Friday, August 16, 2019

Zakir Naik responds to haters, fake news and (maybe) challenges Syed Saddiq to a debate

Zakir Naik Replies To Fake News On What He Allegedly Said

TTDI, Jumaat: Gee, I really should have followed my gut feeling and skirted the Zakir Naik issue. I knew something was not right when I read the news accusing him of making racist/racial remarks against our Malaysian brothers and sisters (and everything in between) of Chinese and Indian origins. It just wasn't like Zakir Naik. It was out of character, not the Zakir Naik I know of through the You Tube clips of the man I've watched. 
But, what to do? A friend - a good Chinese buddy - was chiding me for not writing anything on my blog about the Indian preacher, who was given refuge by the previous government and continues to enjoy the hospitality - and protection - of the government of Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

Chinese buddy: Bro, you're not defending good Malaysians like us ke? Zakir Naik ask me to go back to China! 
Me: Wakaka. I'm interested in zakar naik . He's our PM's bff lah, untouchable 
 Chinese buddy: Time to write something in the blog, perhaps? I'm looking forward bro! 

So I must have felt obliged to write something because my Chinese friend was honestly slighted by Zakir Naik's alleged remarks. Read my previous posting h e r e. But even then, the one thing I couldn't do was to vilify the preacher over something that he might or might not have said. I'm glad I didn't because as it turns out, his remarks had been taken grossly out of context by his "haters". 

Zakir Naik: "It's being said that I said the Chinese should go back to their country, One of the headlines even said, 'Outrage in Malaysia as Zakir Naik suggests Chinese expulsion'. If this was really true, why did it take the media 5 days to bring it up? (Because) it's not true. 
"This is what I said, in full context ..." 

Read what Zakir Naik said he really said h e r e.

p.s. You guessed it: that bit about Zakir Naik challenging Syed Saddiq to a debate in my heading is NOT true. But a Mahathir die-hard was so upset with the young politician's hasty defiance of the PM (Enough is enough, deport Zakir Naik, says Minister) that he suggested on social media that SS challenge ZN to a debate since debating seems to be the only thing SS can do. But then again, maybe Syed Saddiq didn't say it in the first place. For it was quite out of character for someone who kisses the ground Mahathir walks on ...

9 comments:

1. Anonymous4:06 pm

There's one Arabian Prophet on YouTube who has been calling, inviting, challenging Zakir Taik to debate but the shit dare not. Wonder why. Even one Mohammed Hijab, an Arab & scholar, also dare not. Heard this fellow before, also pandai klentong juga.

Btw, Syed Saddiq will be easy meat lah for he's a green horn & tak pandai klentong, just naive. Tell Taik to go debate someone his size like Arabian Prophet. Heard big money was offered yet this haprak has no balls to take up the challenge. Have heard him on YouTube and he's a big time klentonger also. Spins Surah. Misinterpret scripture. He's a joke & yet some Malaysians think the sun shines from his nether region. How to be a scholar when he does not read Arabic (memorising some verses don't count, ok)?

What i find amusing is Taik only speaking England, how ah the rural folks boleh paham apa dia cakap kah? Kampung jagoh klentong orang kampung. Very sad. But hilarious.

2. Anonymous4:48 pm

"I knew something was not right when I read the news accusing him of making racist/racial remarks against our Malaysian brothers and sisters (and everything in between) of Chinese and Indian origins. It just wasn't like Zakir Naik. It was out of character, not the Zakir Naik I know of through the You Tube clips of the man I've watched. "

hah hah rocky.
    In spite of your supposedly very good english, you actually do not understand english!!!
    Th rest of the world watch his youtubes and had understood.

Actually, YOU CHOOSE NOT TO UNDERSTAND because of your misguided moral values...

3. Anonymous4:56 pm

So many articles written by so many, you choose to refer to that guy who ran away???
    Grow up, rocky.

4. Anonymous5:09 pm

this is what happen when you restrict your reading to those who ran away from their own country.

just to help you widen your outlook, read this, one among many available free on the internet:
    http://syedsoutsidethebox.blogspot.com/2019/08/latest-news-zakir-naik-to-move-to-klia.html

seriously, you are an embarrassment to journalist and your race!

5. Anonymous9:15 pm

Ask the guy, who drank from the water from the bowl mshathir washed his hands, to debate.

In english pls 😂😂😂😂😂😂

6. Anonymous11:45 am

"For it was quite out of character for someone who kisses the ground Mahathir walks on ..."

Kih kih kih.

Ahhhhhhh, Latuk O Latuk O Latuk.

This would be a good time to dig up all those pictures of you and your two fat, incompetent sidekicks, also kissing up mightily to Dr M.

But a businessman is a businessman, eh Latuk?

Just follow the $$$$$$$$$$$$ : )

7. Anonymous11:48 am

I think ZN's fate is sealed with you defending him, Latuk.

Look what happened to Mr 2.6 billion "donation" with you as his official propaganda chief and main asskisser?

With you behind him, my guess ZN is going to be deported in the next 6 months.

Kipidap, Latuk : )

8. Anonymous12:28 pm

You said":
    "I'm glad I didn't because as it turns out, his remarks had been taken grossly out of context by his "haters".

Majority of the nation now say:
    "kepala otak kau!!! Ada otak pakai la, bangang!!!"

9. Anonymous10:23 am

Police confirm Zakir banned from public speaking in Malaysia (https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/488648)

Since you said "I'm glad I didn't because as it turns out, his remarks had been taken grossly out of context by his "haters".

So Rocky, does it mean that our Police is making a mistake here??