Monday, January 14, 2013

Opposition's media deranged as Rakyat snubs first 2013 Sunday rally

Malaysiakini said it was 100,000, the Malaysian Insider put it at 80,000 but Keadilan Daily says today it is 700,000! And it quoted a bekas professor! I shall not add insult to injury, so please read the story h e r e yourself.

The blogger Dave "The Spanker" Avran was right after all about the Opposition's pre-occupation with numbers. From his post Himpunan Kebangkitan Rakyat: Hooray for Boredom:

As expected, there is a dispute in the turnout, with Malaysiakini claiming a whopping 100k in the 30k capacity Merdeka Stadium, Malaysian Insider claiming 80k, the Bar Council claiming 70 – 100k and the cops claiming 40k. 
The Spanker says that if they are using Microsoft Excel to tabulate their figures we will definitely hear some adjustments in 2 weeks time.

Protesters on the Roof (and in trees!) Here's something to back Keadilan Daily's claim, courtesy of Twitter:

103 comments:

1. I supposed, being an academician, the Prof. would refer or quote from some journals for his argument....apparently not.

The standard rule of thumb, a person will occupied 4.5 square feet in a packed crowd. anything below than this is deemed as extreme and scary.

and you can't generalize to the whole stretch. Common method to do a crowd calculation is to divide the packed area (based on picture) to a known grid size and calculate the number of people based on some assumptions.

If 700,000 people, then we need 17 times of stadium Merdeka.. assuming the seating capacity of 30,000 and pitch capacity of 10,000.

Looking at google map, 17 stadium merdeka might take most of KL.

http://chewal.blogspot.kr/2013/01/pengiraan-crowd-di-hkr-kl112.html

2. Hey Bro, what you are trying to show in those two photographs, rather embarrassing for you la. The one that you say that people are on the roof, take a second look. Its a narrower angled shot and it shows the crowd on the other side of the main roof of the covered stands. The car park area. I was there. And the first picture, probably taken around 1.30 or so. The second is what I saw when I went in after 2.30pm. The second picture which is a true picture although who ever is trying to describe it as false needs a little bit more polishing before he is let loose on your fans.

1. Anonymous4:34 pm

Well said OF but the dumb n dumber just could not believe it until u get the ripley's believe it or not....hahaha

2. Anonymous5:40 pm

He he you bluff la bro, minaq jinggo has pics every 30 minutes. You said u were there? Were u on the roof??? Ha ha ha Kantoi big time la bro

3. Anonymous9:11 pm

Sori bro, u just made a fool of yourself.

Just read anon 6.10 pm's comment and made my own close zooming of the foreground track inside stadium. Indeed, it was same pic at same time.

See by yourself. Same people standing at same position, and all other people so disciplined sitting right along the grass border perimeter. Too good to be true, hehe.

Try harder next time bro, i mean fart louder, hehe

3. Anonymous11:37 am

SORRY PROF, YOU MADE A BIG MISTAKE IN THE ACCOUNT. THE CORRECT AND REALISTIC FIGURE SHOULD BE 7,000,000.
    I HAVE CHECKED WITH PROF FROM OXFORD N CAMBRIDGE. THEY AGREED WITH MY FORMULA.

1. Anonymous2:26 am

macam cibai.hahha

4. Anonymous11:41 am

should have been there to witness but there is always the alternative, the Media[s]......:)

5. Anonymous12:10 pm

Aiya, I was there and it was damn a lot people lah, no need to spin lah Rocky. The picture on the left was taken way earlier when the crowds were just aking their way into stadium merdeka. There were also thousands of people outside the stadium. And the best thing is unlike BN and UMNO organised events, the rakyat were not paid to turn up!

1. Anonymous9:22 pm

"The rakyat were not paid to turn up!"

Hehe, typical pakatan stunt. Free tshirts, free drinks, free nasi lemak, free bus ride, free money ( who want to admit maa), you think your mom and dad sponsored all these aa? Sure, not all but without all these how many people will come maa?

Anyway, your joke is worth laughing.

6. Anonymous12:19 pm

ish ish ish kesian sipeliwat tua

7. Anonymous12:23 pm

THE ONLY PERSON DERANGED IS ROCKY!!

KALAU DAH TAK KE SANA MANA LU TAU YANG BETUL ATAU TIDAK!!

8. Anonymous12:45 pm

Pagi-pagi terpaksa baca FB Wall yang dipenuhi dengan teori "pakar matematik" PR. Kita pun bukanlah bodoh sangat nak percaya semua berita media PR atau media BN. Tapi sedih tengok kawan-kawan yang taksub PR ni. Berita yang keluar di media pro BN, semuanya dikelaskan sebagai fitnah, tapi berita media mereka, boleh pulak terima bulat-bulat tanpa usul periksa, tak payah analisa, main telan je! Yang percaya tu bukan budak tadika, tapi yang berijazah bergulung-gulung. Penat je belajar tinggi-tinggi tapi fikiran masih tak terbuka!

9. Mr Angry12:55 pm

Sometimes you just wonder how journalists could cover an event like Bersih, and use a 3.2mp camera phone as a press photo. And the fact that it is photo shopped is pathetic.

10. azmi anshar"s blog: www.kakipukul61.blogspot.com

11. najib manaukau1:13 pm

Datuk,

What is the figure you think it should be ? Does it matter what the figures are, the aim of this rally is just for a message of dissatisfaction of the people to be put forth to the present tenants of Putrajaya that their days as tenants of Putrajaya are numbered !

12. IT.Sheiss1:25 pm

When I first saw the photo showing a sea of protestors in Stadium Merdeka on one of the alternative websites, I was a bit suspicious and wondered whether it could have been photo-edited.

Your revelation confirms it.

Thanks very much

13. spencer661:51 pm

old fart is right. both pictures are taken separately in time and angle if one were to study them carefully. then again, despite all that are being shown, you just have to be there to feel the magnitude of the crowd. it is really filled to the brim. i know, i was somewhere in the field.

as far as the mathematics is concern, does it really matter? the ambience and the aspirations was felt thorought the whole day. everyone and anyone that i passed or passed me by, simply shared a common objective.

for one to have to critic, then again, you have the right to, is best to forward sufficient factual account than relegating to uttering postulates.

i suppose it is the numbers game since there are no untoward incidents. zero casualties as what the police assured. and they achieved this. so we have eliminated the negativity of the event.

are there anymore to rhetorise?

14. Anonymous2:02 pm

Now stinky olfart has become pakar matematik cum professional net geo photographer . To back his claim by saying I WAS THERE:-):-)

15. Anonymous2:09 pm

Old Fart

Admit defeat la. . .

itu pun mahu spin ka. keling betul.

16. Anonymous2:35 pm

Stupid Rocky !! according to Hisham Rais (one of the organiser) the actual turnout was only 24,563 !!

so please do not exaggerate the number, okay !!

Kah..kah..kah....

17. Anonymous2:41 pm

Rocky.
    The figure doesnt matter.Can UMNO/BN organise similar gathering at The same staudim.Try to bring in 2 million people.UMNO/BN have unlimited financial resources,The an proide free buses,free lunch and give them some pocket money.They an fly in orang Asli from hutan by helicopter.

UMNO bloggers can only complain and spinn the pictures or story.

1. Anonymous9:25 pm

They an fly in orang Asli from hutan by helicopter."

Yarite, Umno where got Private Jet like Anwar PKR to fly in orang Asli.

18. Jasper Bloodstone2:49 pm

Agreed, Bru.

My guess is that the average Malaysian voter is experiencing fatigue and "information overload" as both the BN and PR coalitions compete for his or her attention, and vote, come polling day.

All this marching and rallying seems to be curiously devoid of purpose. I could say that it may have developed into a rote formula, where negativity is embraced just for the sake of being negative.

There's plenty to be fixed in Malaysia, especially with regard to crime, safety and security, corruption, inequality, religious/racial divides,the education system and the country's finances. What is needed is informed, rational and serious debate, not demagoguery and playing to baser instincts and the lowest common denominator.

There's, on the other hand, much to be thankful for in this country. As someone who has lived and worked in a number of countries, and who has the benefit of travelling reasonably extensively, I have firsthand knowledge of this.

So, can we put these seemingly never-ending rallies, demonstrations and points scoring in the social media in cold storage and focus on what really needs to be done so that Malaysia and Malaysians have their spot in the sun? Not just for the short-term, but for the medium- and long-term as well.

19. Anonymous2:51 pm

wahhh gambar palsu PKR lu tangkap....tapi gambar palsu Barisan 55 tahun lu duduk diam.....lu mau jadi Tan Sri kahhhh

1. Anonymous9:27 pm

at least he got datukship, what u got? Telurship? Tansri lu my foot

20. Anonymous2:53 pm

You think this picture was faked?
    http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/218741

doesnt matter, will see u in jail after PRU 13

21. Anonymous3:06 pm

woi Rocky, apa pasal cerita gambar saje ? apa pasal tak turun ke stadium merdeka tengok sendiri, adakah perhimpunan tu 1 ribu orang ke atau 10 ribu orang ??

Penganjur sudah mengakui bahwa hanya lebih kurang 26,000 orang saje ada kat stadium, jadi usah bahas lagi isu ni.

Confirm 26,000 orang saje !!

1. Anonymous9:32 pm

26ribu shj? Kurang sopan lu, itu Hishamuddin Rais kata 500ribu, itu Prof kankong kata 700ribu, itu belum Anuwar kata lagi, latus2 juta ooo

Lu baik2 jgn auta anon. 26 libu maciam mana itu Hishamuddim mau collect itu bank cheque dari Anuwar, bolo!

22. Rocky is trying hard to prove....lies lies lies reported by journalists and people... at that rally.
    This is how he cari makan.
    Let him say all he wants.
    Straits Times headline news....walkers very irresponsible...throwing rubbish in the streets.
    And it seems...Najib and Rosmah enjoying tosai and capati at an MIC gig....not one word about the walk.
    Chua Soi Lek keep shouting Malaysian Chinese being fooled by DAP.
    Talk is cheap.
    Tell Najib ..bring on..the 13th GE la.
    Long long delay......all can read the reasons...except the BN supporters....especially smart smart Rocky...pretending to be an idiot.
    85 days more....you are miles behind the finished line.
    Speak speak speak...etc etc etc etc.
    King Monkut smarter than all.
    Shall we dance???

23. Rocky, if you want to spin like Outsyed the box make sure you were present at the event. I was there from 1.30pm to 5pm and it was packed like sardine. Maybe the Malays in the kampung will take in bull shit but Selangorian and Persekutuan Rakyat have brain.

24. Anonymous3:43 pm

demo-demo menyebabkan banyak budak melayu malas berkerja dan hanya mengharapkan duit upah demo untuk terus hidup. Malas berusaha takda kerja tetap. Mereka-mereka ni la jugak yg kerja sambilan sana-sini ...dan tidka mahu berusaha...

PAS suka budak-budka muda sebegini yang senang dieksploitasi...

Smelly Old Fart

25. Anonymous3:52 pm

OK LA MAMAT NI KATA YG DATANG TU ADA 100,000 UNTUK SHOW DISSATISFACTION KEPADA KERAJAAN NAJIB. YANG TAK DATANG ADA LAGI 27 900 000 TAU. 27 JUTA LEBIH NI SEMUA YANG SETUJU DENGAN NAJIB LA MAKNANYA...

najib manaukau said...
    Datuk,

What is the figure you think it should be ? Does it matter what the figures are, the aim of this rally is just for a message of dissatisfaction of the people to be put forth to the present tenants of Putrajaya that their days as tenants of Putrajaya are numbered !

26. Anonymous3:56 pm

HOI OLD FART BODOH. GAMBAR KEDUA TERANG-TERANG TUNJUK ORANG DUDUK ATAS BUMBUNG LA... BODOHNYA KAU..

Old Fart said...
    Hey Bro, what you are trying to show in those two photographs, rather embarrassing for you la. The one that you say that people are on the roof, take a second look. Its a narrower angled shot and it shows the crowd on the other side of the main roof of the covered stands. The car park area. I was there. And the first picture, probably taken around 1.30 or so. The second is what I saw when I went in after 2.30pm. The second picture which is a true picture although who ever is trying to describe it as false needs a little bit more polishing before he is let loose on your fans.

11:11 AM

27. Anonymous3:57 pm

Umno all set for a humiliating defeat.

28. Anonymous4:52 pm

Keep on dreaming la guy PR guys. Whole life bluffing and being bluffed. We non-members neither sympathisers of political parties and their politics look at things and issues objectively. My friends and I couldn't stop lauging at a PR friend who was red in the face when we all discussed the photos.

...and old fart, keep farting la, especialling amongst the crowd that gathered there. Angles konon!fnlsol

29. Anonymous5:10 pm

hullo najib disini

your brains went on holidays is it?

pakatan screams 1 million lah only 40k turned up after being transported, paid and fed

success?? 4% turnout, high time the soros funders terminate this failed investment

30. Anonymous6:10 pm

The picture on the left was taken earlier..really?

Just take a look at the people on the running track surrounded by the field, they were exactly on the same position on the left. And the people on the roof toop. How on earth did they get there?

1. Anonymous9:05 pm

Anon 6.10 pm,

I made close observation after reading your comment. Yeap, it was same pic with same position of people standing on the foreground track.

My, my....i must agree that indeed the photo was same and the 2nd photoshopped.

31. Anonymous6:42 pm

These PR goons always mention The Rakyat,Bull Shits.Where were the Apeks and Indians,even the PKR supporters were missing.If not with the present of Lalat Hijau fanatics from all over West Malaysia,the event would be a washout.To those who were there,did you noticed what the Lalat Hijau did as soon as AI held the mike,you answer yourself.That proof something,this is for Old Fart to answer.

32. Anonymous7:09 pm

IT'S NOT EVEN ONE MILLION
    NO SHAME. NO BRAIN. PR IDIOT.
    NO WONDER ASK KIDS TO SHOW THEM AROUND STADIUM MERDEKA!!

33. Anonymous7:20 pm

Hello, I was there. The stadium was packed on all sides, the seating area, field and track. Even the outside of the stadium was packed. Go figure how many thousands were there. Enough said.

34. Anonymous7:22 pm

Part 1

I am not surprised by the 700000 or even 7 million claims or even 70 million for that matter (which by the way would exceed the national population 2x over).

The absurd claims just confirms how delusional PR has become in its desperation to project itself as a viable alternative. These hilariously deranged numbers only started surfacing after the first reports intimated a turnout of between 45k-80k and I have a chronicle of those reports captured in the series of links pasted below.

Between 2pm to 6pm on Saturday, a number of wire reports and even the local cyber rags had the actual numbers pretty much worked out as did the official circles (the police).
    a.Foreign media (50-80k)

http://www.businessweek.com/news/2013-01-12/anwar-urges-free-and-fair-elections-ahead-of-malaysian-polls

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific/view/1247521/1/.html

http://www.thejakartaglobe.com/international/malaysian-rally-ends-peacefully-after-opposition-moves-indoors/565661

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/malaysian-opposition-rally-draws-huge-crowd/story-e6freuy9-1226552771519

http://www.thehindu.com/news/international/malaysia-defends-poll-setup-after-opposition-rally/article4304138.ece

http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/world-news/45000-gather-for-malaysia-rally-16260579.html

http://www.taipeitimes.com/News/front/archives/2013/01/13/2003552404

b.Local pro-PR cyber rags and other acolytes (70-100K)

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/rally-ends-with-pakatans-vow-to-end-corruption

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/between-70000-to-100000-at-kl-rally-says-bar-council/

c.Police (80K – revised to 45K):

Even taking the unrevised police figure as the truth, which the Malaysian Insider latched onto, the actual number stretching its upper limits was no more than 80K.

Given all these figures mostly hover between the 70-80k mark, why has PR come up with this patently absurd figure of 700K. The answer lies in panic and morale crushing disappointment. The PR target was always 1 million failing which even 500k or 250k would offer a face saving exit but to draw only 80K (lets give them the liberty of the unrevised police figures)is akin to having their semi-flaccid cock squirting a drop of ejaculate after all their huffing and puffing foreplay and desperate jerking.

35. Anonymous7:25 pm

It's Saturday rally not Sunday rally Rocky. No wonder you spin so much, you even got the day wrong! And no, the Rakyat did not snub it, in fact they came out by the thousands.

36. Anonymous7:26 pm

It's Saturday rally not Sunday rally Rocky. No wonder you spin so much, you even got the day wrong! And no, the Rakyat did not snub it, in fact they came out by the thousands.

37. Anonymous7:28 pm

Part 2

In fact, the PR jerks themselves were bragging about 1 million a day before:

“Mat Sabu, a leader of the main Muslim opposition party PAS, said he expected the crowd to swell at the Merdeka Football Stadium in central Kuala Lumpur.“We will reach our target of 1 million by the time our rally start at 2pm (0600 GMT),” he told a crowd estimated at 10,000.
    http://www.thehindu.com/news/international/thousands-of-antigovernment-protesters-gather-in-malaysia/article4301472.ece

which they thought would send a shock and awe message to all, fence sitters included:

“God willing, we hope this massive crowd will sway the fence sitters,” Khalid Samad, a leader of the PAS party said.
    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887324081704578237170863160836.html?mod=googlenews
    _
    The fact that the lembus who turned up was only 80K or so send a shiver up the PR’s top brass’ spine. It was a CLEAR sign of DISENCHANTMENT and WANING support. I was given to understand by reliable informants that there was much recrimination at the PR HQ during the post-mortem session. Allegations were flying that the organization and mobilization had been poor and a particular party was not even capable of bringing its troops out onto the streets. The end result was the decision to press the spin mode button and this they did the very night ( link 1), the morning after (2) and much of Sunday evening :
    1.http://www.malaysiachronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=46429:organisers-of-hkr(500,000 turned out)

2.http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/politweet-estimates-kl-rally-crowd-at-150000/ (probably 150k to avoid being characterised as idiots)

And to top it off, to confer their ever increasingly absurd headcount some scientific validity, they have now roped in a kangkung “professor” to give the figures some respectability.

The funny part is that they had spun too much shit that even they themselves will find it hard as to which of their own numbers are to be believed, if they can be believed at all!!.

But the truth that remains submerged amidst all these flood of lies will simply not drown. Merdeka Stadium's capacity is 20K (http://www.kualalumpur-traveltips.com/stadium-merdeka.htm)

Given a football sized field can plausibly accommodate between 15 to 20K people at full capacity going by the 4.5m rule of thumb, you will have 40Kpeople at most in the stadium. And maybe another 20-30k in the car park and its immediate vicinity which makes, for once at least, the Bar Council’s version of events believable (70-100K) and which also implies the revised police estimate of 45000 INSIDE the stadium was CORRECT after all (minus those outside)

But with braindead zombies so addicted and obsessed with spin, lies and twisttalk, nothing can be done except wait for the self corruption to dry itself out.

And therein resides the nub of the whole story: you can spin how much you want but eventually all that yarn and thread will make for a very strong rope which will hang you out to dry for all to see who you REALLY are.

38. Anonymous7:43 pm

Part 3
    Postscript: 3 interesting observations

1.Without fanfare and hoopla, Najib Razak drew a 15-20K crowd in Selangor the same day. Must have been pretty galling for PR to see Najib being mobbed by a crowd a quarter of theirs and that too at a party function not in a stadium without all the bells and whistles to boot!!

2."This is my last stab at power, my last shot at Putrajaya, lose and I quit." Well doesn’t that admission by AI put everything in their proper context for PR zombies who wanna think: that their dear leader is only doing this for HIS and HIS ALONE personal glory/redemption/avengement whatever.

A responsible leader will NOT say that nor would he hold his followers to ransom unless they are blind mice like the PR zombies.

A responsible leader would know that it would take more than 1 term to bring meaningful change in any political scenario, so why bailout with a last shot than staying on and putting things right unless YOU know deepdown YOU ARE NOT CAPABLE OF IT!

A responsible leader would know that the nation’s PMship is not something to be trifled it that he can declare himself a LAMEDUCK even before he assumed power!!

Anwar Ibrahim’s statement makes it patently obvious that he has nothing to offer except a filthy bottom to fill the seat of power.

It makes it VERY CLEAR that all the kerfuffle is nothing more to satiate his thirst for power and like the immature little kid he is, he will MERAJUK if spurned by the electorate. What MATURITY from an so-called ICONOCLAST of liberty, egalitiare and equality!!

I say, isn’t it time for us mature, responsible ADULTS to send this tantrum throwing, attention seeking, toys outta pram flinging, spoilt lil’ brat of a kid to go and sulk quietly in his corner!

3. The ethnicity of the crowd makes for interesting analysis, so much so that it even created a polemic amongst the PR ranks.

http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/218761

The absence of the non-Malays especially the chingks should make it clear to the malai lembus that they are nothing more than foot soldiers, dumb infantry, or simply plain lembus and kambing being used to attain the goals of the Chingkie racist supremacist anti-Islam anti-Malay agenda. This is the 4th time a sizeable demonstration has been called (including Bershit 2, 3, ISA,etc ). If the Chingkies CANNOT be bothered to turn up, isn’t that a CLEAR SIGN that they are NOT INTERESTED in the wellbeing of MALAYSIA . After all, what is there to be afraid of when they can march for anti- Lynas (a mainland China funded movement).

Oghe Melayu kena pikir sekarang, adakah apa mereka buat ini adalah untuk kepentingan agama dan bangsa atau semata-mata atau bakal mendaulatkan Hegemoni Cina di tanah Melayu sendiri? Tepuk dada tanya selera, tepuk kalbu tanya iman!

No wonder, the feckless bravado of yore and the empty braggacadio of yesterday has given way to muted, tail-between legs, caution and even fear THE MORNING AFTER:
    http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/229162-at-the-end-its-ballots.html

You can already smell the tea leaves and divine what’s about to brew,Bru…hahahahahahahaah

39. Anonymous7:52 pm

Rocky proves himself just a spin and quak doctor. He confirm himself with spinning the photo editing the earlier photo and claim it to be hours later.

40. Anonymous8:12 pm

I suppose you will also say that the Chinese mainstream media photos are also false.

Its OK. You love to score own goals for the other side.

41. Anonymous8:15 pm

If this was an UMNO event Rocky will tell a different story. But of course if it was organised by UMNO the crowd could be much larger. Why not? Got free makan. got lucky draws, free transports and sometimes even got money. I also want to participate but that doesn't mean I support BN. Najib and Rosie attended the other event organised by an Indian party which drew a crowd of 15000, mostly party members but already these ball polishers were saying support for Najib was fantastic basing on the crowd size. I don't know want to laugh or cry lah.

42. Anonymous8:17 pm

olfard and monster ball...go fcuk yr self lar... I WAS THERE my foot. Somemore say PROBABLY...

As what Anon 610 pm said... Just take a look at the people on the running track surrounded by the field, they were exactly on the same position on the left. And the people on the roof toop. How on earth did they get there?"

So waht u gonna say... now u gonna blame yr internet connection?

Your master Kim Guan Eg must be dispointed on both of u...gaji buta, kalau tak ada gaji pun ,,, boleh panggil u guys "macai lembab" !!!

43. Anonymous8:51 pm

anon 2:41

You are very silly are'nt you. Not well educated.

44. Linosan8:56 pm

Roakie, no wonder latuks in yr country Msia losing respect. If you look at the number of people present in the rally, think it is a HUGE number. A Frighteninly countless sea of rakyats! The actual count does not matter. Filled to the rim and overflowing outside the stadium. Woah, the many hours those people put in to show the dissatisfaction. Think no amount of spinning will change the people's estimate of countless sea of people in this rally. The shots shown proves this.

45. Anonymous8:56 pm

6:10 - How did they get on top of the roof?

Dont you know that they are monkeys?

46. Anonymous9:01 pm

2 41

Awak memang suka tunjuk kebodohan diri?

47. Anonymous9:10 pm

wakakakakaka, ini yang ku bilang ini gobloger gak ada standar ato klass ya, kalo di indo gobloger ini udah lama dilontar ke lubang tinja, emang kata teman saya ini roki bru kayak anjing aja kalo di indo eang dasar malingshit ya gobloger setan amno tu ya. Saya saat itu emang hadir di stadion merdaka itu ya, di dallam stadion buanyak banget sampei di luar stadion juga udah buanyak banget . kalo kayak gini partai setan brengsek amno udah mau masuk kuburan , kakakakaka

48. I believe in the police figure of 45,000. Infact many of my friends think it's only 30,000. Police is very generous.
    Media the world over always rely on security personnel to get the right figure of the crowd. This includes the presidential inauguration in DC.
    But it's okay. We just give leeway to Pakatan to doctor the pictures and inflate the crowd.
    Kasilah mereka syok sendiri yang perhimpunan Shamsidar (kahkahkah) mendapat sambutan.
    Orang nak kalah memanglah akan guna apa-apa untuk memberi semangat kepada mereka.
    As Hishamuddin said, just remember that 28 million Malaysians chose to stay away from the rally. Not the crowd at the stadium.
    No one believes the Pakatan figures because they cannot count. Remember the DAP CEC polls fiasco which they can never live it down.

49. Anonymous10:50 pm

Far fr 1 million la...

Even balls included also cannot get 100,000.

50. Anonymous11:45 pm

Umno ada 3.3 juta ahli. .kalau campur komponen lain dgn geng atas pagar dan mereka buat perhimpunan mau penuh kl sampai seremban. .. Old fart boleh gila terjun sungai kelang la

51. Dear Dato Rocky,

This is my prediction for GE13.

1) BN Win 2/3rd Majority
    2) UMNO is the biggest winner
    3) PAS & PKR the biggest looser
    4) DAP Status Quo or less

This prediction does not have value as at today 14/01/2013 ,but it shall be very valuable a day after GE13. Hope you keep it safe and I might refer this link a day after GE13. When item 1 to 4 confirmed to be true a day after GE13 appreciate if you could put it as you new posting ya Dato.

Regards.

52. Anon 725/726pm,

What do you know? You are right, it was a Saturday rally and not Sunday as I'd written! And it was not 700k. Not even 10 percent of that.

53. Anonymous2:28 am

tukar theme.berserabut.

54. Datuk,

Lets be scientific about this 'Swinging MILF' do.

KeAdilan printed media says its 700,000. Its most probably for the benefit of their supporters who hv no access to electricity and totally dependent on their printed media.

Do they hv any inkling what is 700,000 people gathered looks like?

Kuala Lumpur public transportation is good, but not magical. At best, they could move 50,000 ppl per hour. Even that is really pushing it.

To hv 700,000 ppl in Stadium Merdeka by 1400hrs on Saturday 12 Jan, means all public transportation system must be up and running 100% since 0000hrs, round the clock.

Then by 1600hrs, move these 700,000 ppl out to where they came.

It would take all public transportation system running 100% till 0600hrs on Sunday 13 Jan, round the clock.

These PKR liars and idiots ever heard of 'Logistical Nightmare'?

And another thing, even 70,000 thronged Stadium Merdeka (where the seating can only accommodate 30,000 ppl and leaving 40,000 on the field/tracks) at any one point in the heat of 1400hrs sun, would someone hv died due to heat exhaustion or something?

Come on. 70,000 ppl. Not a single death due to heat exhaustion and related to overcrowding, in the heat of 1400hrs sun?

Try multiplying that by 1000%!

The health hazard factor must increase by at least 5000%!

55. getim 99811 IFIROTThey know not what they are saying.
    All are drug addicts....minds being poisoned for 35 years.
    Smart ass like Rocky...is bought to do his donkey job.
    Read and pity them.

56. Anonymous5:23 am

If rocky and umno bn goons are so preoccupied trying to downplay the actual people who turned up, that's actually a very good sign cos it only serve to reinforce their well known reputation as none other than low grade scumbags spin doctors trying to pass off as otherwise.

57. Anonymous5:28 am

Anwar has only just farted & this has already sent shivers down the spine of our dear dato celup rocky & his fellow coward spinners.

58. Anonymous5:33 am

Bodoh punya blogger rocky ini pakat tulis buta saja hari perhimpunan pun tak tahu. ABU!

59. Anonymous5:46 am

I was at kl112 rally & i saw for myself the huge turnout. All these trash talk trying to discredit the number of people who were there only goes to show the low mentality of such commentators.

60. Anonymous5:57 am

Najib's days are definitely numbered that's why rocky the spin doctor cum fraud master has to work overtime to undermine anti najib forces. Or else all the privileges he is enjoying now from his najib paymaster will evaporate once najib is gone & maggots will soon start feeding on his dirty looking hair

61. Anonymous6:04 am

My prediction for GE14.

PAKATAN wins with simple majority
    BN loses many of its previous stronghold seats in Johor & Sabah sarawak
    MCA totally wiped out in chinese majority seats.

62. Anonymous7:56 am

Latuk, by coming out with this hare-brained piece, it is obvious that you and your BN masters are scared shitless. Trying too hard to deflect the reality on the ground. The countdown to BN's demise is about to end.

63. Anonymous8:10 am

I agree it was not 700k but it's definitely more than 100k so rocky dont give us that crap that it was not even 10per cent of that. U were not at the rally, I was. U were probably polishing mahathir's shoes on that saturday afternoon.

64. Anonymous8:23 am

Stadium merdeka has a seating capacity of 30k. The seating area where i was at were all full. So were the track & field areas at around 3.30pm. The outside areas of the stadium were also packed. So rocky wants us to believe the police's version that there were only 45k people. Hooray lets all believe rocky the great UMNO BN spin master then!

65. Anonymous10:21 am

Pakatan must arrange for their members to attend compulsory Maths class

oooopps one of their leaders is a failed accountant, another a failed businessman, another a failed PM, also got a lot of failed ulamas

66. Wave3310:47 am

Listen, listen, listen.
    Let me speak.

Listen, listen, listen,
    Latuk Locky.

RPK is always said these, why talk about the dog collar?

I am not interested in the correct figure that gather. I am interested in the cause and the sufficient number of people the came. It is definitely more than those whom were chauffeured to Bandar Rinching, Semenyih. This Himpunan really proves a lot of things which UMNO said it is not. It proves to those whom have oppossing views about the Himpunan.

It had since silenced a lot of hard core UMNO supporters.

Korek, korek, korek.

67. Bro, I normally don't bother reading comments from your fans. But this time...nothing better to do I suppose- I went through...feel sorry for you la bro. Whatever happened to all the learned followers of yours? These fellas here are less than half breeds. Surely you got better class than them!! Hope you don't reduce to their level!!

68. Feedeer&Looter11:20 am

RM250,000,000 + RM130,000,000 = 2???

69. Anonymous12:19 pm

Rakyat snubs first 2013 Sunday rally ?

Why did Najib thank the event organisers?

70. Anonymous12:23 pm

No Wonder Najib Propose we not Listen to your Blog!!!

Too Much Putaring!!!

71. Anonymous12:25 pm

Rocky Dah terkangkang!!

Kira Jari Pun Tak Pandai!! Macam Mana nak kira Peserta Himpunan Rakyat!!!

72. Anonymous1:02 pm

Okay let's be magnanimous, we'll allow the pakatan clowns, bozos and buffoons this short and limited period to dwell in their desperate DREAMS ...

come PRU13, when reality sinks in, pakatan circus will bite the dust

hahahahahahaha

P.S. DAP's mentor the PAP will wave the white flag soon

73. Anonymous1:03 pm

Latuk.
    Stinky olfart blaming you for letting PEOPLE TO SPEAK inside yr home.Now he realize only fool kind of talk will knock his thickskull that all this while he is stirring shits. He is also ask you to gag us.

Somuch for learned racist!!

Kim Guang Eng must very dispointed on u

74. Anonymas1:06 pm

Wow...even on the roof?

ON THE ROOF?

What kind of silat did they use....oh right, Adobe Photoshop.

75. Anonymous2:23 pm

Aiyoo Old Fart,

Donwan like dat la, bad to look down on others meh..

Anyway, try standing outside yr house from 1.20pm - 2.30pm and see how the colors, shades and shadows (OF BUILDINGS AND TREES) created by the sun above.

These two pics are taken at the same time except ader campur bubur caca to make it more colourful..

hehehe

76. Anonymous2:26 pm

Old fart...the answer to why rocky's fans here are less than half breed is very simple. They are basically unemployed fellas who are on BN government's payroll to act as cybertroopers propapating the regime's half past six policies.

77. Anonymous2:37 pm

1.As far as I understand, the foreign press have always been on the lookout to highlight any opposition drama in Malaysia to the max. That truism and the presence of their correspondents here makes its very unlikely for them to have settled for a "police-cooked" figure of 45K. That explains why some of them went for higher figures but the maximum they could stretch their credibility to was 80K for they knew anything beyond that would autostart the laws of physics and would make them a laughing stock.

2. You can already see the signs of postpartum depression kicking in:

a. the 'neither nor there' climbdown on the Kalimah Allah issue to appease an increasingly enraged Malay constituency.Trying to please both sides verbally and in writing but ending up doing neither and with more mud on their hypocritical faces. I still wonder at how some Malay Muslims can consider patently obvious PAS murtads as keepers of the faith!

b. piping down on what was previously an open boast of a surefire victory as per the Edge link I provided in a previous comment

c. playing up mundane issues such as that some university gal's juvenile rants as if that was so important nationally. Interestingly, a certain UMNO saboteur has been prominent in fanning the ruckus ostensibly to provide logistical support from the inside. If you look at the pix of the incident itself on a PR cyberrag, what goes unmentioned in the text is the general laughter and mirth convulsing the audience and even the girl victim in question.

d. MK itself is on tenterhooks as to how the non-Muslims will perceive the PAS extremist heretics from thenceforth after kalimah and Kedah.

All in all, everything is unraveling bigtime now as each and every attempt to project a government in waiting image turns to dust.But do expect, them desperadoes to spin overtime from now to save their arses....

Offtopic: I am just thinking, in light of snakes and vipers (like the traitor in (2c) above), wouldnt it be better for Najib to move the country beyond the petty political quagmire it is mired now, post Ge13 by appointing more technocrats to the government. We need to keep up the momentum of achievements chalked up over the past 2 years, including this one:

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/586097

(note strategized by a Malay banker and implemented by his Ching underling....hahahahaha)

and what better way to do that than having non-partisan qualified personnel at the helm of certain ministries for a start. This Malay lady of class and capability in the link below would be a good start, I reckon:

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/15/business/12575181&sec=business

unless, we want to be trapped in a Thai or Japanese style lost years...years educated, urbane and forward thinking pals there reckon cost them very dearly and will continue to do so. (note: Thailand only came out of its malaise when the politicking died down aided by the recovery efforts post-Thai floods 2011)

78. hi ROCKY!!'
    Your boss Najib is begging for Malaysian Chinese votes.....asking all Malaysian Chinese tycoons to support him....win back Selangor.
    Your boss seems has become a thick skin beggar.....why not????...desperate man needs as much help he can get.
    His behaviors is in stark contrast between you and your fans....right here.
    Can you explain that????
    But then...all of you are beggars like him....one way or another.
    Why bother to answer.

79. Anonymous3:35 pm

For those who never turn up and went inside the stadium merdeka last Saturday you gotta better go and flying kite. No need to further playing "TEKA KACANG DALAM BALANG".

*PROF KAILAN

80. 700,000th participant3:39 pm

700K is a good enough to insulted people's intellegince. I just wonder why he does not pick 7,000K!!

81. Anonymous3:41 pm

Aiyoo folks, why need to debate so much on the 2 stupid unclear photographs supplied by rocky. Why not go to youtube and watch the real thing lah whether it is 20k or 200k or 2million people. Surely no need to depend on one source only right especially when the source is known for putarring....

82. Anonymous3:56 pm

Oh, to be a fly-on-the-wall in the home of former prime minister Mahathir Mohamad when he witnessed the outpouring of support for the KL112 rally – dubbed the People’s Uprising Rally, last Saturday.

Did his purse his lips, clench his fists and tighten his resolve to remove the weaklings in Umno? His greatest fear is that the truth will emerge, his legacy is exposed as a sham and his dynasty is castrated.

Last Saturday, about 35km away from the Merdeka Stadium, Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak attended a meet-the-people rally organised by the Malaysian Indian Progressive Front (IPF), and Bernama said he was “impressed by the strong support of the IPF”. Around 15,000 people had assembled in the sleepy town of Semenyih to welcome Najib.

The PM should have known that the IPF event would have been overshadowed by KL112 and that no amount of negative spin by the mainstream English and Malay newspapers would detract from the implications of KL112.

Was this a deliberate ploy by people in Najib’s camp to undermine him? Is Najib being prepared for the big push?

The adviser(s) couldn’t have chosen a more apt location. According to Wikipedia, the town’s name is derived from ‘Sembunyi’, a word in the Negri Sembilan dialect which means ‘hide or hidden’.

The irony of Najib hiding in Semenyih couldn’t be more damaging. Malaysians know that in the past, Najib is usually found overseas whenever there is any whiff of trouble or conflict.

Like a long-playing record, Najib again reeled-off the usual promises to the predominantly Indian crowd; that he would improve Tamil schools, resolve citizenship issues, provide loans for Indians to set up businesses, get more Indians in education and the civil service.

He wanted their support in GE13 so that he could double his efforts to help them in his ‘1Malaysia’ vision. Apparently, 55 years is not sufficient to make any headway.

PART OF ARTICLE WRITTEN BY MARIAM MOKHTAR

83. Rocky!!
    Bank Islam suspended Azrul Azuar Ahmad ....predicting narrow win for PR at 13th GE.
    You better keep spinning....holding to your job.
    Don't worry....Azrul can easily find a better job with better pay.
    You cannot...your spinning ...can equal to that doctor that kills more than curing.
    See..when you allow all comments in...your blog have rats and cockroaches..coming in...to be your fans.
    82 days to 13th GE!!!

84. bourne identity12:36 am

I shudder to think what happens IF the mismatched PR wins as even being an independent observer with a netier left NOR right opinion..I get screwed by fanatical PR members!!! PR members want to shove their opinions and democracy down our throats even though people like me are impartial. Freedom will be a thing of the past IF ever PR wins PutraJaya - just look @ DAP, PAS and PKR.... its all about Adik Beradik leadership - no one outside their circle dares to speak up!!!
    I see no perfect government anywhere in the world but i can perfectly see where Malaysia will be heading IF ever the mismatched PR runs the country!
    Dictatorship mixed with fanaticsm and secularism - its like mixing oil with water and petroleum jelly...KABOOM!
    There goes friendly inter racial and inter religious relationship!!!
    PR wants to change the government...flag and monarchy using the uprising approach.
    Where will everyone hide their kids from anarchy?
    Businesses will collapse... time to pack your family and wealth overseas - china? india? indonesia?
    Think with your head and NOT with your heart....

85. Anonymous3:41 pm

Oi Rocks - see lah this live video clip. Now you agree or still delusional ???? Spinning only always.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?list=UU9ULnkwvyofZ_sWrzRpyvrg&feature=player_detailpage&v=lF_19h1s-3c#t=334s

86. Anonymous3:57 pm

Adam Abdullah says:

Stadium Merdeka telah diubahsuai (renovated) dan tempat duduknya mengikut lapuran hanya tinggal 30,000 sahaja.

(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stadium_Merdeka).

Berapakah luas padang bola di Stadium Merdeka kita sekarang?

Mengikut maklumat keluasan padang bola ialah:

“For International Matches
    Length: min 100 m (110 yds) max 110 m (120 yds)
    Width: min 64 m (70 yds) max 75 m (80 yds)”

Jadi luas padang bola di Merdeka Stadium, KL ialah lebihkurang 110yards (ela) X 120 yards (ela) iaitu 13,200 square yards (ela). 13,200 X 3 kaki = 39,600 kaki persegi sahaja.

Katalah tiap-tiap seseorang yang hadzir di Padang Bola di Stadium perlu berdiri atau duduk atau menyangkong dipadang selama 3 jam dari 2pm hingga 5pm dan mereka memerlukan kawasan atau tempat seluas lebihkurang 6 kaki persegi.

Berapa ramaikah yang boleh berdiri dalam kawasan 39,600 kaki persegi?
    Jawabnya ialah 6600 sahaja.

Katalah tempat duduk di atas semua penuh dengan 30,000 termasuk ANWAR IBRAHIM, LIM KIT SIANG, HADI AWANG, NIK AZIZ dll. Jadi 30,000 + 6,600 baru 36,600 sahaja.

Nak campur lagi yang berada diluar berapa orang? 20,000 baru jadi 36,600 + 20,000 = 56,600 orang sahaja.

Jadi anggaran Polis KL yang lebihkurang 45,000 orang berada di Stadium Merdeka Kuala Lumpur antara 2pm hingga 5pm pada 12.1.2013 betullah tu!

Pehak pembangkang dan penyokong mereka tidak setuju pasal apa?

Mana datangnya angka 80,000, 100,000 atau 500,000 tu?

Artikel-artikel dalam Malaysiakini kena baca betul-betul. Banyak cerita pusing-pusing, agak-agak dan mengelirukan sahaja.All assuming only!

87. Adam abdullah4:12 pm

Adam Abdullah says:

Stadium Merdeka telah diubahsuai (renovated) dan tempat duduknya mengikut lapuran hanya tinggal 30,000 sahaja.

(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stadium_Merdeka).

Berapakah luas padang bola di Stadium Merdeka kita sekarang?

Mengikut maklumat keluasan padang bola ialah:

“For International Matches
    Length: min 100 m (110 yds) max 110 m (120 yds)
    Width: min 64 m (70 yds) max 75 m (80 yds)”

Jadi luas padang bola di Merdeka Stadium, KL ialah lebihkurang 110yards (ela) X 120 yards (ela) iaitu 13,200 square yards (ela). 13,200 X 3 kaki = 39,600 kaki persegi sahaja.

Katalah tiap-tiap seseorang yang hadzir di Padang Bola di Stadium perlu berdiri atau duduk atau menyangkong dipadang selama 3 jam dari 2pm hingga 5pm dan mereka memerlukan kawasan atau tempat seluas lebihkurang 6 kaki persegi.

Berapa ramaikah yang boleh berdiri dalam kawasan 39,600 kaki persegi?
    Jawabnya ialah 6600 sahaja.

Katalah tempat duduk di atas semua penuh dengan 30,000 termasuk ANWAR IBRAHIM, LIM KIT SIANG, HADI AWANG, NIK AZIZ dll. Jadi 30,000 + 6,600 baru 36,600 sahaja.

Nak campur lagi yang berada diluar berapa orang? 20,000 baru jadi 36,600 + 20,000 = 56,600 orang sahaja.

Jadi anggaran Polis KL yang lebihkurang 45,000 orang berada di Stadium Merdeka Kuala Lumpur antara 2pm hingga 5pm pada 12.1.2013 betullah tu!

Pehak pembangkang dan penyokong mereka tidak setuju pasal apa?

Mana datangnya angka 80,000, 100,000 atau 500,000 tu?

Artikel-artikel dalam Harakah dan Malaysiakini kena baca betul-betul. Banyak cerita pusing-pusing, agak-agak dan mengelirukan sahaja.All assuming only!

88. Listen bro, I came over just now to see if you will lend a hand to one of your comrades who is getting a bashing elsewhere. Looks like you might not be aware of it. But there is a video that has gone viral and that very committed BN supporter is getting bashed. Needs your help and support.

89. Dear Old Fart,

I think Sharifah and Bhavani deserve each other.

REad the link http://stopthelies.my/?p=2337

90. Anonymous12:35 pm

Bodoh punya Adam Abdullah, tak tahu kira nak tunjuk pandai guna calculation bodoh, inilah produk education system 1Malaysia. Pegi tengok Youtube sendirilah....Itu Sharifah Listen pun ada kat situ sudah jadi overnight internet sensation....

91. Anonymous12:37 pm

Listen Rocky, Bhavani doesnt deserve Sharifah, in fact no one deserves to be at the receiving end of Sharifah. Period.

92. Adam Abdullah11:22 am

Anonymous,

Bukan nak tunjuk pandai tetapi nak bagi tahu pro Pakatan Rakyat dan pro Bersih kita kena gunakan akal fikiran dan logik. Jangan ikut perasaan sangat.

Nak masuk Stadium Merdeka atau mana-mana stadium kenalah beratur dan berjalan masuk. Bila dah masuk kenalah berdiri di suatu tempat bila tidak ada tempat duduk.

Katalah tiap-tiap seorang yang berada di atas padang dan di sekeliling padang di Stadium perlukan 3 kaki persegi dan bukan 6kaki persegi, maknanya di padang penuh (full) orang perpusu-pusu maka mereka yang berdiri ialah 39,600/3 ialah 13,200 orang sahaja dan dicampur dengan 30,000 baru jadi 43,200 orang. Itulah yang nampak ramai dan berpusu-pusu di dalam Stadium tu.

Cuba lihat macam mana keadaan di Stadium Bukit Jalil ini:

Commonwealth Games 1998 Closing Ceremony - YouTube
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=rG1avPpjDSI
    May 12, 2010 ... Commonwealth Games 1998 Closing Ceremony.

93. Anonymous3:05 pm

what kind of prove mathematical method he using?how this to calculate?may the Prof can show to us..

94. 23 rShe deserves she...so said Rocky....but who deserves him....Rocky dare not reveal.
    Listen! Listen! Listen! Listen! Listen! Listen!
    Sharifah Zohra deserves Rocky....same same characters..not Nurul.