Thursday, March 27, 2008

earthquake at pwtc

Update, 8pm:-

No, the earthquake that was forecast didn't happen.
But Ahmad Said is Terengganu MB.
And Umno elections in December.

Original post:-
The Umno Supreme Council meeting ends in half an hour or so.
One of the items on the agenda is to recognize the new MB of Terengganu.
But I've been told to wait for an earth-shattering piece of announcement.
Rumours have been flying about another resignation.

Wait for it.

64 comments:

1. Anonymous6:24 pm

umno's funeral is coming bro. get ready to celebrate!

2. Could it be another turnaround in the Terengganu fiasco? Was told by a source that An ultimatum was given to the PM that either Ahmad Said goes down or he does by the Terengganu delegation. The person went on to say that Ahmad Said will be sacked as well. I doubted this last night as all the blogs were heavy on the King's choice being maintained.

3. Anonymous6:35 pm

Well, we are waiting for it. Let the Heavens open. Time will tell who will emerge victorious. Methinks...(let me not say for now)

4. Anonymous6:41 pm

Yeappp...all road leading to PWTC jamm packed. Barricade was put on the slip road to PWTC from Jalan Tun Razak.

5. you have made me anxiously waiting here....!!! someone BIG in UMNO must have resigned... under pressure from yesterday UMNO management announcement not to postpone the UMNO election to 2009...

6. Quick broder, I am pissing in my pants waiting!

7. Bro,
    This is a real suspense. Cant bear to wait for your next post. Hope it is him that will resign, to be followed by the rest of the useless ones.

8. Anonymous7:12 pm

earthquake at magnitude of 10 Richter scale could only caused by that only one man..someone the King doesnt even bother to listen!!!!

9. Anonymous7:19 pm

Don't put your hopes too high people. With all these flip flop, u-turnings etc. anything can and will happen. Expect the unexpectedlah.That way we won't be too dissapointed.

Anak Jawa Johor

10. Anonymous7:26 pm

Finally, we the people can get what had wanted all this time.

These people who previously thought they own the country and who treated us like dirt will finally see our might.

The People will prevail, always! So back up and pack up.

U all are history , or , more like bad dreams.

11. Anonymous7:32 pm

To all Malaysian and MOB,
    Himpunan Rakyat this Saturday at Dataran Mederka @ 3pm to show our love and respect to DYMM Yang Dipetuan Agong Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin.Daulat Tuanku,Daulat Tuanku,Daulat Tuanku.Visit

www.desperadobn.blogspot.com for detal.

12. The tea-lady? That will really put a spanner in the UMNO works.

OK, bro. No more sms from me. I shall wait patiently in front of the PC and try not to blink.

*starts drumming fingers on table so as not to fall asleep. Hmmm..or maybe sashay down to NPC and breath down the joker's neck instead. At least, there's beeeeerr!*

13. can't wait for new resignation, i hear rumor that Datuk idris jusoh and some of his member is not Datuk anymore, kena tarik balik gelaran.

14. bro...

thanks.. we do need more...

15. Anonymous7:52 pm

I am pissing in my pants waiting in suspense... I am dying....

16. My Old Fart, you pissing in your pants, I am having an excruiciatingly pent-up hard on. You think we can both come together. cheers...when do I drink with you again....TGIF?

17. Anonymous7:58 pm

Why so many of you guys want Pak Lah to go? Even if he goes next come the Najib from Pekan, is he better? Are you all sure? I would say Pak Lah is the best, better than Dr.M even. If Pah Lah is to stay for another 4 years I will assure you the whole Malaysia will have a system of open tender by then. We should support Pak Lah and wait for the time to come.

18. Anonymous8:10 pm

Potong stim betul ....

19. Anonymous8:20 pm

What? No resignation?!

Now, that's earth-shattering.

20. Anonymous8:20 pm

Ok, so it wasn't earth shattering. Still, I am able to gloat, and it was hard to hide my smirk when I heard the 8 o'clock news on TV just now that Bodohwi had to abide by the King's decision.

The MSM may have blacked out the news in the morning papers, but the truth is now out.

21. Wat la... he say he will face the contest.... whre got resign?

22. Anonymous8:28 pm

Apa lah cakap earthquake, takda pon... pirahhhh!

23. Anonymous8:44 pm

pak lah's worst mistake is to let his son in law to be in his cabinet too.

with so much of complaint against cronyism and nepotism that is practically suicidal.

i mean if pak lah has proven himself to be a great leader it is a different story.

but here is a man who is weak and on top of that invites a world of criticism by allowing his son in law - who is equally unpopular - to drag him down further.

tdm is indeed a greater leader. he made sure his children
    didnt become an object for others to nail him down during his tenure.

24. Bro

My heart-rate went up and now it is back to normal.

The march 8 tsunami was bad enough... now another earthquake..(it did not happen so I managed to keep my underpants dry)

The world is round again and the sun will not rise in the west tomorrow!! sigh!!

25. Anonymous8:51 pm

I heard that Ahmad is the MB but what will happened if Idris will still be the Ketua perhubungan UMNO? Will all the UMNO ADUNs report to Idris or to Ahmad. Meaning even though Ahmad is the MB will he be able tp rule effectively since he is practically alone in UMNO. UMNO had to accept Ahmad. They have no choice! This is to avoid further decline in their relation with the Sultan. It is also to show that UMNO will always abide the Sultan choice. Unfortunately the Sultan can't decide what UMNO can do or cannot do in UMNO. I wonder whether Ahmad will be accepted in the UMNO circle in PWTC? So what kind of MB will he be? I hope he will be a good one. Better that Idris or Wan Mokhtar.

26. Rumours.

What Rumours????

Pak Lah resigns from all United Monkey No Otak post.

Pak Lah to assume Presidency of PPP, and Senior Advisor to Gerakan.

Only Pak Lah can do that; Only Pak Lah has the power (Tongkat Ali) to do so!!!

Ah Lah.... Ah Lah!

27. Anonymous9:17 pm

This is typical Pak Lah tactics or maybe as advised by someone...delay, play safe, slumber, make don't know under the disguise of mr. clean,hadari,innocent but full of shits, ulterior motives and Machivellian actually. Malay & Malaysia needs strong,decisive,strategic,smart yet passionate leader to drive the country to be developed one...not this standard of fake leader....

28. I wait for Abdullah Badawi resignation announcement

29. Anonymous9:36 pm

Bro. why people are so angry with UMNO. Is there any room at all for UMNO to cure. Of course there are bad and good leaders. but UMNO must have have done something right for the past 50 years Merdeka or so. If not we will never enjoy such prosperity, peace and freedom like you and I enjoying now. We celebrate the downfall of a party that have been unifying and protecting malay right, we Malay, have no way to go bro, economically we are out. And all bloggers like you seem having the good time.

30. Anonymous9:37 pm

what is happening in this country started decades ago. abdullah now has to clean tdm's shit. he did not do that very well even. i wonder who will be in line to clean his shit. this country's leadership seems to be full of shit. i am faded up. nobody is really sincere to religion, race and country.

31. Anonymous9:41 pm

methinks next resignation is zaid?

32. Anonymous9:42 pm

Of course Ahmad Said is the MB. The ball less UMNOS jackasses have no guts to do anything. And expect AAB to step down? He is still sleeping. And his curse is Khairy..and he has to live with it. You can't sack a son in law. You can appoint ministers, sack ministers etc...but you can't sack SIL..and that is AAB's headache

Thank you Kahiry for helping the PAS PKR and DAP winning so many seats

33. Anonymous9:42 pm

Of course Ahmad Said is the MB. The ball less UMNOS jackasses have no guts to do anything. And expect AAB to step down? He is still sleeping. And his curse is Khairy..and he has to live with it. You can't sack a son in law. You can appoint ministers, sack ministers etc...but you can't sack SIL..and that is AAB's headache

34. Anonymous9:44 pm

35. Alif-mim-nun-wow...= Sarkis!

36. Anonymous10:54 pm

Lets prepare a coffin for UMNO. It wont be long.

37. Hi Rocky!

I am new but I was told the King told Pak Lah to step down, Pak Lah sort of nod and did not say a thing.
    This is a classic case of a belligerent act by a weak prime minister who is 100 times more kurang ajar than TDM. At least TDM did not get the issue of sultan and the rakyat out of control.
    I guess it is right that Pak Lah was not allowed to resign by his son-in-law and his cronies! The only way out is for the entire country to have a special prayer (sembahyang hajat) for this prime minister to quit via a stroke or aneurism in the brain!

38. Anonymous11:19 pm

Ampun Tuanku beribu-ribu ampun,
    Sembah patik harap diampun.
    setelah selesai diaturkan dengan moleknya keadaan di Terengganu, patik pacal yang hina memohon agar diaturkan pula keadaan di Sarawak bumi kenyalang yang juga bernaung di bawah jajahan Tuanku. Tidak kurang mereka yang sebangsa, sekolek, sama seperti Dris Jusuh di bumi sana yang menyusahkan hidup rakyat jelata.Sebagai contoh harga sebeg simen di sini RM17 di Kuching sehingga RM150 sebeg di Bario. Ampun Tuanku.

39. Anonymous11:33 pm

Altantuya's father is in town,possibly with a lot of photographs.So some towering personality must be resigning.It may not be AAB.

40. Anonymous12:11 am

Risau sungguh lah dok tengok amaran2 ekonomi di merata dunia esp di US,depa pun kaki bail out kroni2 juga , macam US230B for Bear Sterns.Tambah lagi terbaca pula salah satu artikel di US financial blog:
    Triple Shock to the Global Economy
    By Eric Le Boucher
    Le Monde
    Saturday 15 March 2008
    You've entered the kingdom of uncertainties. Oil? How high will it go? The dollar? How far will it drop? The financial crisis? When will it end? Recession? In the United States? In France? From week to week, the prognosis for each of these questions eludes us. A dark crisis mechanism is at work that seems impossible to arrest.
    We're suffering the blows of a great triple shock, the scope and the consequences of which are still difficult to measure, but which we know will profoundly refashion the global system.
    The first shock is the world's shift from the West to the East. The unique American engine is exhausted, China, Asia are taking over. The second shock is a consequence of the first: Chinese thirst for raw materials has caused prices to explode and provoked a return of inflation - dead for 30 years - to the forefront of concern. The third shock is the financial crisis which persists, expands and leads to the end of (too-) easy credit.
    There is no equivalent for the first shock unless it be the passage of supremacy from Europe to America during the First World War. The second is like the so-called "oil" shock of the 1970s. For the final shock, comparison oscillates among the Great Depression of the 1930s and the more limited crises of the 19th century and those more recent crises of the 1980s. The three shocks together have, in any case, an unprecedented scope: boom, boom, boom, they come at once and act in concert.
    The Federal Reserve is blamed for having been the source of the evils of easy money. The "wizard" Alan Greenspan, adulated only yesterday, decided on interest rates too low to encourage growth, but that inflated asset bubbles instead. American households were able to go into debt cheaply and consume more and more. Imports grew in a straight line; the trade deficit deepened; the dollar began to weaken.
    The United States has other, enviable, "fundamentals:" productivity gains, a high-tech sector, immigration ... but its debt-fueled growth model spiraled out of control with respect to real estate. The house was barely purchased before it gained in value, which allowed it to be refinanced and borrowing to be increased. Lending organizations invented subprimes to convince households without the means that they, too, could become property-owners under this system. Up until the day when, after an increase of 80% between 2000 and 2006, prices stagnated, forcing those households into bankruptcy.
    The subprime crisis is one of excessive indebtedness. The American growth model will have to change: the return to savings will atrophy consumption; the dollar's fall could allow exports to take up a part of the slack. How? To what extent? It's too early to know.
    In any case, the American deficit has its complement: the Asian surplus. China became the United States's workshop, then, as it accumulated monetary reserves, its creditor. The size of developing economies has grown vertiginously: they account for 50% of global GNP (in purchasing power parity). The "dragon" swallows half of global pork production, ditto for cement, a third of steel production. Its oil consumption will triple between now and 2030. Hence the surge in energy, metal and food prices.
    From now on, food and energy will be more expensive. We are experiencing the end of a 30-year downward trend in commodity prices. Does that mean the resurgence of the specter of inflation? Probably not, even if it is too soon to be entirely reassured. In the immediate future, these elevated prices are going to corrode purchasing power, slowing both consumption and growth.
    To what extent are developing countries autonomous enough to resist the fall of the American economy, now poised on the verge of recession? This East versus West "uncoupling" is one major uncertainty.
    Then, there's the financial crisis. The collapse of an investment fund in the American giant Carlyle Group, this week, has come to show that that crisis is far from being contained. What's new about this crisis is that it does not center on one country or one bank, but concerns the sui generis construction of the financial world. Did the Fed's too-low interest rates or the excessive ingenuity of the math geniuses bring it about? In any case, the banks, and especially other financial organizations have sold and resold fragile stacks of "products," in ignorance of their risks. The regulations that forced these products off-balance sheet were an incentive to crime, while the obligation to mark to market daily has precipitated losses. In short, the hyper-finance world offers a great many subjects for revision, and, in the meantime, fear of new losses, failures and credit rationing after years of excess is strong.
    The three shocks create uncertainty in the short term. Over the longer term, they will prove not to have been solely negative, and should give birth to a new economy with multi-polar growth, strong research and development in energy and agriculture, wiser finance. But the process of giving birth is always agonizing.

41. Anonymous1:22 am

"Ayam kambing bag"

DON'T BE SURPRISE IF HE IS BACK!

42. thank god, he waw not forced to resign. Let him be. I dread Najib unless he remarries his first wife...that stunner from Kelantan...although he ain't no leader....gut feel that is because no son can ever be like the father...only tengku abdul rahman never had a son who went into politics...a bit fuzzy now after paying maiden visit to my village pub.....pictures of country stars all lining the wall. But 11 dollars a can beer?..I told the owner his place is inviting an arson attack.

43. Like the idea of Atlantuya's father in town. Hope he brought enough photographs to make some one wet his pants.

44. Anonymous4:03 am

Aaaaa....correct...correct....korek....thats why....undur LAH!!!

45. Anonymous5:00 am

Anon 9:36PM "Bro. why people are so angry with UMNO. Is there any room at all for UMNO to cure. Of course there are bad and good leaders. but UMNO must have have done something right for the past 50 years Merdeka or so. If not we will never enjoy such prosperity, peace and freedom like you and I enjoying now. We celebrate the downfall of a party that have been unifying and protecting malay right, we Malay, have no way to go bro, economically we are out. And all bloggers like you seem having the good time."

UMNO is the problem for the Malays but so many are blinded by what UMNO claim. In the 1960s we can claim that University Malaya is ahead of NUS of S'pore where as Penang Free School match that of
    S'pore's Raffles Institute. We earn as much too and even more than the Koreans and the Thai were far away from us. Look at what is around us Malays now after 50 years of UMNO. Today our university are all over 200 world ranking where as NUS is within top 50. S'pore Malays are more educated, the earn more than us, they stand taller in all 4 corner of this world and they are more progressive in every way. We the Malays also lost our own culture to the Arabs, so UMNO never protect the Malays as what they claim and what kampong Malays were told and make to belief.

To help the Malays is to sink UMNO, Malays do not need UMNO but UMNO need the Malays to servive. If we have to worried over our own countryman like the Indians, the Kandazans than were are we heading? All Malaysian must join force under new political parties regardless of race or religion so that in 50 years time Malaysian are as good as the Koreans or Singaporean.

46. Anonymous5:26 am

Pak Lah may 'look' weak but how can you judge him or not give him a chance considering he's cleaning up Dr. M's HORRIFYING mess for the past 20 years? Furthermore he has so much problems to solve considering what those money sucking scumbags in BN have done. Put yourself in his shoes, i'm sure you guys would have suffered a mental breakdown. I still support Pak Lah and i still wish he gives himself a chance to do what's right for all races and the country.

BN has to merge all their parties, BR will then have to merge too whilst PAS needs to tone down if they intend to be part of BR. Then we'll have a 2 party system.. lesser problems and easier to manage and reduce bureaucracy. If BN does not merge, they are doomed. They are seriously doomed. There is NO OTHER WAY!

Pak Lah don't step down, do what's right.. and you know what's right to garner further support from BN.

p.s Pak Lah if you're reading this, please send me your address, i will post you a copy of Sun Tzu's most popular book FOC. :)

Regards,
    A BR Supporter

47. Anon 11:33 PM

Altantunya's father in town?

How come Susan Looooooony Tune not writing abt it?

Is writing abt the father subjudice toooooooo?????

48. Anonymous8:09 am

People like me never hate beloved UMNO which has done so much to this country....but the things we hated most are the opportunistic leaders with the bunch of useless cronies....these bangsat are manipulating the whole UMNO scenario as long as they are in our beloved UMNO....Where is Islam hadhari that they were so proud of???? Is Islam Hadhari teaching about clinging for power for unscrupulous reasons? Is Islam teaching about derhaka to sultan for personal reasons? Is Islam Hadhari teaching about obviously accumulating wealth at the expense of selling the country to foreigners? Pak Lah, you just selected BY tdm before because of islam hadhari not your clear incompetency.....understand!!!

49. Anonymous8:49 am

UMNO have accepted Ahmad after being pressured by the Istana. This must havd disappointed many. Because Many have thought that AAB will stick to his decision come what may but when he did the opposite .... many were quite surprise. Although some people would translate his actions this past weeks as a sign of weakness but I beg to differ. I see it as a sign of maturity and a sign of a leader who is willing to compromise for the betterment of the country.

50. Anonymous10:01 am

for years UMNO never ask it members to go after any other races with parang and keris in Malaysian streets. Some leaders did kiss the kris but never use them. There are some malay bloggers who are very much enjoyed of all the bashing of UMNO, they have forgotten, who might have fought this far for their place and peace in this wealthy nation. As I posted earlier. It is so sad to read the bashing that is not just come from our malay bloggers but from our Chinese and Indian friends who keep the condemning on and on. Will there be any party that good enough to satisfy everybody. Will DAP open to Malays and India that much? will our Chinese friends fought for Malay political and economical right? Why because for years Malay are still backward in economy and everything, who control the econ? Who is the richest man in Malaysia in fact among Asian, they are not Malay and not even a single UMNO or Malay people protest that. If we want Pak Lah to go, we should be focus on that, rather than celebrating UMNO funeral. Who is Annuar Ibrahim, please study all the facts when he was 10 years in Government offices. Thanks & Salam.

51. Utusan has announced those earthquakes. It is a really sad state when UMNO don't even have the balls to pick our own MB.

To think I was pretty positive with the new cabinet ministers.

Enough with the Flip Flop...

I want KuLi

52. Anonymous10:34 am

a voice,

Susan loony is waiting to be the private secretary of Angwa when he becomes the Prime Minister:)

53. Anonymous10:53 am

Rocky, listen to me.
    MT UMNO recognises Ahmad Said the MB of Terengganu. My comment is: Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah ah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah, Kah

54. Anonymous10:54 am

the umno election fiasco points out the fact that we do not need race based party anymore. we need a real sincere malaysian based party, a party where we can give each other a shoulder to cry on when any of us is in need. and of course, no more mushy show of kris wielding which is all about cowing the other malaysians. selfish politicians like to do this because it panders to the hearts of the less educated malays, the ones who can be easily swayed to believe in anything.
    a country just cannot operate on such maxims. every malaysian must be taught from young to understand every malaysian is in need of each other. no community in this country can succeed on its own without the contributions from the rest. and please no more selfish politicians and NEP Sharks to exploit this. i really pity those malaysians who still cannot see the futility of race based parties.
    they are an invitation to failure.
    i am glad the political climate has taken a new meaningful twist.
    its success will depend on how every malaysian can give each other the right to treat
    this country as their own.

55. Anonymous12:00 pm

I just love TDM writeup @ sun this morning especially the ending part. correct, correct! Very funee Tun!

Cheers!

56. Anonymous12:05 pm

1) Pak Lah said that he never lose face abt the T'ganu MB issue. Aiyoh, so thick skin lah.
    2) As UMNO President, he should apologise to DYMM YDP Agung who is also the T'ganu Sultan for the seditious words uttered by UMNO members against HRH. Really biadap punya manusia and the police should investigate and bring to justice all these people.
    3)Pak Lah will face the UMNO election. Will it be clean or will he pressure all the delegates not to nominate anyone else but him. Remember how he manipulate the Kubang Pasu UMNO election?
    4) Pak Lah must accept the fact that the malays no more support UMNO as in the past. They have opened their eyes.
    5) UMNO cannot be a party of money making machine for it's leaders only.The common malay are suffering of poverty but UMNOputras are hijacking all the projects.

57. Rocky Bro,

My heart is pounding hard !!! Tak sabor nak tahu update terkini...

58. Anonymous1:08 pm

some tears are shed yesterday in the meeting. Now they learned that derih 'kerang busuk' is no longer the beneficiary of 'wang ehsang'.

rosol does his 'supreme' crying at home.

p/s: Rosol...pah ning mung makang chacher yah la ork. padang muke mung, pale pengak sangak! misa yah chome, pranga hudoh!

59. Anonymous2:49 pm

WHO RESIGNED OR WHO IS RESIGNING IN UMNO IS NOW IRRELEVANT ... COZ UMNO IS IRRELEVANT TO US MALAYSIANS ... MELAYU KA, CHINA KA, INDIA KA ATAU BANGSA LAIN.

SO ANY EARTHQUAKE IN UMNO WOULD BE JUST LIKE AN EARTHQUAKE SOMEWHERE FAR, FAR AWAY FROM OUR SHORES ... YES WE WE FEEL THE TREMOR BUT DON'T WORRY IT'S INSIGNIFICANT.

HOWEVER THERE'S ONE MOUNTAIN WHO IS KEEPING A LOWER PROFILE NOW, WAITING FOR THE MOMENT IN THE NOT TOO FAR AWAY TIME TO BE THE PM.

HE IS SOMEONE WHO WAS ONCE LABELLED IRRELEVANT NOT TOO LONG AGO, BUT NOW HAS BECOME VERY, VERY RELEVANT ...

ANWAR IBRAHIM ...

SO TO ALL ASPIRING BUT SO UNINSPIRING UMNO MEMBERS WHO IS CURRENTLY DREAMING OF BECOMING THAT IRRELEVANT PARTY LEADER ... DREAM ON AND PLEASE DON'T WAKE UP.

namZAR

60. Anonymous2:59 pm

AND BEFORE I FORGOT ... DEAR FELLOW MALAYSIANS IN SABAH, PLEASE BE PATIENT ... YOUR STATE WILL HAVE MORE FULL MINISTERS IN THE VERY NEAR FUTURE:

SABAH - 2 MINISTERS (WITH PORTFOLIO) AND 2 MINISTERS IN PM DEPT. 4 AND MAYBE 5 DEPUTY MINSTERS.

AND FOR MY FELLOW MALAYSIANS IN SARAWAK FROM THE BIDAYUH COMMUNITY, YOU WILL HEAR THE GOOD NEWS THAT SOON YOUR SUPPORT WILL BE REPAID WITH A CABINET POST ... A DEPUTY MINSTER AT THE LEAST.

namZAR

61. Anonymous3:26 pm

Naughty rockybru seems to have posted it in another blogger's comments!!

62. Anonymous1:33 am

zealot,
    I like your slang man...

63. Anonymous1:59 am

Anon 10.01AM,
    I share your concern about people's over-reaction towards UMNO/BN. However, I really don't know what you see in Pak Lah...

Because of PakLAH, people within UMNO pun berbaLAH,

Because of PakLAH, orang yang betul pun jadi saLAH,

Because of PakLAH, BN teruk kaLAH

Because of PakLAH, everything lemahLAH

64. zealot said... (6.24pm)
    umno's funeral is coming bro. get ready to celebrate!
    ================================================

umno SEI-ZHORED?????

OOrrrr-mmmiii-thhorrr-fhattt....

AGONG should announce Public Holiday commemorating the demise of Monkeys United (MU), and celebrate the occasion annually.