Saturday, March 08, 2008

Wow, Wee!

Thank you, Wangsa Maju people. Bloggers will make sure your new Yang Berkhidmat will not let you down.

45 comments:

1. Anonymous10:17 pm

congrats to wee & eliz wong

2. Anonymous10:29 pm

well done!

I "X" him!

~anon 11.55

3. Unofficial: Zam loses in Sungai Petani - 10.22pm
    The information minister has apparently lost Kedah’s Sungai Petani parliamentary seat to PKR’s Johari Abdul.

fm malaysiakini

4. Anonymous10:41 pm

Congrats YB Wee! And bravo to the discerning voters of Setiawangsa, Lembah Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Taiping and the good people of Penang.

5. Rocky,
    I am happy that the people of Wangsa Maju has proven that race is not a factor when you are sincere.

6. Anonymous11:05 pm

God is Great!!!

It's grey and wet outside in the rotten apple but in my heart, there is a million lights... :DDDDD

7. Anonymous11:17 pm

Bravo. Long Live Malaysia. Results so far shows the end of race-base politics

8. Anonymous11:26 pm

it is also a sad day that the idiot education minister hishammuddin has won his seat.

9. That made my 77 year old father, my 31 year old wife and my vote for you count! Congrats for making it worthwhile to go from Cyberjaya all the way to Wangsa Maju.

Congrats Wee, remember us, your supporters.

10. Wow thats great. BUT, lets hope there won't be any migration from PKR side to UMNO. Anything can happen with PKR members just like in Sabah. There will be lots of multi-million offers in Kedah and PKR members are most vulnerable. Can't trust them

11. Congrads.

This is however just the commencement, the new beginning.

The next step (or 5 years) will be crucial.

Since I am unable to register at PKR's website (dun know how). Hopefully like what PKR said, he will be the watchdog to watch over.

Amen.

12. Congrads.

This is however just the commencement, the new beginning.

The next step (or 5 years) will be crucial.

Since I am unable to register at PKR's website (dun know how). Hopefully like what PKR said, he will be the watchdog to watch over.

Amen.

13. Wow. Wee! You have finally arrived. I hope they will not take you to the court again!!

14. Anonymous11:45 pm

Somebody has poisoned Malaysiakini’s DNS server(s), it is now returning localhost’s IP address, to bypass this problem and access Malaysiakini.com, try this (use the real IP):

http://122.0.17.30/index.php

15. Anonymous11:55 pm

Rock, updates pls...
    What happen to Chegubad?

16. way to go, WCK.... today, whatever the outcome, this country will finally mature and grow up to be truly malaysian and democratic.

17. Congratulations, YB.

18. Bro SYSTEMATIC SHUTDOWN BEING DONE NOW!!!! MALAYSIA KINI SITE BLOCKED BIG TIME!!!! ONE OF THE MANY DIRTY TRICKS ALREADY STARTING!!!!!

19. Anonymous12:20 am

My congratulations to you and all Bloggers...you guys have contributed a lot to educate the rakyat!

20. Anonymous3:04 am

good lord, indeed a revolution has taken place!!!!

21. Anonymous3:15 am

I think the opposition has taken Perak as well. Wow, 5 states at one go. Negri Sembilan BN had a bad scare. Imagine if Terengganu had been taken as well. Unprecedented indeed.

22. Anonymous3:16 am

Congratulations to Barisan Rakyat.

And to FIL and his 40 Bandits, there's plenty of backtracking for you to do.

If only you listened ...

Mama's Girl

23. Hi & maaf menganggu. Boleh saya temubual saudara via email untuk majalah online saya http://sirehdancengkeh.com ?

24. Anonymous3:44 am

pak lah won his seat but lost his state to DAP. he doesnt deserve to be PM anymore!!! please do something, so we can stop he and KJ from ruining this country!!!

25. Rocky,

Wangsa Maju is a battle well fought and well won. One thing though- those recounts are better than David Copperfield shows- a big majority could suddenly show as a 150 majority. When this judiciary thing is fixed we'll lobby to take the SPR to court.

For King & Country,
    R.WM

26. Anonymous4:40 am

Tahniah Rakyat Wakil Raykat.

27. Right said RWM!
    Lets correct the wrongs.
    I am almost certain that we have taken the first step to take back our country!

They are running scared!

28. Anonymous4:47 am

we must also thank pak lah for his liberal stance on bloggers, to his own detriment. under tun mahathir, i dont think such freedom would ever be allowed. remember operations lalang.

29. Anonymous4:51 am

i think pak lah is laughinng inside. he has gotten rid of all the nonsense mahathir has left him with. it is a blessing in disguise. now he can really sit down to work - with the opposition. with and not "against". it is always a government - for - the people never 'against" the people.

30. WARKAH UNTUK BARISAN RAKYAT:

http://unwantedcitizen.blogspot.com/2008/03/warkah-untuk-barisan-rakyat.html

31. Anonymous5:15 am

bro.caya la.. tahniah.. semalam kami (muslim) meminta rakan2 bekas persekolahan kami yg d kl mengundi selain BN. urg2 cina kelantan pastinya membantu pas mempertahankan kelantan jadi urg2 melayu d kl dan sngor juga perlu membatu DAP mengalahkan MCA.. sayabas kerana hari ini kita semua adalah PEJUANG...

32. Anonymous5:16 am

It's true after all: you can't keep a good fella down. Congrats, YB Wee!

33. Anonymous10:36 am

Congratulations YB Wee! Well done to all Opposition MPs. Great job for doing the right thing, Rakyat Malaysia.

34. Anonymous10:52 am

Congrats Mr Wee, please do not let us Malaysian down and may God gives u courage and strength to lead the people who put u there fairly! insya'allah..

35. Congratulations! Yang Berkhidmat Wee! The people has spoken and we wish you all the best.

My hope is for greater transparency especially in electing of universities Vice-Chancelor's. Only the best to spearhead Malaysian universities.

36. Anonymous11:06 am

i think he's very good-looking mp, haha =D

anyway, congratulations! this is a new day for malaysia.

37. Anonymous11:28 am

Yes congrats to all, the rakyat has spoken
    Now the time has come for them to WALK THE TALK. We have given our 100% trust and we hope that this trust will be not be betrayed
    Annie (wangsa maju)
    Hidup Barisan Rakyat

38. Anonymous11:28 am

We gave BN a landslide in 2004 and they served themselves first and not the people. With all the resources we have, we are 50 years behind Singapore and expected to be happy when dished out morsels. Yesterday we decided to show them that we had enough of their overindulgence. While we struggle to make ends meet, they drive around in pompous cars, secure in their luxury mansions and show off their decadence. I guess they haven't figured out that suspiciously gained money does not win respect, only disgust. I hope the new candidates (regardless of party) we voted in will remain humble, listen to our concerns, and serve our community needs. Otherwise, come next election, you know what we are going to do ... !
    Thx, Voter in Selangor

39. Anonymous11:49 am

congratulation to tian chua for winning Batu Parliamentary Seat defeating Lim Si Pin. You never give up on us and you never say die attitude is great. this is your second attempt in Batu and you finally win.
    Finally Tian Chua get to go to Parliament. hooray.

40. Anonymous3:38 pm

Yeah, make sure you new "YBs" DO NOT let us down.

1st thing's 1st = just repair that damn Jalan Gombak road!!! It's been 4-5 years they said they're widening the road!
    Up until now it's still like a 3rd world country's road! Esp. when it rained.

The Malays' shop houses along Jalan Gombak have long been demolished & moved back.
    How come the Chinese's shop houses are still there??? How come they're so scared of the Chinese shop owners?

DEVELOPMENT IS DEVELOPMENT!! & it is for ALL.

HOPE OUR VOTES to THOSE "Shocked" NEW YBs are Not Taken For Granted!!

YEAH. Welcome to the real world!

GOD SAVE MALAYSIA.

41. Anonymous9:47 pm

Someone posted "The Malays' shop houses along Jalan Gombak have long been demolished & moved back.
    How come the Chinese's shop houses are still there??? How come they're so scared of the Chinese shop owners?"

Is this how you justify problems? With which race does what?

Malaysia finally have an opposition. I hope this decision won't bit you in the a$$ and turn us into a conservative country (it suppose to be a multi-racial country).

42. Anonymous1:16 pm

Please do not neglect Wangsa Maju Section 4. We had been neglected since all these years. You will notice that works on the pavement along SEction 4 had been going on since October '07 till TODAY!

Auntie

43. Anonymous9:10 am

Congrats to Wee. I get to vote for u the 3rd time this round, u hv made my day, so go kick some a$$ in parliament. Will be in touch with u regarding state of affair in my area, wangsa maju section 2.

Hidup Barisan Rakyat!

44. tahniah YB Wangsa Maju. Jangan lupa kasi repair jalan depan masjid baru dekat Jusco itu ya. Sudah berapa tahun kene memandu dengan senget bila lalu disitu...huhuhu

45. Anonymous12:52 pm

tahniah, Wee!

border.