Thursday, September 20, 2007

Girl in the bag is Nurin

Oh, God. There must be some mistake. Journo friends told me the DNA test showed that the body in the bag (NST's dead cover girl) was missing girl Nurin.

How could that be? The parents said she wasn't her baby.

There has got to be a mistake somewhere.

For more, please look out for Bernama, Star sms alert, Malaysiakini.

36 comments:

1. It was aired by TV3 (1.30pm). According to police, her 'identity' confirmed by DNA. Nurin's parents refused to accept it.

2. What is going on...bro...this is soooooo sick !!I'm really upset now !
    God bless the little angel's soul !

3. how well could any of us identify a body that's been mutilated, bloated and left to rot?

4. Anonymous2:13 pm

wtf...........how come.......no bcg????

butt.........dna correctly done????

must be mistake somewhere.........

5. rocky, i am heartbroken. And even if it is not Nurin, she was someone's daughter. Find the beast, pls find the beast!!!!

6. Anonymous2:52 pm

I am crying with tears, reading all the news. But reading the testimony of her father, I am just puzzled. Not good to make a comment, but lets hope its not some kind of conspiracy to switch bodies. Malaysians are not that stupid after all. May God watch over Nurin.

7. Sad ... what bad can an 8 year old girl do?

8. i am too shocked and sicken when I read the online news. If I can feel like this, I can't imagine the pain the family must be going through. Somehow, I hope the dead girl (God bless her soul)is not Nurin... *sob*

9. Rocky,

so so tragic.
    i pray the killer/killers will be caught and punished.

10. Mayat dalam beg sah mayat Nurin Jazlin

PETALING JAYA 20 Sept — Polis hari ini mengesahkan ujian asid deoksiribonukleik (DNA) ke atas mayat kanak-kanak perempuan yang ditemui dalam sebuah beg sukan di Petaling Jaya Utama Isnin lepas adalah Nurin Jazlin Jazimin, 8, yang hilang sejak sebulan lepas.

Ketua Polis Daerah Petaling Jaya, ACP Arjunaidi Mohamed berkata, ujian darah ke atas mayat dan juga ibu bapa Nurin Jazlin mengesahkan hubungan antara kedua-dua pihak.

Katanya, ibu bapa Nurin Jazlin telah dimaklumkan tengah hari ini mengenai keputusan DNA itu.

utusan

11. Anonymous3:56 pm

Our family is sad Rocky.

12. Semoga Allah mencucuri rahmat kepada roh allahyarham.

Kepada pembunuh dan perogol yang melakukan perkara ini, lambat laun pasti akan tertangkap. Balasan yang berat menunggu Mu. Kalau tidak didunia ini, diakhirat kelak.

13. Anonymous4:10 pm

There are so many sick people out there...lately there seem to be more news of missing children. We wonder as mothers, what can we do or what we could have not done to stop this.......I cry for the missing child & her family and I wept for the little innocent child that was stuffed in the bag.....her parents must be tormented by this discovery. How could a person/persons do such an evil heartless thing?

14. saya berdoa demi KOTA MEKAH DAN MADINAH.. Ya ALLAH.. berikan kerahmatan kepada keluarga NURIN.... amin

15. Anonymous4:16 pm

F**king b****rd should just be hung and quartered.

Every single decent human being int his country should make it their priority to catch the monster, before the end of the WEEK!!!!

A am now terrified to let my children leave the house...
    YOU A**HOLE you are robbing all our children the pleasure of going out to play and have fun,
    I don't think any Malaysian can even beign to imagine what kind of punishment befits this spawn of evil....

16. i'm lost for words...that this sort of monster now exsist in our society...we used to only read about this sort of hideous crime from the foreign press...

17. This country is real real sick. There are so many scandals on all fronts.
    When the police is seen to be impotent, criminals reign supreme.
    May God give strength to Nurin's parents and help them through this ordeal.

18. Anonymous4:52 pm

Al-Fatihah.

Bro, since you are one of the most celebrated bloggers, may I propose that you set up a dedicated blog against all child abuse cases - put a picture and a short take on each history - as a reminder to all Malaysians how cruel each of us can be. Let us seethe with anger till the day when we see such act on the streets that we instantly act to save a little child instead of letting the parents suffer the long wait; let the sufferance of each parent no longer be in vain. Malaysians, stand up and be counted. - Amir

19. Anonymous5:02 pm

somebody somewhere is screwing up bad.....it pissese me of when one we spend so much money on sending a guy to space etc (another BN Project....of which they proudly tell everyone) but cant act quickly to find the girl or nab the rapists.

WHERE ARE THE DAMN COPS....

20. Anonymous5:24 pm

I agree with anonymous. we should start a drive against child rape and abuse.

This is so bloody sick. I hoped the findings r a mistake n Nurin is alive somewhere. I'm sure many share this hope, including Nurin's parents. But its hard to refute DNA evidence.

God bless the soul of the innocent child. My solace is that, she is in a better place now.

I think this is the cue for the government to make child rape a mandatory death offence. We need a strong deterrent.

21. this is sickening beyond words.

this must stop once and for all.

profile them let us know if there is any pattern.

get the bastard.

what kind of shithead society is this

22. Anonymous5:42 pm

this bad incident obviously should not have happened in our so-called islam hadhari society! mana itu yb pak lah???

23. Poor child. And my heart goes out to her parents, too, whoever they might turn out to be...

24. Anonymous5:47 pm

haha..another good example of MANAGEMENT BY DISASTER galadriel.

25. Anonymous5:50 pm

Malaysia, oh Malaysia, what direction are you heading? Things are perceptively out of control.

26. oh fuck, get the beast!

and shove a broom stick up his anus!!!!!!!!!!!!

27. Anonymous7:08 pm

I feel so sorry for Nurin's parents. No parents should go through what they have gone through and will be going through for the rest of their lives. The dead child could be yours or mine. An on-line newspaper wrote yesterday that it's parents' responsibility to keep their children safe but ultimately we want a country that is reasonably safe for our children to move around freely in, like we did when we were children ourselves. We certainly don't want to develop the paranoid habit of text-messaging them to see if they are safe every five minutes if they went out with their friends. We want to be able to send them, like we were once sent to by our parents, to the sundry shop around the corner without high anxiety every time we do. So, what is the govt doing about this or are they, as usual, going into denial, too paralyzed to do anything? The monster must be caught now before he hurt another child.

28. Anonymous7:39 pm

Whether the girl is Nurin or otherwise, she died through an inhuman act.

If she is another person, may she rest in peace.

If she is Nurin, may she rest in peace. And sincere condolence to the parents.

Now, shall we ask all those with authority in discharging the duty of ensuring public safety and order to resign if you cannot do the job anymore? We don't need seat warmer.

29. Anonymous8:13 pm

The crime rates are very this days, Mr Policemen where you all when the rakyat need you all most.

Please stop crimes like Nurin from happening.

30. Instead of going after beasts like this, our authorities are more concerned about flag burning, dog catching and all that. Get your priorities right guys. You too have daughters. This bastard must be caught.

31. Rocky, DNA is 100% correct. Whatever it is parents should also be held responsible.

I often see kids been left alone in shopping complex. In one occasion I found a boy crying at KLCC, the parents no where around. I managed to coached the kids to follow me with everyone watching. I then took the boy's hand and talk to him all the way to the reception area. The receptionists says it always happen.

There must be law against parents or guardian who left their kids without attention even for a minute. It is a jungle out there.

So parents it is your responsibility and be extra careful when taking kids shopping. In mere seconds anything could happen when they are not at your sight.

Let us see that no such incident happen again.

32. Anonymous12:09 am

Let us hope this AWAKES us MALAYSIANS that Malaysia needs some revamping. This atmosphere of no accountability will spread to every segment of society into every area.

WE ARE RESPONSIBLE IF WE DO NOT DO WHAT IS RIGHT FROM NOW.

WE NEED TO ENSURE A MORE OPEN AND TRANSPARENT GOVERNMENT AND CRIME FIGHTING IN THE COUNTRY. What is all this corrupt IGP allegations, kawan with kingpin stories including various evidences, true or not, we need to DEMAND TRANSPARENCY. It will be more sad news to come but we need to be STRONG and BUILD A MALAYSIA THATS FOR OUR CHILDREN. FREE MALAYSIA FROM ALL THIS CRAP. We need to be the freedom fighters so that we can shout Merdeka meaningfully next year.

Its all about transparency. We have lost that since we are not proud of hard work that we do. We have lost that since we believed we can choose easy way outs. We have lost that since the environment suggest that no one is watching us since the top post go away with corruption easily. We have lost that since no one will really bothers when something bad happens, and we have ourselves to blame.

But, when there is a WILL, there is a WAY

Where is Thy Will, O Malaysians,
    Where is thy spirit to seek after justice
    Where is thy compassion to comfort the loss
    Where is thy anger over injustice

Has it been silenced by ISA?
    Has it been tamed by uncompetitiveness?
    Has it been confused over misreporting of the mass media?
    Has it been screwed up by the powers that be?
    So that we do not know what is praise worthy and what is shameful?

Kerja halal harus dipuji
    Penat lelah datangkan rezeki
    Yang lemah menerima subsidi
    Yang tamak hukuman diberi
    Sistem adil mendorong kualiti
    Kerja halal tak patut disembunyi
    Biar yang miskin mendapat DEB
    Yang kaya diskaun rumah tak dikehendaki
    Lebih bangga dengan amalan terpuji
    Sejak bila kita tidak ingin disegani
    Selepas mendapat easy money?
    Tetapi melupakan pahala Ilahi
    Jalan yang benar biar diikuti
    Adil dan saksama dijadikan polisi
    Berkat Ilahi melimpah dikehendaki

33. Anonymous6:40 am

This is strange. The Star online reported at 6:20pm yesterday that "Nurin's mother Norazian Bistaman, 35, said: "What else can I say. The DNA test shows she is my daughter. I will accept the will of God. " See http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/9/20/nation/20070920134017&sec=nation

However, at nurinjazlin.blogspot.com (which is maintained by her uncle), he wrote "Come 8 o'clock, we were horrified to note that TV3 has already confirmed that the body was Nurin as announced by the Selangor Police Chief in his Press Conference.

What was more horrified was the statement saying that the parents had refused to accept the DNA results given to them in the afternoon, when in actual fact, the parents were not told of anything of that sort." See http://www.nurinjazlin.blogspot.com/

The Star at 6pm quoted the mother as saying that she knew about the DNA test whereas the uncle maintained that the family only knew about the DNA test thru 8pm TV3 Buletin Utama. Strange indeed.

-Horn-

34. Anonymous8:32 am

Althought she might not be Nurin, she is still someone's girl.May God bless her.Al-fatihah

35. Anonymous8:58 pm

dont hang the killer....let him rot in jail 4 d rest of his life.......