Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Ex-4th Floor to be awarded with top MRCB job?

Nor Mohamed Yakcop should get a pay cut? Read H E R E

Updated, 12/11/09: Just a day after quoting sources that Ahmad Zaki Zahid was to take over the MRCB helm, the Star has quoted sources (different sources, kot) that the ex-4th Floor operative will not be the one, not immediately at least. The job's going to the guy in the pic. Read the Star's double-take, h e r e.

Original article 11/11/09
Ahmad Zaki Zahid. During Pak Lah's rule, one of the most powerful groups of people were operating from the 4th floor of the PM's Department in Putrajaya. Most of them may be brilliant but they were inexperienced, young and brash. Legend had it that they could tell editors what to publish and what not do, decide who can see the PM, and determine the future of politicians. They were answerable to no one other than the PM, his SILhouette* and a certain kali barut of Singapore.

Most of the key members of the 4th Floor have gone under after Pak Lah's exit. We hardly hear of them. Recently I saw Zaki, who is a key member of KJ's Umno Youth, on Astro Awani commenting on Najib's Budget 2020 with Tony Pua. I thought he articulated his thoughts on the budget quite well but I'm sure that's not enough to make him a frontrunner for the top job at MRCB.

Someone brilliant, young but not so brash - and someone without a 4th Floor baggage - should be auditioned for the job. If the government is serious in scouting for really capable and talented Malaysians, it has to start looking outside of the box of current talents.

Read more about who Zaki is, the origin of 4th FLoor, and how much MRCB's worth h e r e.

* a term borrowed from a commenter

33 comments:

1. its the EPF CIO job I'm more worried about.....

As for Zaki...tingkat 4 Malaysia boleh cita la....try selling your bullshit internationally and see if you can get thru the door

2. Anonymous4:46 pm

hahhahha...Rockybru will never let go of Pak Lah !! What a shame !

Bro..please give Pak Lah a break lah...after all you and your goons has successfully bring Pak Lah down his knees !!

I guess you are more qualify than this Zaki guy. Maybe Madey/Najib can made you the CEO and Bigdog the chairman of MRCB, Satu Malaysia Selamat !!

The Malay Mail then should be handed over to Parpukari to run !!

Bayot

3. Anonymous5:38 pm

salam bro

nampaknya najib nak dikendurikan lagi

4. Anonymous5:40 pm

Why dont you want this INDIAN guy to get the job? Are you racist'ah ROCKY? If he is good enough to join UMNO, why not MRCB?

Justice 4 Indians in Umno.

5. Anonymous5:41 pm

agree!!!

enough with the old baggage.

malaysia is not short of capable , yet, clean people.

taking them onboard is a sure thing that can drag UMNO, BN down, in PRU13.

do it right first time, all the time.

Social and moral KPI brothers!!!

-pls take note mr prime minister-

6. Anonymous5:51 pm

Forget about this guy laaa...or any other small fry, as long kj is still around, bn will bungkus next GE.

nacaleb

7. Anonymous6:25 pm

Since you disagree Ahmad Zaki Zahid to head the MRCB, why not you nominate yourself to your UMNO boss to appoint you instead?

8. Anonymous7:25 pm

Looks like the legacy of "Flip-Flop" continues under the new PM. What a pity! Guess we never learn. Malaysia Boleh!!

Does this mean that only the "blue eyed boys" of Datuk Mohd Nor Yakop are the "chosen ones"....destined to hold the highest position in the GLC's? Incredible isn't it? Let's hope that MRCB can attain higher stature under the new steward!!

Observer

9. Anonymous7:30 pm

dear Rocky...

hasad dengki pun kena ada satu had lah....

jangan terlalu personal terhadap Zaki, God decides on human's rezeki, dont act like God if you are not.

pandangan ikhlas.

10. Saudara Rockybru,
    Beliau ini ada lah salah saorang yang mati mati tidak memberi sokongan untuk peralihan kuasa perdana menteri kepada Dato' Sri Najib Tun Razak.
    So its stands to reason that the Minister of Finance should not be entertaining the thought of endorsing him or giving a consent for this very young upstart to take over MRCB top job, if Najib does allow him to take over I will join the opposition. Why should not I do such things when we, his loyalist, fought a mean psychological war with these 4th Floor braggarts for him to allow this young upstart to be that powerful? Nah! Najib is never clueless, trust me!

11. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

12. Anonymous8:17 pm

jeles apa?

ala hang ni pun tengah bodek Naj1b kan?

SIL oso

13. kaki pancing8:32 pm

Omar Ong went to Petronas (the most profitable Msian co), Shahril joined EPF (the biggest fund manager in Msia) as CIO (and eventually EPF CEO after Azlan Zainol retires next year), Zaki took over MRCB CEO post, Ganen remains in Khazanah, hmm…. wow, it seems like all those level 4 boys are making even a better progress post-Najib. Could this be part of the agreement between the level 4 boys and Najib for Pak Lah to step down? Looks like it. I’m sure its a matter of time before other jokers like Kamal Khalid, Vincent, Wan, Haizan, etc to take up other big post in Malaysia. I guess Najib may be the PM of Msia, but KJ n the gang controls the business in Msia. Obviously KJ is holding Najib’s balls over something. Sad but true!

14. Still have that vendetta against those connected to Khairy J, no?

C'mon, its not that those appointed from Team Mukhriz are any better than those appointed from Team Khairy...

15. Anonymous9:38 pm

"I thought he articulated his thoughts on the budget quite well but I'm sure that's not enough to make him a frontrunner for the top job at MRCB."

ehem..ehem..you know the requirements for the top dog at MRCB? Or just one of your wild rantings for anything remotely linked to that Kali fella. Lets be honest my friend, you are nobody. A 2-bit editor with a dying paper.

Sudah lah tu Rocky. It's getting stale this vendetta of yours. Why don't you scream at Najib - I'm sure he has a hand in this.

btw, that overweight canine also ran the same story. coincidence or pack hunting?

MarkingBagpie

16. Oh Rocky

Cukuplah with this Pak Lah witch-hunting!

Go hunt down Najib's cronies who are in top governmental position also lah!

Baru adil!

17. What can we do, the most people like us could cheat is the parking meter.. Pathetic, init?

18. Anonymous12:38 am

Isn't this throwing sand into someone's rice bowl?
    Chandra

19. apakejadah12:38 am

Rockey,

As a trained lawyer (1st class in Civil Law), Shahril will ensure that his arse is well-protected at ALL TIME during his tenure in EPF. So, whatever investment decision that he will make as a “responsible” CIO of EPF must be protected with proper documentations. So the first thing that he will do is to hire……

CONSULTANT….just like he did at MRCB.

Hey, someone needs to fund the operation of our beloved BinaFucker, E-toast, McKinzir, BCGum, etc

Why he needs to hire consultant?

The correct answer is he has no clue what-so-ever what to do as a CIO since he has no background in equity investment, fixed income, banking, or even research. Hello! This poor fella is a trained lawyer. U can ask any fund managers in town, they are still puzzled. Malaysia Boleh la katakan! Actually his appointment is not his fault, Najib thought CIO stands for Chief Investigation Officer and not Chief Investment Officer. That’s why Shahril got the job.

But his answer to the poor EPF staff would be:
    EPF needs to be different, or
    EPF needs to be aggressive, or most likely
    EPF is not giving sufficient returns to taxpayers, so let’s quickly fix the problem (the real problem is actually him)

And after charging EPF a minimum professional fees of US$1billion, the consultant will recommend EPF:

1. to increase exposure in property sector (this is where Zaki and MRCB will come to the “rescue”)
    2. to increase direct investment overseas (I’m sure KJ, Ganen, Vincent and others can help the poor EPF to secure some lucrative deals, for themselves, of course)
    3. to increase exposure in Oil & Gas (plis don’t forget Score-me/Scomi)

Forget Khazanah, or PNB, or Tabung Haji, with a total assets of more than RM350bn, EPF is the most powerful company in Malaysia besides PETRONAS. Just imagine how powerful the CIO of EPF can be?

One thing for sure, SOME FAMILIAR GROUP will be getting even richer very soon.

Gandakan wang anda!

20. apakejadah12:38 am

Rockey,

As a trained lawyer (1st class in Civil Law), Shahril will ensure that his arse is well-protected at ALL TIME during his tenure in EPF. So, whatever investment decision that he will make as a “responsible” CIO of EPF must be protected with proper documentations. So the first thing that he will do is to hire……

CONSULTANT….just like he did at MRCB.

Hey, someone needs to fund the operation of our beloved BinaFucker, E-toast, McKinzir, BCGum, etc

Why he needs to hire consultant?

The correct answer is he has no clue what-so-ever what to do as a CIO since he has no background in equity investment, fixed income, banking, or even research. Hello! This poor fella is a trained lawyer. U can ask any fund managers in town, they are still puzzled. Malaysia Boleh la katakan! Actually his appointment is not his fault, Najib thought CIO stands for Chief Investigation Officer and not Chief Investment Officer. That’s why Shahril got the job.

But his answer to the poor EPF staff would be:
    EPF needs to be different, or
    EPF needs to be aggressive, or most likely
    EPF is not giving sufficient returns to taxpayers, so let’s quickly fix the problem (the real problem is actually him)

And after charging EPF a minimum professional fees of US$1billion, the consultant will recommend EPF:

1. to increase exposure in property sector (this is where Zaki and MRCB will come to the “rescue”)
    2. to increase direct investment overseas (I’m sure KJ, Ganen, Vincent and others can help the poor EPF to secure some lucrative deals, for themselves, of course)
    3. to increase exposure in Oil & Gas (plis don’t forget Score-me/Scomi)

Forget Khazanah, or PNB, or Tabung Haji, with a total assets of more than RM350bn, EPF is the most powerful company in Malaysia besides PETRONAS. Just imagine how powerful the CIO of EPF can be?

One thing for sure, SOME FAMILIAR GROUP will be getting even richer very soon.

Gandakan wang anda!

21. But Ahmad Zaki Zahid can't even chew gum? So how?

22. bro,

people like Zaki were all part of the brat pack that helped Pak lah ruin the country. They helped pak lah almost bring down the BARISAN NASIONAL. and with such impunity!

and they are being rewarded?

they should be punished! or, if we are to be a little lenient --be made to SERVE the country!

23. Bro

Why are the sleeping PM Rip Van Winkle's "boys" striking it rich under PM Najib? They have already got their grubby paws on Petronas.

Was a deal struck with Silhoutte, Rip Van Winkle and Rosemajib, a kind of golden handshake?

And EPF does not belong to the Govt? So, why can't they appoint their own independent CEO and Chairman?

There is also a cloud hanging over MRCB and the $36 billion ex-BNM man over a police report about CBT which the authorities are still investigating after more than 3 years, presumably because some witnesses are missing!!

Reminds me of how the country suffered under TDZ's "boys"!! And if PM Najib is so savvy and clean, why is he perpetuating the same crony system?

As for the double tracking project to China, "satu lagi projek oleh UMNO tanpa tender terbuka!!"

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human race

24. Anonymous1:51 pm

Rocky, You seem to be very powerfull. You blogged on SPNB not paying the contractors, and immediately SPNB wants to pay them.
    Now you have blogged on perhaps another candidate should be the candidate for the MRCB job, now a new candidate has emrged.
    How do I become your friend?

ISHUN

25. Budak tingkatan 43:09 pm

Aku rasa lah KJ & Co masih pegang telur Najib lagi.

Tu pasal lah Najib terpaksa letak budak hingus KJ ni kat Petronas dan sekarang ni MRCB pulak.

Aku tak terperanjat kalau satu hari nanti Najib lantik KJ jadi pemandu kereta Formula 1 Satu Malaysia. Glamour tu bang....

26. Anonymous4:33 pm

Anon 9:38 PM also known as MarkingBagpie, go it crow. Pi baca Starlah hari ni. Laknat betui hang ni... nak cemuh... skg ni TAHI di muka sdiri.

Kalisalah Seherul

27. Mandur site4:36 pm

Bru

Kenapa pusing pusing nak ambil muka yang sama sahaja yang track recordnya boleh dipertikaikan. Yang mempunyai kepentingan sendiri dan puak puak tertentu sahaja.

Kalau Zaki dan Yaakub ni bagus sangat, kenapa mereka ni tak bukak saja syarikat sendiri- mula dari kecik. Modal nak buat developement ni tak lah sebesar nak mulakan syarikat Oil & Gas - macam Scomi.

Apa dah tak ada lagi talents yang layak lagi ke dalam Malaysia ni. Cubalah pikir dan cari talents yang bukan dalam inner circle mereka ni.

28. Anonymous5:11 pm

i think tak penting lah siapa dapat the job, dear bro Rocky.

yang penting the Best person got the job, yang qualified and dapat by merit.

tapi yang amuse me is that, your hasad dengki is really showing....either u got paid for every head u shot, or u just have this rage in you that the value of forgiveness will never touch you soul.

in any case, keep on blogging bro Rocky, people might disagree with your view, but till the last blood, your rights to speak out should be defended.

pandangan ikhlas.

29. Anonymous6:34 pm

black maria,

and for that zaki zahid kooty got datukship ??? hahahahaha what a joke

30. komenot9:15 pm

bro, boleh tahan ramai cybertroopers Zaki Zahid datang blog u to fight for their boss huh

funny how they play on hasad dengki, I guess when they are always stepping over people's head they want everyone to forgive them..

funny funny

people want KJ and all his ilk's head on a platter

31. Anonymous11:49 pm

it amazes me how these people's modus operandi, pakai "consultants", draining and siphoning everything they can get their hands on, broad day light robberies; tidak dibendung. malah di beri ganjaran.

these are the jokers that bring down umno, BN , and the near collapse PRU12.

its true. we all can see, that if this trend continues, UMNO and BN is 1000% down in PRU13.

most malays are far from impressed with both KJ or Mukhriz's. Legacy of troubles, get quick-rich schemes and hipocrisies.

Bukan sebab opposition kuat, or credible. langsung tidak.

tetapi, kalau orang orang seperti ini, dan rakan rakan nya yang menjatuhkan UMNO dan BN di beri ganjaran, there's nothing more to uphold in UMNO.

Rocky, there's nothing magic about your reports and topics. you just said and captured, what most of us would say and capture.

utter disappointment and frustrations.

hasad dengki is nothing, compared to the deeds these people commit.

they actually brings down BN and umno.

i started to wonder if the theory "bola-bola di pegang" itu benar.

selamat datang budak budak tingkat 4, maka selamat tinggal umno!

-Kita tidak Buta-

32. sumbangsih11:09 am

as usual, there are assholes here who will attack you every chance they get. and as usual, these are cowards. definitely have no balls to tell it to you face. kecut telur..kalau ada telur in the first place.

you de man, bro.. publishing their pathetic remarks that you hasad dengki-lah, you two-bit editor-lah, you jeles-lah.

bro...i sokong you go after the 4th floor boyz. the brat pack. i agree with Blackmaria.
    some people may have got short memory, or memory lapses, or selective memory whatever.
    but many can remember like it was yesterday what these brats did to Pak Lah and the country. sampai Pak Lah kena hina.

Oh please-lah. the pakatan supporters would just love Pak Lah and his brats to be running riot in the country.
    I'm no BN lover. neither a Pakatan supporter.
    but i know damage when damage is being done.

you are right. Take away the 4th floor element from Zaki and..what have you got?

33. Anonymous12:07 pm

Another "jewish" malaysian