Monday, April 28, 2008

Ah, an Angry new blogger!

Journos and sastra kids.

Shamsul Yunus, journalist, is the angry new blogger (www.marahku.blogspot).
Excerpts from his first posting:

"To the politicians who claim to fight for my rights, I say, “That is not for you to claim, but for me to judge and right now I am keener to make pirates walk the plank to enjoy the hospitality of sharks than to listen to their endless whingeing”.
You colluded with towkays to give them advantage and oppress the people, you take bribes to close one eye and you dare turn to us and say; “We do all this for you!!”"

Read on .. My anger, it may be yours too.

Apanama, journalist blogging anonymously (www.apanama2020.blogspot.com)
Journalists who blog anonymously are always dangerous. In his latest posting here, he urged former Lord President Salleh Abas asks for the appointment of another Tribunal to review his 1988 sacking.

And it seems the daughter and grand daughter of the great Usman Awang and the son of living literary legend A. Samad Said are also bloggers. Read h e r e.

16 comments:

1. Anonymous7:39 pm

IF WE CAN'T HAVE MSM LIVE COVERAGE IN PARLIAMENT...

MAYBE YOU SHOULD DO LIVE BLOGGING FROM THERE.

CAN BET YOURS WILL HIT 10M BEFORE THE END OF THE 1ST SESSION.

2. Sdr Rocky, terima kasih atas usaha saudara dan rakan2 memperkenalkan blog2 baru. Kehadiran bloggers pelbagai latarbelakang cukup mewarnai komuniti bloggers Malaysia. Sekaligus, ia membuka ruang yang lebih besar kepada suara rakyat dalam proses membuat keputusan. GO-BLOG!

3. Anonymous9:03 pm

now thank God, at last the intelligent malays realise what people, especially their own kind, can do with their special rights. practically to lead them by the noose, feed them grass afterwhich
    proudly cut them up for their meat.

4. Anonymous11:14 pm

Usman Awang adalah antara sastrawan Melayu yang terbaik. Ucapan beliau semasa menerima anugerah sastrawan negara dulu adalah ucapan yang mempamerkan kualitas yang begitu tinggu di dalam bahasa melayu.
    Tahniah kepada anak beliau semoga dapat menyambung legasi ini.

5. Anonymous11:58 pm

http://www.fatkucing.blogspot.com

At today's swearing-in of MPs at the Dewan Rakyat, a first showdown took place between Pak Lah's government and an emboldened opposition. The election of the House Speaker was a straightforward affair because only one name - Sabahan, Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia - was proposed. But for the two posts of Deputy Speakers, three names were put forward. Pak Lah nominated Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar (BN - Santubong) and Ronald Kiandee (BN - Beluran) whereas Lim Kit Siang proposed Tan Seng Giaw (DAP - Kepong).

Standing orders of the House required a written ballot. While ballot papers were being distributed, PKR anarchist, Tian Chua (PKR - Batu) stood up and asked the Speaker if ballot papers with only one name would be valid. This was no doubt a signal to Pakatan Rakyat MPs to only vote for Tan. The Speaker allowed Tian Chua's request.

The significance of the election of Deputy Speaker was to see if there were any dissension from within BN. With all of Anwar's talk of imminent defections, the astute observer was waiting to see if the votes for the BN-proposed candidates would fall short of 140 indicating BN MPs defying the party line and adding fuel to Anwar Homo's psy-war.

The result: Wan Junaidi 157 votes, Ronald Kiandee 140 votes, TanSeng Giaw 81 votes.

Analysis: Wan Junaidi got 17 MORE votes than there are BN MPs.Ronald got a vote from every BN MP. Tan got 81... hang on a minute.Pakatan Rakyat have 82 members. So, how come he's one short?

In other words, for now, BN discipline is intact. But moresignificantly, 17 Pakatan Rakyat MPs didn't heed Tian Chua's signal ofonly casting one vote (i.e. for Tan) and even crossed battle lines tovote for the BN candidate. Worse still one Pakatan Rakyat MP didn'teven support Tan.

So the question is, which way are the frogs jumping? Think aboutthat one homo...

Fat Cat: The one who jumped today, is the one that always jumps...

6. Anonymous12:36 am

there are so many angry people now. i am angry too. let us show our anger. then we can start anger management class.

7. Anonymous1:03 am

More journalists on da way bro!!

8. Anonymous2:23 am

i share your sentiments too. but personally i think we malaysians got what we deserved.

the malays will forever talk about their rights as the indiginiuos people and are always tolerance plus non-confrontational till the day when they will lose everything-their land_heritage_political power_keris_etc

the chinese thinking like jews will forever be in denial mode that they are the immigrants and think they deserve more though they already grasps more than 60% of the country wealth

the indians are forever thinking that they are being marginalised though among the super richest chinese are indians.

what we failed to see is that whatever happened in the last 50 years since independence are the end result of the british rule. DIVIDE and RULE.

malays = administrators
    chinese = entrepreneurs
    indians = labourers

ok, you would say easy way out is to blame the british! malaysia was born out of 150 years british rule we can agree with that.

so, if you can live for the next 150 years things will definitely change

9. Anonymous7:35 am

APA NAK JADI! BETUL KE ORG MELAYU TAK BOLEH DI HARAP ATAU PEMBESAR MELAYU TAK ADE TELOR... DOLAH BADAWI TIDOR, KHAIRY DAN KALI PAKAT TIPU ORG MELAYU. BRU, YOU DULU PUN DI MALAY MAIL, KALI BUANG U, KALI TAK BOLEH TENGOK ORG MELAYU BERJAYA SBB DIA ANTI-MELAYU YG AMAT SANGAT. DIA JUAL MM KE SYT S'PURA BLU INC. YG MERANA SEMUA STAF, GAJI TAK DIBAYAR (CUBA BACA RIZALHASHIM.BLOGSPOT). ITU YANG KALI SUKA SBB DIA NAK M A L A Y MAIL HANCUR. HOI PEMBESAR UMNO BUKA MATALAH... DOLAH TIDUR AJE, BIARKANLAH DIA TIDOR! SELAMATKAN NSTP/MM DARI KEHANCURAN DEK KEJA KALI DAN SPY2 DIA. BERTINDAKLAH, BIAR CARA JANTAN BUKAN CARA PENGECUT TU!

10. Thanks for the plug bro

11. Anonymous9:48 am

Newsroom not fun anymore-lah...blogs more fun!

Also newsroom getting nauseating while blogs are much fresher.

Welcome to more provocations, more anxieties!

12. Anonymous11:08 am

"You colluded with towkays to give them advantage and oppress the people, you take bribes to close one eye and you dare turn to us and say; “We do all this for you!!”"

Is Shamsul trying to imply that only "towkays" (meaning Chinese)are given advantages or is he implying that Towkays should not be given any projects at all which is deemed as oppressing the people. How about the APs issue, TNB projects, TM projects, Bekalan Air projects. The close one eye king wasn't a towkay ok.

13. Anonymous11:49 am

Could it be Tan didn't voted for himself or was he aware that he can vote for himself?

14. Anonymous5:19 pm

y0...

another new blogger like me

goodadneee

15. Anonymous11:03 am

/// For the last few years, the Malays have been put on a defensive. They are asked to explain why they should have special rights in their ancestral land that bears their name. ///

This is the basis for the tirade. And this is the fallacy. Why should one race have special rights? Why should a country belong to a particular race? How far back in history do you want to go to claim original ownership? Malays are not the original inhabitants of Malaya, period.

Grow up. A country is not a tribal village. It is not "owned" by a particular "race" and other races are there by their leave and permission. The country belong to its citizens - all citizens of all races.

No wonder the twain shall never meet. As long as the Malays think that Malaysia belongs to them exclusively, then you will forever have this angst and fake anger.

16. Great blog site on this link but a little disturbing to know how many Malaysians out there who feel so strongly towards one another because of skin color......