Thursday, October 22, 2015

Kit's suspension: Well, I'm sad, too

“I am sad that MPs don’t realise how shallow they are, how ignorant they are. People are chocking, struggling with rising costs, charges for sedition 1MDB, typhoid, and the Speaker is more interested in suspending the MP of Gelang Patah." - Lim Kit Siang

WHY was Kit Siang suspended? 
Because he won't apologize for calling the Speaker of the Dewan Rakyat a dictator. 

MPs who voted on Kit's suspension
For           107
Against      77
Abstain        1

Well, I am sad too. Not because Kit Siang was suspended but because he could have easily avoided it. Because of his refusal to apologise. Name calling is shallow. Anybody can call you, me or the Speaker names but it takes a real man (and woman) to say sorry afterwards. 
Yessir, people are chocking, struggling with rising costs, charges for sedition, 1MDB, typhoid but the DAP strongman is more interested in making selfish political statements, saving his own face, and then blamed other MPs for not bailing him out.
That's why I'm sad.

p.s. If there's a Vote of NO Confidence against Najib Razak, that's more or less how the voting is going to look like, you reckon?

23 comments:

1. Anonymous6:29 pm

Aiyah, latuk locky... evidently you have invented a new word & you used it twice in your posting above... so, would you care to explain what is the meaning of this word "chocking" that you seemingly are fond of?

Or, could it just be your usual ignorance of the truth? In that, this "chocking" is your level of professionalism for "choking?"

Man, what a dumbass journalist you truly are!

2. Anonymous6:30 pm

Serve him right.

3. Anonymous6:34 pm

Some how the members of some opposition parties always think and feel that they are a privileged lot who should always be accorded special treatment and that they are always morally right and superior.

They give this image of themselves as self-sacrificing for the people and that they should be given all the privileges and preferences. Strange lot indeed!

4. Anonymous6:52 pm

"p.s. If there's a Vote of NO Confidence against Najib Razak, that's more or less how the voting is going to look like, you reckon?"

Might be.

The world is full of those who've sold their backsides to the Boogeesman, y'know?

*cough*

Plus you, that's 108, Latuk!

5. I don't see he is making selfish political statements instead he is right about Pandikar Amin Mulia which seem not to be that "mulia" after all !

6. Anonymous7:21 pm

'...if there's a vote of no confidence against najib razak, that's more or less how the voting is going to look like..'

..so let it be lah, kenapa speaker bagi banyak alasan dan menghalang??!!.. nak minta nama lah, tak cukup syarat lah, tak cukup masa lah..biar lah proses demokrasi berjalan..

7. Anonymous7:24 pm

I'm sadder that every question on 1MDB was disallowed.

I'm happy though, that MACC rapped SRC on the knuckles for misleading the public.

Perhaps the boss of SRC Nik Faisal Arif Kamil now dares to come back to Malaysia to make his case in person?

He has been skulking in the shadows abroad for months waiting for his boss the PM to sort things out and shut down the investigations.

The idea that SRC’s finances are accounted for is laughable and it has been widely pointed out that their accounts are a mess and constantly delayed.

Till now it has never been denied that money travelled, thanks to Nik’s offices, from SRC to a company co-owned by him, Gandingan Mentari Sdn Bhd to another company Ihsan Perdana Sdn Bhd and into the Prime Minister’s personal account.

This was confirmed by the four task force investigation before the Prime Minister shut it down and has been widely reported internationally, including by the Wall Street Journal, which SRC interestingly fails to mention when it alleges that Sarawak Report has ‘colluded’ with Malaysiakini.

If SRC thinks Sarawak Report has got it wrong, then instead of running to local police forces to demand tame non-action, it should take up a court case in London.

PS:

Ling Liong Sik?

WSJ?

NYT?

Bila nak saman?

8. Anonymous7:59 pm

Politically he is unassailable. Does not mean he is not a crook.

Nizon said ...well, I'm not a crook ... He resigned nonetheless. Tu orang kafir. Kita orang Islam so standard kena rendah sikit la.

9. Anonymous10:36 pm

Datuk...kipidap the good job...very well said and done...spot on !!! This old cock is very well known for his cockyness and arrogantness...it is really a slap on the face...perhaps the slap should be harder!!!

10. Anonymous11:45 pm

Certain MPs purposely get themselves suspended so they can do their private things or go for a holiday, simple as that and also can get sympathy votes from stupid voters.

11. Grand Marquis12:14 am

I am sad to because tax payer money is used to pay him when he is on his paid holiday.

12. Mustapha Ong9:27 am

Lim Kit Siang is truly "an honourable MP". I have known uncle Lim Kit Siang since the 1960s. I believe even the BN MPs and PAS like him and he deserves respect from all MPs!

13. Mustapha Ong9:27 am

Lim Kit Siang is truly "an honourable MP". I have known uncle Lim Kit Siang since the 1960s. I believe even the BN MPs and PAS like him and he deserves respect from all MPs!

14. Anonymous11:11 pm

If he is indeed an honourable MP and Orang Lama he should show good example to other MPs esp to the Junior ones and not otherwise.Disrespecting the Speaker and was given chances to opologise but due to his arrogant attitude,he did not do so,I think he deserved to be booted out........how to respect him and I think his action was deliberately as to gain cheap publicity whic are norms to Oppo Politicians.

15. Anonymous1:17 pm

That why he only get 77 votes.

16. Hahahahhaha shame on you mr mustapha ong.

17. Anonymous9:36 pm

"Muhyiddin also claimed that in a meeting with Bank Negara Malaysia governor Tan Sri Zeti Akhtar Aziz, he was informed that 1MDB had broken many financial regulations of the central bank in its dealings."

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/1mdbs-rm3-billion-request-showed-depth-of-troubles-says-muhyiddin

Is 1MDB immune from BNM regulations?

Is 1MDB above the law?

Why?

18. Hahahahhaha shame on you mr mustapha ong.

19. Uncle Lim was the instigator that cause the riot of May 13, 1969. He fled to Sabah when thing was about to get out of hand.

1. Anonymous9:24 am

Sabah and Sarawak now...is his next move !!!...with the vast and plenty of land...i think the small ccountry down south are also very interested and forever willing to give a hand ...and with their share too of course !!!

20. Anonymous7:15 pm

Yes laaa i pon kenal dia thru his 1969 riot at kgbr. Dont think he deserve any respect at all. Still then now and forever. Hati busuk komunis!!!

21. Anonymous said...
    Aiyah, latuk locky... evidently you have invented a new word & you used it twice in your posting above... so, would you care to explain what is the meaning of this word "chocking" that you seemingly are fond of?

Or, could it just be your usual ignorance of the truth? In that, this "chocking" is your level of professionalism for "choking?"

Man, what a dumbass journalist you truly are!

6:29 p.m.

==================

Hehe, Anon 629pm,

Evidently, that word "chocking" was how The Rakyat Post spelt it.
    Perhaps because your Uncle Kit pronounced it that way?

:-)

22. Anonymous6:32 pm

He is a coward hiding under the ketiak pkr n pas u-turn...
    mmg elok d gantong. Lebih elok gantong d leher biar mampus trus. Species komunis tak kan tgglkan bau busuk gigi kuning basi nya walau d mana dia
    berada.

tlp