Tuesday, November 03, 2009

CSL returns and Liow's dilemma

The Registrar of Societies has ruled that Dr Chua Soi Lek is the Deputy President of MCA.

Which means Liow Tiong Lai, who was made deputy president at the party's Central Committee meeting late last month, will have to move back to his VP post. Unless he wishes to openly defy the "unity plan" that Dr Chua and party President Ong Tee Keat had agreed upon in front of their boss Najib Razak, maintains that he is the rightful No 2, and hence prolong the crisis.

If it's up to Liow, I think he will accept the unity plan and step back. He is young and patient. But his advisors and handlers may not let him to that. Too much at stake for them.

Blogger Jai says here he sees 3 possible outcomes: 1. the en bloc resignation of the CC to pave way for a new poll 2. an EGM to allow delegates to decide on fresh poll 3. stick with the Unity Plan that Ong's tabling.

Read the Star's article h e r e.

12 comments:

1. Anonymous5:59 pm

Wow Rocky! How come the following revelation never made it to the press or in these blogs?

Anybody wanting to bet a silk pyjama that the news appear in Malaysiakini?

Naaaah, I didn't think it would.

Marking Bagpie

2. Anonymous6:22 pm

2500 car flags for Rm2500 is reasonable at Rm1/each.

Rm43,000 for a f8cking laptop, Rm35 for a STANLEY screwdriver, and Rm5,000 for a technical manual is beyond comprehension.

Where's the f8cking MACC on this!!!!

1FARKEDUPMALAYSIA!

3. About time the MCA tears and throw away their constitution. Looks like it has no effect!! And delegates voice is a joke!!

4. Anonymous8:03 pm

Najib has to step in to put the house in order...SilentVoter

5. Dr. G. Krishnan8:19 pm

Where is your journalistic integrity?

You wrote that "Blogger Jai says here he sees 3 possible outcomes"...

But these are NOT the three possible outcomes Blogger Jai sees. These are things that he cut and paste from the Bernama report he was referring too!

You are citing from a secondary source when you could have easily cited directly from the Bernama report that you link to.

What the hell are you doing man? Are you really the Malay Mail's editor? I am a university professor, and I publish, and what you are doing is a crying shame.

6. Anonymous9:31 pm

Kertas laporan Ketua Audit Negara layak dijadikan kertas JAMBAN or kasi bungkus kacang Putih,,!!!!

Every year same fucking problem but no action against the Culprit,,,and all the EX-PM,,TIDO,,!!

May be someone should Audit the Auditors Department,,lihat berapa banyak mereka menghabiskan duit pula!!!!!???

-NYANYOK-

7. Anonymous9:42 pm

Liow do not want to leave his deputy president post. I think he will glue his backside to the DP office with Japanese glue which promised that one drop will hold one ton.

I wonder how OTK is going to ply him loose.

Anyway, MCA is infected with Perak diesase - 2 dp and 2 ccs. Liow can form a new CC with the sacked members.

You have to admire Liow for his persistence.

8. Anonymous10:44 pm

Ask Anwar to court all these MCA leaders and ask them to join PKR like Chua Jui Meng and end the story lah.

9. Anonymous11:34 pm

OTK and CSL is two person without integrity. Why? OTK used his privillage as party president to call for EGM, he said he will quit if he lost (even by 1 vote) and he really lost it. Then he said he will call a fresh EGM, but then after table talk with CSL he made an immediate U-turn leaving most of the CC members confuse. He brokered a unity plan wit CSL to save both butt at the expense of the party delegates.
    The saga continues with the sacking of four appointed CC members and immediately put CSL son in as CC members.
    This really a disrespect and disregard of majority of the delegates wish. Both OTK and CSL now should call a new party election. Without CJM and OKC to challenge them I thinked they are very comfortable to call for one. LTL and the CC members should resign end bloc. You hold on to your sit but the Chinese lost their confidence in MCA and come next GE you all become history.
    Fight face on with the 2 stooges la. Both also have a dog morale level la.
    By the way, every person got a price. What's yours? A place in CC for your son, there is 3 more sits. Nameyour trade?

Chinese at beginning everything is for the benefits of their communities But once succeeded it become their personal one. Call for new election is the cheapest solution. OTK and CSL can contest then gua respect both of you of having stainless steel balls.

Apek Kampung

10. Anonymous8:57 am

when one chinaman do a not sp nice thing to a
    bunch of his countryman-no chinaman will complain.
    Especially if the big man who does the bullying is
    the taiko.

But when they deal with the malay b0ss -there will
    be no end of griping-not fair la, wanting meritocracy
    and whatever they can demand.

so for all the mca chinaman-go

fcuk yourself

11. or 4th, tutup kedai already please.

12. paperlama4:28 pm

bubar aje MCA... buat MCA (baru)