Monday, April 09, 2007

The people of Ampang are not happy!

Ah, Rusdi Mustapha. The seasoned journalist has decided to join the blogging community to contribute towards nation building, let off the occasional steam and promote Sri Menanti as a tourist destination. Speaks volumes for his boss.

9 comments:

1. Anonymous3:03 pm

You're right, the people of Ampang are not happy. How could we. The Ampang Hilir surrounding residential area is congested with cars in the mornings and evenings. Indirectly opposite the Raintree Club, Desa Pandan, a massive condominium project under Barisan Nasional comprises more than 8 blocks of units for "government unfirmed personnel". No objection to this. But the traffic flow is the least concern, it seems. Imagine two cars per unit will create hell on the roads. Notwithstanding in nearby roads, new blocks can be seen sprouting up by other property developers. The question is: Where are new road outlets to be built to all existing roads to ease traffic jams? The answer is: "None".

2. Anonymous6:31 pm

City Hall doesn't care about traffic jams. There is just no balanced development, taking into consideration all aspects of town and country planning needs.

You submit plan, they approve. After all there's plenty of incentives for approving anything. Even no approval also OK, you can also proceed and not get caught. Wasn't that illegal theme park in Pandan Indah operating for 8 years?

Now we have cars double and triple parked everywhere in the city. What are yellow lines? We are all colour blind.

3. Anonymous9:34 pm

Ampang Hilir, Raintree Club area..Embassy Row..Tmn TAR all org kaya punya area.

U know Dewan Dato Ahmad Razalie dekat Bdr Baru Ampang & Tmn Kosas, yg PM and Khir Toyo pernah pi dulu utk UMNO gathering? MPAJ tar the road right until the Dewan and thats about it...not an inch further was tarred. Cuci mata jer le. What about the river right in front of Ampang Waterfront? How to dine while starring at rubbish floating everywhere.

What about the Bukit Belacan river and forrest? It used to be a good place for pinics and family gatherings, now its just filled with rubbish and broken utilities.

Sigh!

4. Anonymous10:12 pm

Rocky!

This is Rusdi Mustapha and thank you for commenting on my new blogsite! I wasn't conciously promoting Seri Menanti you know, but just to share with people and friends that it is a nice little place where there are still primary jungle in existence and gibbons, or ungka howling in the morn and evening, I will be very happy to share my little green paradise with anyone who loves the jungle like I do! BTW there is enough space to fill in for at least twenty people or more at one to sleep but have to cramp!

Cheers!

5. Anonymous10:45 pm

Thank you for letting us know that Uncle...ooops Rusdi has finally making his presence in bloggers' communities. I'm proud of you...:)

Cheers...
    hernie-ernie

6. Anonymous11:48 pm

Oooo kobau!

Poiee pokan, naik basikal
    Tongah haghi, tongah paneh
    Apo dayo, motong gotah
    Apo nak dikato

Kalau buleh nak jadi cikgu skulah,
    Kek Kolopilah

7. Ha ha! Good One bigdotcom! That brings back fond memories! Negri Represent!

8. Anonymous9:32 am

Hi. Your last line (speaks volumes for his boss) is rather cryptic. Care to share with us not in the know? Who's the blogger's boss?
    AhChoo

9. Anonymous3:07 pm

ALANG KE BAHAGIANYA DUDUK DI KAMPONG DEN... JAUH DARI HIRUK PIRUK... KERETA YANG TRIPLE PARKING.... AND NAIK BASIKAL... TU LE BUKAN SENANG NAK JADI KAYA.....