Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Media Run 2009

Run, Media Run! The National Press Club, Kuala Lumpur is organising a 5km run for journalists and friends of journalists this Sunday, 22 Nov. Pertama, the association of women journalists, is giving us a helping hand.

Click here for details.

31 comments:

1. Bro Rocky, how come I feel like running already ...

2. Anonymous8:17 am

MAHATHIR ATTACKS ANWAR AGAIN!

Well, let's see Dr Mahathir. You were responsible for:

1) Awarding privatisation contracts at hugely inflated prices

2) Bailing out MAS by paying higher than market value for its shares

3) Using Petronas to bail out your son

4) The loss-making Paya Indah Wetlands/Sepang projects

5) The loss-making Putrajaya development

6) The loss-making Cyberjaya/MCS development

7) The huge Bank Negara forex trading losses (which you conveniently called 'paper losses')

8) Bailing out Proton and passing the mess back to the taxpayers

I've only just mentioned the financial side. What about the 'raid' you made on the judiciary? What about the use of ISA/OSA? What about corruption?

Do you know how much of potential FDI we lost over the years because of the non-financial aspects of your dictatorship? Aiyo, Dr M, don't 'pusing-pusing' la...

3. Anonymous9:04 am

PI Bala claims second SD made under threat to family
    KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 17 — Missing private investigator P. Balasubramaniam is now saying he rescinded a statutory declaration (SD) linking Datuk Seri Najib Razak to a murdered Mongolian model after his family was threatened within a day of his statement in July 2008.

Bala also related in an interview carried by the Malaysia-Today.net news portal today that he left the country for Singapore the same day of his second SD and later for Bangkok.

The former policeman also claimed he was given the equivalent of RM20,000 in Hong Kong dollars for expenditure as he and his family were due to go to the Chinese city. However, they switched destinations to Chennai.

MORE TO COME

4. Anonymous9:52 am

turncoat rocky,

Q 27. What else did you discuss while in the hotel room?

A. Deepak was telling me how he had become very good friends with Rosmah from the time she used to visit his shop in Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman. He wouldn’t let me sleep as he was talking all the time.

Q 28. Did anything else happen that morning?

A. Dinesh returned to the hotel looking refreshed. At about 7.45 am someone delivered a draft copy of the 2nd statutory declaration to the hotel. Deepak went down to the lobby to collect it after receiving a call on his hand phone. Sometime later a Commissioner for Oaths arrived. He was a Malay man. I was asked to sign this statutory declaration in front of this commissioner for oaths and he attested my signature. He asked me if I knew where his office was and I said I did not. He then told Deepak to make sure he showed me where his office was on the way to the Prince Hotel. I was never given an opportunity to read the contents of this statutory declaration.

manyak syok woo.......

5. Anonymous9:55 am

lockey...

Q 33. What happened next?

A. At about 10.00 am Mr. Arunampalam and myself took the lift down to the main lobby where we met about 4 or 5 reporters. Mr. Arunampalam talked to them and gave each of them a copy of the 2nd statutory declaration. He told the reporters that I had been forced to sign the 1st statutory declaration under duress and that I now wanted to retract the contents. He would not answer any of the questions the reporters asked him.

.....no need KY..so juicy...

6. Anonymous9:57 am

mafia rockey...

Q 39. What happened when you arrived in Singapore?

A. The driver stopped at the Malaysian immigration at the causeway and we all had to get out of the van to present our passports at the counter. None of our passports were stamped. We then proceeded across the causeway to Singapore immigration who did stamp our passports. After clearing immigration, we were driven straight to Changi Airport.

7. Anonymous9:59 am

rocky deepak...

Deepak: bribery, fraud, conspiracy to commit perjury, conspiracy to smuggle others out of the country illegallyWell I can spell out some of the charges that are forthcoming when the new Gomen sets in.
    Kidnaping's.
    Mr. Arunampalam; the lawyer with unlawful representation and knowingly committing perjury also an accomplice to duress.
    Deepak (Ms. Wong), threatening the safety and security of Balla and his family with intent to commit crime(s).
    ASP Suresh: soliciting bribe to commit perjury, complicity in a series of kidnappings, conspiracy to commit perjury, and using the office of a police officer to facilitate and secure criminal activity/breach.

The Immigration officers at the boarder and Damansara commit serious criminal breach.

The two Dato's- wow! I told you all these titles are the bane of Malaysia's ills.

8. tong ong kooi10:38 am

apakebenda run run ni rocky.. tu kit siang dah ready nak jadi leader of opposition...

9. Anonymous1:10 pm

Good if he Anwar bankrupt Selangor. At least if the Selangor falls, there is nothing left for the next government to plunder. At least we can have a name to lay the blame, and to be held accountable, by the same token, with so many alleged scandals and multi billion Rm.loses in mega projects past and present, and some during his long reign, we have yet to have anyone to blame and worse, not even one held accountable yet!!!
    Haha, go ahead Anwar, bankrupt Selangor if you can,

10. Anonymous1:11 pm

Mahathir doesn't know anything about the potential rm12.1 billion loss fr PKFZ project.
    one of his son is a billionaire. So mahathir is the smartest.

11. Anonymous1:20 pm

Dr.M appointed DSAI as Finance minister...so who is more stupid.....

12. Anonymous1:21 pm

Does that means the Finance Minister can do whatever he pleases without consulting other cabinet ministers, and especially the pm? The Finance minister can adopt any policies he fancies, purchase whatever he wants, built anything he likes without consulting others???

So who was the one that appointed DSAI as finance minister? The person who did must be worse off than DSAI. Imagine appointing someone who does not know about the economy as finance minister. So what does the person who appointed him knows? NOTHING!!! Why else would he appoint DSAI as finance minister then?

But then, DSAI isn't half as good as DrM. DSAI might (read: might) bankrupt Selangor, but it's not proven yet, but DrM had proven that he bankrupted 1Msia when he was pm. No? Then ask paklah. Paklah, when he took over as pm, said projects had to be put on hold, terminated or postponed because 1Msia's funds are almost dry. Meaning no more money. BANKRUPT!

13. Anonymous4:11 pm

Mahathir is an idiot because he still thinks we Malaysian AFTER more than 50 years of independence will accept everything the govt controlled media broadcast or print. NO WAY and will never will. Mahathir is not a leader, he is a senile man.

14. Anonymous10:06 pm

dear anon 8:17am

for your points

1)Very very agree!!
    2)fifty-fifty, normal trial and error mgt decisions, with intention to solve problem
    3)very very very agree!!
    4)dis-agree, benefits unquantifiable!!
    5)totally very very disagree. benefits and profits beyond financial figures!!
    6)totally very very disagree. benefits and profits beyond financial figures!!!
    7)Hoi!!itu noh yakcop should answer lah!!
    8)totally disagree. benefits and positive strategic implications beyond monetary figures!!!

What i would add, is that, mahathir is so very very very wrong, when he PICKED and CHOSE anwar, and gave him power!!

anwar IS incompetent! we know it!

we wont be having anwar mess, if he was not put in mainstream, in the first place, by the guy!

15. wah..run from the run-lah. mana ada stamina..

16. Anonymous12:26 am

Apa ni? Gila ke...Topic is Media RUn 2009. This stupid emo bastards tau ke tak tau? Syok sendiri la tu.

Ni semua Amateur writer. Konon ingat intellect la tu! Wannabies!!

17. Anonymous12:27 am

This just in. Risda chairman Tan Sri Abdul Rahim Thamby Chik today suggested Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad be given the post of Senior Minister in Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak’s cabinet.

The former Malacca chief minister said Dr Mahathir’s wide experience as prime minister for 22 years – the era of various development projects to strengthen the economy – should be harnessed to help the progress of Malaysia and other Islamic countries.

He wasn’t joking but said it would be a little status for the acerbic politician who has been invited by countries such as Japan and Egypt to share his views and experiences.

While we are unsure if Najib will take to the idea, it has to be said the country did prosper under Dr Mahathir but at the great expense of a failure in human capital development, justice, freedom of expression and basic human rights.

But the good doctor has had 22 years in power and what more can he do as senior minister, unless it is for status purposes?

The various physical and economic developments started off with promise but have languished over the years, which no doubt Dr Mahathir blames on his successor. National car project Proton still requires government help and Dr Mahathir has insisted it will not be sold, now that his advice is being taken seriously again.

The Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC) and the associated bandwidth remains a promise on paper while neighbours like Singapore and Thailand zip ahead with bigger bandwidth at a fraction of the price offered in Malaysia.

The Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) stands out a a memorial to economic ambitions wasted by weak governance and a lack of respect for or fear of financial regulations – a standard anthem in many government projects over the years.

Then there are the ribbons of privatised highways that remain pricey for both motorists and the government if, for any reason, toll charges are not increased in what is seen as lopsided agreements.

The administrative capital Putrajaya was built on petro-ringgits and leased to the government by Petronas, which will in turn pay tax that will be used to repay the national oil firm for the broad avenue hemmed by buildings alive in the day but dead at night.

If anything, the annual Auditor-General’s report over so many years is the report card of years of extravagance and single-mindedness Dr Mahathir had taken to move the agrarian country into a industrialised and later developed nation.

He succeeded, to an extent. After all, he always knew best what the country needed, if not wanted.

But Dr Mahathir failed in allowing us the freedom to think, despite giving us access to the vast knowledge of the world. He sought to control if he couldn’t cajole us to his Vision 2020.

And when all failed, he kept to a racial line of Malays being threatened by others jealous of their success – the punchline of many Instant Cafe comedy routines.

Like Rahim, we can look back fondly at Dr Mahathir’s contributions and reason out why he should be in Najib’s cabinet as a senior minister.

But unlike Rahim, it is better to keep Dr Mahathir in our past rather than let him chip away his own legacy and curb our nascent freedoms. After all, didn’t Najib himself say the days of “government knows best” are over?

18. rockybruhaha3:14 am

A. The driver stopped at the Malaysian immigration at the causeway and we all had to get out of the van to present our passports at the counter. None of our passports were stamped.

Passport kita kena stamp lagi ka? Bukan ke ada autogate?

19. aiyo,

stick to the topic's written la, don't diverge the issue..this is media run, not Anwar-mahathir bashing session...

1Malaysia ni x habis2 nak politik...

20. Anonymous7:53 am

dear anon 10:06pm...try digesting the following statement...get some carbon pills if not...mahathir the doctor can give it for free..

The person who appoint DSAI must be worse off than DSAI. Imagine appointing someone who does not know about the economy as finance minister. So what does the person who appointed him knows?

NOTHING!!! Why else would he appoint DSAI as finance minister then?

But then, DSAI isn't half as good as DrM. DSAI might (read: might) bankrupt Selangor, but it's not proven yet, but DrM had proven that he bankrupted 1Msia when he was pm. No? Then ask paklah. Paklah, when he took over as pm, said projects had to be put on hold, terminated or postponed because 1Msia's funds are almost dry. Meaning no more money. BANKRUPT!

What i would add, is that, mahathir is so very very very opportunist, when he PICKED and CHOSE anwar!!

anwar IS capable! The Rakyat knows it!

we wont be having the current UMNO/BN mess, if Anwar was put in mainstream, in the first place!!

long live 1 Malaysia...

21. Anonymous7:59 am

and some idiot sugesting Mahathir to be made senior minister..well...But don't give him just RM1 token salary. He said Anwar got RM1 to advise Selangor then the quality of service will also be just RM1. We bought used planes, used trains, may be even used submarines. But we definitely do not need a used PM.

A paranoid who thinks he is better than Anwar. Anwar is the man to watch!! Advise Mahathir to stay retired from politics. He doomed the country and now omeone "clean" is suggesting he becomes a senior minister. ..wallau wei...

22. Anonymous8:00 am

anon 10:06pm

Has the booty finally run out or running low and needs refilling before the final collapse of BN???

The very thought of the viper coming back to suck the country's resources is unimaginable.

23. Anonymous11:33 am

The ones who writes out of topic on this thread, is a bloody Chinkie Mother Fucker. Oi! ANAK HARAM! We dont fucking care anything about what you typed la FUCKER! The Topic is Media RUN. If you want to write about your Fucking Chingkie Mother and Fucking Chingkie FAther Stories, do it somewhre else laa. Like your God of Communist Blog LIM KIT FUCKING SIANG MALAM!!!! BABI PUNYA BINATANG!!!

FUCKYOURFUCKINGFACEMOTHERFUCKER!!!!!

24. Anonymous3:10 pm

anon 11:22am said..

""The ones who writes out of topic on this thread, is a bloody Chinkie Mother Fucker. Oi! ANAK HARAM! We dont fucking care anything about what you typed la FUCKER! The Topic is Media RUN. If you want to write about your Fucking Chingkie Mother and Fucking Chingkie FAther Stories, do it somewhre else laa. Like your God of Communist Blog LIM KIT FUCKING SIANG MALAM!!!! BABI PUNYA BINATANG!!!

FUCKYOURFUCKINGFACEMOTHERFUCKER!!!!!""""

YOU ARE ONE OF THE MF TOO.. otak lembu sesat, blakang mari!

25. Anonymous3:19 pm

yes...good RUN for money..

ROSMAH BERHASRAT BAWA BUSANA MUSLIM KE AMERIKA SYARIKAT - Utusan Malaysia

Rosmah Mansor berharap dapat menyampaikan hasrat untuk mengadakan pertunjukan fesyen Busana Muslim kepada Wanita Pertama Amerika Syarikat Michelle Obama tahun depan.

Beliau berkata, niatnya itu boleh dijayakan jika terdapat majlis pertemuan isteri-isteri pemimpin semasa berlangsungnya Persidangan Nuklear di Washington April nanti.

"Saya berharap dapat pergi bersama dan akan sampaikan niat untuk membawa rekaan Busana Muslim ini ke AS dan negara-negara barat lain,” katanya.

26. Anonymous4:14 pm

ok ok media run, run bla bla bla..

ok, back to our discusssion. where were we?

oh yes, about the crappy politicians.

carry on brothers, lets hear some more..

-hahahaha-

27. Anonymous5:05 pm

The answer to:
    "YOU ARE ONE OF THE MF TOO.. otak lembu sesat, blakang mari!"

Aiya termakan cili ka? You must be the one writing all the FUCKING shit right? Hah hah ha...

Aiya write la full, MF=MotherFucker like you and your mother the blakang mari buntot Babi. Ha hah ha IDIOT!

28. Anonymous5:19 pm

Ha ha ha ha .... "God of Communist Blog LIM KIT FUCKING SIANG MALAM" anon 11.33am. Ha ha ha ha ha.... So so true!

-hahahaha-

29. Anonymous6:34 pm

anon 5:05pm said..

The answer to:
    "YOU ARE ONE OF THE MF TOO.. otak lembu sesat, blakang mari!"

Aiya termakan cili ka? You must be the one writing all the FUCKING shit right? Hah hah ha...

Aiya write la full, MF=MotherFucker like you and your mother the blakang mari buntot Babi. Ha hah ha IDIOT!

AND THIS BASTARD IS MOTHER OF ALL MF!

30. Anonymous4:57 am

Not only they are maid abusers and torturers, they are also baby killers.....it is only a matter of time that they'll be maid killers too... This Chinkie baby murderer is in Malaysia. She was paid to leave Britain ...another garbage for Malaysia....

Maids, babies and dogs, beware of this person....don't go near her ....Dangerous!!

31. Anonymous1:06 pm

Anon 4:57pm,

This is the very example of a Chinkie, a Malaysian lagi, a baby muderer. Really a bangsa kurang ajar and have the cheek to try show they can lead this country with civility. Malays, Indians wake up. don't turn Malaysia into a communist and baby killing state.