Monday, April 08, 2013

Hate clubs don't have a place in our society

No, not Abu Sayyaf. Just ABU 
 “To foreigners who have been given MyKads, please hear this. ABU has issued warnings to all of you to stay away from our polling stations on PRU13 day. Please take this warning seriously. On polling day, ABU squads will be patrolling all polling stations and they will deal with all foreigners who are intent on defying this warning. Please, I emphasise again, take this warning seriously.” - ABU Haris Ibrahim

Peaceful Intimidation? Kudos to Jordan McVay, a Canadian married to Malaysia, for standing up to the "we're ready to die" ABU squad for issuing a warning to . Read Anything But Understandable. 

Although ABU explained later it would not resort to violent means and will only "peacefully intimidate" brown-skinned foreigners who look like Jawa, Boyan, or Minang and not the Mat Sallehs, McVay says he's "pissed off with the ABU people". 

RPK probably saw this coming when he ditched ABU. Anas Zubedy certainly did when he cautioned that "(ABU's) campaign breeds a longer term danger. It spurs more unthinking divisive positions and a precursor to civil hostility"  h e r e 

44 comments:

1. Anonymous12:15 pm

Can't the Police just nab this guy and put him behind bars for "menghasut." His video is the evidence that should be enough to convict him.

2. Anonymous12:43 pm

If they are legal citizen and it is proven and well documented they are legal and their names are on electoral rolls, then he or she has every right to exercise their right. Who are you trying to scare them?

3. Haris Ibrahim represents the WORST elements of Ambiga's brand of misguided, foreign-sponsored civil society action: angry, self-righteous, increasingly irrelevant, and desperate to do anything to get attention.

Very dangerous come GE13. But very good to show the majority of fence sitters who these people really are, in their core.

Ultimately, these people are the ones who will push the votes back towards Barisan.

4. Anonymous1:06 pm

Asalkan bukan DAPig
    Asalkan bukan Hudud Pas
    Asalkan bukan Sodomite
    Asalkan bukan religion A, B, C, etc
    Asalkan bukan bla, bla...

The Q is where this sort hatefulness will take us to?

5. Anonymous1:29 pm

Tun already warned that DAP just wants the Malays out of government and spread hate politics just to make Malaysia a greater Singapore.

Party of nepotism (daddy, sonny, wifey, cronyism (frens, relatives) and corrpution (election fraud and finnacial fraud)

6. Adudu1:57 pm

Ditch Haris. he looks like 'Tok Aba' from the cartoon BOBOOOOOBOOYYYY!!!

7. Anonymous2:27 pm

ABU is led by an ugly looking bespectacled ape (observe the pix carefully)well known for its crackpot anarchist tendencies. Thus, no surprises as to its apish approach to politics. Once an ugly ape always an ugly ape, period.

8. Anonymous2:51 pm

if we hate corruption there is law and enforcement to handle the issue. in contrary, if we have a group of Anglophiles and Bananas who are trying to propagate a politic of hate, only voters can decide what should be done. if we don't reject this kind of politic, we are doom to face the consequence! better late than never.

9. Anonymous3:43 pm

The No 1 hate club is Perkasa, they are in pole position with the No 1 racist and No 2 racist, who else can beat them?

1. Anonymous11:19 am

Its just retaliation towards DAP. If its PERKASA, its racist. If it comes from DAP its the right of the citizens.Anything and everything against the Chinese is deemed racist. WTF . . .

Open up man. If you want racial harmony then be fair with your comments. After all this Tanah Melayu and the Malays never complained when the Chinese dominated the economy. You are prospering at the expense of the Malays tolerance and goodwill. Don't push your luck too far. You may just loose it for good.

2. Anonymous3:11 pm

correct 100%

10. drMpower4:10 pm

who is this chap again?
    and what right they have to fondle people anywhere?

this is receipee for disaster. perhaps this is what they wanted all along

11. Anonymous6:01 pm

Woit Rocky.... corrupt government like UMNO/BN also don't have a place in our society, get it !!

Rakyat need ABU to cleanse Malaysia from a corrupt UMNO/BN government.

1. Anonymous11:32 am

What do you mean by UMNO/BN?

Anyway, do you think DAP, PKR and PAS are clean? Even their party elections are full of shitholes, cheating and conspiracy . . .

What about doing multi million projects without the public knowing.

Look around man . . .

12. Anonymous6:15 pm

Kalau Datuk ulas ABU yg cakap sje tapi belum buat apa pun ialah pengganas, habis yg sigemuk katak Perkasar yg bukan sje cakap ganas tapi bikin ganas banyak kali ...tu apa? Wira negara?!Penyelamat bangsa dan negara konon? Datuk langsung tak ulas orang kasar tu, kenapa?

13. Anonymous7:59 pm

ABU members are the Anarchists. they are not for peaceful demo, they are the hooligans, the troublemakers and racists in their own kind way. Hope the police and KDN will do something about it. Too bad ISA is not around anymore.

14. Anonymous9:18 pm

There's nothing but hate and crying over spilt curry in the one track minds of the opposition.

Just take a look at the issues they are or have been harping. It is all about the past, blaming, sulking like children losing their toys etc. All in the negative.

There is no clear future agenda, no future plans, apart from thinking about future disruptions and slogans for street hoodlums.

This Anything Butt Useless leaders cannot even hold their own party elections correctly but want to be like mother crabs teaching the baby crabs to walk straight.

So, to the Anything Butt Useless campaigners, please Butt Off. The world can do without your intimiditions.

15. the gaffe guy who know's10:07 pm

Rocky is technically correct.Hate clubs have no place in our society.

Harris's ABU is a hate club.So it has no place in our society.

Abrahin Ali's Perkasa is an NGO.So it has a place in our society.

Rocky will agree that a mule is a donkey and a donkey is a mule.But it has no place in our society.Go figure.

16. Anonymous10:14 pm

kalau ikutkan, haris ni pun boleh dikategorikan sbg 'foreigner' kulit pun mcm worker indon aku

17. Anonymous12:52 am

No, not Abu Sayaf. It's Abu TAHAN pungkoq kat Anuwar.

This polling day, I'll dress and act like a Boyan or a Pinoy. If those TAHAN pungkoq guys come and kacau me, I will use my tomoi to kick off their teeth all over the place.

Why the need to compare Perkasa with this TAHAN pungkoq guys. Malaysian have Dong Zhong (since 1955)to fights for the Chinese and Hindraf (since 2007)to fights for the Indian. Why can't we have Perkasa (since 2010?), to preserve Malay rights as in the constitution? Since UMNO and PAS have been bending backwards too much, the Malays need Perkasa to defend whatever that's left for us. After all, the Malays only have Malaysia.

RD.

18. Anonymous3:53 am

with due respect...haters are present both in opposition camp, as well as the proBN/Umno camps who keep selling the 'Anwar main buntot' saga.
    I'm not a fencesitter anymore. I'd give mandate to the MP who can fulfil his/her responsibility, and I'd keep in mind that BN has done a lot for the rakyat as well (though there are some things Im not happy with...kena improve lagi lah).
    No more please...

farha

19. Wave336:13 am

Latuk Locky,

By using the word "hate", you are trying to twist it into another issue.

ABU has been a long topic in RPK blog. Latuk, I seriously think, you need to take a few days to read about it, all in RPK blog. It is certainly not hate. It about Rakyat rejection and Najib transformation call which has yet to start.

Giving money away is not transformation. Feeding the corrupts to the tiger is.

ABU!

20. Anonymous7:13 am

When the chinese through Dong Zhong insists that their children be educated in their mother tongue rather than in the language of the country that they adopt, it's not Racism.

When Kit Siang and DAP peed flagpoles and shout "Malai Si" (Melayu Mati!) it's not racism.

When Perkasa gathers some few malays so that they form solidarity and work towards betterment of malay well beings, THAT'S racism.

When Hindraf declares "We will not rule out violence" that's not racism. When Harris and his ABU mayat THREATENS violence that's not racism. When Perkasa mistakenly gave out white ang pows to chinese instead of red ones, THAT'S racism of the worst degree.

Why can't people get their deifinitions right?

Warrior 16 of 4096

21. Anonymous7:17 am

Dato Rocks,

it`s seem the Pakatan Rakyat Goon especially DAp SOP is;

1.Keep playing old record
    2.2-3 sentences of pharagraph meaning lack of idea

so the total solution is;
    their racist, discrimination,cheating, lying,dishonest thuggery answer is; we will finish them off this coming election

22. Haris is a fraudster. He promotes violence. He is intolerant of dissent. He is stupid. He thinks he can do all this without people knowing. See hakbersuara.

23. Anonymous9:05 am

I will have to concur 100% to RD. Only the Chinese and Indians can speak and fight for their race and when the Malays do it, it's called racism. Why the double standard.

Perkasa never tell the Malays to hate other races. Are the non Bumis so untouchables?

anakbochek.

24. Anonymous9:19 am

he is a better human being than u

25. Anonymous9:58 am

"Tun already warned that DAP just wants the Malays out of government and spread hate politics just to make Malaysia a greater Singapore."

And when and where did the DAP say this? Is this backed by evidence? Or is that fellow going get his backers to throw some bones to desperate ex-DAP buggers and get them to do a Statutory Declaration on this?

I CAN also say that the doctor wanted to wipe away the Malaysian Indians from the estates and hence his initiative to do Putrajaya and so many agricultural land conversions to housing schemes.

To keep the corrupt leaders of the Indian party quiet, he closed his eyes on them when they swindled what was meant for the community.

26. Noor muthy10:15 am

Police should arrest Haris immediately.

We dont need all the nonsense from NGO.

Let Malaysia vote peacefully.

You will really have problem to indenify the foreigner and the local if the polling station in Mesjid India or Brickfield or in Penang.

Ha ha ha

27. Anonymous10:37 am

Kalau Macam Itu, BTN (Biro Tata Negara) pun bolih dianggap sebagai Hate Club.

Maka BTN pun have no place in our society.

ExBTN

28. Wave33 said...
    Latuk Locky,

By using the word "hate", you are trying to twist it into another issue.

ABU has been a long topic in RPK blog. Latuk, I seriously think, you need to take a few days to read about it, all in RPK blog. It is certainly not hate. It about Rakyat rejection and Najib transformation call which has yet to start.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx---------------xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Wave,

Didn't RPK step on ABU and said he totally disagree with what the Abutohs were trying to do?

As I remember it, RPK's rebuke led to him and Haris Ibrahim parting ways. Bitter till today. And as I see it, RPK saw what was coming and didn't want any part of this hate culture.

29. Anonymous ExBTN said...

Kalau Macam Itu, BTN (Biro Tata Negara) pun bolih dianggap sebagai Hate Club.

Maka BTN pun have no place in our society.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx---------------xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

ExBTN,

Someone did try to turn BTN into a racist hate club. Maybe during your time? See this video:

http://www.rockybru.com.my/2009/12/basement-tapes-on-bureau-biro.html

30. Sandokan Asean said...

Haris Ibrahim represents the WORST elements of Ambiga's brand of misguided, foreign-sponsored civil society action: angry, self-righteous, increasingly irrelevant, and desperate to do anything to get attention.

Very dangerous come GE13. But very good to show the majority of fence sitters who these people really are, in their core.

xxxx-----------------------------------------xxxxxxxxxxx

Dear Sandokan,

Agreed totally. Very dangerous, indeed.

31. Anonymous11:28 am

I have a reservation regarding a policy to reduce car price. If I may to say so, I think current policy should stay. Our roads and highways already choke with cars. How many more cars we want to be on our road. With this kind of move, I'm afraid our cars' wheels can't even roll full circle because of our roads will be full with cars. Bumper to bumper. Day and night.
    What we need right now more and more LRTs and Monorel. We want more of them cris-crossing our cities and busy streets. And we want them to be punctual. No hanky-panky. We have cities in Korea, Japan and Europe as examples if we were to conduct feasibility study. We don't have enough of them here. That's why people have got to use their cars.
    Some of you wanted car prices to be reduced because you want to own an imported fancy car. Just admit it. I wouldn't say it's wrong and we should feel guilty about it because it's our nature as human being who have taste and desire. I want it too but sometimes we just need to live within our means. An honest day work for an honest day pay. Pay your bills and send the kids to school. You know what it is not always about having or owning a fancy car just to make up the feeling of inadequacies. You could always learn some skills to impress someone like learn to to play the instruments and learn to make shoes like Jimmy Choo.
    After all, we have car our own car industry to protect with thousands of jobs on the payrolls. The industry will suffer a bit in one way or another if car prices were to be reduced no matter how much they want you to believe that it won't. It will I tell ya..Just consider of not able to own a fancy car as your sacrifice to the nation. The country under Najib have given so much to you. It is high time to pay him back. Just look at it is as your contribution to the country by supporting our car industry and the people who work on it.

32. Anonymous2:45 pm

Hilarious Rocky.

"Didn't RPK step on ABU and said he totally disagree with what the Abutohs were trying to do?"

Abutoh. Ha Ha Ha
    Mat Abutoh.

RD.

33. Anonymous4:29 pm

anon 11.32am,

I assume you're referring to my post since it mentions BN/UMNO, so let me explain.
    By mentioning UMNO/BN, I'm referring to the ruling coalition .... Yes, true, I am aware that DAP PAS and all pun are not clean - its just that BN controls at federal level and been given mandate by people to rule our country, so, heavier scrutiny.

farha

1. Anonymous12:14 am

I am not so pro BN but PR were given 5 states to govern for a term and they performed hopelessly.
      If they were a bit more matured and professional in their dealings, I would have voted again for them.

UMNO/BN has always been the target of critism but mind you, a good number of pro Pakatan govt. officials are as corrupt as everone else and that reflects the govt.

For now, I don't see anyone in Pakatan suitable enough to replace Najib. The one thing I like about Najib is he is dead serious about uniting the nation. For that he has my vote.

34. Anonymous7:14 pm

come GE13 the bumiputra and indian tamil (excluding those christo indian) community will vote overwhelmingly for umno and BN.

the majority chinese will vote for DAP.

we will teach them a lesson.

The economy and property equity share for bumiputra shall increase to 60%(bumiputra meaning is iban, kadazan, malay etc)

while indian tamil community economy share also shall be reserve and exclusively increase to 20%

the chingkies christo will only get 20% (either you take it or ur migrate elsewhere)

ENOUGH of more than hundred years of Greedy, cheating, lie, dishonest,creator of disharmony, Environment polluter, Rebellious Nature,Racist and Discrimination toward the Bumiputra and Indian Community!!!

p.s
    Warrior welcome back!

1. Anonymous8:25 am

Thank u sir.

Even though he was quite disappointed with Hindraf but I know Najib will look aftet the well being of the Indians. He is after all the Prime Minister of all Malaysians.

I vote for Najib.

35. Anonymous9:30 pm

everybody who got their mykad will have the rights to vote.. even thought they r foreigner (filifinos etc). they have the rights to vote for a leader coz they been here for quite long times.. as I know if the foreigners being in this country for more than 20 yrs they will entitled for mykad and they will be given the rights for voting a leader.. why must you warned them.. R u the one who feed them??

36. and now even ambiga has called his video as "offensive"...uh oh, something's brewing there between ambiga and her oppo peeps...?

"do not go home after and stay at the polling station to assist..." for real ah, some people got real day job and cannot afford to linger around the polling station unlike people like haris here who's only job is politicking 24-7 or in his own words "ready to die" type job. aiyooyoyoyo pseudo-peaceful activist.

37. Anonymous2:21 pm

anon 12.14am,

of course PR didn't perform well. rightly said. i think UMNO/BN is the easy target because they have been ruling for so long. I don't fancy any mindless criticism of UMNO/BN either.

farha

38. Anonymous4:32 pm

Dah la perangai burok muka pon mmmpphh lisan pon burok. Parents shud named him Burok bin .....bahasa yg dia hajar anak2 dia mcm mana agaknya atau dah serupa ayahnya..
    Welcome back warrior 231. apocryphalist? Deminegara?