Friday, November 21, 2008

Die Hard hero sees red over green project with Malaysian royalty

Bruce Willis sues Negri Sembilan royalty. Demi Moore's ex-husband is suing Tengku Imran Tuanku Jaafar, son of the Negri Ruler, over a green rubber venture.

According to Bloomberg, the Hollywood superstar is demanding the return of US$0.9 million of the US$2 million he invested in the project.

This is NOT the first time he Negri royalty has made the news. in recent weeks and months. After the US$1 million suit by Standard Chartered, h e r e, a grand nephew of Tuanku Jaafar was reportedly involved in a brawl with bodyguards of the Johor Istana after a KL nightspot misunderstand. If that wasn't bad enough, the Negri royalty reportedly demanded a certain huge sum of money for an out-of-court settlement with the Johor Istana.

I mean a jaw-dropping huge sum!

Read The Royal Blackmail to find out how huge a sum the Negri's royalty was asking.

In the meantime, the Bloomberg story on Will vs Pete:-

Bruce Willis sues Tunku Imran over rubber venture

LOS ANGELES Actor Bruce Willis sued Malaysia’s Petra Group and its chairman, Tunku Imran Ibni Tuanku Ja'afar, alleging that US$900,000 of the US$2 million he invested in a ``green rubber'' venture wasn't returned to him.

A Bloomberg report said that Petra's chief executive officer, Datuk Vinod B. Sekhar, and Tunku Imram had allegedly induced Willis in 2007 to invest in a company that was developing a non-toxic and recyclable rubber, the actor said in a complaint filed on Thursday in federal court in Los Angeles.

Willis, the star of the 1988 action-film ``Die-Hard,'' accuses Petra and the executives of breach of contract and unjust enrichment.

Willis was told that former US Vice President Al Gore and actor Mel Gibson also had invested in the company, Elastomer Technologies Ltd., according to the complaint. Willis had a put option, whereby for a specified period time he could get a full refund of his investment, according to the complaint.

He exercised the option on March 17, Willis said.

``Despite defendants' obligation to immediately refund Willis' investment, in April 2008, defendants continued to provide different specious excuses for the retaining of Willis' funds,'' the actor said in the complaint.

Andrew Murray-Watson, a spokesman for Kuala Lumpur-based Petra, said Willis is due to be repaid the remaining $900,000 in the next couple of weeks.

``We're very surprised Mr. Willis is taking this action,'' Murray-Watson said in a phone interview.

Willis's lawyer, Martin Singer, didn't immediately return a call seeking comment.

The case is Bruce Willis v. Elastomer Technologies, 08-7670, U.S. District Court, Central District of California.

56 comments:

1. Anonymous8:45 pm

And maybe the Royalties thought these foreign Americans are just as submissive as the Malaysian rakyat? Do we not wonder whether the Royalties are receptive after the recent petition made by so many signatories on the appointment of the CJ? Sure the rakyat must have their fair share of disappointment in certain aspects.
    malsia1206

2. Anonymous8:51 pm

Something is not right with the Negri royalty for sure ... but we rakyat should not interfere, I think.

Kelantanis40

3. Anonymous9:01 pm

well i never knew bout this green rubber project and what is really green rubber project actually? but its quite a shock for because bruce willis had something to do with negeri...

4. So glad foreigners are not cowed by royalties....bull shit UMNO guys...dressed up with false tittles.
    Our low class actors think they can fool professional actors.
    By oh boy...from USA??
    They have met their waterloo.
    What ashame...these people bring to Malaysia.
    I wonder any Indian actors/actresses got con into a scheme.
    Remember.the famous pyramid con job...guaranteeing so much profits...and full refund.....if not satisfied? Those were started by UMNO crooks.. way back 40 years ago.
    Is this a revival of same con job?

5. Anonymous9:28 pm

alahai.. what is 0.9 and 13? dogfeed!

Our Malaysian Dowager Empress demanded more 30+100+30..

She is cannot sleep nights now, excitedly going to Taiwan to see what she can do with that much money...

Dream

6. Dear Rocky!

The myth about Tunku Mukhriz ibni Almarhum Tunku Munawir shooting my grandmother's cow at Seri Menanti padang when he was young was just that a myth, an invented story by the "other" family so Mukhriz will not be elected as the next Yam Tuan, or ruler of NS, then so Tunku Jaafar was chosen instead.
    If he could shoot a cow he could bloody shoot his subject, that was the argument and thus Mukhriz lost his chance then.
    Now with the recent boruhaha and controversy regarding the sucessor of Yam Tuan Tunku Jaafar I think the four chieftains, or the four Undangs, will use their brains instead of their arses when choosing the next ruler! Now I have spoken!

7. yeah, never question the non fallible royalty even with questionable deals or ellicit details, we're told.

8. Anonymous10:16 pm

This NS Royals were indeed notorious. I really missed my life saving when tempted to buy few lots of NUYU ONELINE where this royal in collaboration with an American Chinese promoted their fictional investment which turned out to be a scheme cepat kaya.

Many professionals too got caught with the tactics of this tunku.

9. Anonymous10:19 pm

What about a datukship for willis,any takers frm any states.LOL

10. Anonymous10:22 pm

Hey bru you forgot about or purposely left out the so called indian billionhair VS.
    SEMUA BOLIH

11. Anonymous10:27 pm

This comment has been removed by the author.

12. Anonymous10:43 pm

I am with Bruce Willis here..
    Not only cos I admire his acting skills cos I know he is a RIGHT here.

Also,
    The Negeri Sembilan Royalty..
    dun wanna say much..
    but there are a lot of unholy things, alleged against this family..
    something equivalent to what is alleged against the Saudi Royalty.

13. Anonymous10:51 pm

Dont mess up with my Bruce!

14. This has nothing to do with Tengku Pete. This is a business transaction where on exercising of the put option, there has been a delay in repayment.

Dont make a mountain out of a mole hill please.

If u want to highlight anyone, then it is the Malaysian company.

BobSam

15. Anonymous11:35 pm

bro,
    apo nak jadi dengan asal-usul kau ni? asyik kono saman jo.

whatever la... none of our business. just hope there wont be any more such cases in the near future.

kau tak gaso malu ko?

16. Anonymous11:43 pm

Thanks to Bruce Willis ! Malaysia goes to Holywood! I think you deserve a DATO'!

-g!

17. What haram for us is halal for them. What a shame, they are supposed to protect Islam and Melayu but what we have is a savy night club living. If it not at home it will be at overseas. Not all of them are bad, but 'setitik nila merosakkan seperiuk susu'.We rakyat heard and aware of their acts but since we respect them we closed an eye. Unfortunately these people seems dont understands, without the rakyat there wont be where there are and without them the rakyat will still continue to exist. This is not the first time we heard thise stories, its been around since our grandfather days. Unfortunately for us rakyat, we can only watch. Why is that there no sultan in Malacca the geatest landmark and history for the Malays.

18. Anonymous12:00 am

Royalties like Raja Nazrin make us proud but the Negri royalty...they should really take note of their actions because like it or not, they are one Malaysia's symbols *sigh*

19. Anonymous12:39 am

The Malay Royal families are corrupt and disgraceful to all M'sians. They get away with murder and bad behaviour. Its about time we got rid of them. Businesses appoint them simply to gain political and business patronage. And we should no longer offer them any form of patronage. And they should start paying taxes like Queen Elizabeth.

20. Anonymous12:55 am

Do tread lightly on this one. It looks like the tally is 3-0 against the guys in black. Big Dog is so obviously NOT a son of Negeri Sembilan.

Bro the Malay soul is still feudal. It has to do with daulat. Daulat Tuanku. The pretty girls know a thing or two Bro.

21. Anonymous2:00 am

God..is there no end as to what our royalty and politicians will do to make that buck....the image of the country is beng battered so badly....no Malaysian may want to admit he is one when he is overseas. Nick

22. Imran is probably one of the more respectable royalty businessman in the country. although i have to admit he may have use his stature to certain extend on his ventures.

still, this could be a disagreement on the contract and payment mode went wrong and especially since mr die hard is also world known. so, we are getting the wrong publicity for the wrong reason.

let's be open and objective about this particular incident. as for the other two incidents, it is a shame!!

23. Anonymous3:31 am

I thought the Grandfather was not suppose to assent to the throne when the previous ruler mangkat....suppose to be just a pemangku until the heir grown up....but he changed all the Undang in the land to ensure that all 4 of them would support him.....probably that is why the bloodline is so screwed up and un-royal like.....

anor

24. Anonymous7:08 am

This Americans should not sue our Royalties. They must understand that in Malaysia we have Ketuanan Melayu which is entitle to bigger rights than others Malaysian what more to say foreigner.

If they invest in Malaysia our law applies and that is Ketuanan Melayu for Melayu. Unless our Tunku is going international than our law cannot be applied and in that case it will be called Keturunan Melayu and in this case they can sue.

The moral of the lesson is for Ketuanan Melayu supporter never to go international, don't learn English and never invite foreigner. Stay in our own cocoon and we have our own emperor clothes to wear.

25. Anonymous7:21 am

Nak buat business,,,tengok-tengoklah dengan sape-sape,,,!!!!

Dengan pelakon lagi,,bagi aja pingat-pingat yang ada,,,!!!!

-BENGANG-

26. Anonymous9:15 am

It's time to do away with royalties living on taxpayers' money. After all, most of them are already filthy rich due to their influence in getting business opportunities given to them on a silver platter.

We are living in a modern world, not medieval time where kings and sultans protected their subject. Nowadays we can't even expect them to stand up and speak for us. If they want to keep their titles, let them but don't expect the rakyat to finance their high style of living.

Alibaba

27. Anonymous9:47 am

commodity price for rubber has dropped tremendously so its investors would think twice as to their Return on Investment for Green Rubbers.

passerby

28. Anonymous11:07 am

Bruce Willis baru sedar jangan sekali-sekali sebut permintaan tuanku akan diletak di batu jemala (botak) patik.

Kepala batu jemala Bruce yang botak kena kencing.

Vacate the throne lah. Keluarga Tunku Jaafar ni kepala confuse. Anak orang putih jadi raja pakai inilah jadinya.

Naik pakai duit sogok kepada salah seorang undang luak ... hancus! Inilah politik wang pertama di Malaysia.

Yang menghebatkan tetap orang yang konon memerangai korupsi, kroni dan nepotisma ... Anwar Ibrahim semasa melanggar arwah Tun Ghafar.

29. for those who are in the peak circle know the negeri sembilan royalty are all woman wine and song..they never work...when one look through all their dealing businss since antha holding n 7 elevens of the early 80"s all are screwed ..one thing they have done well is screwing international known die hard..that is an achievement to bring publicity to visit malaysia..if one look through we are well known for every things from estasy pills geoge tan. sodomy bed....and most of all the must talk tun mathair..why?
    we allow it it free toast of the day

30. Anonymous2:45 pm

The Negris have aquired another skeleton in their cubboard. Naquiddin’s eldest son married a divorced royalty with a notorious reputation who just recently in an interview with Prestige magazine talked about the joys of being a FIRST time mother to their new baby girl. This despite her having a teenage son who she abused and abandoned.

31. Anonymous4:09 pm

I think they ran out of money. I'm sure of it.

32. What a shame.
    Fool around will worldwide professional actors entertainers worth millions?
    Apply the banned Pyramid Scheme that got millions of Malaysians conned and pockets empty?
    "Die Hard" man and.."Brave Heart" will go after his throats.
    But...lover boy..Khan...plenty smart..no want datukship....for a price..by this thick skin Melaka CM.
    He should get 1st class MAS plane ticket..not Air Asia...a royal suit with food and whatever he wants...FOC..then come.
    He is larger than life...and I think he begin to see the ruse..using him as the bait.

33. Anonymous4:29 pm

Will Bruce Willis ever dig oil in
    Laut China Selatan again ?

Don't wanna close my eyes
    Don't Wanna fall asleep cause i sue you baby and i don't wanna waste a thing.
    Cause even when i think of ya
    The sweetest thing will never do
    Cause i sue you baby
    And i don't wanna waste a thing.................................

Bangsa Cina Berjiwa Melayu.
    NMMC
    CMPM

34. Anonymous6:14 pm

"Teams of holy ninjas trashed a bar in the Regent last week, smashing all the alcohol as guests - foreign and local, fled in fear. Nothing in the papers."

- Sword O' Might

35. Anonymous6:35 pm

Kes macam ni pun you nak buka mata semua.

Cuba you ingat kembali masa dulu, scandal Tan Koon Swan - Pan-Electric Industries - mid-1990. Ini lebih hebat lagi.

RM400m tahun 1990! kalau di bandingkan RM0.9m boleh jentik pejam mata. Memang dia dah bayar, tapi heran juga, walaupun zaman tok kaduk, dari mana datang dia kumpul harta sebanyak tuuuuuu?

Cuba Rocky buka buka sikit kisah supaya kita boleh turut serta buat renungan di blog you. Bagi kutu kutu beringus compare?

Gajah depan mata..

36. Anonymous11:19 pm

Poor Pete. This is what he gets getting involved with that Vinod Sekhar guy, supposedly one of the richest tycoon in Malaysia.

I was informed by a reliable source that this Vinod guy is an undischarged bankrupt.

He does not even own the house that he is staying in in Kenny Hill (Bukit Tunku).

What a con!!!

And these are the kind of people being awarded titles and awards, the last one as recent as two or three months ago.

Anti-Con-Man

37. Anonymous11:23 pm

Talking about pyramid schemes, the authorities should check out Em-Pay and UT2U.

These are rip-offs preying on people, getting them to invest and not delivering on their promises.

Rocky, if you want more details, just let me know. Would be too happy to oblige.

ANTI-CONMAN

38. Anonymous12:04 am

iiish... nak buat business buat lah betul-betul. dah ambik duit orang show something for it lah. macam mana nak dapat foreign investment macam ni? memalukan kaum is one thing, nak memalukan negara pulak!

pissedoffmalaysian

39. Anonymous1:42 am

Agreed with BobSam, it's more Petra (read Vinod) as Tengku is playing the ali to Vinod's baba roles.

google vinod and you will be rewarded ...

40. Anonymous2:50 am

Pasquale,

I am so with you on this one! I hope the four Undangs will use their thought process wisely in deciding who shall be the next DYMM Yam Tuan Besar Negeri Sembilan.

Anon 1255am

You are much mistaken!

I am half Negeri Sembilan. My mom was born in Seri Menanti. So was her mom, who was the eldest daughter of then the Chief Kadhi to DYMM Yam Tuan Besar Negeri Sembilan, almost 100 years ago. My maternal grandfather is a Senaling native.

I chose to write this piece because I utterly believe that the RM 50 million is simply too ridiculuous.

What makes it more out of this world????

The lawyers representing the Tunku who got whacked in his head is asking RM 100 million from the heir to the throne!!!!

Should people like this (asking for money from trouble they started) be tolerated?

You tell me!

Monsterball,

This is not about political parties and/or its members. This is about two families, trying to resolve a physical dispute (which one party started) with exorbitant amount of money asked.

Why are you so stupid????? Focus la!

Senile old coot!

41. Anonymous9:51 am

I think the royals should just fark each other off. The people are paying for their lifestyle and because of their greediness, they go for these shady business dealings. Gosh hope they would just kill each other off.

42. Anonymous11:58 am

msg to willis: you tak suka you keluar. call for negri to ban all willis films ... plus, to quote mel gibson of petra ceo buddy - "you do it for the long-term gains and not for quick return" .,..

43. Anonymous12:15 pm

hey bro,

I think you need the interpret the news more accurately. Don't simply use expressions without understanding the meaning.
    The expression to "see red" simply means to become very angry.

Where in the Bloomberg report does it say Bruce Willis was very angry? He merely exercised an (pre)agreed option, which is common practice in business. The term 'demand' in the legal context does not have the same meaning as the common understanding of seeing red.

Tolong lah, Bru, jaga image Press Club and All-Blogs sikit. Use the online dictionary and get a proper grasp of English, before you taint all bloggers with your Engrand and before you shoot off about Cod of Ethics for bloggers. Cakap Serupa Bikin, OK?

comment by: cringing Rocky-Bru reader*

44. Anonymous1:22 pm

i agree with bobsam......you guys simply hentam aja...check your facts first la instead of making accusations.....bruce had dealings with the company....in natural justice bruce sued the company and the company through their lawyers will answer in court or settlement out of court...but why bring in pete's name....apo nak di kato

45. Anonymous3:25 pm

To be fair there is already a counter clarification on the matter from the sued party, so just read it and wait and see lah instead of lambasting fellow Malaysians.
    Diehardlah.

46. The welknown liar and full of shit man..Big Dog...absence for so long...come back to talk cock to me again.
    I thought he learned something from his operation.
    Destined to suffer more than others....yet never change.
    I guess being pro Mahathir is all he knows in life.
    I choose to talk about Bruce Willis and Mel Gibson investments.
    so what..smart ass??

47. Anonymous11:31 pm

There must be a reason for the American action which we know little of or even none.

So, let the Titans clash.

I will sit and watch because if the case is heard in America, the Yanks will win. If it is heard in Malaysia, perhaps our weak justice system will also favour them Yanks.

So, let's enjoy our malt (Horlicks)
    and enjoy the show.

48. Anonymous11:36 am

TUNKU IMRAN AS MOST OF MALAYSIA KNOWS , IS ONE OF THE MOST HONOURABLE , IF NOT MOST HONOURABLE ROYAL IN THE COUNTRY . YOU ALL TALK ABOUT HIM AS IF U KNOW WHAT HE HAS DONE FOR THE COUNTRY AND YOU ALL BASE IT ON 1 NEWSPAPER REPORT ABOUT ONE ISSUE , THAT HE IS BEING SUED ! HAVE YOU TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT THAT THE FEDERAL CONSTITUTION AND THE PM GAVE HIM A TAN SRI TITLE FOR HIS SERVICE TO THE COUNTRY ? WAS HE ELECTED TO BECOME A DIRECTOR OF THE INTERNATIONAL OLYMPIC COUNCIL BY THE WORLD IOC PRESIDENT BECAUSE OF HIS UNSCRUPULOUS WAYS ? IS HE TREATED LIKE A TRUE PRINCE IN COUNTRIES LIKE CHINA AND INDIA BECAUSE OF HIS NEGRI TITLE ? HAVE YOU FIGURED OUT WHY HE IS ONE OF THE MOST RESPECTED BUSINESSMEN IN THE COUNTRY ? DO YOU KNOW ABOUT ALL HIS CHARITY FOUNDATIONS TO HELP THE SUFFERING ? YET YOU ALL TALK ABOUT HIM AS IF U KNOW HIM BECAUSE U READ AN ARTICLE IN THE PAPER???? IF THERE IS ANYONE YOU SHOULD BE TALKING ABOUT , IT IS DATUK VINOD SEKHAR !!! HE IS THE CROOK , THE CON , THE DISEASE THAT BRINGS DOWN OTHER PEOPLE AND CAUSES THEM TO SUFFER . VINOD HAS CONNED SO MANY PEOPLE INTO LOSING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS . HE IS THE REASON WHY TUNKU IMRAN HAS LOST FACE IN THE PAPER !! SO WHY DONT ALL OF YOU DO SOME HOMEWORK BEFORE YOU START CRITICISING ONE OF THE MOST LOVED PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY AND IF YOU DONT BELIEVE ME , ASK ANYONE WHO KNOWS TUNKU IMRAN PERSONALLY AND THEY WILL TELL YOU , AS I KNOW HIM , THAT IT IS VINOD SEKHAR , THE BIGGEST CON MAN IN THE COUNTRY WHO IS THE ONE YOU ALL SHOULD BE TALKING ABOUT , IF U BUT ONLY KNEW ! REGARDS , CIPHER

49. There....all money refunded back to Bruce Willis.
    Bruce should thank Malaysians....all shouting for a refund.
    Case close on Bruce.
    What about Mel Gibson?

50. I met tengku Imran. Such a nice guy but he made a mistake getting involve with Vinod who claims to be the 16th richest in Malaysia..hahaha. Their staffs still haven receive the salary until today. Let alone the EPF contributions that is far behind. Anyone interested to know how many machine there is in the factory ? you'll die laughing

KN_BRP

51. Ok based on the comments in the New York Times does this guy Vinod have money or not? The company has been a start-up for 10 years with only threatened sales, so where does all the money come from. If he is the 16th richest man in Malaysia there has to be income somewhere, if your financing a building in Scotland (St. Andrews no less)for several million pounds some money would have to get paid right?
    The father was a great man but was a retired civil servant there is no evidence of any money that can finance a foundation, that is if it is for real.
    The $200k promised to Clinton, the list is endless. I hear you have to trap him in a public place to make him pay up on promised donations and overdue wages.
    At the same time he was evicted for not paying his rent, has had cars repossessed, the next house sealed, offices sealed and auctioned and now he has shareholders chasing him for amounts lower than what he has been giving away as charity or at least promises to give away. Some kind of wayang lah, makes no sense, I think the Clapham guy in UK is probably right, something not real here
    Ahmad Razali

52. You see , vinod's valuation being the 16th richest man in malaysia is due to the valuation of his fathers new rubber recycling technology ! the product alone is worth about RM1,000,000,000 and this is how vinod is valued at over RM900,000,000 . However , when forbes did a valuation , what vinod did not tell them was that Tunku Imran , who invested most of the money to the tune of RM50,000,000 personally , owns 60% of the technology and therefore worth more than Vinod !!! But as everyone , knows that Vinod , being the countrys biggest egomaniac and conman , decided to claim the valuation for himself . The forbes valuation team had no idea of the shareholding structure of the ownership of the technology because vinod , decided to have the shares of the technology ownership inside a 'TRUST' ,located in London , which is very difficult to penetrate and therefore complete non disclosure is guaranteed . It should not be long now before Vinod's title is stripped of him as the Negri royal family 'HATE' him because of all the money he stole from them without any returns . Not to mention anyone and everyone who has ever got to meet him knows him to be malaysias disease to corporatocracy ! More to come .

53. I used to work for vinod sekhar once upon a time . You see , vinod sekhar has no money . He is voted the 16th richest man in malaysia only because of the rubber recycling technology which is valued at over RM1,000,000,000 billion ! However , the technology is owned by a few investors and most of the shares actually belong to Tunku Imran , which is exactly the same as vinod sekhar ! The problem with all this valuation is this: Because the shares of the new company that controls the technology is held in a trust located in london , forbes found it very difficult to value the company let alone the technology because a trust is very difficult to penetrate . What vinod actually did was to claim 84% of the company shares in his name therefore forbes valuing him at RM900,000,000++ million .He was too excited to climb up the ranks of malaysias richest that he was even willing to
    lay claim to tunku's shares as well . But of course when people questioned him about the valuation , he gave another story ! Tunku Imran is worth around RM1,000,000,000 billion at least as he invested most of the money in the petra group but did not want it to be public news so vinod instead lay claim to Tunku's shares as well .Tunku resigned due to the many surprises , this being one of them .It will be a matter of time when vinod's title is stripped of him as it was given by negri sembilan so if tunku , of all people , gets cheated by vinod , which people believe is likely ,as vinod would willingly con his own father if money was involved ,there will be much more news to come ! Vinod has conned many many people out of their money and its time people find out who this snake really is ! Regards , Shamsul

54. Anonymous5:20 am

as "one born everyday", its good that Die Hard Bruce brought this to a point as the rest of us fools haven't got the traction. (and why is Mel playing nice?) I doubt Bruce will be paid by 2009 though. Fortunately a business has been started in the last year, why no Malay gov't backing/overseer? Maybe V ought to be on the lookout for roughstuff NS grandson, one way or the other?
    just a bloody fool

55. Anonymous10:57 am

poor tunku,

56. Anonymous9:39 am

A lawyer is in the process of winding up his company Green Rubber very soon. Will keep you all updated. To my Die Hard hero - Bruce Willis

YTLoong