Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Selamat Hari Malaysia

It's our National Day, so why isn't it a national holiday today? Koh Tsu Koon, the minister in charge of unity, was talking about a cyber countdown to mark 16/9. He has to do a lot better than that if he wishes to promote national integration. For starters, he should go back to the special Malaysia Day* site he launched last night http://1malaysian1wish.org and tell us why there's only 1 wish - his wish - that has been published by the site (as of 3.45 pm)!

Orang lain tak ada wish ke?

* 46 years ago today Malaya, North Borneo (Sabah), Sarawak and Singapore combined to form Malaysia as it is today (minus Singapore).

17 comments:

1. Selamat hari Ulang Tahun setahun Anwar Ibrahim mengangkat sumpah di hadapan potret yang dipertuan agong menjadi perdana menteri Malaysia yang ke 6,

ataupun

Hari ulang tahun Rakyat Malaysia Kena Kencing oleh De Facto Leader Parti Kencing Rakyat.

WE HAVE THE NUMBERS!!!!

Itu Tian Chua pergi Taiwan buat apa? Wank?

2. Thank you Rockybru for bring out this Hari Malaysia Day issue!! All must help and hope Rockybru should write the message on the special Malaysia Day* site he launched last night http://1malaysian1wish.org. Actually was told A lot of messages are actually awaiting moderation by the moderator of the website.

Anyway, Happy Malaysia!!

3. Anonymous4:44 pm

Seriouly bro..,

31st August is our National Day. If not that date then the 16-Sept will not come true. Our motherland origin name Tanah Melayu. But it becomes Malaysia coz combine with Singapore (sia mean singapore). Now singapore not with us anymore, should it become Malaybah or Malaywak or Malaybahwak or Malaya or Malayan Banking or Masawak or or or...
    P/S : Malaysia name is given by the UN Sec. Gen U Tahnt (Burmese)
    Malaya + Singapore

Mangkuk

4. Anonymous4:59 pm

These are the Malaysian Malaysia people. They do not want to recognise Merdeka Day which falls on 31st August 1957. The Pakatan people are also making a big thing out of Malaysia Day including RPK.

The fact that Koh Tsu Koon also wants to highlight Malaysia Day is also more evidence that they want to forget about the history behind Merdeka Day - where UMNO and the Malays played a big part.

Well UMNO and the Malays played a bigger part behind the formation of Malaysia. And there was no Chin Peng involvement in neither - Merdeka Day or Malaysia Day.

5. Anonymous5:05 pm

UNSPIN: Trick by Anwar to delay fails

Read The Unspinners at:

http://theunspinners.blogspot.com/2009/09/unspin-one-trick-by-anwar-to-delay-fail.html

Sodomy II: Anwar fails to disqualify prosecution team

By M. MAGESWARI - The Star

"KUALA LUMPUR: PKR adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim failed in his bid to disqualify the prosecution team in his sodomy trial.

The High Court on Wednesday ruled that the bid was an abuse of the court process and should have been done via the criminal court.

Anwar had filed the application for judicial review on Aug 11.

He named Solicitor-General I Datuk Idrus Harun, Solicitor-General II Datuk Mohd Yusof Zainal Abiden, DPP Datuk Nordin Hassan, DPP Mohamad Hanafiah Zakaria, DPP Wong Chiang Kiat, DPP Shamsul Sulaiman, DPP Noorin Badaruddin, the Public Prosecutor and the Government as respondents.

Anwar, 62, pleaded not guilty on March 10 to sodomising his former personal aide Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan, 24, at a condominium in Bukit Damansara on June 26 last year".

The mutherfucker is doing everything to delay the case. I dont understand why the court took so long to say that the mutherfucker was abusing the court process.

What happened to his RM100.0 million suit against Saiful Bukhari Azlan? Lets get on with the trial and see what the mutherfucker has done. Lets get on with his RM100.0 million suit against Saiful too.

6. Thank you, Sinatra Z, for the reminder.

Veon, the webmaster should moderate the comments a.s.a.p.

Mangkuk, thank you for that last line info. btw, we should celebrate 31 August to mark our independence from the British and from the colonial masters before them. I see 16/9 as the National Day, cos that's the day Malaysia the nation was born. I agree with you that Merdeka should take precedence.

As for Chin Peng, Anon 4:59, we should let him come back to Malaysia and face the genocide charges.

7. Hi Rocky,

Thanks for your advice and I will certainly convey that to webmaster!!

We should depoliticize politics from 831 or 916, both are significant to Malaysia as a nation.

Satu Hati untuk Satu Malaysia!

8. Beside National Day, we should celebrate Malaysia Day. It a histroical day and should be a holiday.

1. Sabah/Sarawak join the Fed
    2. Feb Welcome Sabah/Sarawak.

Oh yeah, also another holiday shoud be the day Singapore was sack from Malaysia. It shoud be a 'mourning day'

9. One of the highlights of Malaysia Day celebrations in Sarawak was the arrest of 15 protesters against the Murum Dam. Happy Malaysia Day!!

10. Anonymous11:33 pm

We signed a "peace treaty" with the CPM. In a way we have recognised them as 'combatants'. We could still charge him with genocide or just plain murder. Peace treaties or recognising people as combatants does not exclude them from being responsible for murder, especially the murder of innocent civillians. And there are plenty of cases. But from time to time throughout the Emergency and after, we also granted amnesty to the commies. The Vietnamese were smarter : till today they call the American soldiers and airmen 'criminals'.

11. Anonymous7:05 am

Koh Tsu Koon Is a very confused politician. Same goes with Anwar & the gang.

If they really want to celebrate Malaysia Day why 16th September. It was not really Malaysia yet since Singapore was still part of Malaysia. Why not 9th August, the day Singapore seceded from Malaysia ? Then we can have holiday the same day with Singapore !!

By same argument Indonesia has to change their Indonesia day to the day Timor Leste gained independence. Anybody want to suggest this to them ? Indon will send a platoon of 'buluh runcing" fighters to attack Malaysia !!

Or anybody wants to argue that USA should change their 4th July day to the day Hawaii was admitted ?

Tomyam

12. Anonymous9:55 am

Dear Koh Tsu Kun via Rocky's Bru,

Frankly the people who promote 16 Sept as National Day are people who try to fabricate facts and history.

Independence Day = National Day

It was declared 31st August as the Independence Day of Malaysia and that facts that everybody have to understand.Though 16 Sept was the day when Sabah Sarawak became part of Malaysia, 31st August is still the National Day a.k.a Independence Day.

The United States when declared Independence (4th July)comprises only 13 colonies;

13 original colonies that became the United States of America in 1789:

1. Connecticut
    2. Delaware
    3. Georgia
    4. Maryland
    5. Massachusetts
    6. New Hampshire
    7. New Jersey
    8. New York
    9. North Carolina
    10. Pennsylvania
    11. Rhode Island
    12. South Carolina
    13. Virginia

Since then, today the USA has 50 colonies

Please follow
    http://unasked.com/question/view/id/8677

Today the USA still celebrate Independence day on 4th July not anyother day as per inclusion of new colonies!

Let's go back to the past, say 16th September 1963 only Sabah join Malaysia. Then say 28th February the next year Sarawak join Malaysia.

SO IF WHAT YOU SUBSCRIBE 16TH SEPTEMBER AS NATIONAL DAY, WHAT WILL BE THE NATIONAL DAY SHOULD THE ABOVE HAPPENED?

Please bear in mind, any new inclusion of colonies or states in USA, Malaysia or elsewhere, the Independence Day still the day that country declared Independence and those new states or colonies newly joined must accept the history and subscribe history, share future to part of the country they join.

Jamil

13. I am all for Malaysia Day on 16 September, Najib should declare it officially as quickly as possible to depoliticise this great day when Sabah and Sarawak joined to create a nation that we as citizens should be proud of. It would further cement Najib's One Malaysia message.That can only be good news for all.

14. Anonymous1:06 pm

Dear all,

August 31 1957 is the nations day for me.

It is the turning point for our great nation. That date is when people from all walks of life join together to celebrate OUR independence from whatever types of colonisation/invasion... and created our own homegrown governace.

Which all Malaysian reap the fruits now.

Ragardless of race or religion. Regardless if we want to complain of injustice this and that. We can't deny that turning point in time have moved us forward, made many professionals, opened our eyes to greater heights and pulled us out from the 'can't do mentality' to the 'can do mentality' that we can achive what other nations could only dream of achieving.

That turning point in time have allowed for all the other events to happen (such as Sept 16). Because WE now DECIDE what we can or cannot do. What we WANT or do not want to do.

Because we have INDEPENDENCE.

And that's why the 'Semangat MERDEKA' should not be forgotten and forever be celebrated and not be upstaged by any other date in our nations history.

August 31, 1957 we earned our freedom, don't let any twisted political agendas from anybody make it otherwise.

That's my Malaysia Day. The Merdeka Day of August 31, 1957.

@#*!!!

15. Jessel5:24 pm

To those ignorant arrogant fools, Sabah & Sarawak DID NOT JOIN Malaysia ok! Sabah, Sarawak & Tanah Melayu FORMED Malaysia on 16 sept. Independence Day is one thing National/Malaysia Day is one thing. 31 ogos tu tarikh tanah melayu merdeka tapi sampai skrg org ingat Malaysia yang merdeka, sudah kena putar belit sejarah lah kamu ni!

16. Many people are losing sight of what our Independence stood for and stood against. Hari Malaysia was the next step in bringing together people of similar credo (back then)and the potential joy and gains of an "Independent and Sovereign Nation" experienced by Semenanjung states to that of Sabah & Sarawak.

QuirkySuz

17. 16 sept tahun bila anwar jadi pm.....hehehe