Wednesday, May 08, 2013

Will Anwar Ibrahim please peacefully respect the will of the voters?

Anwar must accept the fact that Najib has defeated him

The following passages were sent to me by a political analyst a while ago.

via email:
"Though Gore came in second in the electoral vote, he received 543,895 more popular votes than Bush in 2000.
"This marked only the fourth election in U.S. history in which the eventual winner failed to win a plurality of the popular vote (after the elections of 1824,1876, and 1888)
"In the 2012 election, House Democrats won a plurality nation-wide with 1.4 million more votes,[9][10] but the Republicans were able to retain a 234-to-201 seat majority due to their advantage in the congressional redistricting process following the 2010 United States Census,[11][12][13] and because many Democratic votes were concentrated into urban and minority districts.[14] In the previous century, on four occasions the party with a plurality of the popular vote was unable to receive a majority in the House, but only once since World War II.[15] The last time was in 1996, where the GOP kept the House for similar reasons.[16][17]."

The point the analyst wants to make is this: that the popular vote is not the deciding factor in a democratic election, not even in the US elections. And certainly popular votes don't suggest fraud, rigging, black magic, etc. If they do, then the Americans would have Al Gore, who, incidentally, was a good buddy for Anwar Ibrahim, as its President instead of Bush. 

In Malaysia, popular votes don't decide who form the government at Federal level. They never did. It is the number of parliamentary seats you win. Simple as that. Malaysians have done that over and over against for 13 general elections and hundreds of by-elections. And if Anwar Ibrahim tells you that BN cheated because Pakatan got more of the popular votes, then he's just found an excuse to stay on in politics instead of keeping his word about quitting if he does not become PM after PRU13. 

Oh, by the way, Washington says it is looking forward to working with Najib, the democratically-elected Prime Minister of Malaysia, again: 

U.S. Department of State

DIPLOMACY IN ACTION

http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/dpb/2013/05/208988.htm#

Congratulations to Barisan Nasional and Prime Minister Najib / Electoral Process

Patrick Ventrell
Acting Deputy Spokesperson
Daily Press Briefing
Washington, DC
May 6, 2013

Daily Press Briefing - May 6, 2013

1:11 p.m. EDT

QUESTION: Elections in Malaysia?

MR. VENTRELL: Yeah.

QUESTION: Do you recognize the victory of the ruling coalition of Prime Minister Najib, or do you support the claim by the opposition led by Anwar Ibrahim that the election were fraudulent?

MR. VENTRELL: Thank you for the question, Nicolas. We congratulate the people of Malaysia on holding the most competitive election in their country’s history. We were pleased to see Malaysians across the political spectrum engaged in the electoral process in large numbers with unprecedented enthusiasm. We congratulate Barisan Nasional and Prime Minister Najib on their victory in Malaysia’s 13th general election. We look forward to working with the new government once it is formed.

We are aware of concerns about voting irregularities and note that the opposition parties faced significant restrictions on access to the media. Addressing these issues is important to strengthen confidence in the electoral process. And so we call on all parties to peacefully respect the will of the voters.

QUESTION: But you don’t think there needs to be a recount.

MR. VENTRELL: In this instance, we understand that the opposition has expressed some concern about irregularities, and we have some concerns also about restriction on access to the media.

86 comments:

1. AKHIR-AKHIR ini, penyokong Pakatan Rakyat dalam dunia media sedang berusaha keras meyakinkan rakyat bahawa Barisan Nasional kalah dalam kemenangan.

Walaupun BN mendapat kerusi majoriti, hakikatnya rakyat Malaysia menolak BN dan lebih menyokong Pakatan. Dalam erti kata lain, undi kepada Pakatan secara keseluruhan lebih memihak kepada gabungan longgar itu berbanding BN.

Tetapi rakyat faham yang menang itu adalah parti yang memiliki kerusi majoriti, bukan gabungan undi terbanyak. Untuk menubuh kerajaan, parti yang menang ialah mereka yang mempunyai kerusi terbanyak dalam Parlimen, bukan undi terbanyak. Maka, alasan penganalisa politik yang condong kepada Pakatan kononnya Pakatan seharusnya diberi kemenangan dan mengambil alih tampuk pemerintahan kerana mendapat undi popular tidak ada asas sama sekali. Maka nasib Pakatan adalah menang dalam kekalahan.

Apakah benar Pakatan mendapat undi Bangsa Malaysia? Atau trend undi di Malaysia tetap seperti dulu, ia itu undi bukan Melayu menjadi penentu di kawasan bandar? Apapun mereka kata, yang penting dan harus diingat ialah Pakatan terutama DAP berjaya meyakinkan pengundi Cina untuk tidak menyokong BN. Mereka diberitahu bahwa BN tidak bertindak adil terhadap masyarakat Cina dan hanya Pakatan dapat membetulkan ketidakadilan tersebut jika diberi kuasa.

Kempen tersebut bermula setelah terdapat kerjasama di antara Anwar, DAP dan PAS. Masyarakat Cina mula percaya dengan kempen tersebut dan tidak lagi mahu terikat dengan social contract yang dipersetujui oleh mereka yang memperjuangkan kemerdekaan negara terdahulu. Tindakan Anwar mengapi-api mereka agar membenci BN kononnya hanya mementingkan golongan tertentu dan memberi kekayaan kepada mereka yang disukai sahaja menyebabkan masyarakat Cina memarahi MCA dan Gerakan kerana tidak membantah.

Pada masa yang sama juga, MCA dan Gerakan berada di tahap yang lemah selepas PRU12. Malahan kedua-dua parti itu tidak dapat memperkuatkan kedudukan parti menjelang PRU13 dan terdapat perbalahan yang serius di antara pemimpin sehingga menyebabkan parti itu berpecah. Tidak terdapat apa-apa usaha untuk memulihkan parti itu secara serius. Hanya MIC yang berkerja keras untuk mengembalikan keyakinan masyarakat India menyokong parti itu.

Maka banyak kerusi di kawasan bandar yang dulu dimenangi BN melalui MCA tewas ditangan DAP, PKR dan PAS dalam pilihanraya kali ini. Ini kerana undi Melayu pecah dua dan undi bukan Melayu terutama undi Cina jadi penentu. Semenangnya pada PRU13 ini, undi Cina kebanyakkan pergi ke Pakatan. Kemenangan Pakatan di banyak kawasan bandar tidak ada kena mengena dengan undi Bangsa Malaysia, hakikatnya undi Cina yang memihak kepada Pakatan.

Sekiranya benar bangsa Malaysia undi Pakatan, maka kerusi parlimen Setiawangsa dan Titiwangsa seharusnya juga jatuh ke Pakatan. Ini tidak berlaku kerana pengundi Melayu di kawasan tersebut adalah tinggi.

Janganlah ada usaha lagi untuk menyakinkan rakyat Pakatan masih relevan. PRU dah tamat. Tumpukan usaha untuk menunaikan janji kepada rakyat.

Tiang Sri

2. Anonymous1:00 pm

Dear Rocky , you recent writing style resembling Datuk Wong Chun Wai and Joceline Tan

Do you all gratuate from the same school ?

3. Anonymous1:01 pm

...restriction on access to the media..

Not only restrictions, they even banned some media (reporters/ journalists) and call on all Malaysians to boycott Utusan??

I am as concerned as Mr. Ventrell?

BTW for the last 5days, it was so difficult to get through Utusan Online, kena godam ker?

4. dergahgrill1:11 pm

Good try, Bru.

But not good enough.

What about the "concerns" expressed by the US State Department spokesman?

Are you going to dismiss them as miscommunications from the US Embassy in KL to the State Department?

If you think that the Obama administration is going to treat Malaysia with "benign neglect", then you may be sadly disillusioned.

The US has plenty of "levers" that it can pull.

And if idiotic Malaysian politicians continue to rant about the "Jewification of Malaysia"....well, what better way to raise red flags in the US Congress?

1. Anonymous9:29 pm

Ada aku kesah dengan pendapat ko?

5. Anonymous1:38 pm

ahh yes..Mister Twister at his best yet again!

Since when did we need these Jewish supporting buggers to endorse our elections??

No worries Rocky..keep doing what you're doing bro..all of us have to answer one day..and so shall you.

And since you did put that excerpt in there, please also pay attention to the lines preceding and superceding it. That says a lot, no?

6. Anonymous1:38 pm

When the seats won by the oppositions, they said the people have made their choice and you have to respect them. "How could you question the will of the voters?.."
    When seats went BN way, they said that there were fraudulent involved, manipulation and cheats. "There were irregularities it seems, it's strange how could BN won?..We don't have proof and evidences but we know there were cheating.."
    Yeah, the majority of Chinese votes went to the oppositions and BN had planned it beforehand. It was BN master grand plan all along..
    You know what, the voters knew whom they chose as the results reflected what the wished. If not, there must be ill-feeling among the voters on the ground if there are irregularities.
    Those people should get a life and stop terrorizing us. We are tired and we have have enough.

7. Anonymous1:41 pm

Rocky pakai USA pulak....sebelum PRU13, USA tu kaki Anwar, USA nak jatuhkan UMNO/BN..sekarang pulak lain cerita !!

Kah..kah..kah...

8. Anonymous1:44 pm

And will Najib please peacefully respect the will of the Chinese voters?

9. Anonymous1:46 pm

If Najib won in fair way without any Bangla voters, without "blackout" where BN candidates losing by thousand of votes suddenly won by few hundreds of votes, without ballot boxes "lost and found" again nobody will be complaining.

Go to Stadium Melawati tonight n see for yourself.

If I was Najib, I would rather lose with dignity rather than winning shamefully using dirty n stupid tricks & Followed by racist remarks after the results were announced. UMNO so much used to see everything in racial way as the election results viewed as Chinese Tsunami. If ever najib going to ask for votes from Chinese community again will they going to accept him again?

Even if Najib survives in UMNO elections, he certainly will be last PM of UmnoBN. Next election will be the final part of tsunami which going to wipe out UMNOBN forever from Malaysian Politics.

1. Anonymous9:44 pm

Certainly in your dream and your wishful thinking.......peace

2. Anonymous2:19 pm

Really....this is scarry c****** soo powderful.

3. Anonymous9:49 pm

Blackout ? Where ? I am damn tired of this stupid accusation. Dont randomly say it. Name one..where?

10. charleskiwi2:17 pm

That was why Bush made a bloody mess of the decisions he made !

11. Anonymous2:46 pm

..so US recognize BN government ..but why let US be the yardstick of judgement .?

You still think Westerners are the best breed

This is not impartial journalism

12. Anonymous2:47 pm

First of all, we shouldn't give a sh#t what the terrorists in Washington DC. thinks.
    We are a sovereighn nation. We do not need their blessing.
    (I mean really...constantly meddling in everybody's business. Lately, an American Syrian was anointed Opposition Prime Minister. What's up with that?)

13. Anonymous2:54 pm

Wow suddenly USA is your friend and Malaysia need their recognition and approval.

14. Anonymous3:09 pm

Yeah lets talk about 'irregularities'. The alleged manipulation of Florida polls that gave pretzel-choked Dubya his Presidential win.

Keep pointing fingers at everybody (even when they are in the right ) so that they'll be too flumoxed to point finger at you.
    That's the ticket - I am told this strategy has served U.S. well.
    And self-righteous Ambiga along with your Bersih witchunters should do a mass protest in Washington DC. How can we allow Leader of the Free World to be elected in such abominable manner.
    Teach them Ambiga.., how to use indelible ink like a self-respecting 3rd world country would.

15. Anonymous3:48 pm

Udah!
    Lain Kalilah!

16. Anonymous4:51 pm

Rocky you are a dumbass. In Malaysia, the Media, you included, Police, SPR Judiciary, ACA and everything else is controlled and manipulated by BN .

So how can you ever call it a free and fair election?? If you can't even see and understand this simple fact, then you are a bigger dumbass that I thought you already were.

17. Anonymous5:41 pm

That is a valid comment. But your observation fails this one simple test of electoral process integrity.

No democratically elected organisation has ever held power consistently over decades without substantially warping the ability of an opposition to engage in an equally representative campaign.

The reason for this is a simple truth: No organisation has ever perfected the ability to satisfy the majority of people to the degree that they can be constantly re-elected.

It is 'unique' (read corrupt) for any organisation to be re-elected over and over and over again.

18. Anonymous5:53 pm

Read again Sir:

In this instance, we understand that the opposition has expressed some concern about irregularities, and we have some concerns also about restriction on access to the media.

What does that mean?
    Elections in Malaysia on level paying field?

Is that not what Pakatan Rakyat has been talking about?

By the way, the EC kept the indellible info secret, but do you realise the colour was dark blue - that of BN's colour? Was the EC trying to prompt voters to remember the political coalition associated with that colour and vote for it?

You have the answer, but will not talk about it. Otherwise there will be 'pay' cuts?

19. Anonymous5:57 pm

Read again Sir:

In this instance, we understand that the opposition has expressed some concern about irregularities, and we have some concerns also about restriction on access to the media.

What does that mean?
    Elections in Malaysia on level paying field?

Is that not what Pakatan Rakyat has been talking about?

By the way, the EC kept the indellible info secret, but do you realise the colour was dark blue - that of BN's colour? Was the EC trying to prompt voters to remember the political coalition associated with that colour and vote for it?

You have the answer, but will not talk about it. Otherwise there will be 'pay' cuts?

1. Anonymous9:55 pm

Ada aku kesah hang ada masalah dengan ink colour?

2. Anonymous10:01 pm

Ada aku kesah hang ada masalah dengan ink colour?

3. Anonymous9:56 pm

Aigoo..what the h**l ..? Whats wrong with that damn colour? Kaler pun kena politik ka..?

20. Anonymous7:28 pm

Phew, close call bru. You still on syed mokhtar payroll !!!

21. Anonymous8:52 pm

Anwar the sore loser. Absolutely dislike him. Those who support him are just emotionally blind. You guys are not looking a the big picture. Election is over, results are out, and Im quite sure its fairly regulated that there is very slim chance of any fraud. Anwar, Ambiga, LimKitSiang are all just power mongers, inciters of hate.

Look inside a bit. Najib is trying hard to make sure harmony. What are the rest of the opposition doing, just trying to incite and spin things out of proportion. Go look at the government programmes yourself. No.1 is to fight corruption. See for yourself, dont just blindly hate things. Talk to the goverment policies, go to government programmes, get active in this. I use to be disbeliever, but seriously, the government is putting tremendous effort. Its not easy to run such a big ship. You go any government in the world, its all beauracratic. Dont tell me USA is good or Europe is better. They are no easier in getting things proceed fast. Even for the residence permit in Europe takes 6 months to a year. Is that efficient ? Tok kok only. The reality, Malaysia is much better place than others. Just look up the statistics. Just because being unhappy, dont destroy things. open up and see things. Wake up guys. Rocky, I support u against this steady stream of naysayers .

22. Anonymous9:45 pm

param 5:57

nothing can be blue, is it? look up at the sky. do u see barisan? look at the blue sea. do u see barisan?

what a nut case u r. another stupid pakatan.

1. Anonymous8:19 pm

The sky is blue also still blame bn. Pyscho..

23. Anonymous9:47 pm

Apa pasal lagi lagi kasi ini orang gila publicity? Peduli sama dialah. Layan orang gila lama lama semua orang gila.

24. You guys are sore loser. Your thick brain and ego just cant accept what the people has chosen -not you guys, over and over and over again. Rather than putting the blame on a corrupt election, why dont u guys reflect, investigate why majority has chosen bn over n over again n why we reject u guys. U guys are a lot of propa la, from the smartest of u all to the simplest of u all. Show us the proof of the corruption la, the modus operandi, the time, the place. Even colour of ink nak argue...mak oiii.

Truth is bn has helped a lot of us, the citizens n we repay them back in kind. From the moment i was born till today i'm blessed to be governed by the bn, corruption n all.
    They have done so much despite their shortcomings. What have u guys given us, do tell - fitnah, racial polarisation, hatred, demonstration, foreign intervention, sexual misconduct.

You guys all berlagak pandai, all talk only. Bring la umno to court for corruption. U guys born with silver spoon only want more, more, more...never ending. You guys are enjoying the wealth that bn has created with ur fancy cars n fancy condo still want to deny the right of people like me who live in a pkns flat provided by the gomen, who have choosen the BN. N yes we have chosen bn over n over again. If u have problem with that, then go n improve the opposition. Show us what u can give. Instead of giving u wanna take away - our constitution, our kings, our values (lgbt, freedom of everything), our freedom to choose whoever we want to represent us. FOLLOWING YOUR WILL IS SOMETHING THAT WE WILL NOT DO.grow up. Not everyone agrees with u, n when the majority doesnt agree, accept the will of the majority. Stop whining n bitching. Wise up.

25. Even our God's name u guys want to take away. So u think people like u sangatlah. So, to the opposition, start giving n stop yapping. Be more kind n considerate, listen more. perhaps one day you guys can be a great leader instead of taking away n desttroying the foundation of our nation that was built on sharing.

26. Anonymous11:05 pm

Tsunami Cina dlm GE13, beberapa bulan lagi Apek2 akan mula rasa kesan Tsunami ini keatas bisnes mereka...JENUH PULUN LE KAMU SEMUA duk kena jilat ludah sendiri...

Jangan pulak masa tu tak pasai2 duk accuse BN dan penyokong2 BN OKAY?

27. Anonymous11:07 pm

Hi Bru,
    One of your commentators said a golden truth: -
    "It is 'unique' (read corrupt) for any organisation to be re-elected over and over and over again."

That is why the Lim and Karpal family of DAP, the Anwar family of PKR and Aziz & Awang duo in PAS are clearly CORRUPT!

28. Anonymous11:35 pm

when their comments are not favourable, ur'all called them american... jews loving fcukers.

but now quoting a two bit junior intern spokesperson... as an endorsement.

29. Anonymous12:19 am

Even with the most expensive handouts, media support as well as fraudulent votes, BN still lost the majority popular vote.

If there is any dignity, it's time to hand the mandate to the coalition that the rakyat have voted for.

PAKATAN RAKYAT HARAPAN RAKYAT

30. Anonymous12:20 am

“Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.” - Abraham Lincoln

31. Anonymous12:43 am

what happen in kelana jaya & rusila tonjght are not chinese tsunami...

its the people tsunami, care to let najib & mahathir knows ...

1. Anonymous8:29 pm

And many also didnt attend it including me. You jgn perasan la semua org suka sama lu. Care to let that perasuah ai and lim kit sial knows not all malaysians likes them. You syiok sendiri ke.. you will know what real tsunami comes from grateful rakyats. Unlike you and the rest tak sedar diri tiada letrik d rmh pon salahkan bn. Soon tiada makanan atas meja pon nak salahkan bn walhal pantat tu malas klr cari kerja. Tak tahu bersyukur.

32. Anonymous2:30 am

Anon 2.46,

If the US said otherwise, I already know what you will say......C'mon, don't be a hypocrite la!

33. Hey Bro, relak la, other Ra'akyats don't have the same vision as you.
    We want Anwar coz we have unfinished business la. We live in agreement to disagree, so therefore, we take the middle road, unless we have other objectives and motivations. Sure. i understand your worry of your bread and butter source, tetapi your rhetorics are so obvious. What happened to your journalistic ethics?

34. Anonymous2:41 am

Pakatan Rakyat kata mereka tolak keputusan PRU13?

Habis tu macam mana LEG dah angkat sumpah jadi CM Penang?

35. Anonymous3:04 am

The fairest election in the modern era is the one conducted by Dapig recently...that is the benchmark for future election.

36. Anonymous3:15 am

5.57...U r rite!

if the ink is green, dapig will complain...toooo theocratic

if it is red, the Bangsarites will noooot like it...it is toooo socialistic!

if it is black...pas might not like it...to jewiiiishy!

if it is yellow...Amviga might say this: "don't use my Bersih color"

the better color is.....shitty!

37. Anonymous3:32 am

if there is problem with indelible ink, PR should show it to the press so that it can be confirmed.

what i suspect is that they gonna wait until 7 days post election where all inks are no longer presence on every voters' fingers so that they can lay claim their case is real!

my suggestion is for press to go and get as many photos as possible to counter the claims before D7.

38. Anonymous3:45 am

EC has been quite fair and transparent during the whole process. ok fine, so lets just look at Pakatan as well. Pakatan has utilize and trained cybertroopers to create problems on progovernment blogs and websites. Block all progovernment contents and comments. I just cant post in MalaysianInsider, why, I dont know why ? they just cant stand anyone against Pakatan. Pakatan is to me totally undemocratic. They just cant take criticism. Im absolutely sure they will conduct things in the most corrupted fashion. Lets take a look in their party. Father, mother and wife all in election. Anwar and daughter, LGE and wife, Limkitshit, Karpal and son, Nik Aziz and son. Double standard shit. Do we see any father and son tag team in BN. No we dont. You want change, just do it in the ballot. That happens again, I will never vote for YOU Pakatan because Pakatan, you dont deserve my vote and if you ask me... I dont want you on the surface of my country. If you like US, go there. If you like Europe go there. I'ved been there and worked there and experience it all. Malaysia is still the better place. I can tell you, Rafizi is talking bullshit, he is the biggest twister of all time.

39. Anonymous3:47 am

My opinion if these nonsense Pakatan break the law. Put them to jail.

You want to complain, report, send info to police, with evidence. Do something about it but not against the law.

Disorder does not help.

40. Anonymous7:34 am

While I did vote for the opposition. In this case, I do agree with Rocky. It's not the popular votes that matter, it's the parliamentary seats that you win. Yes, the way the electoral boundaries are drawn does indeed favor the ruling government, but that just means the opposition didn't do enough work in winning over these areas.

What needs to be addressed is more transparency in the electoral process and freedom of mainstream media to give a more level playing field to the opposition. It will never be fully even and the opposition will always need to work harder for sure, but if the opposition can overcome this, then they really do deserve to form the next government.

41. Anonymous7:35 am

While I did vote for the opposition. In this case, I do agree with Rocky. It's not the popular votes that matter, it's the parliamentary seats that you win. Yes, the way the electoral boundaries are drawn does indeed favor the ruling government, but that just means the opposition didn't do enough work in winning over these areas.

What needs to be addressed is more transparency in the electoral process and freedom of mainstream media to give a more level playing field to the opposition. It will never be fully even and the opposition will always need to work harder for sure, but if the opposition can overcome this, then they really do deserve to form the next government.

42. Mustapha Ong8:37 am

I sincerely think n believe that whether we like it or not, we should take serious note of US government's official press release that there is no doubt the Incumbent government under the leadership of premier Najib Razak has won the 13th general election. However, based on the virtue of Malaysia's unique democracy process, do we have to acknowledge the fact that BN had failed to win the majority of the popular votes? Even in the US presidential election, they did not take into consideration the winning of the popular votes in mandating the final victory of the incumbent government. Not only US had acknowledged that BN under the leadership of Najib Razak is the undisputed victor but also many other Heads of Government from around the world. If that being the case, why is it our former PM Tun Mahathir repeatedly said that he had expected Najib to do better than Tun Abdullah in the PRU 2008? Tun Mahathir had also warned that Najib will have to redeem himself of his credibility to continue leading UMNO/BN in the coming party election before the year ends? Is this deliberately done to further confused the nation and pointing his finger at Najib that he had failed to maintain and elevate the aspirations of the people and therefore, he should step down in favour of someone else in order to resolve the leadership problem with no other recourse?

43. D'Rocky - I humbly disagree with the political analyst. Gore's loss was a 'anamoly' n the Florida recount debacle - remember the legal fight. So I say let the opposition sue the EC. Najib will look good, in the long run.

Yes in US 2012 election - gerry mander caused house to go to GOP; but the people still voted Obama; as intended; and Senate as well.

44. Anonymous9:25 am

Fuh!klo pakatan deme baguih wlo xbguih..klo mlayu ckp mesti rasis klo cina ckp xrasis..klo bn korup...pakatan bersih tp dok melolong mcm polong..jd bilernyer nk mbangun negeri pastu slhkan bn najib n sewaktu dgnnyer..bodohnyer mlayu serupa lembu dtarik hidong..malang lembu pn bijaksana..pakatan menang bn kna hormat hak pengundi.. bn menang pakatan buat gila meriyan melolong serupa serigala gila..

45. Anonymous9:44 am

Dato Rocky,

My reading... all this demo / bantahan is a way to divert from things.

if its true the govt has evidence "he" and a few others the culprit or pengkhianat for Lahad Datu, can we not do something now, since PRU is over.

if we dont have evidence, can govt plan and sit down with all for unity sake.

What say you.

Choon

46. dergahgrill 1:11 pm said...
    What about the "concerns" expressed by the US State Department spokesman?
    And Anon 1:38 pm said:-
    And since you did put that excerpt in there, please also pay attention to the lines preceding and superceding it. That says a lot, no?

The lines preceding it, and the “concerns” expressed by the US State Department spokesman, my dear anonymii, can all be summed in ONE word (well actually several):-

PR’S SOUR-GRAPISH CONCOCTION OF SOME IMAGINARY FRAUD, BLOWN UP BY THE 50-FACEBOOK-ACCOUNTS-PER-RED-BEAN-SOLDIER, AND MAGNIFIED AND BROADCASTED TO A POINT EVEN THE LIARS THEMSELVES BELIEVE THEM TO BE TRUE!

Anon 1:41 pm said :
    Rocky pakai USA pulak....sebelum PRU13, USA tu kaki Anwar, USA nak jatuhkan UMNO/BN..sekarang pulak lain cerita !!

Anon 2:54 pm:
    Wow suddenly USA is your friend and Malaysia need their recognition and approval.

Oh that’s simple to digest, folks. We are just quoting those very same people whom Anwar and minions held so much to be supportive and true PRIOR to the elections. What’s wrong with using your own backers’ statement AFTER it? We don’t need their approval. We just need to show you guys what your paymasters say. That’s all.

Anon 5:41 pm said:-
    No organisation has ever perfected the ability to satisfy the majority of people to the degree that they can be constantly re-elected.
    It is 'unique' (read corrupt) for any organisation to be re-elected over and over and over again.

Oh? So what is this. An ab-initio socio-political rule concocted by those who lost? A one-way phenomenal law that works only for DAP’s opposites and not to themselves? And where will all this edict-creation end. Everytime you lose a seat, you create one “GENERAL” ruling, supposedly followed by all the political countries in the world?

Readers, can you all see? How the nucleus, the beginnings of falsehood start?

First the DAPSter Head strategists decide on what issue they would like to manipulate. Then create a myth surrounding it, and let the Red-Bean Soldiers of Cries take it to the helm. Equipped with about 50 facebook accounts each, these 2000 or so soldiers now have 100,000 “followers” that do not exist, that permeate the cyberspace with these falsehoods. When reaching this point, said falsehood has already been transformed into truths that even the Head Strategists themselves now believe to be true. Then people like this Anon 5:41 nail the coffin by wrapping the entire thing using some unwritten Ansatz or Principle, almost like the globally-accepted Laws of Thermodynamics. And lo and behold!

Next thing you know, you have DAP vigilants carrying lanterns to polling booths (because there were going to be power failures that night for BN to cheat), and Tajudeen Ahmad and Mir Abu Khan being beaten by the DAP mob (because they were “Banglas” being paid to vote, whereas both of them could curse in Malay loghat Kuala Kangsar), and DAP troopers ready to lay down on the tracks in KLIA to stop Jet liners from flying off and taking defeated BN leaders out should they all lose. I know. I wanted to laugh too. But I wept instead.

And come to think of it, it doesn’t tally. It doesn’t tally at all! A people whose slogan was fair elections, etc etc etc, have sooooo little common sense and soooooo little inability to discern between what is correct and what is DAPspeak. Between being a true, upright and clear-thinking citizen, to a yoked, unthinking, backward-analyzing and gullibly-accepting sheeple of the DAP.

Apocryphalist

47. Anonymous10:54 am

What Gelang Patah showed us – that the Chinese decided to bakar kelambu. And in doing that, clearly cared to save only its own family. Other families can pandai2 save themselves. In short its everybody for himself. The Chinese don’t want to play this unity game and want to control everything (with Malay figureheads until they have solidified their position strong enough to kick out Malay rulers and Malay rights.
    And with that message, Datuk Seri Najib, we now not only want PPSMI but we demand it as well as English medium of instruction for English and Accounting. We need to do all we can to ensure our children’s career opportunities are not compromised.
    This merit crap that the Chinese spout is just bullshit. They reject the best ( hardworking, race-blind) candidates that BN can offer (Ghani Othman, Ali Rustam). Many Chinese still believe Malays are stupid., lazy and unreliable. If Chinese banks cared to be transparent about their loan portfolio, it will likely show very few Malay borrowers. And of course, for top management, there is probably a Malay in some obscure, non-strategic post to add to other token Malay prescence on board of directors.
    Of course it cuts both ways but a single race controlling party is just a hop and a skip away from Singapore’s PAP government.

Why Johor , Kit Siang. Is the grand scheme to merge with Singapore so that oneday soonn, the barely there dot on the global map stretches into a peninsular and what a relief for Spore not to worry about drinking recycled urine.

48. Anonymous11:09 am

MCA and Gerakan will never survive one day longer if they are not courageous enough to condemn the old racist Mamak that Malaysians are sick and tired of his never-ending dirty game of using the race card to divide the nation.

1. Anonymous8:42 pm

Lim kit sial is the racist. Not all malaysians are as sick and ungrateful as you who uses the race card just like your babi boss. You in love wit yourself ka. Syiok sendiri.

49. Anonymous11:23 am

First of all I have voted for BN so what about my voice and other race such as the Dayaks and Ibans. Look this is not about the voice of the Chines or the voice of the urban but the voice of Malaysia.

Look at the end of the day the reasons BN won is because of the Malays returned to BN and the reasons aare as follows:

Morale issue is a problem (if not then why Anwar distribute a million copies of Qaradawi's endorsement letter)

Rural development monopoly is BN greatest weapon especially for East Malaysians. Anwar can keep on talking about integrity but rural development is important for rural voters.

Some PAS supporters support BN as they don't see PAS as defending Islam, by introducing Negara Kebajikan.

PR getting support may it be in dollars and morale support wont go well for rational people. I myself supports BN with its track record in condemning the Neocon and so called Judeo-Christian superpowers.

I don't mind having oppositions express their views, but the problem is the opposition practicing Nepotism won't go well with me (example Middle East Dictators and Singapore) Problem with nepotism is that to change these type of government we will need blood sacrifices. Even Singapore Son PM daughter in-law Temasik CEO another son SingTel CEO so sorry if you gus thing that is not dangerous I don't know what is.

Unlike PR we can see democracy within the party is incredible even Tun M was challenged by Ku Li. So you can see people can voice their point of view, as we can see later this year where most likely UMNO will be voting for candidates who are more Centre-Right. As we can see people like Saifudin who is Liberal did not get the support. Im sure even in PAS things could be the same.

The Chinese seem to forget that Najib is quite Liberal but with the coming UMNO election Im sure the UMNO would like to see him more Centre-Right approach to his policies.

50. Pru 14 will be the demise of BN.....ha ...ha...MARK MY WORD U BODO PUNYA TROOPERS....PRU 14 ...IF YOU GUYS ARE DO NO TONE DOWN N STILL COCKY....BN WILL TANAM YOU ALL HIDUP HIDUP....keep up with your kurang ajarness.....

51. Anonymous11:42 am

1:46

carry on dreaming.

52. Pru 14 will be the demise of BN.....ha ...ha...MARK MY WORD U BODO PUNYA TROOPERS....PRU 14 ...IF YOU GUYS ARE DO NO TONE DOWN N STILL COCKY....BN WILL TANAM YOU ALL HIDUP HIDUP....keep up with your kurang ajarness.....

53. Anonymous11:58 am

I can,t believe people actually this Banglas Voters excists. First of all do you know how difficult it is to give instructions to Bangladeshis yet alone 40000 of them.

Secondly how do we bring 40000 Bangladeshis and send them back. By the way can 40000 change the outcome, I don't think so. Especially with large turnouts.

It is so unbelievable that it's a joke. PR supporters are bunch of jokers. Harassing Mamak and you expect to be treated nicely after this come on.

No civilian has the rights to hold other Rakyat's IC so you guys willing to commit criminal acts for Anwar. Wow you guys what we call a cult.

The theme Malaysia Spring would not go well with the silent majorities who are comfortable with their jobs and lifestyle.

While the youth gave huge support to PR, trust me you can get the youth to do anything as they are clearly not experience enough in politics to make the right judgements.

For example what makes you think I love my tax to provide free educations for others while I myself are paying for mine. Although I do agree with the government to subsidize those who performs well.

Please learn more about Malaysia and the complexity being a mix society in Malaysia. Just look at Europe where they don't allow Muslims to wear burqa (face veil) and eve fine them if they do so.

Look being Malaysian even in most countries its either you assimilate to the culure of the majority(no chinese schools only Malay schools and be part of Malay culture or do what Malaysia been practicing which is respect the majority and give rights to the minorities to be successful in Malaysia).

Look even U.S dont practice being Americans when they still practicing second class citizenship in government policy. However in Private companies yes you practice Merit systems, but when you look closely in the government, important positions such as CIA and Military they are mostly Caucasians even Powell is half white and you can also notice that they are mostly Republicans which is Center-Right politics.

54. MrAngry12:00 pm

The mentality grown of Malaysians to accept foreign intervention is clearly what the US has been planning for years.

If this country goes to shit, if our leaders die, I will never accept a foreign nation dictating where I eat, sleep, shit or what I believe. I will die before I hand this country over to foreign dogs.

I cannot accept my own country men being so foolish. It's an insult to our nation's intellect and a stain on the good things this nation has accomplished.

The worst part of all - this anger is not about the government, it's about rejecting authority. It's an idea, a pipe dream.

I was at KJ Stadium last night, I witnessed what happened there. And that was nothing. No police presence, no angry mobs, no confrontation. The government let you people do as you pleased, knowing full well the repeat of Bersih 3.0 will not bode well, despite holding up a 4 lane highway. Some people literally parked their bikes in the middle of the lane, got onto the barricade and just stood there. Supposed "More developed countries" would have performed a cease-and-desist and funneled the crowd into 3 people space lines and beaten you, your wife, your daughter, your son, your mother, your father and made you move along like sheep. The wolf rules the day.

It would have been a nightmare for people who were on the way to a hospital or in an emergency case. The voice of some 50 thousand people apparently over-ruled the rule of law of the nation, or even public decency. I criticize the organizing committee for the event, but even I know, the bastards are not worried about order, they wanted chaos.

The unsubstantiated reports from opposition coolies and chumps about EC fraud are worrying. Not only has there been no sort of proof or evidence, there is a reluctance to accept the support of the court in the issue, taking it to the street.

It actually pains me to write this, and if you are reading this, translate this into anger. It goes against every form of logic and thinking. Anwar is playing on the emotional card and utilizing his best known talent - acting the victim, going so far as to claim that democracy has failed. No, the silent majority is what makes the count, not social media fools and bigots. You're going to need alot more than 40 thousand banglas to tip a balance as substantial as that.

People want to fight the establishment - Here's the irony, Anwar is the establishment.

55. Anonymous12:22 pm

Let's do the recount, i think there was an excel spreadsheet calculation error..... get the experts from pr to rectify the problem.

Anwar is the real problem. Now all my mamak teh tarik mates are not seeing things together again. Everyone is suspicious of the other.in order to claim victory of the rakyat, anwar must first make efforts to reunite the broken half, only then can he be said to be a true leader of the people. Otherwise he should just shut up and be thankful for whatever gains he has from pru13.

56. Anonymous1:27 pm

DAP couldn't even handle their party's election effectively and in a fair manner, why talk about national election.

And I'm tired of this blackout, pengundi hantu bullshit. If I were Najib, I would put those pengundi hantu in Selangor or Kelantan to takeover the states. I guess Najib is stupid.

Enough with thOne of the many things that concerned me most is Anwar's morality and his stance on pluralisme.

And please, if you ask Najib to peacefully respect the will of the Chinese voters, then I kindly ask you to peacefully respect the will of the Malay, Indians and Bumiputeras voters as well.

57. Anonymous2:41 pm

congratulation to him, else i think it could be worse guess everybody have their lost and win in this election can't get any democratic than that

58. Anonymous3:26 pm

When in doubt, read the reports in the Singapore Straits Times and Business Times papers. Eh, Bru...what say you?

What was on the SST's front page today? "Rally against KL poll result attracts big crowd" headlined the report, with the byline "Anwar claims election fraud, vows to lead fierce struggle against BN government".

And in the SST's inside pages:

"Umno paper defends race rhetoric"

"Sabah, Sarawak remain BN bastions"

"Investors relieved but new concerns emerge"

"200 Malaysians gather at Merlion Park"

Even-handed reporting that you may not find in the Malaysian mainstream media.

59. Anonymous4:29 pm

i just do get it, to pakatan supporters please do provide name of the place that actually being black out with proof,

i also eager to know, i have been searching all the pakatan blog and fb but none of them can exactly tell which place have the blackout

also about the bangla thing, if there is actually a bangla that undi, CAN WE HAVE THE POLICE REPORT!!!!

the only thing that we know is pakatan people than this so called bangla and then suddenly this bangla goes MIA, why dont pakatan people bring them to police station or put them in display or something.

SHOW PROOF
    SHOW PROOF

not just saying i have berkotak2 bukti dari 2008 sampai sekarang tak guna2 lagi

1 more thing WHY IN THE RIGHT MIND, would a malaysian want us to get involve??? u guys are trying to start a war is it?

60. Silent Malay Majority4:29 pm

The reality is that the majority of Malaysians is with UMNO especially the Malays.

Why does the figures shows that the Chinese votes are greater when they are supposedly leaving Malaysia? Because they registered themselves as voters.

While the majority of natives Malays are not registered as voters that is why although the politically active malays are less than the Chinese the country is at peace because the silent majority of the populations are with the Malays/UMNO.

So this cannot really be compared with the US where the popular votes may really indicate overall popularity. Here in Malaysia the non voting Malays is a huge percentage!!!

61. Anonymous5:20 pm

Pay no attention to the haters. I agree that the 'election fraud' is a way for Anwar to justify his stay in politics despite his promise to retire if he loses.

Electoral voting system may need review but I dont see this in the Bersih Rally demand list. Also, with simple calculation, 25% of the parliament seat numbers come from Sabah and Sarawak. Both combined, the land mass is significantly bigger than whole of Peninsular. You expect them to just agree and reduce their say in the voting next round? Think again.

62. Anonymous5:25 pm

hey rocky, mana ur blog rool links? i usuali make ur blog as a gateway to the rest ..

63. "It is 'unique' (read corrupt) for any organisation to be re-elected over and over and over again.

5:41 pm "

Singapore will love (read: however you want to read it) you for saying PAP is 'unique'

64. Anonymous7:12 pm

the bangla came by the scorpene submarine la...yes 40k all of them...under covert operation.

stupid la this BN people if u want to lie be more reasonable bodoh punya UMNO!

65. "Why Johor , Kit Siang"

Because of Iskandar Malaysia, my friend. He has captured the rich states of KL, Selangor and Penang. There are lots of old money in Perak (plus the Chinese population) but other than that there is not much there, especially with a former no-nonsense judge being the Sultan.

Gelang Patah is the prime area of Iskandar Malaysia, the playground of the rich, and a growing city to be. And, it is located just a stonethrow away from Singapore, where there're millions of Malaysians, especially the Chinese go to study and work. A convenient and an easy target.

Ghani has done all the work, so he just need to sow the seeds (sigh!!). Nothing personal against Ghani, it is just politic and simply a business strategy.

He is a metal snake (born in 1941), so he is the type that and he will stop at nothing to achieve his goal. He also put a great deal on the important of money.

So, we just have to guess where he is going next.

- That's how I see it -

66. bourne identity7:33 pm

...atas desakan penyokong2 saya dan rakan2 sekatil saya dalam PAS dan DAP...saya menarik semula niat saya untuk berhenti dan meninggalkan Malaysia untuk mengajar ilmu lancau di perancis...." as usual...once a kaki pembelit, kelentong and kai kencing will ALWAYS be one.
    Good to see Nurul Izzah is slowly turning into her father.

67. a scientist looking for new spectrometer8:45 pm

Soon..chinese business entities will surely feel the heat.

If the chinese with the biggest portion of current economic malaysian cake, and still unsatisfied to fulfill their bloated piggy tummy, serve you right when the majorities decide to boycott chinese business.

I hv just cancelled a RM70k worth of spectrometer for my lab. Will be looking for bumiputra or indian company to purchase this thing.

Buy chinese last! They deserve it!

68. Anonymous9:42 pm

11:48

the same thing was said for GE13. But...BN still in putrajaya. But you can go to Putrajaya. Enjoy the scenery. Ha Ha Ha. Try again in 5 years OK? Meanwhile, sweet dream.

69. Anonymous11:32 pm

Bro rock,

Since u close to Najib

Just give some suggestion of how to improve malay urban voters kat BN..as u know ramai Malay ni kerje kat GLCs yg mana gaji x seberapa tapi kos hidup tinggi... tapi yang perkena dan menindas staf2 Malay ni ialah CEO2 bangang yang Najib lantik kat GLC ni la..plus BOD2 yang langsung xde integriti lebih pada perut sendiri...Kebanyakkan CEO2 ni contoh cam Bank Pembangunan, dll..klu ade bonus ke increment ke, perks ke diaorg comfem yang kebas dulu dgn geng2 senior management dia...lepas tu pakat naik sama sendiri dan langsung xde sape yg check..silap2 auditor bank negara ke SC ke pakat sama protect diaorg. Disebabkan diaorg ni semua suka menjahanamkan duit company tapi bagi sedikit jer kat staff bawahan especially yg bukan kroni..tu sebab diaorg ni benci ngn gomen. Bagi diaorg perlantikan CEO2 ni adalah lantikan Najib..so cadangan kan Tok Jib tgk balik dan review balik muka CEO2 ni betul ke diaorg ni ikhlas nak maju kan co. bukan performance kaput tapi sapu duit company, bonus, dll mcm duit mak bapak diaorg..and tindas org bawahan..anyway selagi PM ximprove benda ni..diaorg akan sokong pembangkang dengan harapan dapat menjatuhkan CEO + senior management diaorg yang xadil ni..

Think Tank

70. http://www.malaysia-today.net/mtcolumns/56630-in-the-aftermath-of-may-5th-part-3

Anwar may entice BN leaders to cross over. Hence why Penang and Kelantan oppos leader have sworn in anyway, instead of boycotting the election results wholeheartedly like Anwar did.

71. Anonymous12:21 am

Pada suatu masa dulu. Bila putera melayu berebut nak jd sultan mereka minta bantuan british maka british akan bantu putera yg lemah krn mereka tau putera itu akan terhutang budi pd mereka. Begitula bermula ratusan thn melayu di jajah merempat dibumi sendiri. Skr hanya selepas 55 thn merdeka melayu berpecah lg sejarah pasti berulang. Besama selamatkan Islam

72. Anonymous8:52 am

the loudmouths just can't get over their loss

they think that loudness represent majority

what a stooopiiddd bunch - talk big and lose big lah

sore losers

73. Anonymous9:00 am

retard @ 3:26 pm

Singapore fell 14 places to a record low of 149th position from the previous 135th position in terms of press freedom index in the latest annual ranking by Reporters Without Borders (RWB)

It is Singapore’s worst ranking since the index was established in 2002.

Singapore is even behind countries like Ethiopia (137th), Tunisia (138th), Oman (141st), Congo (142nd), Cambodia (143rd) and Russia (148th).

http://en.rsf.org/spip.php?page=classement&id_rubrique=1054

74. Anonymous9:24 am

charleskiwi said...2:17 pm

Haiyaa... dulu silalu celita hal Singapore sikalang Bush pulak orh?

Lemember his famous words; "you're either with us, or against us"

Will apply this phrase for Apek Dapsters businesses soon; "lu talak sokong gua, lu punya bisines gua2 semua pun talak mau sokong".

From now on suluh DAP saja beli semua lu punya balang balang OKAY.

hehehe

75. Last time when Rocky was still in the Mmail - always liked his writing. Now, fuck him!

76. Anonymous11:07 am

a fair comparison can be only be done, 'apple with apple'; not 'apple with orange'. the usa is one of the more mature democracies, ie, it has better established pillars or institutions that ensure checks and balance of the powers of government, like a respected and independent judiciary, congress, and the office of the president of the usa.