Wednesday, August 05, 2015

Leaking state secrets in Germany and why it's relevant to Malaysia

"We will proceed with applications to place her on the Aseanpol wanted list, as well as the Interpol red notice." - CID director Mohmad Salleh on the Arrest Warrant obtained against Clare Rewcastle Brown, the banned Sarawak Report founder

Puchong, 5 Aug: Some people accuse the Malaysian Government of paranoia. So Third World, they say. But that's the curse of ignorance. When the truth out there is not what they thought it should be, they embrace the half-truth and even a lie. Out there, politicians and civil servants clash all the time and undermine each other, even in the First World. And blogs can be a nuisance, not just a blessing. In Germany - your Mercedes (or BMW) country - bloggers leak state secrets and their politicians behave much like ours, too!

Germany sacks Chief Prosecutor 
BERLIN — August 4, 2015: Germany’s justice minister on Tuesday fired the chief prosecutor in an escalating row sparked by a controversial treason case against a blog accused of revealing state secrets. 
Range
Justice Minister Heiko Maas said he had lost confidence in the chief prosecutor, Harald Range, who had hours earlier accused him of interfering in the judicial process. 
The unusual public clash centres on a treason probe Range launched against the blog Netzpolitik.org (Net politics) for publishing classified plans by Germany’s domestic security agency to expand its Internet surveillance. 

News of the probe against Netzpolitik.org, which calls itself a digital civil rights blog, last Thursday set off a storm of protest and vows of solidarity from journalists, bloggers and politicians, who charged it was an attempt to silence investigative reporters. - AFP
Read about the chilling effect [yes, a favourite phrase of one Opposition leader] and the rest of the story at The Mole, h e r e.

If Clare Rewcastle Brown was leaking or selling her country's secrets, she'd be in prison by now. If she was attempting to take down the Prime Minister of Britain, she'd be lynched. If she had bought stolen data to promote her blog agenda, she'd been prosecuted already. But she's only trying to wreak havoc in a Third World country and that should be okay - even to some of us Malaysians! She failed to take down Taib Mahmud and Musa Aman but now she has had a great deal more success in trying to topple Najib Razak, not because the PM is corrupt or more corrupt but because he has more formidable enemies than Taib and Musa who have become her friends. The-enemy-of-your-enemy-is-my-friend triangle.

So, for all her trouble - and ours - Clare gets issued only a Warrant of Arrest. She may or may not be listed as a fugitive on Aseanpol and Interpol. Read Malaysia obtains arrest warrant for Sarawak Report founder, Straits Times Singapore, 4 August. 

Her worshippers will call this an attempt to silence her, to suppress freedom of the media, to cover up. But is it? The confession of international blackmailer Andre Xavier Justo by the Thai police, the admission of Malaysian tycoon Tong Kooi Ong to buying stolen documents to accuse the Malaysian PM of crimes, the ongoing investigation into leaking/selling state secrets by the Malaysian authorities, the purported meeting of co-conspirators in Singapore: what do you think those are?

The truth will eventually prevail. Like I've said before and I'll say it again, I'd defend the Edge for its misadventures, to a certain extent, yes. But the Sarawak Report does not have my support. No, not at all. And I won't apologise for it.

Read also:
Hunting the Hunter by Big Dog, 4Aug
Excerpts:
"... her credibility and journalism integrity is highly questionable if not great diminished after she was proven to either has been lying or falsifying evidence in her stories, intended to gun down the said leaders. It is believed that Rewcastle-Brown is being funded by Neo Con Jews such as George Soros through organisations such as Open Forum and Global Witness, as part of the agenda to destabilise and topple democratically elected government."
The Coup that Almost Succeeded by RPK
"Then they planned the second September 16. Only this time it would not be called September 16 because it was going to happen on August 1st. That was the new date that the Prime Minister was going to be ousted, 1st August 2015."

26 comments:

1. And your big boss receiving RM2.6 bil donation is not a big deal....

2. Anonymous9:25 am

She would be lynched? Are you sure? I dont think britains pm would be such an idiot to say it is slander and lies one week than have all his dummies say it is donation by the third week.

At least have some class and galls and balls. Trying to demonise someone when the demon it is that you are defending seems rather classless. If you still believe there is a conspiracy to take down the idiot (which i doubt), you might want to have a thorough medical check up. This stench is unbearable and time will take care of it

3. Anonymous9:51 am

Dear Rocky please search deep within your conscience, if Taib Mahmud and Musa Aman are british,in Britain, do you really think they will still be walking as freemen ? They will definitely be in the lockup for a long long time.

4. Anonymous10:18 am

Are Info on 1 MDB state secrets?

5. I do not aware about this Clare Rewcastle or Sarawak Report....not until the 1MDB issues have been brought up by our beloved TDM. Since then I've followed all the reports from her blog and so far one thing that I've clearly noticed, whatever issues she brought up regarding of the 1MDB or even DS Najib previously have now been proven as Beyond Reasonable Doubt....one by one!! Hence, till to date she has earned our (malaysian people) trust in all her reports. Trust by it's very nature cannot be given; it can only be earned!!

As what TSMY mentioned in his last speech at the Cheras UMNO, some people said that this foreign media have produced false accusation and so on....but what is actually the truth?? Can someone enlighten the people of Malaysia with clear evidence in order to convince us not to believe Clare Rewcastle or even other foreign media?? From my humble opinion, DS Najib and his cabinet MUST counter all the accusations with hard evidences...not just by a simple statement here and there!!

Regards.

6. Anonymous11:02 am

desperado.

7. Going by your logic, can I draw parallel between Najib and Saddam Hussein/Gaddafi?

Najib should just answer the damn questions convincingly.

Tahulah Najib dah checkmate semua orang. Dia dah menang.

8. Anonymous12:15 pm

I thought someone "fren-fren" with Scotland Yard? And that she can be extradited by the sheer power of Javanese finger-pointing?

Habeh tunggu apo lagi?

Cepat la oi.

Then sue the WSJ.

Then show us where the money came from.

Give us back that RM950mil bailout from public money.

Keep your promise to sell the TRX land.

Get the "units" back from BSI S'pore (there's a very damaging official G2G report about that. Can the Singapore govt also be arrested? What about the WSJ editors?)

SR is not the issue.

There are far bigger ones than that.

9. Anonymous12:18 pm

http://theunspinners.blogspot.com/2015/08/clara-rewcastle-dituntut-untuk.html

"Clara SR akan di ekstradisi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

If you know the unspinners personally, tell them I will spread their legs and jilat their pu*i one by one if Rewcastle ever gets extradited.

10. Anonymous12:26 pm

You're seriously confused, Latuk.

http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/08/04/uk-germany-prosecutor-idUKKCN0Q912Y20150804

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-33772316

Basically, the German govt kicked out some overzealous Hitler wannabee who tried to clamp down on a blog who ran an expose.

Two thumbs up for them.

So in the Malaysian context, that would mean that our govt should kick out anyone trying to clamp down on exposes, even though we have a lot more dirty laundry. So the govt would kick itself out?

In short, your quoting of this case actually weakens the point you were trying to make (assuming you ever had one......)

11. Anonymous12:28 pm

Now, here's an intellectually more convincing argument than the Germany case:

"Tengoklah si si ekoq-ekoq BANGKAI BABI PORNO penjilat JAMBAN PENDATANG KAPIRDAJAL TERORIS-TERORIS PKRHOMO/DAPBANGKAI-SIAL-si-PORNORASIS-EJEN/KULI-Barat/ZIONIS-FREEMASON-PEROMPAK/PENJENAYAH/PERASUAH-no-1, yg. DIAM aja psl. kit-SIAL, DAPBANGKAI/PKRHOMO dan 'NGO-NGO/media-media'-KEPARAT depa yg. diTAJA PENGGANAS-PENGGANAS PAPSingaPORK, Soros/NED/CIA dll (oleh kerana NED/CIA-US/Barat dikuasai ZIONIS-FREEMASON, maka MOSSAD-ISrael akan terlibat juga)! Maka, SPRM/KDN/AG, tolong SIASAT, juga bawah Akta TERORISMA, kerana dana ini juga nak MENGGULINGkan YAB PM BUMIPUTERA Islam/Melayu dan K’jaan NEGARA ISLAM kita ini!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

See?

You have no rejoinder to that.

Do you?

12. charleskiwi1:15 pm

Anyone and everyone in someway connected to !MBD is either away on leave, or uncontactable or being investigated. These are sure signs of desperation on Najib also what a guilty man will do, except swearing in the mosque. But it is a true reflection of what a desperate country will do.
    It all started with the Najib's mentor the repugnant, avaricious half breed Mahathir who did all that in a different way but at the end of them all Najib is only doing what the 'chap chong' has done. There is no turning back for the Umno scums just a slaughtered choke who will kick and struggle just trying to show that he is still alive.

13. Anonymous2:10 pm

Rocky, you can't put together exposing of state security to exposing of wrongdoing... They are not relevant. You are so desperate to justify the arrest, dont you?

14. Anonymous2:49 pm

People in power who has committed a crime will use all the power they have to save themselves from the consequences that resulted from the crime they committed.

Ditto for malaysian pm as he is now using all the power he has to save himself from being thrown to jail for the crime he has committed.

Among his actions to stay in power other than sacking and ransacking the evidence held by his enemies include paying bloggers like you to 'tegakkan benang basah' for him. Najib is correct when he says 'cash is king' as reflected by this blog.

15. Anonymous3:52 pm

Well when you sell your soul to the Satan and work for the Satan what can be expected of you. Not surprised at all. Please continue worshiping the satan. Don't be surprised to wake up on the day of judgement with Hilter, Mao, Stalin, Saddam, Najis and his hippo as your companions.

16. Anonymous4:05 pm

In those countries you mentioned Najib would have resigned long ago, there would be no missing immigration records, no politician receiving a secret USD700m donation no one else in his party knows about, people have more confidence in the police nad the AG being sacked like what happened here would have had serious repercussions

17. Anonymous4:11 pm

We are Malaysians' rocky....not germans, british etc We don't 'topple the PM' just because someone wrote in their blog about 'state secrets'. True, opposition have goaded for 'street protests', but Msians in general are law abiding and still have a good head on their shoulders.

Look... if it's any consolation, Najib is still there, still doing what he needs to do as PM....I still drive to work and buy groceries from the stores that are functioning normally. Banks open as usual and I can do my transactions....no threats of anarchy....open houses are ongoing...
    Please, I'm not being sarcastic. I'm just saying that I read the news of our PM and do feel disturbed...even developed mistrust of him,...but toppling him? believing in 'agenda' by the 'foreigners/foreign powers' to bring us down? No, it's not that simple. I'm being obstinately positive.

farha

18. Anonymous4:12 pm

We are Malaysians' rocky....not germans, british etc We don't 'topple the PM' just because someone wrote in their blog about 'state secrets'. True, opposition have goaded for 'street protests', but Msians in general are law abiding and still have a good head on their shoulders.

Look... if it's any consolation, Najib is still there, still doing what he needs to do as PM....I still drive to work and buy groceries from the stores that are functioning normally. Banks open as usual and I can do my transactions....no threats of anarchy....open houses are ongoing...
    Please, I'm not being sarcastic. I'm just saying that I read the news of our PM and do feel disturbed...even developed mistrust of him,...but toppling him? believing in 'agenda' by the 'foreigners/foreign powers' to bring us down? No, it's not that simple. I'm being obstinately positive.

farha

19. Anonymous5:49 pm

You still have time to update your blog? Why are you not with the Sultan of Johore on his Kembara tour.
    Its not appropriate time is it.

wak

20. Anonymous5:57 pm

In germany, if the president received US$700 million in his/her personal account, for sure sudah masuk jail already.

21. Anonymous6:42 pm

Farha....well said.

Rocky, was that "secret donation" from the secret Arabian a state secret?

22. Anonymous6:59 pm

Peliknya MACC ni,

Tak pernah kerja kat tempat di mana Ketua and Deputy Chief boleh ambil cuti DALAM MASA YANG SAMA.

Usually jika Chief cuti, Deputy mesti ada, tak bolen kedua-due cuti pada masa yang sama

Huh huh huh

23. Mr Rocky, of all people you should know that all this re direction will not help him.
    The longer he's taking his time to create another sets of lies, the more damage he is inflicting on himself. He will go down as the most hated PM Malaysia ever had.

24. Anonymous4:04 am

1) Our AG was "replaced" due to his health reasons. (reason that he himself was not aware off). He was not terminated or retired

2) Explain the witch hunt in MACC now

3) Was told that the Dow Jones lawyers a bored to death. Waiting for the lawsuit.

25. Anonymous6:16 pm

If the British PM is a thief like Najib and his Ministers , the press will rip their asses off , we have no faith in the enforcement agencies in Malaysia , they have been made toothless over the years , can you imagine they all report to the crook Najib who is been investigated , Brother Altan I suggest you come and live in UK first for at least 30 years to understand that this the closest you will get to a proper democracy .The problem with you is you still have the kampong mentality in you. Been reading your articles over the years , they don't make much sense . Are you aware of a free press and investigative journalism in UK . If what the press writes of the British PM is wrong he can sue the asses of the press ,on the other hand we have a Malaysian PM who has no fcuking balls to sue WSJ and SR COS HE IS GUILTY LIKE FCUK . And he has got you and other paid bloggers to suck up to him . We have met in London once and let me tell you I was least impressed with you .

26. ANON 6.16,

30 years in free, democratic Britain and you still hide behind your cloak of anonymity?
    Malulah beb. I hope you have given up your Malaysian citizenship. Too pathetic.