Monday, March 16, 2009

Perak Speaker has 20 bodyguards!

Since the Perak state assembly incident, the Police are not taking chances. Security for all Malay Rulers has been tightened. In addition to their personal bodyguards, the number of UTK officers for each istana has been increased. A Tengku Mahkota, for example, gets at least 2 more UTK tailing him whenever he's out and about. These days you don't know when some people might throw themselves in front of a Ruler's car or pelt his window with stones and middle fingers.

The Prime Minister has 6 or 7 bodyguards around him at any one time in addition to the UTK boys.

The Perak Speaker, by his own admission, has 20!

I read it at AKJ's The Scribe, here.

37 comments:

1. Anonymous2:34 pm

Pray these UTK personnel do not go around to kill and murder more mothers, foreigners and locals to protect their corrupt masters.
    malsia1206

2. Anonymous2:41 pm

If I were him, I would have more than 20 bodyguards: some stationary and some non-stationary. I am surprised that Rocky is surprised by this development.

3. Anonymous3:24 pm

Only 20???

Given the kind of menacing threat that crazy BN supporters are, I thought our Perak Speaker should have 40 bodyguards!

Ini pun nak perbesarkan ke Rocky?

Takde topik lain utk dibincang?

Dah lari idea?

Blog kau blog yg kurang content ke?

4. Anonymous3:32 pm

we have the strongest body guard bro. The Almighty - GOD .

During luch break , I happen to watch 130 news on tv3 , MP from Kelantan suggested that all Ceo in GLC takes pay cut and one MP even said the some Ceo earning more than our PM... nothing new . My concern is there are GLC and Khazanah stake company that employs foreigner and pay them FAT salary. Walk to ASTRO , Media Prima and a few banks - all key positions being held by foreigners for many years ; i repeat many years!!! and they are earing x3 our PM salary... with perks , so MPs . what story? : syed ali ibrahim , kelana jaya

5. Anonymous3:32 pm

sivakumar is delusional. has illusions of self grandeur.

HAHAHAHAHAH

anti siva yang poyo

6. Anonymous3:36 pm

20 bodyguards. Of course-lah, when there are low class ill educated racist scum like you and kadir fanning racial hatred between the races.

Your mother must be real proud of you.

7. Anonymous3:53 pm

No TM in Perak ... you mean DYTM the RM of Perak.

8. Anonymous4:03 pm

Only 20 bodyguards? Perhaps he should have 50 because it is all free and they live on fresh air and sunshine.

9. mmmanna aaada ssssaya dddapppattt sssurat.ini ssemua fitttnah

sssaya mmmanaa ppenah rrassuah perwawakillan.sssaya cuma ttau dddonddang sssayang

10. Anonymous4:14 pm

Can you blame him if he's afarid? He needs the protection. Otherwise he might "disappear".

Where's PI Bala? And Arumugam, the ex-rep of Bkt Selambau? And we all know what happened to Kugan.

Now you tell me, if he needs bodyguards or not. PM & other VIPs are not in any immediate danger, so no need for dozens of bodyguards. Makes sense, no?

11. Anonymous4:41 pm

"I'll believe that the disciplinary committee is walking its talk only when I've seen those letters."

Are you implying that the people you named are indeed involved in money politics? You ada evidence?

Share la bro.

12. Sound like South Indian movie....

13. Now only you aware Malaysia is so unsecure kah?

Why you still want to emphasize by putting the title 'Perak Speaker has 20 Bodyguard!'

All are due to your beloved BN govt and Bolehland la!

He dunno when he will be C4. Therefore he get so many bodyguard la! Ngook!

Shame on you!

14. Anonymous5:09 pm

After what we witnessed outside Parliament House, where the Lion was confronted with samsengs, holigans and kuran ajar, I don't blame the Perak Speaker to have 20 bodyguards...unlike the PM, DPM and all UMNO privileged MPs, the "Red Guards" will faithfully protect their asses.
    We are in a dangerous country... with uncivilized beasts in our midst. It is beyond the imagination of any decent human being, C4 was used to blow to pieces a pregnant innocent lady!
    Even Allah will find it impossible to forgive such inhuman murderers.

UMNOtakmalu

15. WHAT???? THAT MACAHA SIVA KUDIKAREY HAVE 20 BODYGUARDS...MUAHAHHAHA

BRO, THIS PERAK EX GOVERMENT ALL ARE BUNCH OF GANGSTERS LA, I DONT WHY PEOPLE LIKE TO VOTE FOR GANGSTERS LA...AYOYOY..

MALAYSIA NOW IS BECOMING LIKE TAMIL NADU POLITICS LA...GANGSTERZ RULEZ...SIVA IS A TYPICAL GANGSTER WITH NGEH AND NGA....BUT THEY FORGOT...ONE THING BRO...THIS IS MALAYSIA..

WE HAVE LAW.....SO..LU SENDIRI MAU INGAT LA FUCKATAN RIOT..

MEMALUKAN BETUL LA SIVAKUMAR NI...WHAT A SHAME MACHA..

16. PANAS PANAS PANAS....MARI KITA TENGOK SIAPA YANG KENA!

http://parpukari.blogspot.com/

17. Anonymous5:51 pm

Nak 1999 bodyguard,,,gasak dia lah,,,dia yang bayar,,,!!!!

Bukan macam guna UTK,,kerajaan yang bayar,,,membazirkan duit rakyat,,,,!!!!

Apa jadi dengan Ekonomi kita,,,??? Makin malap aja,,,walaupon RM60 billion,,di suntik,,,,????

Memang SIAL & CELAKA duduk di Negara sendiri,,!!!

-BODO-

18. Aisay, like that also want to spin.

Since he does not have UTK or police, his 'bodyguard' maybe some friends who will go with him to at least give the body count.

Rocky, if you are in his situation.. you would have bragged to to have a lot of 'bodyguards' so that people will think twice before they attack.

19. Anonymous6:02 pm

Apa macam,,,,itu Gobin Deo,,,for the next 1 year,,,,tak leh hadir Parliment bersidang,,,,!!!!

Itu BAPAK dia pulak,,esok will be charged in Session Court for Sedition,,!!!

So,,,there will be no BANGALI to represent all the BANGALI in Malaysia,,????,

What to do hidup di Tanah Melayu,,!!!!

-BODO LAGI-

20. That joker boy speaker from Perak do not need bodyguardslah, I do not think a comedian who makes me laugh with all his silly antics like calling a DUN meeting under a tree needs protection.

No UMNO/BN members worth his salt should even bother causing him harm, this boy speaker is not worth the troublelah.

21. Anonymous6:36 pm

He needs more when he is still living in this country. Too much crime around recently.

Beware of dog. Smart and alert.

Corky

JUS

22. I personally would have more - knowing to what lengths some people are willing to go.

Think about it. Where theres no more speaker, whos the deputy speaker?

23. Anonymous7:13 pm

Altantuya should have had bodyguards.

BL

24. Anonymous8:16 pm

20 bodyguards? Sounds like a mob!

MM

25. Anonymous8:39 pm

You are dead wrong,Rocky. The Perak Speaker has every right thinking non-corrupted Perak resident as his bodyguard period.

26. Anonymous9:07 pm

where did he get the money to hire all the bodyguards?

I wonder why Nizar didn't get as many.

No wonder they said that Nizar is just a puppet,as the master is more important.

27. Anonymous9:22 pm

A pawn having 20 bodyguards ??? Isn't a pawn's job is to protect his king. Now it's vice versa.

28. Anonymous9:51 pm

In this time where the UTK can kill for RM50k split to two, Siva should not take any chance.

Maybe Rocky and Kadir Jasin are finding it funny, I wonder if they view Altantuya murder as funny as well?

ABJ

29. Anonymous10:33 pm

Bodyguard pakai orang atau anjing?

Kat estate, kami guna anjing sebagai bodyguard, jaga kawasan untuk tangkap babi hutan, harimau atau ular.

Very cheap, upah sekadar beras saja. Daging free,, half half share dengan anjing2... yum yum

MANDOR

30. Anonymous10:56 pm

Money is King said........

Singh is King and King is Singh - by Karpal Singh.

Are we now looking at the Maharajah Macha.

Gods know, not me. All we need to do is relaxs. In India, the story always be a different one. The bodyguards usually kill their boss. Hope this will not happen in m'sia.

We want PEACE

31. Anonymous11:58 pm

Why do you have to gripe about the 20 bodyguards?

You are a more seasoned media person than the guys in The Sun and the Chinese media.

As if you do not know why Siva is getting this protection? Can you guarantee that his like and freedom is guaranteed? If you cannot - then let him decide what is best for him.

And have you ever dug into the records to check if Sivakumar was following the guidelines as per the Perak Constitution? AFTER ALL YOU ARE A VOTER IN PERAK ALSO?

If it was true that he did act correctly, you could have written about it and 'educated' us all and the UMNO fellows?

Or you want to take the safe stand - that you do not know the law and thats why you do not want to comment.

If that was the case - shame on you indeed, as after all you were once in a 'I know all' position in the media and had written so many masterpieces (albeit in favour of BN/UMNO).

All I can say is, contribute more meaningfully and impartially lah, for the sake of the future generations.

Dont try to be in the archaic mood where:

a. Its Ok if non-Pakatan fellows show disregard for the Constitution/laws/rules

b. Anything and everything by non-BN parties is inappropriate, as its a hereditary right for only UMNO/BN to do anything and everything they please.

As a seasoned journalist, we dont expect you to be pro-anyone but just be objective and neutral.

Dont sell out your own fellow Malaysians by taking such biased stand over issues like these.

ANOTHER MALAYSIAN

32. COME ON MAN, ALL TEH FUCKATAN RIOT IN PERAK ARE FUCKING CORRUPTED, WHY DO YOU THINK THEY ARE FIGHTING LIKE MAD TO SUSTAIN THEIR POWER, KANTOI BEB IF THEY LET BN RUN THE GOVT...FUCKATAN RIOT HAVE INVESTED TOO MUCH TO LET GO NOW...

THATS WHY LA THEY BECOME GILA...MUAHAHAHAHA

33. When one have so many bodyguards...it is a clear sign...guilty as hell.
    Police is helping UMNO to create tensions in Perak.
    Do not fall into their traps.
    Remember..non violence with disobedient.

34. Anonymous11:44 am

God! What has this country descended to? We used to be such a peaceful God fearing country that we could walk down any street without fear. Now we are afraid even of our own shadows.

I remembered interviewing a Malaysian in the late '90s who had relocated his family back to Malaysia after many years in the US because he was worried for their safety. He must be regreting it now with such developments and also the Mat Rempits and rampant crimes. We are fast becoming a Zimbabwe or Iraq.

Old Man

35. Anonymous11:32 pm

Bodyguards or Ah Long? Ah Long will tail you 247 selagi hutang tak jelas!

Durian runtuh short circuit?

Aneymalang

36. Anonymous9:12 am

20 bodyguards?

I would rather opt for 20 escort girls..

hahahah..what a waste of resources if someone really think he is going to be dead in near time pretty soon..

pathetic..

:D muhahahaha...

-anti hindraf & ultra chingkies-

37. d^_^b D.A.P RULEZ ®1:06 pm

kita sokong dap lo.cina ckp cenang lo.