Saturday, March 08, 2008

KJ who?

Update, 4am:
Khairy wins slim. My apologies to those who thought Chegubard had won the contest for Rembau. Chegubard lost. But he's won many hearts.

Original posting
Chegubard v Khairy Jamaluddin.
They've counted 20 boxes (24 to go). The underdog fromn PKR, who spent RM31,000 for his 13-day campaign, has won by 114 votes.

They are recounting now.

It's not about how many millions of the country's khazanah you have in your war chest.

50 comments:

1. yes KJ who TF ! congrats to the chegu and all the others and Rocky !

2. Anonymous9:39 pm

TUHAN ITU MAHA KAYA...

3. Anonymous9:46 pm

Don't make me fall off my chiar. Oh God, O Allah, help Chegu.

4. Anonymous9:52 pm

come on chegubard!!!

5. Anonymous9:52 pm

come on chegubard!!!

6. Anonymous9:57 pm

keep us inform rocky...

7. Alhamdulillah! Hidup Rakyat, Hidup Malaysia

8. Anonymous10:03 pm

ALLAHUAKHBAR!

TAHNIAH CIKGU BARD!
    INSYAALAH BAKI PETI UNDI MENOLAK KEKOTORAN UMNO BN.

THANKS TO YOU BRO ROCKY!
    YOU'D CONTRIBUTED SO MUCH IN THE LATEST POLITIC SCENARIO.

9. Hidup Malaysia, Hidup Rakyat!

10. Anonymous10:05 pm

knowing the kind of character this KJ is, surely he'll have something up his sleeves, it's not the end of him yet.( i hope i'm not right) He wont take this defeat easily!!
    Annie

11. Anonymous10:07 pm

terima kaseeeeeeehhhhhhhh, to all malaysians - malays, chinese, indians & dll...

for a better future

- from all our kids.

12. Anonymous10:08 pm

KJ who...kera jadian lah...muka macam beruk.

13. Anonymous10:16 pm

rocky please update minute by minute! i keep refreshing all the websites i can get my hands on from the UK!

14. Anonymous10:17 pm

KJ kalah and asked for recount? Biar betul?????

15. Anonymous10:23 pm

this is a good news

16. Anonymous10:27 pm

COngrats Chebard!! You won against a giant playing it dirty

17. Anonymous10:45 pm

My prayers for Chegubard. I was told that the Negri Sembilan MB lost his seat as well.

Does not bode well for BN in Negri Sembilan

18. Anonymous10:49 pm

GREAT GREAT GREAT!!! THIS IS CLASSIC GOOD VS EVIL AND THIS TIME EVIL LOST!!!

19. Chegu Bard! Chegu Bard! Chegu Bard! Chegu Bard! Chegu Bard! Chegu Bard!

then we'll have Bloggers as MP/ADUN!
    What say you on endorsements from our Yang Berblog at Penang?

20. Anonymous10:59 pm

he won la Bro!...blame it on the stupid malays..unlike the chinese...action speaks louder.

cheers

21. Anonymous10:59 pm

Phantom voters are coming out the graves to support SIL....

22. Anonymous11:01 pm

what is the score?..Is KJ buried?

23. Anonymous11:01 pm

latest! KJ won!

24. Anonymous11:02 pm

So KJ won by more than 5,000 votes.

25. Rocky,
    A sad gloomy day in Rembau when everywhere else it was sunshine. They still manage to defeat Chegu Bard. I guess the might of BN's machinery and money was too much for Chegu.

26. Anonymous11:06 pm

Looks like the 4 remaining boxes were all "guaranteed" BN. You spoke too soon la.

27. Anonymous11:06 pm

Hang in there, CheguBard!

AllahuAkbar!

God bless the people of Rembau!

28. Anonymous11:12 pm

Already celebrated, but younger brother sms just now that kj won by 5000 votes. Say result out in rtm 1. How come? From 114 to 5000?

29. Anonymous11:14 pm

silap lapur, Roc.Never mind.KJ nanti kena ganyang dgn PKR's Oxford's giants (Nik and Tony)...KJ jangan nangis sudah lah.I think it's a fair game.You win some, lose some.

But I hear video lucah dia nanti depa nak circulate on YouTube.Jangan jadi Chua Soi Lek sudahlah.

30. Anonymous11:25 pm

But NST says KJ won in Rembau. Strange.

31. Anonymous11:25 pm

it is also a sad day that the idiot education minister hishammuddin has won his seat.

32. Anonymous11:29 pm

TV news says KJ won??? How come???!!

33. Anonymous11:31 pm

Hey,
    please enlighten me...

if at first C beats K by very small number,
    we have recount...

and in recount,
    K beats C by very small number,

Do we still get a recount?

34. but last check malaysia kini which says kairy won by 800 votes ???
    if that's final then it's really a hair line victory..damn

well done cikgu

35. Anonymous11:51 pm

Rocky, Malaysiakini and Malaysia Today are swamped and many overseas cannot get the results. Could you post some of the main results on your blog?

What an exciting night!

36. Anonymous11:53 pm

Latest news he won! FUCK MAN!!!

37. Anonymous11:56 pm

Hail Chegubard. In my eyes you are the winner.
    rakyat biasa

38. Anonymous11:58 pm

spoke too early.

sbennit@yahoo.com

39. Anonymous4:38 am

Kemenangan buat Rakyat yang dicintai.

Tabik Chegu Bard.

40. Well, it goes to show, that money is might! Lets see if this KJ fella will still 'enjoy' the protection from his FIL!

41. Too early, Rocky? I won't tell you I told you so because it's unfair, I've a "big" advantage ...

Brave fight, Chegubard but it's not your fight. It's someone else's.

You got what it takes to be a good leader in a better Malaysia, so don't give up! Get ready for the next GE.

Congrats to Jeff. I hope he'll still be himself and not become sombong.

42. Anonymous9:03 am

WHAT HAPPENED IN REMBAU?

43. Anonymous9:40 am

Beruk Khairy can now be the King of the Jungle of Rembau... ok, for now we tahan for the next 4 years and see what he can do for the rakyat.

Unfortunately it's not for Chegubard to win this time. But in our eyes, we see him as the TRUE WINNER!We believe the GOOD MAN will PREVAIL!

44. Anonymous10:02 am

This morning papers said KJ won.
    Bloggers wanted AAB to resign.

Can someone tell me what will happen to KJ, if (IF) AAB do resign ?

Anyone fancy NTR to be a PM ?

Will DSAI's wife resign next month to allow DSAI to be elected as MP ?

Then PKR join UMNO and DSAI be PM ?

45. Anonymous10:57 am

KJ the berok will have a very tough time in parliament...he..he...terajang pungkoq si berok sombong ni..

46. Anonymous11:33 am

Chegubard

I had hoped that you will beat the shit out of the son in law.

You have won our hearts and we will still vote for you anytime any place.

Rembau has been a difficult seat for any Opposition but the fact you are willing to take on the fight says much about the person we would like to have in Parliament.

We bloggers are still solidly behind you.

47. Anonymous12:26 pm

In the name of almighty, I wish CheguBad the best. But KJ will win the election and that for sure....sinner will get satan blessing and will win, sell off the country and the stupid malay will be played off by KJ and his satan.

48. Anonymous5:18 pm

nothing wrong in ur posting

no need to apology

clearly u mentioned 24 boxes more to count and so far chegu bard was just ahead of beruk hitam hundred plus vote

knowing the seat was won by BN in last PRU by a margin or 18 000 plus votes..it will be a hard luck for mr bard to win

as everywhere mostly BN winning are margin quite small

49. Rocky...for a while you had me jumping for joy, thinking the bastard KJ had lost! I almost died when I found out he won!