Friday, March 07, 2014

Petronas biggest loser in Iran over Shia' remark?

Which moron said that? The fact of the matter is, Petronas has no business operations in Iran. Our national oil corporation exited Iran several years ago. And in view of the US sanctions that still hold against Iran, it is really fantastic to imagine that Esso or Conoco "are making their way into the country", as claimed by Syed Azman Ahmad Nawawi, the PAS International Bureau Head. 
"The biggest loser is Petronas whose oil exploration in Iran has been met with hurdles from the Iranian government, while at the same time, American firms such as Esso and Conoco are making their way into the country," added Syed Azman. (As anti-Shia campaign hits the pockets, BN Minister seeks PAS help to restore Iran ties - The Malaysian Insider, 3 March)
"Petronas mengalami kerugian paling banyak apabila usaha cari galinya di Iran menerima halangan daripada kerajaan Iran sedangkan pada waktu sama syarikat Amerika Syarikat (AS) termasuk Esso dan Conoco sudah mula masuk ke negara itu," kata Syed Azman. (Syiah: Iran bertindak balas, UMNO mengaku silap - Harakah, 3 Mac)

Change your source, Syed!

Politics the real motive, as usual. What's quite obvious is that Syed Azman is trying to pit Home Minister Zahid Hamidi against another Umno minister (who had purportedly sought PAS' help to improve Malaysia's ties with Iran). The funny thing is how easily some Umno and pro-BN bloggers could fall for Syed Azman's tale that Petronas was losing millions over the Shia' remark. How can Petronas be the biggest loser in Iran when the corporation does not operate in Iran at all? How stupid can you get?

They should go for the Umno Minister who ran to PAS for help; that is, if Syed Azman didn't get that wrong, too.

p.s. Petronas maintains a liaison office mainly to facilitate the closure of certain matters related to the previous arrangements it had with the Government

18 comments:

1. charleskiwi12:46 pm

Didn't I tell you, it is the Chinese the Malays should be afraid of in this country, it is your own kind , and you why ? Greed, especially the politicians from Umno and the opposition !
    What is happening to day is only the beginning, just you wait the better or shall I say the better and the best are yet to come.
    When it comes to money there is no second thought about your own kind ! Look around you who are fighting around amongst themselves. Just remember there is no honour amongst the thieves !

2. Kawan saya yg bekerja di Iraq dgn Petronas ada mengatakan isu ini agak panas di sana. Terkedu dia bila ditanya oleh rakan sekerja Syiah dari Iraq.

1. Anonymous12:31 am

aik?kta kwan ang keja kat petronas.jawab jalah isu tentng syiah kat malaysia nih.xkan belajar tinggi2, pastuh bole pulak keja kt petronas tapi nak menjawab isu syiah ini pun berbuih mulut kot?

2. Anonymous1:59 pm

Kawan aku pernah jadi President Iran dulu, dia tak habaq pulak lagu tu... Ishhh... Kawan hang yg mana satu na..?

3. Anonymous2:35 pm

Bro Bru,
    This Azman doctor in what, ah? Kalo expert in doctoring facts memang tak sia sia lah dia belajar. Baru "semalam" tweet pasal belon Airasia terhempas!

4. Anonymous2:43 pm

That was my first thought when I read the news on The Malaysian Insider. The fact is that many Malaysian businessmen avoid doing business in Iran because their names will be listed by U.S. federal agencies. It would be bad for their business if American companies shun them. I wonder where TMI got the news? We had many instances before where TMI quoted unnamed sources which turned out to be untrue.

5. That was my first thought when I read the news on The Malaysian Insider. The fact is that many Malaysian businessmen avoid doing business in Iran because their names will be listed by U.S. federal agencies. It would be bad for their business if American companies shun them. I wonder where TMI got the news? We had many instances before where TMI quoted unnamed sources which turned out to be untrue.

6. Nampaknya ahli politic PAS pun pandai berbohong.

Thank You Dato Rocky.

1. Anonymous5:25 pm

" Orang beriman tidak berdusta "

7. Anonymous3:16 pm

Tengok muka pon macam Dickhead leteh main aje. This is what happens when you have a small but very ambitious dick. Silap2 somebody makes a CUCKOLD out of you...haha

8. Anonymous3:59 pm

Hey dude,

Iran & Iraq are major Shia countries where Petronas and Malaysian biz have huge ongoing projects la...

9. Anonymous4:24 pm

Bro. Rocky,
    Just do a bit of homework la... look at Petronas Annual Report 2012 - Petronas already has project with oil production in Halfaya, Iraq... and Iraq's gomen is definitely NOT run by Sunnis la...so I still think Zahid's & Khir Bahrom's loud mouths and Saudi's licking policy are not only detrimental to Malaysians and Malaysia, but it runs contrary to OIC's declaration that Shi'ism is one of the accepted mazhab in Islam just like Shafi'ie, Hanafi, etc... just like we have Tuhan Harun & Ayah Pin in this Shafie's country, we have similar deviants among Shi'ism too... so why the loud noise about shia'ah? Are we becoming the cheer leaders for the zionists and neo-cons (& feudalistic saudis) who want to create havoc among Muslims? You can search in Youtube for an Iraqi ulama/politician asking why the Malaysian gomen is branding shi'ism as heretic? And the implication on Malaysian's interests there? Its just plain stupid of Zahid and Khir Bahrom la... wrong priorities... sometimes just we have to accept these are real jokers la bro.!!

DS

1. Anonymous12:37 am

Hello Ds aka anon4.24pm
      Rocky is talking about iran lah moron..not iraq..do read first lah before making comment that make you look totally idiot..tired lah reading comments from pakatan sympathizers that always want to spin (kencing) everything.

10. tebing tinggi4:31 pm

Yeah..!. I remember reading that in a blog, who always claim himself as one of the most intelligent Muslim on earth who normally say other Muslim never had proper understanding of Islam and Islam has been mislead for over 1440 years, jangan marah saya ,bukan saya cakap.

I don't know where he got fact ,but I presume he believe other Muslim except him are dunggus .

Hey...Roky !, I think he is your friend .

1. Anonymous7:42 pm

Yezz this blogger hv the habit of writing those last line. Dah terlebih bijak harap sedari kebijaksaan pon siapa yg beri. Mmmpphhh

11. Anonymous6:54 pm

bullshit..i am the one who everyday meet the key stakeholders in iran..they like Malaysia and Petronas..Bullshit PAS..

12. Anonymous6:57 pm

petronas had profitable investment in oil and gas project in iran and considered one of the best its international project..bullshit PAS..

who say esso and conoco enter iran again? only EU companies..US companies are watching from far..bullshit PAS

13. Anonymous5:28 pm

this syed azman is an asshole. his mouth is suey like Chinese saying.