Saturday, June 16, 2007

Anti-Jeff Ooi

Anti-Jeff Ooi (1). The Screenshots blogger seems to have inspired a small guerrilla uprising in blogosphere whose mission is to defame him and put a stop to his blistering expose on the sms scam. See here and www.antijeffooi.com

Anti-Jeff Ooi (2). Jeff goes to the High Court in Jalan Duta to face a different set of opponents this Tuesday, 19 June 2007. His lawyers will argue the merits of merging his case with mine. We share lawyers and we are both being sued for defamation by NSTP and several of its officers, including Kalimullah Masheerul Hassan.
My own case was last heard on May 28 [here] and is due to be heard again early August.

18 comments:

1. Anonymous6:06 pm

This uncle rain is on the payroll of the 4th FL guys, he report to KJ.

2. Anonymous6:24 pm

That's not fair. but life is not fair anyway. SMS scams n the zeal with which Jeff pursued the matter actually brought attention to the pertinent matter of daylight thievery from consumers and the complicity of the telcos.

and I thank Jeff for that. Don't give up, Jeff.

3. Anonymous6:33 pm

Just one single miserable, bitter foe is "guerrilla uprising"?
    Hardly!
    In any case sarp sarp sui (easy-peasy) for JO., who by the way, shows how to conduct discourse (and control the flow) in such way that separates men from boys (who light firecrackers and nearly blow off their lil fat fingers when exposed!)

-supporter of responsible blogging-

4. Anonymous9:55 pm

This Uncle Rain should be renamed Uncle No Balls. Instead of acting like a guerrilla, please have balls and fight like a man or woman...

5. Anonymous10:10 pm

jeff is on a mission and this has made some people very unhappy. but this is to be expected as the affected people are having their ricebowl broken into pieces now. well, at least the ignorant consumers are not being leeched openly as before. well, you need a blogger to expose all these misdeeds. where are the Authorities or the mainstream papers or for the matter those self serving politicians? who says bloggers like jeff are anti-government!

6. who is this uncle rain ?

for he to claim that he is someone who knows jeff ooi very well; why not divulge your own identity as opposed to instead become a *sniper* / *penembak curi* ?

readers should judge for themselves. Jeff ooi is not blogging ANONYMOUSLY; who is UNCLE RAIN then ?

7. Anonymous1:02 am

rain rain go away,
    come again another day,
    little jeffooi want to play.

8. well, if their people can sue our people, our people can sue their people. or so we hope. I use the term 'their people' cos after reading everything my guess is these 'snipers' are actually the ones who appear in the media calling for the 'snipers' heads. Guerilla media, cant win the war? Create your own fictional battle to win (see: Wag The Dog). pathetic.

Goodluck Jeff.

9. Anonymous3:05 am

Some important info on antijeffooi.com

http://koksukers.wordpress.com/2007/06/16/fraud-scams-money-laundering/

10. Is the amount of advertisement in his blogsite suggest anything?

11. One-man show is hardly a "guerilla uprising". More like "suicide bombing", ha ha.

12. Go, Jeff, go forth and get the monster scums.

I'm a little wet behind the ears as a newbie blogger, hence, will just concentrate on the little monster(s).

For the moment.

13. Anonymous1:55 pm

Huh? Got hate-site for OBE meh? wher ah? Mana tu? where got? where got? What's the URL?
    Adoi, tolong don't compare yourself with JO. Heaven and earth lah.

14. Anonymous3:01 pm

i usually like to stay out of the blog comments fracas, but I just read antijeffooi.com and found a key phrase there that rings a bell:

"fairer and balance view".

i dunno bout you guys, but that sounds an awful lot like mr. monsterball; although the rest of his writing style is a little different.

15. Anonymous3:11 pm

Anon 1:55pm,

It ain't exactly antishar101.wordpress.com but check out shockingexpose.wordpress anyway, sure inspred by OBE, don't you think so?

This Shar may be new but he did what Rocky, Jeff and RPK can't or won't do: expose Mosterball!

16. Anonymous5:29 pm

I guess even the briliant Jeff Ooi do not really know for sure who i behind www.antijeffooi.com . who is the domain register to? All that is known of that person or persons is they called themsleves Unlce Rain? why Uncle Rain? why go though all the trouble to register a domain to attack Jeff Ooi? what are they grugde against Jeff Ooi?

17. Anonymous8:59 am

Sejauh mana anda mengenali Jeff? kalau nak tahu cuba suruh jeff buka arkib blognya pada tahun 2004,kalau dia beranilah!Don't get drag into his personal feud with Kali and NST.Kalu tak tahu personality seseorang dengan mendalam,mengapa bagi sokongan membuta tuli?

18. Anonymous10:34 pm

This is interesting mobilebedsidenews . blogspot . com/2007/05/akn-mtech-true-sex-gambling-service . html

how come akn mtech method is copied by jeff ooi? why sex and gambling and defame competitor can goes on since year 2004? also remind me of jeff ooi 2004-2006 blogs being sued and closed for defamation, co-incident? very funny the two jeff and lim sounds like same person. Sejauh mana anda kenal jeff? now you see it now you don't. Sejauh ini tok.