Monday, January 09, 2017

If Dr Mahathir wins ...

KL, Jan 9
Official or not, and I don't mean to discourage or scare any of you, this is as good a Cabinet line-up the current Opposition can offer if they were to win the next general election. Mukhriz Mahathir is second row but both the No 1 and the No 2 on this list are on his dad's good books, so that should work. Lim Kit Siang is missing, and I'm tempted to say that perhaps we'll find him on Dr M's proposed Council of Elders ... 
First saw this on Stop The Lies, which makes a comeback to Rocky's Bru blogroll from today. 

8 comments:

1. Setan merah11:13 am

Wait a minute...

Your gang created this lie and you people believe it? You believe your own lies?

Kah kah kah

2. Anonymous11:52 am

Even If there's a pig I'll support..As long as ABUP

3. xnakdedak5:25 pm

Shit.

No $7 billion stealing top man?

No thug of a DPM?

No mat maslan, no lina lgbt, no ismail kotak ikan, no salak kok etc etc?

Awwwww.

Just not the same.

4. Some of them look to be better than a few ministers that we have at the moment. Now that Najib is in a more solid position as compared to a year or so ago, he is now able to put in better people. I believe he will, in due time. One thing about Najib is that he isn't hurried. Which is a good and bad thing depending on the situations.

Anyway back to this list of shadow ministers - for one thing, they will have to actually win a seat in parliament first. It's true that many of them are already MPs. But there's no guarantee they will retain their seats. Especially those in PKR and PAN. They had depended on the goodwill of PAS supporters for the extra edge. But they don't have this anymore.

PAN doesn't bring anything to the table for PKR, DAP and Bersatu. Setakat telor dua butir aje. Bersatu... I'd say it's as strong as PAN. Which isn't a comforting compliment.

Going to save this list of shadow ministers. Will be useful for a few laughs in the future.

5. xnakdedak10:47 am

Media Prima and NST are also queing up for BR1M shortly. NST's circulation has hit 22,000 copies a day. Minus about half given away free to gomen agencies, ministries and universities etc the actual paying circulation is 11,000 copies a day! Innalillah. This is the BR1M line brader. This is the real world brader. Catching up wit your play-play world of khayal.

6. Anonymous2:31 pm

As long as this cabinet can round up all the lanun's, lombu's trader and get control back of all the land and property sell off by the presents lanun to other countries, I am okay with this....

7. I believe this is the best oppo can can come up with. They can have the first 5 years resting on their laurels eating on the fruit of BN's labour while claiming they can't do anything on 1MDB/GST/BR1M/etc. But they can blame BN if anything goes wrong. After that?
    This comical cabinet can screw the country and pack their bags.

8. What a awesome future cabinet members compared to what we have now... The current cabinet just like monkeys and baboons including one mama rhinoceros