Friday, April 05, 2013

Vote against NEPOTISM

The de facto leader is Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, the president is Datin Seri Wan Azizah Wan Ismail and the daughter Nurul Izzah, is the vice-president. The father, the mother and daughter, though lacking in divinity, is a triumvirate that is nepotistic by any measure. Ironically, nepotism is a political jargon much bandied by Anwar during his 'reformasi' days in 1998 when he wanted to topple the Dr Mahathir-led Government through street demonstrations. - Ubah, Change, the Pakatan Style by Shamsul Akmar, The Mole, April 5

During the 1998 financial crisis cronyism and lack of transparency, along with nepotism, represented everything that was wrong with the emerging economies. In the last five years, we have witnessed a relapse. Journalist Shamsul Akmar is merely spelling out the most severe cases h e r e.

11 comments:

1. Anonymous2:08 pm

which do we prefer?

1. obvious political nepotism, or
    2. no political nepotism but one where the leader passes on economic riches to his family which goes under the radar. it can't be simply luck and talent that by accident all the ruling elites families posess.

2. Anonymous2:14 pm

No, I'll vote for the current PM, who took over his father's seat and now has his job.
    REJECT NEPOTISM

3. Anonymous2:25 pm

we should reject nepotism simply because it is against not only the concept of democracy but theocracy as well.

4. Anonymous2:48 pm

I think we have no choice. To vote BN means more billionaires for UMNOputra. They will continue to rob the rakyat even for basic amenities. They will use religion and race to divide the malaysian. After 22 years of Dr M racist politic, I think it is time to change.

5. Anonymous4:09 pm

the trinity - the daughter, the wife and the holy father..

peminatrocky

6. Anonymous said...
    I think we have no choice. To vote BN means more billionaires for UMNOputra. They will continue to rob the rakyat even for basic amenities. They will use religion and race to divide the malaysian. After 22 years of Dr M racist politic, I think it is time to change.

2:48 pm

lolololololololololol

Mo, Dr M's 22-year reign ended in 2003. He stepped down voluntarily.

And your so-called racist politics (or politics of hatred) started in 2008, after many of us gave our votes to those Pakatan leaders, hoping that they were ready to make things better.

Of course we did NOT have a choice then because all of us wanted Pak Lah to go.

But now we have a choice.

7. Anonymous6:31 pm

Yup rocky...u r rite..

Now we have a choice..

Ini kali lah...

LMAOROTF

8. Anonymous9:29 am

Who is mamakthir campaigning for ? You think we are all stupid ? If not for mukhriz, the old man would have gone back to kerala.

9. Anonymous10:09 am

All of BN is nepotism. Semua abang adik. Curi semua curi.

10. Anonymous9:14 am

Mamakthir is the grandfather of nepotism. He forced petronas to bail out mirzan's company, then asked Diam diam Daim to bail out mokhzani....then used his influence to give so many petroleum deals to mokhzani.....apalah rocky, you ingat rakyat sudah lupa ke ?

11. Anonymous10:37 am

Most of the complaints here blaming BN/UMNO for the same thing but remember, BN/UMNO didn't trumpet this cronyism/nepotism mumbo jumbo. So isn't it double standard for the Opposition to scream and shout about it but continues practicing it?