Friday, May 18, 2007

"Top 20 Asian Progressives"

Dr M, 2 others and a blogger! Some people don't consider Raja Petra Kamaruddin a blogger but I have had him on my blogroll all this while. MalaysiaToday, the online news portal he founded, is also on my links. And he's been named by the World Business publication as one of 20 Asia's "Progressives".
The publication has 4 Malaysians on the list. Dr Mahathir Mohamad, the former Prime Minister, who is recovering at the IJN, is one of them.
The other two Malaysians on the list of 20 are Zeti Aziz, the Bank Negara governor, and SyedMokhtar Al-Bukhari, the tycoon. Read story here.

6 comments:

1. Rocky!
    We now must have "Top 20 Asian Retrogressive and Suppressive"!

2. Anonymous12:07 pm

sorry bro rocky , but I too don't consider Malaysiatoday as a blog. I consider Malaysiatoday as a online news portal by Raja Petra Kamaruddin. I like many others like Malaysiatoday very much and thanks Raja Petra for it. Keep it going RPK and u too Rocky.

3. Rocky!
    How about "Top 20 Asian Professional and Unprofessional Asian Progressives" hahahaha

4. Congrats to all. RPK, Syed Mokhtar & TUN, mention in a same list. Cool!

5. Anonymous6:18 pm

Saya cuma baca posting MalaysiaToday tapi TAK akan baca comments from the readers .. there are just too many sick people there! I would rather read Amir Hafizi - who is also very sick but a least he got brain (genius).

-alwaysomewhere-

6. Depends on how you define 'blogging'. I think he is a blogger. Anway, congrats to RPK. I have high regards for him. Also congrats to TDM, SM and Zeti.