Friday, January 09, 2009

Set up tribunal to try Israel, says Dr M

updates, noon 10/1/09

Chavez: Israel kills Gazans in Holocaust

Tue, 06 Jan 2009 22:57:33 GMT

Hugo Chavez Venezuelan President Hugo Chavez has called on the International Criminal Court to try US and Israeli leaders for killing Palestinian civilians.

According to the Latin American Prensa Latina, Chavez told reporters that the international community needs to take US President George W. Bush and Israeli Prime Minister Ehud Olmert to court for flexing their military muscle in a civilian zone.

UN Human Rights official calls for probe into possible war crimes by Israel in Gaza;
Chavez hailed in Jordan for expelling Israel envoy; and why the UN Security Council's resolution on Gaza is useless.

Original article: Dr M says Malaysia should call for the creation of an international Tribunal to try Israel for war crimes against Palestina and Gaza. Malaysia can do this by pushing for a resolution to be tabled at the United Nations General Assembly on the formation of the Tribunal.

The former Prime Minister said our MPs can make this happen by calling on the Malaysian Government to table the resolution at a UN General Assembly. "It can be done but we need to have the courage to propose the setting of the tribunal. We need a country brave enough to push for a debate at the UN.

Dr M made the suggestion during a 30-minute Blog@1 program hosted by blogger and former NST Group Editor Ahmad A. Talib.

Israel has continued to attack Gaza and kill hundreds of civilians despite global criticism and a UN resolution described by Foreign Minister Rais Yatim as "melepas batuk di tangga".

Dr Mahathir also spoke at length on how Malaysians can make a difference by boycotting US products. Malaysians can also

61 comments:

1. I agre with Dr Rais Yatim so I would like to add a few pointers that is why just Malaysia pushing for such resolution. Are other countries not intersted in pursuing justice and ending this humanitarian crisis. So the citizens of the world must stand up and be counted and push their government to pursue the resolution.

2. Anonymous1:26 am

Let us start the boycott by banning CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Thomson Reuters, AP, Mickey Mouse Channel, etc from Astro. Better still, get Ananda Krishnan of Astro to ban anything related to US of A.

Boycott KFC, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, 711, Domino's Pizza, Coca Cola, Pepsi Cola etc.

Go for Ayam Goreng, Satay, Old Town White Coffee, Teh Tarik, Roti Canai, Tongkat Ali, Jimat 555 Store, Coconut Cola etc instead.

Long live Mahathir!!!

3. Anonymous1:27 am

On the tribunal, can we appoint Matthias Chang? He's willing to work pro bono.

4. Anonymous1:33 am

Come express, share and amplify your social solidarity with others on the web. Share your photos, upload your videos and blog about your experience.

Join http://socialsolidarity.ning.com and make real noise with your cause.

Thanks

5. Anonymous2:15 am

What a load of tosh, Dr M, trial Israel! Clean up your own backyard first lah..!

Joker...

6. What's the use of a tribunal if its findings can't be trusted?

The last I heard of one, the Malaysian judiciary went down a slippery slope. It is still somewhere down the abyss. Pak Lah just threw down a boulder after it named Zaki Azmi for good measure.

Maybe he should take his own advice to Pak Lah and just shut up.

7. Anonymous5:04 am

I thinks Dr Mahathir is suffering from dementia or alzheimer's disease. He is turning into a first class comedian. Ha ha ha.

8. Better set up Tribunal to TRY you Tun Dr Senile Munafix for Genocide to Penan, Kg Medan Indians and May 13.

You are no joker anymore, but a sick old parasite! The gates of Hell awaits you & your Billions you have robbed Malaysia together with your sons and cronies!!

9. Anonymous5:41 am

@ Joker and Mut,

We are talking about Wanton BUTCHERING of CHILDREN, and you are still stuck in your hatred for Dr.M.
    You are probably the same people who talk about Malaysian Malaysia, Justice and Fair Play.
    Get over your hatred and try to be useful.

10. Anonymous6:19 am

Never trust Mahathir. So much we symphatize what happen GAZA but by qutting your job then who is going to support your basic needs?.
    Those calling for all this boycott have more than enough but are there willing to share?
    Think of something else. Never trust all these so called leaders' motivation for calling you to quit your job and all these boycotts.
    Do your prayer and pray for the people of GAZA, insya'ALLAH!!!

11. Anonymous7:16 am

Lets start with setting up a tribunal to try Dr M for his short fall in that 22 darkest years of Malaysia history.

1. Allow Arab culture to replace Malay's culture.

2. Mega project without tander, Malaysian lost billions because of him.

3. Perwaja steel were all Malaysian are taken for a ride.

4. Marginalize the Kandazans and Dayaks of the east.

5. Chief cook of Anwar sodomy stories.

6. MB can rape underage girls without going to jail.

The list goes on......

12. Anonymous7:18 am

And the best thing is he appoint the judge who works with "Correct, correct, correct"...

13. Why no tribunal to try Mahathir for beating up Anwar? So get off the Blog and stay away from computers, Mahathir. How about freeing innocent people from the the ISA a white man's idea of a jail.

14. Sadly there are readers that are in negative thinking in your blog Rocky. namely Joker (anonymous) and mut. To Joker, you are simply the bastard just like Israel, Zionis, Jews bla,bla,bla

15. Anonymous7:48 am

(heha) : yes...yes...YES !! why not invite thailand & s'pore too ?

16. Anonymous8:32 am

This coming from the same idiot who said to boycott US and Israel products?

let me tell you what that means...

it means, when you wake up you can't brush you teeth with Colgate or Oral B toothpaste. It means, at the start of the day you can't have that cup of tall latte from Starbucks you need. It means, you shouldn't boot up your computer because it uses Windows. It means, even if you do boot up your computer, you should blog because ALL the online tools are developed by brilliant US and Israel guys.

It means you gotta stop using Facebook, Zuckerberg is a Jew. You shouldn't think of migrating to Friendster either, founder Jonathan Abrams is also... you guessed it... a jew.

At lunch time, you shouldn't stop at McD's, KFC, BurgerKing, Subway, or most other food places. and oh, no coke please.

Forget about watching english movies, they're all from the U.S. Remember Jurassic Park? Yep, produced by a Jew. To be safe, just stick to IP Man and Cicakman.

People before you reply this blog comment, or do a search on google - remember its from the US, and oh, it's founder Sergey Brin is a Jew. Yes, yes born in Russia but to Jewish parents. Just like how Albert Einstein was a Jew born in Germany.

So now... after all that... i guess you'd just be better off sitting naked at home than using ANY products from the US or Israel. Brilliant, brilliant idea.

17. Anonymous8:47 am

M again making noise.
    Before asking for a tribunal. He should ask for a tribunal to look into the injustices done to indigenous people of our country, esp. in Sarawak.
    Why cry so loud for a country half a world away and cry foul when our own home has these evil people bent on taking advantage and cheating the natives.

M'sian justice 1st.

18. Why is Everyone blaming Israel, Israel, Israel? Have you heard the other side of the story? Hamas attacks Israel, causing carnage too. See here if you don't believe.

19. Anonymous9:03 am

Now this ole man is talking some sense. Although, it will be a difficult task to rope in Israel...too many powerful friends backing this hard and cruel regime.
    At least, a way is opened and worth trying. Pointless demonstrations, clinching fists, shouting like mad a**es will bring fruitless result.
    If the Malaysian govt is serious to sponsor this idea, she must have powerful friends. Who are Malaysia's powerful friends...Zimbawe, Fiji and ??? There will not be much support even among Asean nations!
    This is a good lesson to Malaysia, don't be cocky and arrogant.
    We are just an appendix among the powerful nations, having no play in the world stage, at most, just pain in the butt!

20. Anonymous9:07 am

The last time Mahathir left UMNO, he asked his followers to do the same BUT barely a handful did. Now this?!

It would be more credible if it comes from someone else. He needs some attention, that is all!

Mud bin Man

21. The tribunal does'nt have to be international.If it is meant to be a joke, why not appoint local discredited chief justices and whatnots to be members headed by our discredited former PM!

22. Why We Must Boycott These Products or What Does These Products Have to do With The War?

- Starbucks: Sleepy Israeli soldiers, pilots, officers drink Starbucks to keep themselves awake.

- Colgate: Israeli soldiers in Gaza use Colgate to brush their teeth.

- Coca Cola: Israeli soldiers mix Coke with Mentos to spray into homes.

- 100 Plus: Israeli soldiers drink isotonic to replenish their electrolytes after a hard day at war.

- McDonalds: err...ummm...I give up.

If You Really Are Serious About Boycotting Products That Actually Have War Applications Then See This List or The Real List Nobody Talks About!

- Intel: Chips used in missile guidance systems.

- Microsoft: Office used to draft war documents, Outlook used to disseminate said documents throughout the chain of command, Windows runs PCs used by IDF and Israeli media.

- Western Digital/Seagate: Hard disks used to store Israeli war documents.

- Monsanto: Chemicals used to create explosives and phosphorus for Israeli bombs.

23. Dear wandererAUS wrote:
    "We are just an appendix among the powerful nations, having no play in the world stage, at most, just pain in the butt!"

Just remember Bosnia-Herzegovina and you'll remember what a pain in the butt we Malaysians were, bro. If we had not severed ties with Yugoslavia and thrown out its ambassador to KL, the world would have looked the other way while Serbs butchered Bosnians (very much like the Israelis are butchering the Palestinians now).

Malaysia alone took the issue to NAM in Jakarta and then proved to be a bigger pain in the American butts by slapping the UN with all sorts of insults.

The rest, like they said, is history.

We can turn to look the other way, but Venezuela, a 96% Catholic nation, has done to Israel what we did to Yugoslavia in 92/93. Chavez threw out the Israeli ambassador and is severing ties with the regime! Brazil is also doing the same.

thank you.

24. It's great that the zionist atrocities has been spoken up against by the south americans. I guess having oil and Russians as pals makes Chavez grow bigger balls than the arabs. Oil rich arab sheikhs are under american thumb protecting their own interests.

Obama, if he wants to be one the greatest Presidents has to do something about this. Lincoln was great because he spoke up against slavery , something that divided the US back then. Obama must free the US from the shackles of zionist thinking and not be enslaved as their puppet.

25. Anonymous1:14 pm

It is sad since one can see clearly those who can't even think straight because of their hatred to Islam and Tun Mahathir.
    As long as muslims are being murdered wantonly, it's fairplay, especially if TunM speaks against it.
    I suppose some would even argue that the world is flat if TunM says it's round.

26. Anonymous1:45 pm

woi... this is not Dr M bashing forum. do that in che det. if u are so blind that u are willing to miss the opportunity to act against israel atrocities, you are just like the zionist. you are the israel. you are the reason why israel is like what they are. we shouldnt just boycott israel and us but we should treat you like shit and the crap that you are.... for allowing your feelings and hatred to overcome your bloody senses..

ross

27. Anonymous1:45 pm

Where is your hard evidence or substance to implicate Dr. M with Penan genocide (if any)? Kg. Medan riot,? May 13? or Anwar Ibrahim black eye?

Where???

These people who love to spread lie is the rotten cheater to the core cause of eating too much pig, the scum on earth which explain the ancestor of this race teach their children way of life.

Fully support PAS implementation of hudud law to these rotten pig by maiming their tounge.

28. Anonymous2:36 pm

Boycotting the corporate America won't do any good.

Instead the oil cartel should act as one and cut the oil supply to Israel and US.

Concerned Citizen

29. Dear Rocky

"what a pain in the butt we Malaysians were, bro"

"Jakarta .. proved to be a bigger pain in the American butts"

Venezuela ...

Brazil ...

Let's have more "pain in the butts"

30. Anonymous3:07 pm

Why is it where there are a lot of Muslims there are always a lot of troubles lots and lots of troubles ?
    Are the Muslims feeling very very insecure in their world and also if not why are they looking to immigrate to the western worlds sooooo badly ?
    Once they get there they start to create unrest and lots of troubles ? Why don't they just stay in the worlds they created ?
    And then they can pray eight times to Allah or may be ten times!
    Or even all day long no one is going to stop them.
    They can even pray as loud as they can nobody will bother them and there will be no other restrictions too.
    People like pariah Mahathir, a Muslim ,who 'became' a Malay so his forefather and the pariah can get rid of the stigma of a pariah back in Kerala India.
    He forgot when he was born a pariah Indian he will die a pariah Indian regardless. President elect Obama's mother is a white American and yet he and his family still remain African Americans.
    Pariah Mahathir always advocates anti American actions and policies but he would kiss and clean the ass hole with his tongue of the American and did nothing anti American when he was the P.M. during his visit to America.
    The bigot pariah even paid millions, just the chance the chance to meet the American President, why ?
    In conclusion pariah Mahathir should just shut up and wait for the many indictments. For crying loud Malays please do not claim him or his children to be Malays, they are not !
    I am, for obvious reason, not anti Muslim but just to advise those Muslims, who on the one hand, shout and burn American flag. Do not try so hard to immigrate to the western world or America.It is a 'halal world !

31. Anonymous3:09 pm

Is this about Tun Mahathir or about the blatant killings of GAZANs? If you the non-Muslims doesn't support the call for boycott...that's your right.

Why not YOU organise a big rally to try Tun the person you hate for "ethnic cleansed" the minorities? and for taking your wealth leaving you poor and helpless.

Mahathir should do what Israel did, to the non-bumi when he was the PM! Stupid Mahathir...hope Najib can finish off the job. Nothing is impossible.

-rocksteady-

32. Anonymous5:30 pm

To Anonymous and Josef Sosai - If Dr. M is making a joke, why I and also muslims who gathered after yesterday's friday prayer arent laughing?

If u dont have the will power to even stay miss your Starbuck, maybe you are the one who should shut up.

33. Bumi-non-malay,

Kg Medan murders? Penan genocide? You must be nuts, man. But if it makes you happy, why not set up a virtual tribunal to try Dr M at your blog.

But if you hope to be taken seriously, I suggest that you don't make it too obvious that you hate anything that's got to do with Malays and Islam.

p.s. Did you by any chance help write that Hindraf memo to the Queen?

34. Dear shankar~selina, freeing ISA detainees? that was the first thing he did when he became PM. it's well documented.

I suggest shankar~selina that you go to the link provided by Apocryphalist. Surf the images of what the Israelis did and what Hamas' rockets did and then tell me if you wouldn't rearrange your priorities.

Cheers, and thanks for that link Apo.

35. Anonymous6:57 pm

hahahaha agaknya anjing2 pro anwar aljuburi lupa yang moyang aljuburi tu juga adalah seorang hindu

-cofeeboy

36. Anonymous7:27 pm

Why only blame Israel? Its people is under Hamas rocket attacks. Hamas should be put on trial too!

Dr. N

37. Anonymous9:37 pm

Some of the commentators here are really SICK, BIASED AND RACISTS!!! This is about Israel murdering the helpless Palestinians and not about Mahathir. Why must insult TDM here? Bodoh!!

38. From the comments on this blog and others, it is very obvious that there exist no solidarity on the Palestinian issue among the people living in this country.It has been twisted into a muslim and non muslim and anti mahathir issue. Malays and muslims should stand united on this and more important be wary of these parasites within our borders. Screw the hindraf and the rest of these exploiters. These ungrateful lot even want to compare their lives with the massacres in Gaza.Itu lah bagi muka lebih sangat, skarang dah jadi kurang ajar. If this country is so bad, then why are you people still leeching off it? why dont you piss off in the same tongkang you came?

39. Anonymous10:14 pm

Josef Sosai the Ungrateful Hindraf,

Sri Lankan Defence Forces used Israeli supplied cluster bombs to decimate Tamil Tigers. You go and tell DSAI about that, he will slap and spit upon your face.

Y.B Hisham Gemuk.

40. Anonymous10:42 pm

To Apocryphalist,

what I see Israel side only get bombarded with some exhaust pipes...

- Hitler Sr.

41. Anonymous10:54 pm

Sometimes I wonder why Malaysia always want to be champion in every issues and tend to forget that they're only some tiny ant.They want to proof to the world that they're the one and only Islamic champion in the world.Please take care your own backyard first.

42. Anonymous11:04 pm

"Mahathir should do what Israel did, to the non-bumi when he was the PM! Stupid Mahathir...hope Najib can finish off the job. Nothing is impossible".

YES NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE......THE REVERSE OF IT ALSO NOT IMPOSSIBLE.YOU'RE VERY EAGER TO SEE ANOTHER PALESTINE AND WE WON'T DISSAPOINT YOU.

RGDS,
    ANGRY NON-MUSLIM

43. Anonymous11:05 pm

Jumaat lepas di Khutbah jumaah, imam berkuthbah tentang Gaza, aku terasa hendak menitiskan air mata memikirkan nasib Gaza dan negara Muslim. Tetapi bila Rocky meletakan pos tentang Gaza ada segolongan yang mengaku Malaysia (Malaysia ke?) bercakap tentang keadilan (versi sonsang dia pastinya!), telus (bila tak melibatkan dia pastinya!) dan apa-apa lagi menjadikan kes Gaza atau apa-apa usaha yang boleh dilakukan untuk menghentikan keganasan di Gaza sebagai sesuatu yang enteng, malah lebih fokus kepada kebencian kepada Dr. M, kebencian kepada Melayu, kebencian kepada UMNO. Tolonglah... jadi manusia untuk seketika. Aku pun benci Lim Kit Siang juga, tapi tak adalah kutuk di setiap peluang.

- Kecewa

44. Anonymous11:06 pm

to the obviously non-malay and definitely non-muslim anonymouses..., you can do better than just bashing tun mahathir, it has become a meaningless charade out of your complete hatred of him. fullstop.

boycott all these daily necessities? quite impossible, even if you do, the impact is negligible....

but to the government, do tax these us/israeli link brands a special tax. you name it in whatever form or method you like, its just like your special car import taxes, which we can guess amount to something like 200%?

now what do we do with these funds....?

to those who still wish for a hot starbuck latte to start the morning, it could be lavish by malaysian standard.

45. Anonymous11:48 pm

There are bastards in our own backyards...black bastards and pale white bastards. They are worst than the Jews in Israel! I think we get rid of the bastards first..Joker is one of them I guess.

HJG

46. Some think everything he says is gospel. We have enough mess (many of it Tun's doing) in our own backyard; not only economic but also the humanitarian kind. And given the short shrift Tun and his ilk have been giving such concerns, you think his dumb speech is anything BUT cheap publicity? Mahathir lovers might not know this, but to many his integrity is already shot. Maybe he should tell his son to sell that mansion in LA and repatriate the money first before telling those making wages below the poverty line to quit their establishments.

If we can feel the angst and empathise with suffering from a place so far away, why can't we feel the same for those who have suffered over here? Selective now, are we? Over there, blame Israelis, 'cos they hold,all the power and the cards. Here? I am just expecting Tun to blame someone else, just like the toll agreements on "stupid government servants and ministers".

The perpetrators are different. Same yardstick. Real victims. Maybe the Mahathir-lovers here are so used to ingnoring the plight of those who suffered under years of misrule.

Yeah, that's right; when Tun first became PM he released a number of ISA detainees. He must have been thankful Dr. Syed Hussein did not finger him as a communist during detention, or he would not have been PM. Instead, the Home Minister then, Ghazali Shafie would have. Even then the ISA was a political tool for the ones holding power, it was just that Dr. Syed Hussein was a courageous man who did not want to play the games the police were playing.

It did not stop Tun from initiating Ops Lalang though. 107 detainees then, was it? Somehow Najib and Lee Kim Sai emerged unscathed. Strange one, that. I don't know the total number of ISA detainees under Tun's rule. I know they included Sukma in the Anwar sodomy case. ISA for sodomy cases, for personal protection blah, blah blah. Another strange one, no?

47. Salam all...

The following is from Naomi Klein, a Guardian UK columnist.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2009/jan/10/naomi-klein-boycott-israel

http://www.naomiklein.org/articles/2009/01/israel-boycott-divest-sanction

Enough. It's time for a boycott
    The best way to end the bloody occupation is to target Israel with the kind of movement that ended apartheid in South Africa

It's time. Long past time. The best strategy to end the increasingly bloody occupation is for Israel to become the target of the kind of global movement that put an end to apartheid in South Africa. In July 2005 a huge coalition of Palestinian groups laid out plans to do just that. They called on "people of conscience all over the world to impose broad boycotts and implement divestment initiatives against Israel similar to those applied to South Africa in the apartheid era". The campaign Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions was born.

Every day that Israel pounds Gaza brings more converts to the BDS cause - even among Israeli Jews. In the midst of the assault roughly 500 Israelis, dozens of them well-known artists and scholars, sent a letter to foreign ambassadors in Israel. It calls for "the adoption of immediate restrictive measures and sanctions" and draws a clear parallel with the anti-apartheid struggle. "The boycott on South Africa was effective, but Israel is handled with kid gloves ... This international backing must stop."

Yet even in the face of these clear calls, many of us still can't go there. The reasons are complex, emotional and understandable. But they simply aren't good enough. Economic sanctions are the most effective tool in the non-violent arsenal: surrendering them verges on active complicity. Here are the top four objections to the BDS strategy, followed by counter-arguments.

"Punitive measures will alienate rather than persuade Israelis."

The world has tried what used to be called "constructive engagement". It has failed utterly. Since 2006 Israel has been steadily escalating its criminality: expanding settlements, launching an outrageous war against Lebanon, and imposing collective punishment on Gaza through the brutal blockade. Despite this escalation, Israel has not faced punitive measures - quite the opposite. The weapons and $3bn in annual aid the US sends Israel are only the beginning. Throughout this key period, Israel has enjoyed a dramatic improvement in its diplomatic, cultural and trade relations with a variety of other allies. For instance, in 2007 Israel became the first country outside Latin America to sign a free-trade deal with the Mercosur bloc. In the first nine months of 2008, Israeli exports to Canada went up 45%. A new deal with the EU is set to double Israel's exports of processed food. And in December European ministers "upgraded" the EU-Israel association agreement, a reward long sought by Jerusalem.

It is in this context that Israeli leaders started their latest war: confident they would face no meaningful costs. It is remarkable that over seven days of wartime trading, the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange's flagship index actually went up 10.7%. When carrots don't work, sticks are needed.

"Israel is not South Africa."

Of course it isn't. The relevance of the South African model is that it proves BDS tactics can be effective when weaker measures (protests, petitions, backroom lobbying) fail. And there are deeply distressing echoes of apartheid in the occupied territories: the colour-coded IDs and travel permits, the bulldozed homes and forced displacement, the settler-only roads. Ronnie Kasrils, a prominent South African politician, said the architecture of segregation he saw in the West Bank and Gaza was "infinitely worse than apartheid". That was in 2007, before Israel began its full-scale war against the open-air prison that is Gaza.

"Why single out Israel when the US, Britain and other western countries do the same things in Iraq and Afghanistan?"

Boycott is not a dogma; it is a tactic. The reason the strategy should be tried is practical: against a country so small and trade-dependent, it could actually work.

"Boycotts sever communication; we need more dialogue, not less."

This one I'll answer with a personal story. For eight years, my books have been published in Israel by a commercial house called Babel. But when I published The Shock Doctrine, I wanted to respect the boycott. On the advice of BDS activists, including the wonderful writer John Berger, I contacted a small publisher called Andalus. Andalus is an activist press, deeply involved in the anti-occupation movement and the only Israeli publisher devoted exclusively to translating Arabic writing into Hebrew. We drafted a contract that guarantees that all proceeds go to Andalus's work, and none to me. I am boycotting the Israeli economy but not Israelis.

Our modest publishing plan required dozens of phone calls, emails and instant messages, stretching between Tel Aviv, Ramallah, Paris, Toronto and Gaza City. My point is this: as soon as you start a boycott strategy, dialogue grows dramatically. The argument that boycotts will cut us off from one another is particularly specious given the array of cheap information technologies at our fingertips. We are drowning in ways to rant at each other across national boundaries. No boycott can stop us.

Just about now, many a proud Zionist is gearing up for major point-scoring: don't I know that many of these very hi-tech toys come from Israeli research parks, world leaders in infotech? True enough, but not all of them. Several days into Israel's Gaza assault, Richard Ramsey, managing director of a British telecom specialising in voice-over-internet services, sent an email to the Israeli tech firm MobileMax: "As a result of the Israeli government action in the last few days we will no longer be in a position to consider doing business with yourself or any other Israeli company."

Ramsey says his decision wasn't political; he just didn't want to lose customers. "We can't afford to lose any of our clients," he explains, "so it was purely commercially defensive."

It was this kind of cold business calculation that led many companies to pull out of South Africa two decades ago. And it's precisely the kind of calculation that is our most realistic hope of bringing justice, so long denied, to Palestine.

A version of this column was published in the Nation (thenation.com)

naomiklein.org

48. Quoting Anonymous 11.04pm

"YES NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE......THE REVERSE OF IT ALSO NOT IMPOSSIBLE.YOU'RE VERY EAGER TO SEE ANOTHER PALESTINE AND WE WON'T DISSAPOINT YOU."

WE DARE YOU. ONCE YOU STARTED IT, WE'LL RETALIATE THOROUGHLY AND WE'LL MAKE SURE THERE'LL BE NO MORE OF YOUR PIG-ALIKE RACE IN THIS LAND.

WE DARE YOU

WE DARE YOU

WE DARE YOU

DON'T JUST BARK HERE. TRY DO IT.

49. Anonymous6:08 am

i have boycotted coca cola & kfc long time ago instead i so much prefer kopi o, teh tarik, char kway teow, nasi lemak, etc, etc. Even in america, i tried to find the malaysian food. But I will never fault another malaysians from taking coca cola & kfc. So, the call to boycott American things is so foolish & moronic. I hate politicians for their senseless rhetorics, please dont screw up the people lives & freedom of choice!

50. Anonymous2:16 pm

Before this bloody gaza war, the poor palestinians have already suffered horrendously, for example the economic blockade by the zionists, then not a word of protest. The politicians and their cronies & wannabees here are just blood seeking vampires, see blood then support! To extent of demonising other malaysians who do not support their rather late & fake protest, real hypocrite scums. No wonder the palestine embassy and palestinians are pissed off with you fake & hypocrite malaysians.

51. Anonymous2:52 pm

Nazrul Hilmi,

Same to you.Don't just bark here.We also dare you fanatic species.

52. Anonymous6:18 pm

http://www.heritage.org/Research/AsiaandthePacific/HL742.cfm

53. i passed by Mc D today. Sadly theres still people oblivious to the fact that thier money contributes to the suffering of The Palestinians. Moslty non malay crowd. Hell, what do u expect from these people. Only here to exploit and make money without any care or solidarity for others.

54. Anonymous8:30 pm

Guess most of these SILLY commentators are decendants of COWARDS, ran away from their homeland to sneak in shamelessly into other countries due to hunger, wars, caste discriminations, abandoning their little children, wives, elderly parents bla bla bla..

So what do they know? How can the even feel for the others?

Tongkang

55. Anonymous11:39 pm

... cowards, ran away from their homeland ... caste discriminations ... well, that description fit your 'mamak' brave busy body who initiated this joking boycott. If you dont know well, dont say anything, you malaysian are so deficient, know nothing, clueless and a donkey! Why only boycott McD, kindly also boycott 'american' internet explorer, so stop all these nonsense blogging and go on living on trees!

56. Anonymous3:38 am

Anon 11.39

He haw hee haw…

So why the hell are you here then? Cannot survive and not welcomed elsewhere?

Still need the donkeys to feed you? Poor fellow!!

Carrot

57. haah a usual,

Hindraf and chingkies DAP is acting like a Jew@piggyshit in Malaysia. well dont let history of middle east repeating again.Sometimes is like feeding the dogs, they will bite you even you feed them.

58. Anonymous10:40 pm

Correction....We're infact feeding you by paying high tax and you in return biting us back.Ungrateful species.Dig your own hole and sleep inside the hole.

Rgds,
    Non-Muslim

59. Anonymous4:08 am

Shameless politicians can talk with forked devil tongue. TDM allowed daim & co to plunder and squander billions of ringgits from the country. Let's boycott TDM!!!

60. Anonymous4:47 am

carrot & jonathan

I'm of course outside the country, earning big bucks, partaking in best cuisine and I have so many employees calling me Sir aka Tuan. And, I'm not shitting the country, I have remitted so much money home, actually I'm bringing foreign monies to the country, helping the economy.
    But, I'm so sad and upset that you pathetic Malaysians, from the people in power to the people in street, have degenerated into mad pariah dogs fighting over crumbs and rubbish.
    God bless Malaysia!

Anon 11.39

61. Anonymous8:12 am

Anon 10:40pm

Hee haw hee haw
    Your tax is mere peanuts to us donkeys here meh!!

You are free to go and earn and pay your taxes someplace else. Why choose donkey land? No place else to be?

Poor sad displaced soul.

Carrot