Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Correction, on behalf of ..

The Malaysian Insider has not made any correction about their report last week that I have been appointed as the Malay Mail CEO. I made a clarification in my other blog but many people, including friends, were not aware that I'd started another blog and think that I have already returned to the MM.

The report by the Malaysian Insider was inaccurate, probably done with mischief. I have not been appointed as Malay Mail CEO. Neither am I "the newly-minted Malay Mail Chief Editor" as lawyer Art Harun reported in his Perak Ramblings.

Please read my three-day clarification, here.

55 comments:

1. Anonymous11:59 am

You are neither here nor there, but what is clear is that you have returned to the dark side. Emperor Mamakthir is very proud of you. So is Najis Darth Vader.

How does it feel to take the spoils from the dark side of the force ?

2. Ok bro..

Noted with thanks..

HESMEL FAZNEE FAISAL

3. Malaysian Insider (read tiny-red-dot funded KallyMullah and Brandan Parira) is behaving like an unleashed hound-DOG.
    From wanting to fix what the Prime Minister should do, to how the Sultan and Regent of Perak should behave, these 'operatives' are trying very hard to put the whole country off-track.
    I just hope that those concerned would take note and initiate the necessary action against these bunch of saboteurs before their lies push the situation out of hand .
    Don't wait for a Hindraf-like subversive virus to take root before rushing to act.

4. Anonymous12:13 pm

Good. Now I can read the MM again.

5. Anonymous12:14 pm

Brendan's way of running you down, bro.

6. Maybe last moment Najib change his mind?
    Anyway..in MM or not..Rocky is pro UMNO.

7. Anonymous12:17 pm

Inilah dia cara orang-orang fanatik Pakatan Rakyat (yang tidak diregister) tu. Tuduh dulu membabi buta cukup-cukup sampai semua orang percaya, lepas tu semua porak peranda... baruuuu cari 'the real facts'.

Inilah gaya hebat RPK yang menjadi ikut-ikutan penyokong fanatik yang mmg kurang-ajar Pakatan Rakyat!
    Bukti takde dah berkokok merata-rata!

Anti kebodohan Melampau.

8. Dear Rocky,

I have made a correction at the end of my post, Perak Ramblings. Sorry.

9. nstman12:58 pm

Dont worry, Insider will apologise in due course.

10. Rocly fan1:03 pm

Never explain, never complain.
    Rocky, to hell with what people say.
    You know who you are.
    Just carry on doing what you do best.
    After all they don't feed you or your family.
    Orang hebat selalu jadi kutukan orang.
    I am an old pal who will never hurt old pals, be it friends or foes.

11. how come1:04 pm

u mean kali is that really bersih jernih and untouchables even without the protection with sleeping beauty

12. Anonymous1:24 pm

JOM BOIKOT ROCKY!!!

TQ.

Rocky Brew.

13. Rocky said that we say the Courts in this country can't be trusted.

Our judges are biased and bought.

We are right with a question mark..i guess Rocky can change that to exclamation mark!!

Right Rocky???

P/S - It does not matter whether you are the CEO of Malay Mail or not. It's not interesting enough for us but we do want more coverage on our Judiciary quick decisions yesterday!Can you elaborate more...

14. RockyPru2:00 pm

hahaha..
    our court just be great only for 21 hours. not even a day...
    sudah dijangka la....kalau keputusan hanya dikeluarkan oleh hakim 'kecil', makna nyer, tak usah lah berharap ianya kekal. lain la kalau peguam negara yg putuskan yang rasanya tak bekerja untuk negara maupun kerajaan melainkan hanya bekerja untuk BN.

15. Anonymous2:01 pm

Yes Boss....MM 'Chief Editor' !!

Now, spin some news will ya,
    news headlines 13/May/2009 please....'Zamry,Perak MB, again! See, I told you so'

Dakis.

16. Anonymous2:02 pm

Fair enough. If you are not what is seemingly expressed you are thought to be, it's good to point out the error and clarification. Unless there is any malice intended, an apology is not the issue at this time. We all deal at arm's length, I suppose.
    malsia1206

17. Anonymous2:19 pm

kenapa rocky..takut nak publish comment ke mcm Blog DS Ali Rustam dulu??

rb.

18. Anonymous2:20 pm

Does that mean this did not take place : Tony Francis will leave IMMEDIATELY,” an editorial executive with the tabloid told The Malaysian Insider. “Morale is a bit low as the staff are shocked,” he added, saying the staff had tried to prevent Francis from resigning.
    Question 2: I bought the Malay Mail today, and in it, it says that Tony Francis is the Editor in Chief. Can, the Malaysian Insider define what it means by "IMMEDIATELY"
    Question 3 : Is it true, the Malaysian Insider piece was written by Mr Lionel Morais, the current chief news editor of the NSTP, who is rumoured to be joining Malaysian Insider, as a protest against the appointment of Ahmad Talib.
    Thank You
    Even Zimbawe Ahead of Malaysia (EZAM)

19. Anonymous2:43 pm

So Rocky

What is the new position that you have accepted?

Why not you state it once and for all?

Its OK, anyway for anyone to comment. That is their freedom of expression which you also champion for.

End this drama of nit-picking lah.

We got better things to do and look at.

ANOTHER MALAYSIAN

20. Anonymous3:05 pm

That shows how credible a news organisation can be...

Maybe they r looking very much on the inside, that's why they can't get it right.......

Kodiang

21. Anonymous3:53 pm

"a slew of intellectually malnourished and imaginatively emaciated comments that lack any semblance of objectivity, any whiff of originality and any hint of reason"

- describes the PR supporters

22. jetfighter4:15 pm

Who da fu*k cares..

23. Anonymous4:23 pm

if they reoffer grab it la bro

24. Anonymous4:27 pm

Rock,
    WHICH IS WHICH? YOU ARE NOT CEO OF MM?hOW COULD THIS HAPPENED?
    ALOT OF COMPLIMENTARY COMMENTS IN YOUR BLOG MEANT SIGNED AND CHOPED.What spin is happening?

Glenfendish

25. Anonymous4:54 pm

i'm not a fan of yours (i was though...).

still, what's not fair is not fair.

i'm with u on this.

4AKYAT

26. Anonymous4:59 pm

I am ashamed of you.

27. HAI BRO ROCKY, YESTERDAY I WROTE AN ARTICLE ON HOW THE MALAYSIAN INSIDER SPIN THE NEWS!

THIS KALI AND BRENDAN PARIA IS VERY2 UNETHICAL LA BRO!

HABIS DI PUTAR BELITKANNYA SEGALA CERITA...KALAU NAK TAU LEBIH LANJUT..BACA DISINI

http://parpukari.blogspot.com/2009/05/malaysian-insider-kuat-putar-belit.html

28. One swallow do not a summer make. When Nijar won the MB versus MB war, Rockybru shouted to the world, our Judiciary is independent. Now how are you going to spin this Rocky:

5:15pm Court of Appeal sets 9am, May 18, five days from now, to hear Nizar application to set aside stay of execution granted to Zambry on Tuesday.

On Tuesday, Zambry had his application for a stay heard and granted within mere hours.

29. Anonymous6:00 pm

bro of cozlah they wont apologise. malaysian insider is above everything else. they have super power. they cannot bring down themselves to apologise although they were clearly on the wrong. brendan is the greatest

30. Anonymous6:08 pm

i just dont understand lah u all at nst. why are you guys complaining about machai and lionel. u guys should praise them. u have to admit they are concerned about their staff ie the indians and chinese only. that is why all the indian and chinese reporters are flying high.

u guys should go and complain to datuk syed. what has he done for the malays, he is just not bothered.

thatbeing the case, you guys cannot lah find fault with machai and lionel, they are very sincere in helping their community

go and ask datuk lah if machai and lionel can help their people, why is datuk so lembap

31. Anonymous6:17 pm

Malaysian Insider's track record

mistake ooops sorry

mistake zzzzz no apology

32. Anonymous6:18 pm

no need correction lah rocky, people made mistake and you should thanks the board of directors of MM for your appointment. it is confirm lah bro.

zamri,

33. Sdr Rocky's Bru,

Who are these Malaysian Insider guys anyway? They are being regularly referred to by debaters in my blog too.

What do you know of the people behind this portal?

I think in the spirit of accountability, transparency and openess, they should make themselves known.

If they don't, can you or other bloggers enlighten me as to the indentity of the owners and editors of this website?

I was told that some of them are either the former 4th Floor Boys and/or people closely linked to them. Is it true?

If indeed they had refused to publish your clerification, they sounded similar to the people who once ran the NSTP.

They too denied the right of reply of aggrieved parties including Tun Dr Mahathir.

It's just a hunch. I could be wrong.

34. Anonymous7:57 pm

Dato Kadir

Malaysian Insider is edited by Brendan Preraira and Kalimullah Hassan.

I swear by God they are the one.

35. Anonymous7:58 pm

rocky my man....

this blog is one of the best blog=out of many many craps(blogs) out there...

crap blogs=crap people..

A true malaysian says..

36. Anonymous8:24 pm

That idiot parpu kari the story on mi was on that idiot of a parachuted mb saying how he ws likened to matma,mandela.Maybe the only thing that likens that zombie to them is their colour of their skin.

parpu merapu

37. SALAM DATO KADIR JASIN,

HMMM, MALAYSIAN INSIDER IS A VERY BIG MYSTERY NOW! YOU WILL BE SHOCKED LA DATO IF YOU KNOW WHO IS THE ADVISER!

I AGREE WITH DATO, WE NEED TO INVESTIGATE FURTHER ON THIS MALAYSIAN INSIDER!

INSIDER EH? HE HE HE

38. Anonymous8:45 pm

(Dear Rocky,

I have made a correction at the end of my post, Perak Ramblings. Sorry. - 12:26 PM by art harun)

wow such a great difference in length, tone and style from his perak ramblings piece.

39. ayam goreng9:16 pm

dear brother ezam (even zimbawe Ahead of Malaysia)

i had agood laugh reading your comment. aiyoo brother u donno lah who lionel is obviously.

for your information, lionel was just a kuaci reporter in malay mail who was covering crime. they were grooming him to become cime editor. that is all. ask lionel lah how many times he ahs covered parliament or general elction. aiyoo send him to the parliament now and he would die standing. if there is snap election in perak, ask lionel to lead the team lah, he would demam terus loh. this guy cannot write politics to save him.

but whatever u say about him, he is a good guy lah at least he does not ahve a bad heart and is wicked like machai. lionel ok but what to do he is brendan p's cousin and he got the top post in nst because of teh cousin. what to do. but eh is ok lah not liek machai

2:20 PM

Does that mean this did not take place : Tony Francis will leave IMMEDIATELY,” an editorial executive with the tabloid told The Malaysian Insider. “Morale is a bit low as the staff are shocked,” he added, saying the staff had tried to prevent Francis from resigning.
    Question 2: I bought the Malay Mail today, and in it, it says that Tony Francis is the Editor in Chief. Can, the Malaysian Insider define what it means by "IMMEDIATELY"
    Question 3 : Is it true, the Malaysian Insider piece was written by Mr Lionel Morais, the current chief news editor of the NSTP, who is rumoured to be joining Malaysian Insider, as a protest against the appointment of Ahmad Talib.
    Thank You
    Even Zimbawe Ahead of Malaysia (EZAM)

2:20 PM

40. Anonymous10:04 pm

monsterball said...
    Maybe last moment Najib change his mind?
    Anyway..in MM or not..Rocky is pro UMNO.

This what I do not understand , so pro UMNO is 100% bad ? If you are in UMNO and you live life as normal working people is wrong? I am sick of this self righteous attitude of PR. Just because there is idiots like Parpukari or Pasquale 'claiming' that there are UMNO cybertroopers(who knows maybe they are planted PR troopers),that does no reflect the nature of non online or commenting UMNO members.I have been Working hard without taking credit to pull strings to help poor in need to get PPRT home,FOR NOT A SINGLE CENT reward.Hey whiners,if you are so pure , beside the vigils,demo etc , why dont do something that really help your 'voters' like charity drive or even gotong royong . Just imagine , democracy demontration in in a form of gotong royong in dirty Sentul area . Hell man , you are going to get so many voters ! Alas .. dont think you are willing to do it as you are basically rioters or keyboard shouters.

Titan

41. Anonymous10:30 pm

Godfather,
    So sore with Rocky .... my guess is you must be *related* to BP!

No grandfather to BP

42. Bunga Ros11:17 pm

Oh noooo... now the Kali + Brendan strikes back..

Haiyoo.. Rocky.. you need to master the yoda spin skills fast.

What if the Kali + Brendan allied together with Raja Petra as they share the same 'enemy' now..

Hahaha..

You spin me right round...

-Bunga Ros-

43. I just don't get it. This Berendan Perera worked for the former PM who lead the BN government. How can he behave like the opposite? My thought is that the former PM just didn't know how to choose the right people for the right job. this was what probably lead to his ungraceful exit from putrajaya.

44. This comment has been removed by the author.

45. suaramalaysia12:26 am

editorial man, chief executive officer - what is the difference? thats like saying umno is not barisan nasional and that barisan nasional is not umno.

rocky, is that the best you can do? to take pot shots at the insider? my, my how low can you go?

will you apologise rocky? for your spin in spewing mahathirism, for concealing what he has done to emasculate the judiciary and the malaysian constitution?

will you apologise for becoming a turncoat, of being a concubine of the mahathir-najib regime?

why did you opt for selective establishment and instutionalised reporting? will you apologise for misleading many to believe that you are a journalist that is fair and objective?

would you apologise for featuring selective reports and biased reports from the instutionalised Singapore mainstream media to support your barisan propaganda against Hindraf?

would you apologise for insinuating that Hindraf had ties with the LTT when there is no evidence to back it?

one disease that is more infectious than influenza ah1n1 is "bendoveritis". it is virus that seem to have no cure yet.

such journos become so centered on an enemy or perceived enemy, so totally obsessed with the behaviour of the other group or groups that they become blind to everything except their desire for that person to lose, even if it means losing themselves.

we are currently witnessing that infection in perak - it is a deeply embedded contagion that refuses to go away.

46. Anonymous7:15 am

Bru,

What do Kallimoolah and Brendan Pariara have on NajiB that he (the PM) cannot get rid of them.

Fight back Najib if you have mojo and some brain.

Form a royal commission or at least do forensic auditing of how a big government company (Avenue Asset) was sold cheaply to a small private company (ECM Libra) owned by Kallimoolah and at one time Insider Trader Khairy Jamaluddin the SIL.

Heard that Kallmoolah is trying to unload ECM Libra Avenue to his puppet master the Chinese guy who with the wife own the universal stockbroking company, property company and Ecowood of which Kallimoolah is chairman.

Now you know where the SIL got all that money to practise money politics in Umno Youth.

Nasi Beringin

47. Anonymous7:20 am

APABILA MUSUH DALAM SELIMUT MENJADI PILIHAN,
    JANGAN SALAH IBU MENGANDUNG!

RENUNGAN...

48. hi "Titan" writer.....People's Power have no time to keep explaining to idiots like you...we are all determine.. for change in government.
    Did I say all pro UMNO voters are stupid?
    Do you believe all enemy soldiers ....in anywhere fighting a war...are all evil..from ..one side?
    Yes...right now...it is FOR or AGAINST ...change of government and UMNO is evil.
    You want to support an evil ..devilish corrupted government...good-luck to your rights...but try not put words into my mouth...OK?

49. Anonymous7:32 am

Interesting observation NENEH!

I just don't get it. This Berendan Perera worked for the former PM who lead the BN government. How can he behave like the opposite? My thought is that the former PM just didn't know how to choose the right people for the right job. this was what probably lead to his ungraceful exit from putrajaya.

THIS TOO MAY HAPPEN TO PRESENT PREMIER NAJIB RAZAK!!!

THE OPPORTUNIST

50. Bro rilex....

Malaysia insider..mmg macam tu agent of provocator/instigator kpd rakyat Malaysia. Dia kat Singpork tak boleh bising then kat Malaysia mengganaslah habis fitnah May 13 la semua keluar. Kira dia org nak ckp yng melayu ni buat holocost kat cina, ade ke patut. Kutuk Sultan Perak lagi la selamba x ade rase sensitif langsung.

Anyway bro, klu u jadi CEO i mmg sokong at least MM takde la jadi mcm harian metro atau cut n paste berita luar negara jer.

Gud luck.

51. Anonymous12:45 pm

Mr Morais wrote the story. Perhaps, it was then subed by MI editors. Yes, Lionel on a personal level is a good guy, but that doesnt hide the fact the only reason he was promoted to Chief News Editor is because he is Brenden's relative. Lionel in return has been instrumental in promotion and pay rise of Vasu, Megan, Patrick,Sharen Kaur, Shaun, Vasantha Ganeson, Nelson and a host of other Indians.

52. Anonymous2:02 pm

Promotion?? Pay rise??? what you talkin bout dude?? U working for NST or the Malaysian Insider??

Patrick

53. Anonymous4:59 pm

I thought I would have to forego the Malay Mail becos it will just be an updated and revised NST...lucky it is not meant to be. Well if you dislike Malaysian Insider so much, why not start a new webnews site with the title "Rocky Insider." Shame Najib did not appoint u as Chief Editor NST.

54. So you know who the leak is?

I think someone must have been pulling the Malaysian Insider's leg.

55. Anonymous4:44 pm

The leak is Lionel Morais. Kan fox dapat contract PDRM, dan lionel Moraise pun rapat dgn PDRM. Dont forget Brenden's relative, Marina Emannuel, has suddenly been moved to business times... Penang correspondent. All she does is write on SCOMI and how great they are. Marina never once wrote this on SCOMI :
    :Cash RM135.19 million. Trade receivables: RM862.08 million. Group's borrowings: RM1.27 billion.

Marina is not the only dirty reporter in Business Times. The other is SHAREN KAUR. (She took MK Land private twice in the same year, Ranhill, private twice in six months, and received 5k, for writing a story on Ida Global, a general contractor from Kelantan splashing billions in the state (a story tipu). She also got two of her relatives 10 per cent discounts for writting stories on Brem Holdings.
    Tok Mat, if you coming to NSTP, keep your eye on her, and Mustafa, who seems to be keeping his eyes closed and zip wide open.
    VASU.