Wednesday, August 05, 2015

Political fun

I watched the interview on YouTube. I thought it wasn't bad. The questions asked aren't that tough but there are far from lame. To their credit, the hosts were pushy, almost irritating at times. They pushed the Minister to the wall, cornered him every time they had the chance. YB Rahman Dahlan, on his part, is composed, smart, articulate. Knows his stuff/Did his homework.
Definitely one to watch, this MP of Kota Belud.

What TV1 a needs to do now is invite Lim Kit Siang to respond to Rahman Dahlan on the political funds. DAP has claimed no knowledge of having been asked to disclose their political funding sources and sum but RD said the Opposition "bohong", that he can show the minutes - where and when - the Opposition had said NO to BN's suggestion to make political funding transparent.
That would be fun to watch.

And then perhaps they can confirm if the info in the table below is true:

12 comments:

1. Anonymous6:56 pm

Are you reduced to this Rocky? peddling crappy list from god knows where?

How the mighty have fallen

2. What a BS!!!! Can he answer this one question if he is so smart and articulte as you said rocky. Why on earth ghani patail was fired in the middle of his investigation??? Why???? Give me one good reason?? Did he knows something More than we know. If najib did not do anything wrong why he is sooo afraid of whatever ghani patail trying to investigate and expose. There is nothing new about rahman dahlan, he just a minister in the najib's cabinet therefore he has to jilat habis habisan to make najib looks good. In the end, he is just another form of ahmad maslan in better suit.

3. Anonymous9:00 pm

The special task force investigating 1MDB is no longer needed, as advised by the newly-appointed attorney-general Mohamad Apandi Ali...so why disband the task force after asking us to wait for the report....Rocky, if you don't mind me asking, what is going price now?

4. Anonymous9:23 pm

But can you name one political party or person that had the "political fund" deposited under its/his/her personal bank account other than your boss?

5. Anonymous9:54 pm

Aku boikot speedmart n jaya jusco n aeon bigp

6. Anonymous9:58 pm

Then again, it is about shifting the goalpost. But mind you, we know where to shoot the goal.

7. Anonymous10:00 pm

The rest of country suffers because one guy balun 2.6 billion. Foreigners are running with their money because they lost faith in the country leadership. The foreigners believe the country is being run by a crook. Ringgit is tanking cause the west know nothing good come with crooked leader. The rest of Malaysia can only wait for the next pru. I hope Malaysian just work hard as we endure this shit before next election. Do the right thing when election comes.

8. Mustapha Ong10:14 pm

Yes I fully agree with Rocky Bru that those who are having misconception about 1MDB and also the alleged 2.6 billion RM being credited into the personal account of DS Najib, they should viewe this interesting video recording available in YouTube. YB Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahlan, the Director of Strategies, BN has given a very detailed and clear explanation on both the issues raised by the two panelists over TV1.

There is no doubt that YB Datuk Rahman Dahlan, MP of Kota Belud is the up and coming politician to watch, as he is very knowledgeable as a young politician. He speaks well from his heart and know his subject very well in response to the panelists. Datuk Rahman Dahlan has defended the prime minister extremely well and he repeatedly mentioned that, "the money received by DS Najib is not from 1MDB or neither did DS Najib siphoned the money from some other sources". In fact, IMDB's foreign investment with the Arab Petroleum Company had made a substantial profit of more than 1 billion RM.

As far as the 2.6 billion is concerned, DS Najib has the right not to disclose the donor or donors, as well as the reasons for the donations, etc. During Tun Mahathir's reign, the political scenario was different from 2003 until 2008 when BN lost 3 important States (Selangor, Perak and Penang). However, BN only managed to regain Perak and will need billions in order to regain Selangor and Penang in the coming PRU14. Not only the cost of going into the general election causes more and more money, UMNO/BN also have to think about the CSR to the people in the state of Selangor, Kelantan and Penang. Where do you think the political funds come from, if not from the friendly local and foreign donors.

Have the opposition leaders disclose their political funds received from their donors, local and foreign? In a nutshell, I would like to add that perhaps the donations to UMNO was in recognition of the stability of UMNO/BN in holding power of the government since 1957. The donors also wanted to ensure that UMNO/BN will remain in power in the next PRU14 and beyond. Congratulations YB Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahlan.

9. Anonymous10:44 pm

"YB Rahman Dahlan, on his part, is composed, smart, articulate. Knows his stuff/Did his homework. Definitely one to watch, this MP of Kota Belud."

Yeah.

"Definitely one to watch, this MP of Kota Belud."

Agreed.

Watch him disappear all the way up the Bugis's rear end, followed by Latuk Lockee.

10. Anonymous11:03 pm

Common Rocky, this is a classic case of getting caught with your pants down but trying to blame others. You know it's a corrupt practice for any government servant to accept any favors or money (you disguised it as donation) from any parties local or abroad regardless for any reason. Let's don't create any smokescreen or diversion, just make it plain and simple.

Just because the PM is now caught with his pants down don't just simply blame it on the opposition, this is his own doing due to his unending lust and greed for power and wealth. The law of the land must run it course and he must be brought to justice regardless of his position.

11. IT.Scheiss12:39 am

Has PKR confirmed their funding sources as listed?

Well, I am repulsed by two alleged (unless already confirmed) funding sources in particular - i.e. the NED and Soros. These are the soft face of U.S. imperialism, whilst the hard face is bombing raids, direct invasion and occupation.

PAS has the least objectionable donors.

Besides that, yes DAP should be willing to be transparent and open about its donors.

12. Anonymous1:07 pm

The difference is that money does not end up in Kit Siang's personal account but a Satan like you will not acknowledge that.