very much broadened - by including those previously non-taxable hoi polloi.

103. skilgannon10665:40 pm

Warrior xxx

Maybe you should be asking yourself what the Singapore Deputy PM and Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng discussed when he visited KL 21-23 March, hmm?

Let's see now. DPM Wong met with the following Malaysian heavyweights:

- PM & Finance Minister
    - Education Minister
    - Home Minister
    - Defence Minister

- Rural & Regional Development Minister

According to the Channel NewsAsia report, DPM Wong "exchanged views with the Malaysian leaders on regional and international developments including issues of regional security".

Err.....Mas Selamat, maybe? Or new initiatives to resolve outstanding Malaysia-Spore bilateral issues (water, airspace, railway land, CPF etc)? Or maybe a substantial investment by Temasek Holdings in Iskandar Malaysia?

According to the Spore ST, DPM Wong also met "his friend of long standing, former Malaysian PM Abdullah Badawi".

DPM Wong visited Bukit Aman, where he was welcomed by the IGP and his senior police colleagues.

DPM Wong also met senior Malaysian corporate leaders from the KL Business Club and the Associated Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry Malaysia.

Sounds like a very packed agenda to me!

104. skilgannon10666:00 pm

"Dr M's U-turn as STT buys into U Mobile" (Spore Biz Times, March 16, 2010).

Singapore Technologies Telemedia (ST Telemedia), a part of the giant Singapore Technologies Group, has entered into "definitive agreements to acquire 33 per cent of Malaysia's smallest mobile phone operator, U Mobile Sdn Bhd, for more than RM 1 billion.

"Getting ST Telemedia....is seen as a major coup for its controlling shareholder Vincent Tan Chee Yioun, one made all the more sweeter because of the support of former prime minister Mahathir Mohamed....

"Whether he had changed his views over the past decade, regretted the missed opportunity which left Time dotcom floundering for years, or merely feels it is time to move on, Dr Mahathir gamely witnessed the signing via video conference from London.....

"Smiling benignly, Dr Mahathir said he hoped the partnership would strengthen the relationship between the people of Singapore and Malaysia.....

"Information Minister Rais Yatim, who attended the agreement signing in Kuala Lumpur, was quick with the investment pitch.

"'The signing of such a strategic partnership acknowledges that Malaysia continues to provide attractive investment opportunities,' he said".

RM1 billion (S$421 million)? Not exactly pocket change now, is it? But then, the Singapore Technologies Group has pretty deep pockets!

Maybe U Mobile will now have the "muscle" to take on TM/Celcom, Maxis and Digi. Maybe it will even leapfrog it's competitors into the 4G or LTE wireless broadband arena.

105. skilgannon10666:36 pm

Warrior xxx

"Malaysian viewers to get Channel NewsAsia via newly-launched IPTV service" (www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1045144/1/.html)

"More people in Malaysia will be able to tune into Channel NewsAsia, thanks to a newly-launched IPTV service by the country's largest telco, Telekom Malaysia.

"The regional network will be carried on its Internet services arm TM Net, as part of the basic tier channels to be launched this week.

"Some 300,000 households within four residential areas in the Klang Valley will be able to access TM Net's IPTV services for a start. And Channel NewsAsia is among the more than 30 content providers that they will be able to watch....."

Hey, warrior xxx - will you be tuning into Channel NewsAsia any time soon? Just to see how things are in the little red dot down south?

And, since Channel NewsAsia is 100 per cent English language-based, and since it has some bodalicious newscasters, expect it to give TV3 and RTM1 and 2 a run for their money!

Maybe even to the extent of the Malaysian channels learning how English is meant to be spoken!

106. Anonymous9:05 pm

1. Seem like some has not been paying any attention whatsoever?

James Fallows wrote “In specific, what I have seen in Chinese factories makes me doubt that changing the value of the Chinese RMB would make any noticeable difference in "bringing jobs back to America." The wage differences between the country are so enormous, and the productive and exporting infrastructure in China is so well advanced, that you could double the RMB's value against the dollar and still make it more attractive to produce somewhere in China than in the Midwest. That is why I think typical American complaints about "currency manipulation" are ill-founded. They imagine that a cheap currency is what has built China's industrial empire. That's a factor, but a secondary one.”

My point is don’t merely copy and paste, try give some profound thought on “currency manipulation”. I don’t see what China did is that vastly dissimilar from our astute statesman. Hey, we peg our ringgit from 1998 to 2005, and the 2009 financial crisis affect not solely US. They were beaten in their own game and now blame someone else? Btw, I am surprise how come all this capitalist is now turn to become communist. Beggar thy neighbor hmmm…….

2. Does the US deficit reduce and import less from Japan after the Yen were “revalued” from 400 to 1 into 100 to 1? Japan bubble burst and went into a recession for the next 20 years. However did Japan competitiveness edge disappear in term of productivity and manufacturing skill? This is the consequences if you let others to impose their will on your sovereignty. Therefore, the asinine trick is not that asinine I think.

3. First I thought only the hardware is faulty, by reading the reply, it is obvious that the software that comes along with the MP3 is as deficient. Go get a new one la, this round make sure the install “brain” can work.

I notice whenever the discussion and debate on issue relate to Malaysia, sure the same old grandmother story on Mao Zedong and Qin Shi Huang come out. Is that not a trick to run away from facing the fact? The 1 to 10 is another troll right? Don’t call yourself a warrior, a trollior with whatever number like 308 suits you better.

Rhan

107. Anonymous12:38 pm

“I am not sure now that Muslim terrorists carried out these attacks. There is evidence that the attacks (911) were staged.”

“rich western countries of robbing the best minds from developing nations.”

“When they agree on anything, as for example, the revaluation of the yen, we have to pay the price -- and when they quarrel we will be trampled under."

"Their idea of saving us is to bankrupt us. The World Bank is not a world bank, it is an American bank, and it carries out the policy of America."

"They were doing everything that [multilateral agencies] were counseling developing countries not to do to stay out of crisis. They were greedy … and now people are having a big laugh.”

"America says this is bad, so now you don't want to have Japan Inc. because America says 'No' and as a result, your country has not been able to overcome the recession,"

"Huntington's forecast has come true. There is now a clash of civilisations, that of the West against the Islamic civilisation,"

“forces in the United States which prevent the president from doing some things. One of the forces is the Jewish lobby, had always been a problem in European countries. They had to be confined to ghettos and periodically massacred. But still they remained, they thrived and they held whole governments to ransom. Even after their massacre by the Nazis of Germany, they survived to continue to be a source of even greater problems for the world.”
    "We need modern weapons. We need tanks, battleships, fighter planes, knowledge of rockets. These are the weapons that can strike fear into the hearts of our enemies and defend us,"

"This idea of striking fear into the hearts of enemies is part of the teachings of the Holy Quran, if they are strong then people will not attack them. But at the moment they are not strong, and because of that, because of their frustration, their anger, they resort to acts of terror. Would the United States attack China? It will not because if you do that, you are going to face a very big problem,"

My my, our astute statesman share exactly the same sentiment with the commie, I would say both are paranoid but no no, there are not the same, argue some highly intelligent homo.

Their “interesting logic” never ceases to amaze me. No wonder they are smart enough to tell the difference between Peking man and Peking duck.

Rhan

108. Anonymous12:02 am

Dei Pariah pundek Rhan aka hahahaha

Fuck your mother with your puny schlong first. Then lick your own cum and suckle on mama's clit to get some vitamins for your goddamned brains, if you have any left.

You are nothing but a racist chingkie pig and a bigoted one at that. I am accused of being racist but at least I dont hide it and pretend to speak in high-falutin terms like your arsefucking, dogcocksuckling pigshit self. Let me tell you this.

1.in your debased, greatwalled of world, a chingkie bastard quotong Fallows is not "cutting and pasting" but offering profound view...your momma's cuntlah. bastard chingkie pig. Why dont I add, Fallows is a chingkie arselicking bastard on the payroll of the Chingkie secret service? That would tally with your worldview aint it after all i am hust taking a leaf from the great Chingkie intellectual, Rhan the Esteemed Arselicking Pigfaced Dolt

2. You make me laugh with your own stupidity. There is admmission in print from your own kind that your bastard race is manipulating currency with impunity but you DELIBERATELY choose to IGNORE it to pursue your so called victimisation shit. The same sort of victimisation shit your race plays in Malaysia and elsewhere as if you have godgiven right to everything, so what else is NEW or will there be anything NEW from a cheating thieving lying bunch of counterfeiters who have counterfeited their vety selves. on my money, the Indons in medan 1998 and back in 1965 knew exactly what to do with obstinate vermin like your ilk. Kudos to them warriors.

3. Your pathetic attempt at quoting a great satesman to coral the argument is laughable. He speaks with astute insight while your Chingkie pals spout shit reeking with hypocrisy. Why dont you quote him on your race? SCARED AH! PIGSHIT? No balls. But then again the Chingkie is a bastard, cockless race whom even the Japs despise and ostracise.Junichiro Koizumi visits the Yasukeni shrine, it is a slap to Chingkie pride BUT never a question of trying to impose one's will on a sovereign state let alone the right to worship of an individual. Now you can answer that pig, but you wont dare but skirt the issue and throw a canard like ur pal Skillgannon 1066. The last time i looked, he got pwned by his own kind in another thread, hahahahaha. Pathetic bastards both of you, fit for cocking each other's butt after cunt, arse and tit fucking your mothers. Now go and do it or go out wailing to poppa's and suckle his cock before sticking your head into his anus.

109. skilgannon106610:46 am

Hey, warrior xxx

You mean this is the same Chingkiestan that dares talk backt to the US and tells Google to go take a hike?

Or the Chingkiestan where Hamid Karzai goes cap-in-hand to seek investments for an impoverished Afghanistan?

Or a Chingkiestan that apparently singlehandedly is holding out for more dialogue with Iran instead of signing for US/Europe-led punitive sanctions?

I dare say that the Iranian govt may not agree with your views on Chingkiestan. Why not go ask them, dumkopf?

And regarding a certain Mr Seow who posted in another thread, I replied him with certain questions. Let's see if he's man enough to answer them!

And, please, oh please, rebut me on what I posted about ST Telemedia acquiring a stake in U Mobile and Channel NewsAsia being available on TM Net's pay-TV service. Pretty specific points, eh?

110. Anonymous2:17 pm

Warrior aka Trollior

If people like you could only debate what I said, rather than what you hoped I said, that would be grand. By skipping and hopping through the low quality, stink and a usual trollior style comments again, too much to ask, I guess.

Troll troll troll a boat, but all boat row away.

Bait bait bait a fish, even stink fish don't swallow the bait.

Hahahaha

Rhan

111. Anonymous2:43 pm

Oh btw, QSH burned books that are mostly belong to the Confucius follower and those relate to Confucianism, he hate Confucius ideology and it clique non-stop babbling, his intention was never to seal the people mind.

In case you still don’t get it, I illustrate here another case for those simple minded, Malaysia used to ban all books related to Communism ideology, ada paham?

Burn books to seal mind? Hahahaha

Rhan

112. Anonymous9:30 pm

dei stupid Rhan

I understand the stink of your mummy's cunt as u know most chingkie sluts dont wash their their cunties anyway, but to leave her unorgasmised is mighty pathetic of you. You see, you failed in your filial duty to fuck the filly senseless and leave her satisfies..u know like giving her a near death experience. Confucius might be pretty crossed with you.

As for Xin Shih huang, well bastard let me say first you are a LIAR, stinking chingkie arselicker shameless bastard (slang). I am not bothered if you call me out for cut and paste as I expect u to do when faced with TRUTH but I dare you if you are a man with a cock or woman of honour to square this:

"Beginning in 213 BC, at the instigation of Li Si and to avoid scholars' comparisons of his reign with the past, Qin Shi Huang also ordered for most previously existing books to be burned, .....or the Classic of History was to be punished especially severely. According to the later Records of the Grand Historian, the following year Qin Shi Huang had some 460 scholars buried alive for owning the forbidden books."
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qin_Shi_Huang#Book_burning_period

with this:

"Oh btw, QSH burned books that are mostly belong to the Confucius follower and those relate to Confucianism, he hate Confucius ideology and it clique non-stop babbling, his intention was never to seal the people mind.

Shameless son of a bitch, bastard(slang) scoundrel, rape your sistas now if you cannot debunk the Grand Historian..Sima Qian...now call him a LIAR.(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Records_of_the_Grand_Historian)

Come on chingkie cocksuckling fiendish bastard scum...show me where Confucius is the ONLY OR MOSTLY victim, son of a bitch!! as Sima Qian mentions 2 tomes including the Classic of History (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Classic_of_History)which says nothing about your babbling idiot.

and earlier in the same wiki piece, it mentions this: Qin Shi Huang eliminated the Hundred Schools of Thought which incorporated Confucianism and OTHER philosophies
    + click on the Hundred Schools of Thought and SHOW me where it talks about Confucious ALONE!!

and finally, Satan's whoreson, isnt Li Si's decree here akin to closing the mind to alternative thoughts, the pathway to onetrack thinking??http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burning_of_books_and_burying_of_scholars

and your laughable link with malaysia' banning. fuck your mother and rape ur sisterlah, pariah dog for we dint BURN any books, ada paham, pukimak bangsat punya Cina pariah!! Kepala butoh pak hang!
    Hear folks, this bastard Chingkie pig is a LIAR if he cannot debunk that "cut and paste", i gave him.. YOU KNOW SOMETHING, BASTARD, YOU ARE A LIAR, easily exposed by Wiki. A HYPOCRITE RACIST BIGOT WHO THINKS THE CHINGKIE HAS A RIGHT TO EVERYTHING. YOU ARE A PIECE OF SHIT WHO DOES NOT EVEN KNOW HIS CLAIMED MOTHERLAND'S HISTORY. YOU ARE A DUMB COWARD MORE ADEPT TO RAPING YOUR MOTHER THAN POSTING SHIT HERE. YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT CHINGKIELAND COS YOU AINT A TRUE BLUE CHINGKIE. IN ANCIENT TIMES, YOUR ANCESTORS WERE PENDATANGS THERE, YEAH THE SAME PENDATANGS WHO GOT KICKED OUT OF THE MALAY ARCHIPELAGO. A LOW CASTE PARIAH RACE, HOMELESS TO ITS CORE, KICKED OUT YOU RAN NORTH WHERE THE MANCHUS, KOREANS, JAPS AND OTHER NORTHERNERS SUBJUGATED YOUR BARBARIC SELVES AND NEUTERED YOU OF EVEN YOUR CHINGCHONG DIALECTS. CENTURIES LATER, YOU WILL BOARD THEM TONGKANGS TO FLOAT DOWN THE SEWER TO LAND HERE IN TANAH MELAYU AND START COCKSUCKLING THE BRITS TO GIVE YOU A FREE RIDE. BASTARDS, YOU WOULDNT HAVE SURVIVED WITHOUT THE BRITS BUT YOU ALSO BETRAYED THOSE SOBS IN THE END...YOU ARE BETTER OFF COCKSUCKLING SG 1066 AND EXCHANGE MOTHERS WITH HIM BEFORE YOU EXCHANGE ARSES...NOW GET LOST AND DONT ENGAGE ME NO MORE TILL U QUIT LYING THRU YOUR ARSE.IT STINKS LIKE THE FISH TO HIGH HEAVEN.

NOW POST THAT DITTY AGAIN, I AM HALF EXPECTING IT ALREADY.

WARRIOR 231

113. Anonymous10:00 pm

Skilly

Fucked mummy already and licked her dry cunt wet? Son a bitch, i have got no time for you and your asinine tricks, pigherd.afghanistan, Google et al will come back to roost pretty soon. Fact of the matter you spout shit like some demented cockchancred, syphilitic brained scum.

Why should i bother what ST invests in. Last I heard, they bribed Thaksin for Shincorp and got pwned by the Thais for it. You want to discuss something pithy, read and understand comments first and see what they are talking about. Your own kind pwned you as an inconsequential mutt who is all hotair and nothing else. As Chinkies go, you are an amateur LIAR in Rhan's league and I'll beat the prescient Seow bastard to the gun by cutting and pasting this for you:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/3/27/focus/5936468&sec=focus

yeah, 4500 and still counting .........hahahahahaha

+ you dont ask comparative figures with Malaysia, stupid. You ask: why are they leaving a "developed/advanced high income country" to be replaced by flotsam drifting in from the sewer. To be in Timor Leste's league must a mighty big achievement....hahahahahahahaha. that would be more profound would it, ask rhan for some shitty advise, i am sure he will oblige for your gaping mouth.

Now run along and read it and shit in ur nappy for surely your neck is gonna be sliced one of these days. In the meantime, fuck ur mother like a man not leave her unorgasmised with ur puny cock. Why not get Rhan to have a go n while he is at it, u can lick his arse clean and cocksuckle him + exchange mothers later. I am sure he is having a cockitch to start on ur mummy given his moronic self. Aint it cute, 2 dumbos fucking a pair of old ladies who must be regretting the day they gave birth to their constipated pieces of shit.