Wednesday, August 13, 2008

A healthy blog

"One-quarter of what you eat keeps you alive. The other three-quarters keep your doctor alive".

Doctor2008.wordpress.com. Even if you are the sort who avoids doctors, do check out this doctor's blog for things you should know about your health. His articles on health try to relate to things that happen to real people.

Past titles include Falling sick in Malaysia and The truth about lying. Given our woes, many of us would benefit from reading his posting on Managing Anger. But if doesn't work for you, don't take it out on the good Doc, please.

12 comments:

1. Anonymous10:01 pm

Rocky, ada tak doctor post anything about lovesickness? Tak de pun! No use to me lah.

2. Anonymous10:29 pm

Learnt quite a bit from the good doctor, especially the post on 'the truth about lying'. No wonder the police have not used the polygraph on the sodomite....the anal-tightening exercises will render all results invalid! he..he..

3. Could the doctor be Dr Osman, Anwar's doctor who has suddenly disappeared into thin air after the SD?

One man who needs a doctor now is Anwar. Better still a psychologist. Let's study what he has in mind.

When the Bar Council forum turned ugly, with the pandemonium led by Kulim Bandar Baharu MP Zulkifli Nordin who was one of Anwar's legal counsels in 1998, Anwar made a smart move.

Don't you realise he quickly passed the buck to Syed Husin Ali, the man with the sandals?

Why did Anwar leave the issue to Syed Husin? Was he afraid of losing the Malay votes?

Why don't my fellow Malaysians, regardless of race, realise that this Anwar is a divisive factor and someone who plays to the gallery?

enough of this theatrics!

4. Anonymous1:52 am

i think it's wordpress, not blogspot right?

;-D

5. Anonymous5:33 am

Its refreshing for a change to read a blog which does not cover politics and the woes happening to the country.
    Keep it coming doc!
    By the way,Rocky,the blog is not on blogspot but on wordpress.

6. Anonymous12:41 pm

doktor spin,

YOU YOURSELF A DOCTOR, AND I MUST SAY I HAVE TO AGREE WITH YOU. ANWAR AND ANWARISTAS GRAVITATE TOWARDS THIS KIND OF MODUS OPERANDI. SYED HUSIN IS A NICE MAN AND HE'S JUST A PAWN IN ANWAR'S GAME. ANWAR BY RIGHT SHOULD HAVE GIVEN ZULKIFLI NOORDIN A TIGHT SLAP FOR BEHAVING IN SUCH A MANNER BUT THEN AGAIN ANWAR HIMSELF OPPOSED THE IDEA OF AN OPEN FORUM. YET LIM KIT SIANG AND LIM GUAN ENG KEPT ON TAKING JIBES AT NAJIB RAZAK BUT NOT A SINGLE WORD ON ANWAR'S STAND. A LEOPARD CAN NEVER CHANGE ITS SPOT. BTW ROCKY, KEEP ROCKING. AND BE HEALTHY!

7. Anonymous12:42 pm

Hey! I have a right to tell people there is no information on lovesickness on that blog,lest they waste their time la!

8. Anonymous1:40 pm

This doctor rocks! I think he's the best cardiologist in Malaysia if not the far east. Keep it up Doc.

Chomie

9. Anonymous4:47 pm

m angry too... at my ancestors.... for leaving so many 'saka' behind... one for u, one for me, one for everybody in the family...

takut!!!!! got ubat for this ar?

10. Anonymous4:51 pm

Where is Dr Osman now? Can any one tell me.. I want him to check my neighbour's cat butt because the cat is walking 'kengkang'. I think the cat was sodomised by someone. I guess my neighbour was done that...Hahaha...

11. Anonymous1:35 am

kucing hensem,
    dr osman has already been sacked by pusrawi for not turning up for work. he is also like zulkifli noordin and anwar, they disappear at the first hint of trouble.

12. Well, they are a good read. The truth about lying article is kinda old though. Experts believe they shouldn't use polygraph or lie detector anymore because it is really not accurate and effective.