Friday, August 21, 2009

Ramadan

Selamat Berpuasa. More than a billion Muslims around the world observe this holy month which, for Malaysian Muslims, starts tomorrow.
May our ibadah be accepted throughout.
For the MACC graft-fighters, both Muslims and non-Muslims, may Ramadhan bring you renewed strength to discharge your duties, without fear or favour, for a blessed Malaysia.

69 comments:

1. nstman7:52 pm

MACC graft=fighters? This is a joke. Rocky, you must be on another planet. I suppose MACC is fighting to save whatever reputation it has. Graft-fighters? Ha ha ha.

2. And as for you self-declared blogger of integrity,

Perhaps you should use the fasting month as a time of reflection.

May you spin less lies and create less hatred in an already tumultuous malaysia.

Regards.

3. Anonymous8:24 pm

selamat berpuasa to you too!

travelmal.blogspot.com

4. Ramadhan Kareem! May this ramadhan brings much blessings to us all dear brother!

5. Anonymous9:16 pm

selamat berpuasa to u too rocky.

may this holy month brings u to ur knees as u reflect upon the goodness of God and the evils of BN.

ahgroo

6. Selamat berpuasa.

Rocky, allow me to refer to the first commenter.

Well, MACC is not a graft fighter to some people because because they are so brain-washed with the idea that uncorruptibe Anwar is the real graft fighter and someone like Ronnie Liu should head MACC. Really... hahaha... I would love the day our enforcement officers walk around carrying molotov cocktails.

And with the 2nd commenter, well, what else is new? Anything against PR are lies, spin and conspiracy ayway.

So Rocky, fight on man. Its a dirty job but you know the rest lah.

7. Anonymous10:25 pm

Why must you go an mention MACC? Sheesh. Now everything is spoilt.

8. Anonymous10:48 pm

selamat berpuasa to you and everybody that involve...
    haris the mamak.

9. Anonymous10:57 pm

May this Ramadan make you use the grey matter between your ears, there little that you are left with.

May you spin less in Utusan and on your blog during and after Ramadan.
    If you don't repent, you may die off during Ramadan

Hate Rocky

10. MUHAHAHHAA
    SELAMAT BERPUASA KEPAD KRAFT FIGHTERS MACC.
    SELAMAT BERPUASA KEPADA FOO FIGHTERS.
    SELAMAT BERPUASA KEPADA FAT FIGHTERS.
    HE HE HE HE

11. Anonymous11:35 pm

Selamat berpuasa Mr Rocky.

Have a blissful Ramadhan.

Regards,

A friend.

12. Anonymous12:20 am

Ramadhan mubarak to you too Rock, supporting you all the way. Keep it up. Hypocrites might never understand what you say, but we sure do. Like Straycat just said, fight on man. Its a dirty job but you know the rest.

J Indang.

13. Selamat berpuasa. May this holy month bring to us peace and harmony.

14. Salam Rocky

Ramadhan al - mubarak

Bulan Rahmat, Bulan Keampunan, Bulan Rezeki, Bulan Beramal

Sama-samalah kita renungkan.

15. MACC graft fighters only have integrity if they are persecuting BN politicians.

If they persecute PR politicians than they are racist, bigots and unfair.

Indeed,
    This is going to be one interesting Ramadhan.

16. Anonymous1:29 am

Salam Ramadan, Rocky. May the holy month give you & our fellow Muslim brothers in the MACC added strength and fortify you and them with the patience to bear with the asinine jibes, gutter vitriol, sewage observations and shithole comments emanating from the arsefucked and arselicking; mouthrammed and cumguzzling; brainshagged and twatcleaning imbecile mafucking, pa buugered zombie morons of phackatan riot.

Keep safe, brother and be proud of the fact that when the truth hurts certain folks, it means the knife of fact is cutting real close!

To the rest of the enlightened and true Muslims out there, may Allah SWT bless you and your families always, keep us, true Muslims, united always and keep us safe from the machinations of Satan, his minions, the kaffir and his harlot, the munafuckings.Let us, Muslims, invoke Allah SWT to destroy the scum.

P/S:Looks like the fuckheads will never lose thir tags as arsefucked, brainwanked shitheads as the first 2 comments and other similar ones show.

17. Damn you anwar ibrahim worshippers!1:47 am

Spot on Straycat's Strut!

18. Bro

Selamat Berpuasa and season's greetings and blessings to all good Muslims everywhere.

I think some people can't read blog titles and must bring in irrelevant topics instead of being magnanimous, gracious and sincere.

But did you too have to bring in MACC here to invite pros/cons comments that would have been better reserved for some other blog post?

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race

19. Anonymous2:30 am

ramahdan? so? what de the fcuk got to with de rest of 1.8 billion ?

20. Anonymous2:32 am

I'm am atheist.

Don't talk shit to us ok?

21. Anonymous3:07 am

ai, if you are doing the spinning for najib, then...

go to hell

and if not, welcome back to the righteous path, amin

22. Anonymous3:15 am

C4 found in jungle, possible terror links...

hei, mr rosmah, pa macam...

23. Anonymous3:58 am

In light of Lim Goon Egg's public washing off of the nutmeg stains from his dirty palms here:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.aspfile=/2009/8/21/nation/4564617&sec=nation

It is time the Indians consider whether it is worth it to shackup and be arsefucked by the Chingkies. At least, the Injun motherland is wary or seem to know the pigs better:

"There's also a disconnect between how the public in both countries perceive each other. Indian wariness rubs up against what is, at best, Chinese indifference - at worst, contempt. Ask most Chinese, and they will tell you India is a backward, chaotic place, bereft of decent infrastructure and burdened by hideous poverty. It has no part in the vision projected by Beijing of the 21st century as a Chinese one, a sense of grand historic purpose accepted by the bulk of China's population. The confident certainty behind Zhanlue's spurious post that China could break India with minimal fuss into 20 or 30 pieces is, if nothing else, an expression of a larger disdain."

source:http://news.yahoo.com/s/time/20090821/wl_time/08599191745400

Also, let it be a warning to the Malay lovvas of Chingkie pigs that when push comes to shove, the Chingkie extremists will disembowel and slaughetr you to save their skin as local history attests.

Aside: I wrote extensively on how LGE nutmegged Buah Pala with his savvy Chingkie crowshit and how Buah Pala is seen in Penang Chingkie eyes vis-a-vis the dilapidated and rotting TOL clan jetties of Jelutong ( which are dsignated as heritage sites, mind you!) but another Phakatan scum, Anil Netto, canned the piece lest the arseworms crawl out. A blog on that Rocky would do me fine.

24. Anonymous5:25 am

Of course PR would very much like to change The the meaning of MACC to suite their taste: malay anti corruption agency.

Reason, macc only fit to investigate the malay not the chinglots. The chinglots, by any definition is a sacred cow (renounce corruption).

As such, in daily practice chinglot don't usually accept bribes but they don't mind giving money as bribery for as long as they got what they want!

So, there is a need for another set of enforcement body and we can call it CACC: Chinglot Association for Corrupted Cohorts.

Huhu!

Pious Chinglot

25. Anonymous5:43 am

Amin ...

26. Anonymous5:49 am

HIDUP MACC, semoga ramadan membawa berkat pada usaha gigih
    semua pegawainya

Insyallah ...

27. The MACC sure has failed to show its impartiality.
    MACC needs to earn respect....

The real heroes right now are our Doctors and Nurses who are at the frontline helping to contain and fight the H1N1 Virus despite the fact they are under constant exposure to the virus.
    Our thoughts and prayers are for them and their families.
    May Ramadhan give them the strenght to help them battle this dangerous virus.

28. Anonymous6:56 am

Graft-fighters?? Without fear or favour?? Dun know wanna laugh or cry after read that....huhuhuhu

So MACC...let's start with PKFZ,Balkis,Toyo,Azalina,Melaka's CM,Khairy....penat kalau nk listkan nie...

or at least start with DPM-Nuri case...........without fear or favour rite...???

-KucingGemok-

29. Anonymous7:19 am

Whatabout da polis?

Sting

30. Anonymous8:12 am

Selamat Berpuasa

Gunakan peluang ini untuk muhasabah diri dan berusaha menjadi insan bertakwa - hadapi dugaan dengan tenang tanpa mengikut nafsu, bercakap dan menegur cara berhemah...

31. Salam

selamat berpuasa juga untuk anda sekeluarga. moga berkah Ramadan menyuci dosa kita semua.

32. Anonymous9:04 am

selamat mentambut ramadhan, bro.

iskandar

33. Rocky,

Selamat menjalani ibadah puasa Ramadhan. May Allah give you the strength to do what you are doing now.

Salam

34. Rocky,

Have you heard about what the Ketua Pemuda PAS, Tantawi did?

What that piece of garbage (read: Tantawi) did was CLASSLESS, IMMATURE and down right EVIL.

In the holy month of Ramadhan, he has managed to single handedly destroy the marriage of a fellow muslim brother.

He may have been given the assurance of paradise by Saint Nik Aziz but he may have forgotten that the real Judge is the Almight Allah S.W.T.

Semoga dia mendapat balasan dan azab yang setimpal di dunia ini dan di akhirat. Semoga Allah melaknati dirinya, keluarganya serta keturunannya di atas perbuatannya ini.

35. Anonymous10:35 am

yalah, it would have been better if you had omitted MACC. But in the spiit of Ramadan, I "forgive" you and MACC.

sri hartamas

36. Selamat berpuasa rocky.

37. Anonymous11:53 am

To all Muslims,

Selamat menjalani ibadah puasa Ramadhan 1430H. Semuga amalan dan doa kita diterima Allah SWT.

Dan didoakan yang terbaik untuk Negara dan semua.

Sayangmalaysia

38. Selamat berpuasa .May you do less spinning and produce more factual report!

39. jeremy12:58 pm

Salam Ramadhan Mubarak, brother.

May you continue to blog, without fear and favour, bro.

Bro, don;t mind those pro-Pakatan commenters or those anti-Malay, anti-Malay-led government elements in your blog whoa re clearly so biased.

Anything against Pakatan is a lie, lie, lie..
    Anything against BN is the truth truth truth.

I hope the police start investigating every damn surat layang that surfaces.

40. nong iskandar1:02 pm

apasal mamat-mamat ni semua...MACC bukan illegal body-lah.

anyway...selamat menunaikan ibadah puasa to you.

as always, you are brave in giving those b......s what they deserve.

i have observed your postings...the more those b......s try to bring down some institutions just because they think they can, the more you go against them.

i get the feeling that you get a kick out of "kicking" them.

Yay! Way to go, bro!

41. husin ali1:12 pm

hey, bro.. JebatMustDie has got a good take on that "mysterious" letter. I mean that poison-pen letter. The title of his posting is "
    Letter from good MACC officers accusing the bad MACC officer"

the link is:http://jebatmustdie.wordpress.com/2009/08/21/letter-from-good-macc-officers-accusing-the-bad-macc-officer/

if you ask me...we all want to gte to the truth. But this letter that gobind so mysteriously got. i think it is the Pakatan sandiwara.

turn it around and inagine if it was the "other side" who got a letter...can you imagine what the likes of the Pakatan supporters would do?

42. alizul1:13 pm

What's so mysterious about the letter? It became "mysterious" only because of Gobind's theatrics at Teoh's inquest.

I've pointed out in my comments in other blogs that, tellingly, the letter is unsigned. If there's no signature, can it be considered legally valid? If we recall the recent Perak government takeover case, we know that an unsigned letter is legally invalid before the court of law, right? Also, it's not impossible for someone to obtain a blank SPRM letterhead if he/she has inside sources. And in this computer technology age, a computer savvy person can easily reproduce the blank letterhead, insignia and all.

As for the letter's content, anybody can cook up stories if he/she has the ulterior motives and the desire. Remember those days of "surat layangs" during Tun Mahathir's time!

As Anon 9:48 pointed out, we may at this juncture have to treat it as a "surat layang." But a more pertinent question should be: Is the letter a fake? Is Gobind & DAP pulling another stunt to force the inquest to accept their theory that Teoh died due to reasons other than suicide?

Because the letter also contains other issues (e.g. misconduct of SPRM officials, Khir Toyo's bungalow case) and thus can be handled outside of purview of the inquest, it's hard to understand why the Coroner had to adjourn the inquest. The purpose of the inquest is to determine the cause of Teoh's death. Period. Let the authorities investigate but proceed with the inquest without delay.

43. Anonymous1:21 pm

Yang tak puasa don't sibuk want to comment here. Ramadan Greetings only.

Oh! and pity the MACC still have to fight Evil even on this holy month... DAP comes to mind?

Selamat Berpuasa to you Rocky and all Malaysians.

@#*!!!

44. Anonymous1:59 pm

Najib & auntie Rosmah dah balik dari cuti. Minggu depan adalah lagi pengumuman itu ini dan jalan-jalan cari makan kat KL ni.

45. Anonymous2:06 pm

Bro

Selamat menyambut Ramadhan.

Rookie

46. Thanks donplaypuks@,

Why I mentioned MACC? They need the strength, bro. There are over 1600 people at the MACC and they are there because they have taken the pledge to fight corruption. There will always be a bad apple or two in any profession, but at the MACC each and everyone of them are under siege (even before Teoh's death but especially so after). My heart goes to them in his holy month of Ramadhan; hence, the brief dedication in my posting.

I am absolutely against the attack on our institutions by certain quarters. The police were the early victims, and these people are now demanding the IGP to resign! (The same IGP that was given the highest tribute by Singapore in conjunction with their National Day earlier this month). The judiciary, too, but selectively and when judgments favour the "wrong" parties. The MSM media, of course, but now especially Utusan Malaysia.

If we don't stop this generalisation and these attacks against out institutions, we'll be heading for trouble. Tomorrow, we'll target our own mosques, temples and churches.

If there are bad apples in the MACC, I hope they'll fall off the tree soon.

Nik, I'll second you. May our doctors and health workers have the strength and blessings to face H1N1 threat.

Selamat berbuka.

47. Anonymous4:09 pm

AKUDAHBOSAN

salam

spot on bro.

selamat berbuka puasa and a nice evening.

48. Selamat menjalani ibadah puasa Rocky...

49. Anonymous4:30 pm

Selamat Berpuasa to all Muslims especially to you, Brother Rocky.

As I see it, it is really hard for you..you are being ridiculed, battered with words, spitted on, etc...you need a lot of patience...this is a great challenge for you ..especially now, during Ramadan. May you and your family be blessed by Allah SWT. Amin.

Btw, for all non Muslims, please stop condemning Islam in this holy month. I don't give a damn if you don't believe in it BUT do relax with your condemnation of the religion..I observe that there are some bad apples here.....it is not that difficult to read between the lines, even my 12 year old niece can understand perfectly on what is being written.

Don't disturb the hornet's nest..Have a bit of intelligence and wisdom even though we all know that the piggy worms had already been embedded in your grey matter and DNA from the beginning of time till now. Take care and don't cry baby when they bite you back..Remember, tit for tat...

- JohnSleepyButAwakenDoe

50. wandererAUS4:55 pm

Rocky, go and cleanse your soul!
    Sad you no longer is a Allah fearing man...must have dined once too often with your UMNO masters.

51. Anonymous5:12 pm

Selamat Berpuasa Rocky

Semoga Ramadhan menunjukkan kebenaran

Semoga yg jujur disanjung

52. Grokker5:52 pm

I am absolutely against the attack on our institutions by certain quarters

I'm 100% with you here. They run down and undermine public trust of these institutions although they're not shy to use the very same institutions when it suits them.

Fortunately, from the comments here and elsewhere, this point is not lost upon your more discerning readers.

Selamat berbuka.

53. skilgannon10666:15 pm

Salaam, Pak Rocky

I am curious - why "temples and churches"? Are you privy to something that the rest of us are not?

Since you mention "churches", the following extract from the Bible may be of relevance:

"You shall love the Lord, your God, with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind. This is the greatest and the first commandment. The second is like it: You shall love your neighbour as yourself" (Matthew 22:37-40)

A philosophy for the times, eh?

54. "If we don't stop this generalisation and these attacks against out institutions, we'll be heading for trouble. Tomorrow, we'll target our own mosques, temples and churches." ocky's Bru.

Bro, agreed 100%!

We should not attack all for the misdeeds of a few. The same applies to DAP who are also being attacked as a whole for the actions of a few!

My point was that by including it here, you have invited some rotten comments against all MACC and others in the same space as wishing season's greetings ad goowill to good Muslims. I mean what's the relevance here of this tirade against chinglots, chingkies and Indians?

A separat blog on sensible comments against genralisations about MACC, Police, Civil SErvice etc., perhaps?

dpp
    We are all of 1 race, the Human Race

55. Anonymous8:10 pm

Fatimah (9.37pm)

You should also say your piece to Dr M in Chedet as he was reported as follows by Malaysiakini video.

[Former Umno president Dr Mahathir Mohamad today contributed to the mounting pressure on the party's candidate for the Permatang Pasir by-election Rohaizat Othman.

Asked what he thought about the matter, the 83-year-old statesman zeroed in on Rohaizat's alleged second wife.

"I was told he is accused of having two wives, but he said 'No'. Then someone showed the picture (of the woman). I don't know if such a person is qualified to be come an elected representative or not.

"I don't know lah," said Mahathir with a grin]

By the way fatimah, i suppose in your view:

a. Its Ok to hide the truth about second marriage from the first wife

b. In future, if you have a daughter and your son-in-law does the same - you will say that is OK?

Such wisdom from you during Ramadan!

56. selamat berpuasa, Rocky!

57. Selamat Berpuasa Untuk Semua Muslimat dan Muslimin. Semuga puasa kita semua diterima dan diberkati Allah saperti ibadah kita yang lain. Amin.

58. Skilgannon1060 wrote ...
    "I am curious - why "temples and churches"? Are you privy to something that the rest of us are not?"

-----------------------

Dear Skilgannon,

This was what I wrote to Donplaypuks@: "If we don't stop this generalisation and these attacks against out institutions, we'll be heading for trouble. Tomorrow, we'll target our own mosques, temples and churches."

Mosques, temples and churches [no just "temples and churches]are very important institutions in Malaysia, they are symbols of our diversity, our existence as a nation that believes in God and religion.

If we aren't able to protect other important institutions such as the Police and the MACC, I fear that mosques, temples and churches will be fair game too.

Cheers.

59. Anonymous5:56 pm

Salam Ramadhan al-Mubarak, Rocky. May the holy month strengthen you physically and spiritually.

Regards,

Malaysian90.

60. Anonymous1:06 pm

You don't have to explain to that idiot Skillganon, Rocky. And also that donplaypuks, there're just trying to show 'kononnya' how righteous and 'level-headed' they are. Always trying to say their piece on everything. Even something related to Ramadan goodwill. But we know he's just the opposite, just a common DAP ultra supporter.

Fools will always be a fools.

Ignore them on this thread Rocky.

Selamat Berpuasa to all Muslims.

@#*!!!

61. Go to Federal Hotel KL for the best Nasi Kandar this Ramadan.

62. skilgannon106610:12 am

Pak Rocky

You have written that the "Police and the MACC" are "important institutions".

Fair enough.

If they are important institutions, then shouldn't they be staffed by some of the best and brightest Malaysians and be judged by the highest standards of good governance and ethics?

You can't have it both ways.

And as far as "mosques, temples and churches" are concerned, are you putting forward the view that race and religion is the most important fault line in Malaysia (as Lee Hsien Loong has identified the same for Singapore)?

And are your remarks addressed to the "Crusaders" and "Saladins" amongst us - those who think it fair game to invoke race and religion when discussing issues?

As a side comment, I note that Warrior xxx has proclaimed himself of herself as a defender of Malaysian Malay-Muslims. Interesting. I suppose he or she has no qualms in raising a generation of little Warriors to espouse the same ideology, thinking and frame of mind and who regard Malaysians of other races and religions as sideshows in the great game.

As the Christian Bible says:

"Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, you hypocrites. You are like whitewashed tombs, which appear beautiful on the outside, but inside are full of dead men's bones and every kind of filth." (Matthew 23:27)

Appropriate, yes?

63. Anonymous6:09 am

skilgannon,

What is the meaning of hypocrite?

You implied that race and religion based ideology is no longer suitable? Really? And as such those who still believing and championing on that should be considered a hypocrite?

Hey bro, who you to say this and that kind of ideology is not suitable, bla, bla? If you don't agree to differ, don't talk bullshit in a way yours are perfect.

In this context, you are the one actually the hypocrite. In fact, it is so easy to find ones of your nature on the internet.

antihipokrit

64. Anonymous3:47 pm

Question: Why does Skillganon1066 (actually 666) bring quotes from the bible to a Ramadan post?

Answer: A fine example of a species rejection by most nations for their insesitivities to local culture and religion. They spread like cockcroches on other peoples land and then aspire to assume dominace and also preach what they think is intellectual from their small minds, although others don't even want to listen to the shit that they spurt.

So readers now you know.

@#*!!!

65. Anonymous5:12 pm

Skilgannon,

The hypocrite is you. Why are you preaching here, in this Ramadan post? What are you trying to prove? Agent provocateur like you should not even be here. No wonder the French made documentaries about your kind..how dirty, stupid, greedy, non conformist, non adaptable, non respect for the local culture, law etc....in one of the documentaries, a woman from your motherland cried and said, "why are you all picking on us, the Chinese?"....my answer, blardy fool if you're not like that they won't pick on you lah, it is because you're like that, that's why you're picked on so that it could be a lesson for everyone to follow the law of the country, wherever you are....!!!

As I see it, your ancestral middle path belief takes you only to one God, that is Money God ...tolerance and respect are not in your vocabulary only greed and kiasuism ...How pathetic!

Your like will only be happy if M'sia is upside down topsy turvy non? So, it is easy to take over and control this beloved land and put it more towards the path of hell with gambling houses, massage parlours, prostitution, anything goes man as long as there's money in it ...

Where is your religious tolerance, btw?. For an intelligent person like you as you self-proclaimed, your level of understanding of other peoples' culture/religion is zilch, nada, zéro....What a garbage!!

- "Perry Winkle"

66. Anonymous4:53 am

Let just ignored these poor pathetic creatures..yup, those cretin to the core type especially the dap-pundeks & the schizophrenic-identity-numbered moron, shall we my brothers..

the more they try hard to have words in things they themselves know nuts about, the more they displayed their very own idiotic nature to us..yes i know..its annoying & irritating..but let us spare & have a bit of compassion on these poor pathetic souls on this Ramadhan..

They can't even stand without food & water for minimum 12 hours & yet talking bullshit over here like some holy santos, or is it just another santa claus on a beer drought line? blah..blah..yo..ho..ho..blah..and its still no December ya..!

May God bless u morons..

:D muhahaha
    -anti hindraf & ultra chingkies-

67. skilgannon10664:27 pm

antihipokrit 6:09 AM

As opposed to a secular society, where all religions are treated equally?

There are more mosques and Muslims in, say, India - yet India is officially a secular nation.

Indonesia is officially secular. So too is Singapore.

Why should race and religion matter in the hunt for investments and jobs?

Anonymous 3:47 PM

In answer to your post, let me quote from an AFP report today:

'Prime Minister Najib Razak said Friday in a speech to government officials that Malaysia must undertake bold economic reforms and integrate with China and India in order to recover from an economic slump.

'"Economically, Malaysia is under pressure on all fronts. Our rules remain overly cumbersome and, in certain sectors, restrictive...It is not that we must choose to change, in fact we have no choice but to change."'

Integration with China and India? The stuff of your worst nightmares? Hey, it was the PM who said it. Unless he was misquoted by AFP.

And it is indeed edifying to know that not all religions are encumbered by hypocrites! Such purity of intention and mind is surely to be lauded.

68. Anonymous1:51 am

skilgannon66 said...

"There are more mosques and Muslims in, say, India - yet India is officially a secular nation."

Yes, that fact is right in statistical context only! Same thing about this fact: There are more christians and churches in, say, The Mainland - yet China is officially a communist nation!

"Why should race and religion matter in the hunt for investments and jobs?"

Who said so? You got it wrong. Don't you see peoples around you, how many foreign labors are being employed legally? Are they coming from any one race and religion?

Hmmm, you are the one who can't see the wood for the trees, bro. One more fact; There are more chingkies in the US, but going through the blogs, you won't find any chauvinist and ultra kiasu! Don't you wonder?

Antihipokrit