Monday, September 28, 2009

Only Isa can win it for Bagan Pinang?

Doing the right thing. Isa Samad was found guilty by his own party for money politics. Umno, that party, has not cleared him of the crime. Therefore, the idea that his supporters wanted Isa Samad to be the candidate for Bagan Pinang by-election is an absurd one. Most absurd, I mean. Bagan Pinang is not a party election, it is a national election. It's not just about Umno or Isa Samad's supporters, it's about the people.
So even if Isa Samad wins big at Bagan Pinang, it will be an absurd victory.
We don't know if Umno will pick Isa or someone else, but Isa should be doing the right thing and not wait for that potential mistake by Umno. As Dr Mahathir said, the former Negri Sembilan menteri besar should say he did not want to be nominated and instead and throw his support behind whoever the BN leadership chose.

That way, Isa would endear himself to all.

The full report Isa should be reading is here.

48 comments:

1. Bunnies11:17 am

Like you have said.. ABSURD! but yet, Isa has yet open his mouth to do the right thing (any fella with a little bit of conscience and integrity will take this step without anyone having to tell them to) and his supporters (sigh.. what is wrong with these buggers!!! are they blind, dumb and deaf or what!!) are just too blondie to understand the whole implication of this Isa issue. What future does a party have when you have members like this? Remember the cow head in Selangor and now this? THIS IS UMNO la, ladies and gentlemen!

And we are being led by this party.. sigh.. bang head gently on the wall and pray to the almighty.. WE NEED DIVINE INTERVENTION ah!! Really one.. we are in such serious shit!

2. Anonymous11:40 am

It is so sad that we do not see love, honour and sacrifice for country in Malaysia anymore. It is for this reasons that Isa should reject nomination as candidate. This is the ultimate test of honour and sacrifice. We would respect Isa more and wipe off the taint of corruption.
    He would have gain honour.

3. Anonymous11:43 am

Oh dear, Rocky, must you be so blatant as to support everything your master Mahathir says ? UMNO will self destruct simply because personal interests will always outweigh national interests. When Isa gets elected, and UMNO is faced with a dilemma, it will simply sweep the dilemma under the carpet. Then people like you will simply keep quiet, and stop your pronouncements of how absurd the situation is.

We all know the UMNO way. In case you forget, Rocky, U Must Not Object.

4. ant to know more about azalina , where , what si she doing now here

5. orangbaganpinang12:30 pm

"So even if Isa Samad wins big at Bagan Pinang, it will be an absurd victory."

Tell that to Anwar Ibrahim and his Permatang Pauh voters.

Who cares what outsiders think. The important thing is the people in Bagan Pinang want him. He is so much better as a YB than most of the ministers in the cabinet.

Of course the PR and many UMNO leaders don't want him. He is grassroot leader with rakyat in mind. He is convicted by his enemies kangaroo court.

Time to clear his good name.

-orangbaganpinang-

Ponder. How much did Obama spent to win election? Billion? Thats not money politic? Hmm

6. Milah1:08 pm

Zaman dah beruah Tan Sri...

7. One minute you say that it's about the people, the next sentence you say it would be an absurd victory if the people choose Isa.

8. Anonymous2:02 pm

UMNO harus belajar dari kesilapan. Katakan TIDAK pada calon yang ada rekod politik wang.

Jay.

9. Anonymous2:09 pm

If ISA doesnt stand, then his son will stand. When Chua Soi Lek cant stand, the his son stood. When Tun Razak was no more, than his son stood. We in Malaysia got very civic minded people who want to serve... or is it keeping the money all in the FAMILY. You might wonder why I did not mention Mukhriz, Gobind or Guan Eng... well because they didn't stand in their daddy's seat because daddy could not. No hal, nak cari makan...
    Yen Yen Ng

10. Anonymous2:23 pm

NST was again selective in its reporting....its report was not complete because Mahathir added something to the effect that he did not think Isa would heed his advice because generally members of UMNO were no longer honourable....Bernama TV carried these statements.

jo

11. Anonymous2:39 pm

For someone who doesn't belong to any political party, I can be objective. If Isa Samad is nominated, that will signal the beginning of the end of UMNO. Someone who had been at the top for decades, and who is morally tainted, should withdraw; there is no need to make a comeback. He had his opportunity, enjoyed all the benefits, then blew it.

My advice to Isa is this: be a bigger person now; leave the limelight to the younger ones and help clean up the party you confess to love. If you still insist on having your day, then you will forever be remembered for being the one who helped in the demise of UMNO, not for the many good things you have done for Negeri Sembilan and UMNO.

If UMNO's top leadership succumb to the demands of Isa's supporters and nominate him, I believe that part of the nation's populace that still supports UMNO/BN will just turn their backs on the coaltion.

AYAH

12. Anonymous2:41 pm

Isa is a good man...even the teluk kembang Indian community likes him a lot....who is TDM...go n do some fishing before your time to met the almighty...

ISA 100 times cleaner then Najib....

ISA for Bagan Pinang

13. what about the CM of Malacca? so why can't Isa stand for election? Same rule should apply ma, CM of Malacca should at least step down as CM!!

14. Anonymous3:43 pm

The least UMNO would need in order to win is PIG/BABI..

- piggy attitude
    - piggy mentality
    - membabi buta
    - ex-MB babi

:D muhahaha
    -anti hindraf & ultra chingkies-

15. Raja Bersiung!4:13 pm

Mahathir ni cakap macam dia baik sangat.

Isa Samad itu menjadi Menteri Besar Negeri Sembilan bolot harta rakyat secara bebas bawah pentadbiran perdana menteri mana kalau bukan Mahathir?

Apa Mahathir buat masa tu?

Kenapa cakap saja pasal 'rasuah politik parti'?

Kenapa tak sebut pasal rasuah yang berjuta kali lagi besar yang dilakukan Isa Samad merompak wang rakyat selaku Menteri Besar?

Siapa Mahathir yang sendirinya pun merompak wang rakyat untuk membiayai kerugian kompeni anak-anaknya dulu?

Isa Samad dengan Mahathir 2x5, 5x2. Dua-dua sama.

16. Anonymous5:32 pm

The thing is, how many politicians out there are NOT guilty of money politics? Most Malaysian politicians are guilty, and Isa Samad was just one of the few who have been actually caught and punished.

17. Anonymous5:49 pm

Just to show how fcuking arrogant UMNO is...

18. It will be hard for bloggers, supporters and the voters to reason out their support for Isa.

If we overturn the Isa case now, we will be seen as playing out a drama script and it wont be good for the 13th GE.

Bro, there's something even more interesting coming up where TMI reported that Govt might shift away from Perdana to Merc and BMW

I dont agree however.

http://manifestogwl.blogspot.com/2009/09/federal-govt-should-use-proton.html

19. mazlan7:40 pm

The fact that Pakatan are cheerleading for Isa to be the candidate should ring alarm bells for UMNO. They would love to see him elected because he will cause a split in the Negeri UMNO.

20. Anonymous8:51 pm

Why TS Isa cannot be nominate as a candidate? He served his so called `money politics' and still loyal to UMNO. Which is better? Zaid or TS Isa? One eventhough was involved in money politic but still appointed as a Law Minister by our worst ever PM - Paklah. Zaid joined PKR after lots of hu ha in BN and government. Should we put the person on trial for appointing a person of that character as a minister?
    Let TS Isa stand in the election. Why gamble when everybody a very sure that he can win. Who want to be responsible if BN lost? Will head roll down; whose?

ONLY the BEST deserved said........

21. Anonymous10:20 pm

semua orang melakukan kesilapan dalam hidup..Isa telah dihukum dan beliau harus diberi peluang dan nafas baru dalam mencorak semula karier politik beliau...untuk mengatakan bahawa calon selain dari Isa akan dapat memaparkan Umno dan kerajaan sebagai bersih dari gejala rasuah adalah tidak tepat dan mengelirukan...tidak wujud kerajaan di dunia ini yang boleh mendakwa ia bebas 100% rasuah kerana istilah dan definisi rasuah itu sendiri tidak spesifik dan tidak dikategorikan sejelas-jelasnya...TIKAM batu

22. Anonymous11:15 pm

The Pakatan Rascals will definitely want Isa to be nominated. They will send their troopers to say all the nice things about him to see that he gets nominated.

The moment he is nominated, they will start their usual 'undressing' specialty to the maximum and win the game hands down.

If UMNO is stupid enough to fall for the trap, then it's time to kiss and say goodbye.

There's enough anti-Isa ammunition, begining with how he saved Najib from a wet towel to money games.

Think, BN. Think.

23. Blind hero worshipping of anyone often leads to disaster. And that is also true with respect to Tun Dr.Mahathir.

It would do well for all to remember that the Asian Currency Crisis which almost brought M'sia to its knees happened on TDM's watch because he underestimated the evils, currents and workings of a global economy. 16 years at the helm had bred in him overconfidence bordering on arrogance and megalomania. And we all paid the price for it!

Therefore TDM is fallible and did make some mega horrendous mistakes while in power.

Hence, it would do PM Najib and UMNO well to completely disregard TDM's 'advice' and forge its own policies, path and make its own mistakes and learn from them.

In the end, TDM is not God's gift to M'sian politics or anything. It defies belief that UMNO/BN should be listening to TDM talking about clean politics and money-free elections or take pointers from him on these issues!!

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race

24. Bro. I replied to Jebat's recent posting on this and thought it relevant here too:

Bro Jebat (wrote) A good piece. A sophisticated presentation of views, but perhaps a tad naive… for once!

At stake here is not ‘just’ the national perception towards UMNO. At stake here is a 3 seat majority UMNO has in the state assembly. At stake is the security of the state government of Negeri Sembilan.

Who is the best candidate for UMNO in Bagan Pinang in a national context? A fresh face backed by Isa perhaps? But a victory for UMNO without Isa would still be pyrrhic in a national context; fine, BN would have won in a safe seat with a new candidate, however, Icons of Corruption remain in seats of power, not just in UMNO but in BN governments! National perception towards UMNO and BN would shift imperceptably… marginally at best!

Who is the best candidate to secure Bagan Pinang and the security of the BN government in Negeri Sembilan? Isa. He is the lowest risk candidate in the local context… and this has to be the priority here.

Of course, it helps that I think he was relatively ‘innocent’ and was toppled by a conspiracy involving said Icons of Corruption. A shame that time to clear his name was wasted prior to this…

25. Anonymous1:23 am

Don't be so choosy. Just follow PR's way of selecting its candidate where even the Tom, Dick or Harry could qualify themselves.

26. Anonymous1:51 am

in umno apa lancau oso can become a candidate...

..l.,

up yours!

27. Anonymous5:26 am

Bro, how can you not let Isa run? UMNO is all about warlord and if the warlord sabotage that would mean another lost for BN and UMNO.

Let Isa back and let him be the next MB of NS, bring him home, bring him home.

28. Rocky

Since UMNO is in great dilemma to choose between grassroots choice and national choice, will there be any possibility an MIC candidate to be named? Voters stats in BP, almost majority are Indians and its Barisan Nasional flag consists component parties... I wonder!

29. Anonymous10:01 am

Yang sebetulnya Isa Samad menjadi korban si Keri. MB Mohd Hassan skrg lg banyk kroni. Siap bw sedara masuk jd org penting kt N9. Keri ngan M.Hassan org PLah. M.Hassan bussinesman yg dh bnyk melabur utk Keri semasa Keri mula2 nak naik dlu. Sbgai balasan Keri promote Hassan jd MB semasa PLah dan tendang Isa ke federal supaya senang PLah nk control. Jk simpan Isa kt negeri susah nk wat dajal psl org Isa bnyk. Bl dh jd menteri persekutuan jd Keri apalagi cucuk PLah psl PLah PM dia sj boleh tendang org lm. Keri dan Hassan org Rembau. Isa org PD. Rembau ngan PD mn ngam. Rembau ngan Jelebu ngan Pilah pun tk ngam. Wa org negeri taula. Rais Yatim sampai skrg tk pernah hdirkn diri dlm acara yg melibatkn Keri & Hassan. Perlantikan Dipertuan NS pun Keri campur tangan.

Ese ceneke

30. Mustapha Ong10:43 am

Dear Rocky Bru,

Like many UMNO veterans out there who were behind the scene in good and bad times of the party, I am also disillusioned to see the fall of UMNO from the peak of political power, that had previously gained the genuine respect of the other component parties, i.e the MCA and MIC during the hey days of the early 60s.

UMNO being the anchor party of the BN collusion is no longer calling the shot and is being undermined by the other component parties.Looking at the present scenario of the discontentment within some of the component parties, the breaking up of BN will pose a serious political threat to UMNO/BN's stability.

UMNO is corrupted to the core caused by some unscrupulous and corrupted state and divisional leaders, who had played money politics, in order to perpetuate their greed for political power and patronage.

If our current leaders like Najib and Muhyiddin are both sincere in their joint efforts to make drastic changes in UMNO and also to redeem its political stature and power, they have to walk the talk and get rid of all corrupted leaders immediately, and not wait until the months running up to the next 13th general election.

In the same tone, leaders like Samy Vellu and other BN tainted leaders should be asked to resign from their posts and make way for the new bred of young and credible leaders who are just waiting within the corridor of power.Certainly BN is not short of clean, dynamic and credible leaders that can help to rebuild the political image of BN, at the time when the opposition parties are facing their own political and identity crisis.

Coming back to the Bagan Pinang by-election, I also share the same political sentiments of former PM Tun Mahathir and also Ku-Li that former tainted MB Isa Samad should not have allowed his name to be floated as one of the potential candidates.Why is Isa so adamant to ensure that he is one of the candidates that had caused some confusion to the final selection process to be headed by Muhyiddin? To me Isa has lost further political credibility and thus becomes an unwanted liability to the UMNO leadership under Najib Tun Razak.

Isa has made his pile of monies and why can't he give up his greed for another round of political power, or at least help his own son to surface as the potential MB for Negeri Sembilan? Wake up Tan Sri Isa, your time is up and you will be lucky if MACC is not task to open investigations into your past corruptions during your reign as the former MB.

Like many others, I am hopeful that a wanita leader like Halimah will be chosen as the Bangan Pinang candidate to be announced later today. Don't worry, BN is slated to retain the seat with a bigger majority, though we expect Isa to throw his full support to the potential candidate.

31. Bro I do not concur, I think Isa Samad is the only BN candidate who could bring in the the kind of voting numbers for UMNO and BN to bury PAS real good this time. Yes, Isa Samad was found guilty by the UMNO Disciplinary Board and punished and he has served his punishment without fanfare. The key word is that he has been punished for his wrongdoing. It will be double jeopardy if he is punished again and not allowed to stand as BN candidate.

BN should never dance to the tune of the opposition, the PR has shown in the last one and a half years that they have NOTHING to offer to the electorates besides character assassinations, blaming the BN for everything that goes wrong, rhetorics and more rhetorics besides asking each other to leave PR if they disagree among themselves of course just bollywood drama scripts PAS vs DAP and PKR, DAP vs PAS, PKR biting their tongue.

The quality of the PR YBs and YABs are not great and nothing to be proud of as well, they have in Gwo Burne who take secret videos of Lingam boasting to his hand phone, PR have in Elizabeth Wong, who has nude pictures of hers taken by her married friend. They even have a Menteri Besar who fail to declare his multi million dollar personal debt to the public, so much for their transparency and accountability sloganeering.

Heck, they even have a YB who was convicted of corruption and abuse of power, spent time in jail and now is Opposition Leader and PKR advisor dreaming to become our next Prime Minister while doing as much as he possibly can now to avoid going to court to face another sodomy charge against him.

Oh yes, another YAB became a CM of Penang despite the fact that he served jail time after being convicted of sedition, becoming a CM of a state which he is so unfamiliar with that he even embarrassingly quoted wrong performance figures of Penang Port,let's not talk about electoral promises made but never fulfilled like at Kg Buah Pala, but of course being Kit Siangs's son has its priveleges and is a great help for his political career in DAP.

So, if Isa Samad is the popular candidate at Bagan Pinang he should be annoited by the BN and UMNO leadership. He has paid for his guilt, he should be given the chance to redeem himself.

BN will not lose if Isa Samad wins, BN will lose big time if it does not win the Bagan Pinang constituency with or without Isa Samad. This is crunch time for Najib and BN, politics is dirty, the winner takes all, its never about a clean fight anyway.

32. Anonymous12:24 pm

bodola komentar2 ni semua. politik mana yang tak guna wang. semua guna wang. tarak wang, jangan lah bertanding.

33. Anonymous3:26 pm

Why consider him when win or lose there is a negative effect ?

A sure win for BN at Bagang Pinang
    so why not just get another candidate and dont waste time on his issues.( just the ways Pakatan won most of the times at their own fort only).

Let BN win this time with their head held high.

Like it or not , This land belongs to BN and all they have to do is just to change themselves to put people first and the oppositons will be wiped out gradually.

Opposition is good but not the type with 3 parties of different idealogies not even when only 2 tigers can stay peacefully together.

working man.

34. To DPP

"It would do well for all to remember that the Asian Currency Crisis which almost brought M'sia to its knees happened on TDM's watch because he underestimated the evils, currents and workings of a global economy. 16 years at the helm had bred in him overconfidence bordering on arrogance and megalomania. And we all paid the price for it!"

Why don't you go find the same hole in the ground that DSAI dug to hide his head for imposing Zionist IMF "remedies" in the Asian Currency Crisis for which you assail TDM instead

Your comments are nothing more than pulling wool over our eyes. Typical PR mentality.

"In the end, TDM is not God's gift to M'sian politics or anything."

Who and what is your standing to say this about TDM? Why don't you stick to your blog for your comments because your comments would be a drop in TDM's ocean by blog comparison.

See the hypocrite you are here!

http://donplaypuks.blogspot.com/2008/10/mahathir-was-100-right.html

"It defies belief that UMNO/BN should be listening to TDM talking about clean politics and money-free elections or take pointers from him on these issues!!"

You make a statement out of an assumption and then go on to make it sound as if its a fact!

Your comments are nothing more than tripe.

Freddie

35. Anonymous4:59 pm

Najib loves ISA....eat that Rocky....the GREAT 1Malaysia putuiiiiiiiiii

attan...Klang.

36. Yes Rock,
    Only ISA can win Bagan Pinang. Know why?He knows the tactics to buy voters.Dia kan kaya.

Im sure the Teluk Kemang Amino wants him not because of his experience byt $$$$$$.they know he is very rich with the "Kebas Cukai" money.These is jacpot for all the Ketua Cawangan.

After the election dont be surprise they buy new car cash or renivate their house.

And its a definate win for ISA cause there are 4000 plus free votes and the other UBN component party that is the SPR will make sure he wins.

37. Al-Sadr12:00 am

Why do we always insist Mr clean to be the candidate on by- election when dirty is the name of the game in politics?

Anyway just immagined that suppose if every Mr clean is elected as an MP , who's going to do all the dirty work (clearing clogging drains , sweep the road , washing public toilet and etc? Do you expect the PM to do it by himself?!

Time for a change vote for BN!!

38. Anonymous9:00 am

Nelson Mandela was a jailbird and so was Anwar Ibrahim.

Nelson went on to be leader of a country that saw him suffer for more then 20 years in jail.....can i say it was the 'kangaroo court' that put him there....hmmmm but today he is one man on earth i would love to shake hands with....for he is a hero, a legend.

saudara Anwar Ibrahim too experienced the same process except his jail term was nothing compared to Nelson Mandela...Nelson Mandela proofed to the world that even a jailbird can be a leader of a country...can Awar Ibrahim do the same...sincerely,I would love to wish him the same.

Now Tan Sri Isa too in a way went through the same process.... he was charged for 'Money Politics' be it a 'kangaroo court' or whatever but this dude stayed cool and use the proper procedures by appealing.....he did not retaliate by joining another party to get even but instead accepted his sentence like a gentleman and a true anak UMNO....being an anak Port Dickson, for sure Tan Sri Isa is the right candidate for BAGAN PINANG.

39. To DPP

"It would do well for all to remember that the Asian Currency Crisis which almost brought M'sia to its knees happened on TDM's watch because he underestimated the evils, currents and workings of a global economy. 16 years at the helm had bred in him overconfidence bordering on arrogance and megalomania. And we all paid the price for it!"

Why don't you go find the same hole in the ground that DSAI dug to hide his head for imposing Zionist IMF "remedies" in the Asian Currency Crisis for which you assail TDM instead.

Your comments are nothing more than pulling wool over our eyes. Typical PR mentality.

"In the end, TDM is not God's gift to M'sian politics or anything."

Who and what is your standing to say this about TDM? Why don't you stick to your blog for your comments because your comments would be a drop in TDM's ocean by blog comparison.

See the hypocrite you are here! http://donplaypuks.blogspot.com/2008/10/mahathir-was-100-right.html

"It defies belief that UMNO/BN should be listening to TDM talking about clean politics and money-free elections or take pointers from him on these issues!!"

You make a statement out of an assumption and then go on to make it sound as if its a fact!

Your comments are nothing more than tripe.

Freddie

40. Anonymous12:42 pm

The BN Chief needed a strong back to put this man with a murky past on the right spot ie just a UMNO member.
    Since this man with murcky past is a candidate fr the byelection,the chances of winning the other voters in all the Parlimens and sateassmblies of clean and untainted leadersip is flushed down to sea off ofPD.
    Even if win the by,it means UMNO is not changed,will not change,winning seats will be 50 % or less in nex GE.
    If lose this bylection,is proof of the prediction and show the forcast for the nex GE.
    Too bad,BN had its chance to redeem,
    Fcst that same result as in past byelects.
    UMNO is on the road to an opposition party in nex electn.
    all pple know now that opposition will use this byelect to finish and coup de grace.
    Bookmakers will running lage stake.....
    BN sori,but no apologies.
    Mah Ngah Tong.

41. ISA is UMNO's choice not the people's choice. whether he is the people's choice we shall see after the election. as for DPM, remember how he defended the tainted lawyer. also his claims that LKY said they will go to war which Dr.M said there was no such thing, which I believe Dr.M cos he would have walked out and ready for a war. DPM is a liar, no?

42. nstman12:31 am

Umno has sacrificed the future of the country for political expediency. My personal survey showed thousands, especially young Malays, are disgusted and pissed off by the machiavellian manner in which Isa is selected. Malays' only recourse in the face of political chicanery, threats and corruption is to leave Umno en masse. Umno is walking the path of the corrupt Kuomintang and LDP. The end result is obvious. The road to perdition is in sight. Leave the sinking ship before you are consumed in a fireball of Armageddon.

43. It is an open secret that Najib was once saved by Isa Samad in port Dickson for caught by religious authorities for committing close-proximity with a famous female artise.
    However, the case was never taken to mahkamah syariah.
    Don't know what happened to the Pengarah JAINS and Mufti.
    Well it is pay back time.Returning an old favour.Gratitude is still very much alive in UMNO.

44. Isa calon recycle?

Lawannya Zulkefly kalah di Lenggeng masa PRU-12 dengan Mustapha Salim. Dato' Sahak n Gang boikot tapi BN menang juga. Zulkefly pun calon recycle yang KALAH!!

Politik di N.Sembilan berbeza dengan luar.

Unik seperti adat perpatih.

Bekas dan bakal banduan , peliwat tegar - MP Permatang Pauh (PKR).

Ada anak haram - Bekas ADUn Bukit Selambau (PKR)

Bersedudukan dengan boyfried muslim - ADUN Bukit Lanjan (PKR)

Rasis, nak hantar Sultan Perak ke neraka - MP Rasah (DAP)

Gengster besar - Exco Selangor (DAP)

Abai isteri muallaf - ADUn Melor (PAS)

Amalkan ajaran sesat dan khurafat - ADUN Gombak Setia (PKR) dan MP Bukit Gantang (PAS)..

Orang kurang waras - ADUN Pelabuhan Klang (PKR)

Macam-macam ada di pakatan haram tak berdaftar, banduan,orang gila, pelakon porno, gangster dan sesat!

45. skilgannon10666:58 pm

orangbaganpinang 12:30 PM

Yes, but Obama fundraisers were put under the microscope by the US media. Which resulted in one guy being indicted and another arrested by the authorities.

Are political fundraisers in Malaysia subjected to similar scrutiny by the Malaysian media?

46. Anonymous10:16 pm

We the majority of rakyat fully support Tan Sri Isa nomination as a candidate.

The rakyat request had spoken!!!

we never forget as u become a victim of khairy and the gang political game.

your immediate task after u won the election is to get rid off :

1. Nazri Aziz
    2. KJ and the 4th floor boy.
    3. N9 MB
    4. zahid hamidi

Good luck Tan Sri!

ularlagibaik@daptonto999years.com

47. Anonymous5:08 pm

DPP ,

No offence, how old are you ? To be precise to the subject, how old are you in 1997, 1998, 1999?

Let me be open , I am not always in favour of Mahathir method's of managing e.g. monopoly privatization but give a credit when it is due , he saved many of us after the booted out Anwar and changed to his his own way of economic reforms that works.
    Did you paid 10% for new Wira when Anwar fatally made a mistake by following IMF's advise and regulation?Did you lose your business or job when he made a move to shorten the NPL.When the time people need him the most to give them damper to cushion the effect of Asian Economics Crisis , he gave me a shovel to quickly dig my grave into economic shithole'
    I still remember in 1999 election , non Malay calling mass Malay pen tan , stupid for following Anwar with emotion over the Reformasi,black eyes over economics senses.Pocket comes first.Hell , Mahathir got most of the votes not from Malay anyway during that election.
    Most regular Malay do not own most of business interest,so they have most of time going for ceramah etc,enraged over the sacking.Before that period,I hear so much reservation of Anwar being next in line from most non Malay over his so called strong Islamic background.Most Malay was happy into it as Islamic ground was the goal.Hell,even my UMNO filled family was not happy over the situation.But thing was different to me.I started my business at that time,interest was crazy,construction stops halfway,order was hard to come by.That was one of the reason I was with Mahathir of his cap control,lowering interest as damper etc move.And it is also a reason when I totally lost my faith to Anwar.
    Isa caught with wrongdoing for lobbying votes?You think Anwar dont do it?Anwar paid the price , Isa too , so doesnt that make them equal? Politics are dirty man, live with it.Country like States do it openly their lobbying.
    Where do you think the banners,posters,hotel ballroom and rooms,projectors,tv,election posts,staffs ... money fall from the sky?Maybe some here are Uni students loking for puritan world.Well,sorry it does not cost money.Once you have kids,bills streaming in your mailbox like Amazon rivers , paying public toilet 0.20 cents usage with your own hard earned money , then only
    you understand how real world works.Best of all when you travelled other countries developed,developing and underdevelop,talking to real people there then you know , hell Malaysia still not bad.They whine over most thing but you they dont carry weapon around while doing it.

Jamal JB

48. Anonymous11:12 pm

A good clip on candidate Zul
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ch1oOSlN-5w&feature=player_embedded#