Thursday, March 27, 2008

News blackout: Old Habits Die Hard

Blackout. It's as if the PM never had an audience with the Agong and got the dressing-down that he deserved for letting the Terengganu MB appointment get out of control. If you read the papers or follow the on-line editions of the mainstream media, including Bernama, there's nothing said about the meeting which blogs and the New Media have been reporting on.
Nuraina A. Samad, a seasoned editor herself, suspects that 4th Floor is up to no good again, here.
I agree with her. Too soon and these jokers forget what their spin-doctoring had done to the PM during the March 8 General Election.
Shabery Cheek should get them sacked. The 4th Floor boys have no business ordering the editors around.
Help free the editors from the 4th Floor boys, Shabery!

34 comments:

1. Anonymous2:58 pm

Hi Rocky,
    We should show our undivided support to our KING this Saturday as i read from www.desperadobn.blogspot.com
    Are you joining force?

2. Anonymous3:00 pm

I thought the 4th floor failures are gone already. Still holding the fort eh? I suppose if Kali is out of NST that will be an indicator whether Pak Lah has heeded the call of his BN partners to get rid of his close advisers who has failed him, UMNO and BN.

Or maybe the MT should discuss this during their meeting today and order Pak Lah to jettison the 4th floor boys for good. Lets Pray.

Anak Jawa Johor

3. Anonymous3:03 pm

Journalism can never be silent: that is its greatest virtue and its greatest fault. It must speak, and speak immediately, while the echoes of wonder, the claims of triumph and the signs of horror are still in the air.

Unless if you are working for the MSM.

4. Anonymous3:17 pm

Anak Jawa Johor: errr.. if I recall, 4th Floor Influence was discussed at the MT meeting after the elections... and the one who got jettisoned was DS Rafidah, who apparently let fly her views on those boys.

5. Anonymous3:41 pm

Rocky Bro,

There are men who can write poetry, and there are men who can read bank statements.

The men who can read bank statements shouldn't write.

6. Anonymous3:55 pm

Anak Jawa Johor wrote.."I thought the 4th floor failures are gone already. I suppose if Kali is out of NST that will be an indicator whether Pak Lah has heeded the call of his BN partners to get rid of his close advisers".

Sorry, but you are not correct.
    The real power behind all this is the other K. Even Kali has to bend to his commands..

And there is no way the PM is going to carry on without his beloved SIL...lets get that correct.

7. Anonymous3:57 pm

Due to the current situation in UMNO, I have this feeling that KJ might appoint Anwar to become his 2nd father in law.......
    Just in case if 1st father in law falls.

8. Anonymous4:09 pm

YB Dato' Ahmad Shabery,

Readers and viewers have turned to bloggers because the MSM are hopeless. News coverage is one-sided and lacks objectivity. It's mainly spin and unbridled propaganda.

People have become fed up to the core.

It is good that you want to engage the bloggers but at the same time MSM must be fair. Otherwise, status quo.

Like that, how can we become an informned society with a first world mentality?

9. Anonymous4:16 pm

PM never learn from his mistake. Don't take the people for a ride. Just print the truth and let the people know. Afterall, there is the alternative media to report the current events.

10. Anonymous4:25 pm

Yeah Lor, as though we don't know what happened.

But after reading your blog, I suspect they have to compile and reconcile the accounts for the "Wang Ehsan" over the years for the Agung to audit. That could probably be the reason and worst that act was formalised during the PAS years and it was under Mahathir. You can guess how and where Diam is (after what he did with the Fleet Group)? And Mahathir will definately say he forgot. So macam mana boleh siap??

I think as BRo RPK said we may be into the next chapter of a RE-ELECTION. Very exciting times ahead.

11. emm waiting for mainstream to latest news about terengganu but none of it! Hehehe what a joke they still play around. Saw the BHarian, Utusan until late afternoon still tebal lagi (tak laku la)

http://tipulagi.blogspot.com

12. Anonymous4:48 pm

This is from someone's blog. TRUE?

Thursday, March 27, 2008

Sultan of Terengganu withdraws Datukship titles from 3 treasoners!

I just came across my fellow blogger SanggahTokSago's blog where he has reported that the Sultan of Terengganu has withdrawn with immediate effect the Datukship of 3 UMNO Terengganu leaders!

They are the former MB of Terengganu, Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh, Datuk Rosol Wahid and Datuk Din Adam.

Idris Jusoh, Rosol Wahid and Din Adam are now plain commoners just like the rest of the vulgar bunch who thought that they could mess with the Sultan of Terengganu as they tried to show their 'terror' with demanding that the 'Istana' capitulate to their demands?

Looks like they do not know that Tuanku Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin can literally kick their ass if Tuanku wants to?

Have they forgotten that Tuanku Sultan Mizan is a black belt Tae Kwan Do master?

Looks like for now, the 3 have been dealt a knockout blow by His Majesty!

If it was back in the times when our Sultans had their full powers, it would have been the long keris for the 3 through their shoulder down to their guts!

Malays forget easily!

I salute Tuanku Mizan for His Majesty's coup de grace!

Daulat Tuanku!

Posted by %%%%%%% at 3/27/2008 01:04:

13. Anonymous4:49 pm

apa nak risau rocky, kehebatan blog ni udah menewaskan media arus perdana. pengaruh blog makin meluas. dah terbukti kesannya melalui pru12. kekawan yang masih kat msm pun tak boleh buat apa, kita paham, cari makan la bro.. nanti miss soru, lain la bagi mereka yang kat luar tu atau xxmsm yang dah boleh berdiri atas kaki sendiri & walaupun terpaksa bersusah payah cari makan sendiri...

14. News Blackout
    An advice to the media …
    You are making yourself Obsolete.

Remember, on 8/3 night,
    I wanted to do what I did for the past election nights. – glue to the TV & Radio.
    So, I switched to TV/radio, but I got extremely delayed news, and very slowly

BN was getting poor results, so they delayed publishing the news.
    Luckily, my friend phoned me, I was told to surf to Malaysiakini.
    True enough, Malaysiakini announced Penang fell to opposition @ about 8pm.
    TV only reported the Penang fall @ way past mid-night.

As a result, I believe hundred thousands of ppl, including me abandon TV and changed to rely on Internet for election result.
    For that night, government media suddenly became obsolete.

You think you are very clever.
    You think you are controlling the news.
    50 years you have been plying this trick.
    Not anymore. Please don’t make yourself obsolete.

15. Saudara Rocky,

Why are you surprised?
    Remember the last time our Goody2 Pak met Tun M?

He wanted to Salam only,la!

16. Anonymous5:32 pm

There is nothing for ANYBODY to feel ashamed about since everyone knows about "Kesetiaan Kepada Raja dan Negara" so if one goes along that line ...it means that finally things fell in place after all.
    Bozo.

17. Anonymous5:32 pm

Spinning the media is like what they can only do now haha!

http://notlogiclah.blogspot.com/

18. Anonymous5:43 pm

Remember BODOHwi said 'we thot the MSM is enough'? So he blacked out the news in the MSM that he suffered a 'blackout' administered by DYMM!!
    Silly fler never learns!

19. Anonymous5:57 pm

Shoot, thanks for the correction people. I guess Pak Lah just have to go NOW, so we can once and for all get rid of those parasites around him KJ(Chief Pest), Kali and the pesky fourth floor boys. All of them can set up a Islam Hadari Kampung in Perth and settle there.

Anak Jawa Johor

20. Anonymous6:08 pm

I'm glad for this posting. I read ALL the papers today, cdn't find a word on this.
    But here's another interesting facet to this: because it's not in msm, it's left people like me of the older generation wondering if what you read in the blogs are factually correct. Put it in another way: By force of habit you seek confirmation in the msm.
    Don't scold me pls, people. Just thinking aloud.
    And if what you and other bloggers and news portals have written is correct, then the msm have done us a disservice (i.e. our right to know).
    Interesting that, as RPK puts it, he was top news on tv broadcast.
    Old Reader

21. hey, lets all switch to RTM1 and observe if there has been any changes under their new boss. after all its been quite sometime since most of us here tuned in to the premier station and Shabery's predecessor must have left the office by now hasnt he? muhamad rahmat?

kahkahhh...

22. Anonymous6:19 pm

Buang saja editor-editor surat khabar yang mementingkan diri sendiri. entah-entah mereka bukan ahli UMNO pun. Tengok sajalah Berita Harian, orang sibuk dengan masalah negara yang begitu cemas, surat khabar tu sibuk dengan anugerah penyanyi yang tidak berfaedah itu. Tengok promo di TV, radio dan akhbar, dah macam nak gegak gempita. Macamlah kalau tak ada anugerah itu, Malaysia jadi papa kedana. Apa punya mentalitilah orang surat khabar. Negara dah nak terbalik, mereka masih nak bersuka-suka lagi. Pak Lah kena tengoklah benda ini kerana mereka inilah yang merosakkan negara dan bangsa.

23. And if it's also true that the three stooges lost their titles, I wonder when (the other) PL will be banned from T'ganu.

24. Anonymous8:56 pm

but rocky, do you know who are on the desk of the msm...well, the NST, for instance?

imagine...Pak Lah has got cowards surrounding him. U think the 4th floor boys got balls? Huh! the minute Pak Lah goes, they'd make an exit before anyone could fart.

so...kalimulah.. who is he surrounded by? obviously ???? right... i know you'd get it.

do u think the likes of kamrul idris, lionel morais, that hamidi fella... do u think they'd dare make their own decision to publish the news.

so --- of course the 4th floor boys DARE order these editors around.

haiyaaah....

25. Anonymous9:30 pm

You think it's easy to give up power? once you've tasted the sweetness? you will never want to let it go. In this case the one holding it is a nut case and an IDIOT!

Forget about Shabery Cheek...as long as BN exists forget about fair reporting from RTM. Just continue blogging and we the rakyat will embraced this form of media.

26. Anonymous11:04 pm

With all the mess not cleared for almost 2 weeks, I just wondered he could sleep in peace or was having headache day in, night out... how is the view across the window?

27. Anonymous11:04 pm

With all the mess not cleared for almost 2 weeks, I just wondered he could sleep in peace or was having headache day in, night out... how is the view across the window?

28. Anonymous11:32 pm

As long as Shabery is UMNO...he has to toe party line. If he reduces news on AAB,,,AAB will remove him and put someone like Zam back in. Shabery is same as all the UMNO asses in govt. They become spineless and brainless after joining the cabinet. Or maybe it is a disease.

29. Anonymous12:26 am

Interesting article about these media 's spinners;
    "You could get a journalist cheaper than a good call girl, for a couple hundred dollars a month." - CIA operative discussing with Philip Graham, editor Washington Post, on the availability and prices of journalists willing to peddle CIA propaganda and cover stories. "Katherine The Great," by Deborah Davis (New York: Sheridan Square Press, 1991)

30. Daulat Tuanku. We shall uphold your Honour and Dignity. We will show "them" how much we love you

31. Anonymous5:22 am

And if that wants to maintain the 4th floor boys...let him be. They are the ones keeping that fler "informed" and "advised". He was so well informed that the elections is a walk for him.

If we have such a stooooopid leader to listen to some shithole on the 4th floor, the sttooopid fler deserves what is coming to him.

32. Anonymous8:37 am

Just prior to the Elections, so-called political experts such as MIC's Denison Jayasuria were scoffing at the impact the Internet and the alternative media was going to make in the just concluded GE.

Now even Pak Lah has conceded that the disastrous showing of the BN was due to the alternative media. Even the new Information Minister is trying to reach out to Bloggers. If this is the case, why not get the EC to introduce Online Voter Registration. There are millions of unregistered voters under the age of 30 who have yet to register themselves as voters.

This segment of the population are pretty much Internet savvy but would shy away from going to a post office to sign up as a voter. Why not make things easy for them by letting them register themselves as voters via the Internet. What say you EC?

33. Anonymous6:12 pm

Salaam, Pak Rocky

For the benefit of those of us who are less clued-in to the doings in Putrajaya, could you please name each and every one of the "4th floor boys"?

And no "4th floor girls"? That's so sexist, Pak!

34. Anonymous4:02 pm

read more about this girl.....at

http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/3003_hooker.shtml