Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Guan Eng's RM75b mega project

Smell a rat? The Malaysian Anti-Corruption Agency,which is being "fortified", should go in where these foreign investors have allegedly pulled out. We can't let a RM75 billion question left unanswered. Lim Guan Eng can't just brush the consultant's claim as if it was nothing; the consultant, too, can't be allowed to make claims without substantiating them. At stake is the nation's reputation as an investment destination.

Original posting:

The Malay Mail's front page report today says "the (Penang) state government had a lot to be worried about following the expose of the RM75b mixed development project in Balik Pulau".
The newspaper was quoting a consultant for the developer of the project after Lim Guan Eng, the Penang chief minister, said the project "simply does not exist".
RM75 billion is a big, big number. Lim can simply claim that "parties were trying to smear and attack the Penang state government". But is that a fact?

52 comments:

1. Who reads Malay Mail....a toilet tissue free new
    It was a famous "Afternoon News" paper..focusing on crimes.....a must buy paper for Malaysians and made into a toll by Umno b.went bankrupt..saved and staying as it is...a Umno b toilet paper.
    New Straits Times as a long history to be Malaysia No.1 newspaper...and again..it needs Umno b to become not better than Malay Mail....no one wants to buy to read.
    Soon..NST will be free for all.
    Amongst all the FOC papers....it is the SUN...that is making profits..from advertisements....and many Malaysians grab it free from coffee shops to read.
    Kopitiams used to have MM for free to customers.....no takers.
    Rocky was the CEO of MM for 2-3 years...no renewal contract given.
    He must have promised heaven and hell to make MM ...with his smart ideas...give it FOC...and stayed losing.
    Tell me...which Umno b can make an honest living in business without cheating?
    And so...the mission continues....with billions stolen...given to trusted family circles...to buy up every business..to dominate...and control...to buy up the whole country...this ways.....and the Umno b idiots are so proud of these rouges and thieves.
    I see ....of late ..Pasquale and PERWIRA very quiet.

2. Anonymous5:26 pm

datuk
    if u are looking for response..be prepared for
    "ini semua salah umno".. "ini kerajaan dulu punye"

3. Anonymous5:37 pm

what would we do without you rocky.....all pakatan's misdeeds would go unnoticed...keep up the good work.....you will be a tan sri soon .....he he he

4. Anonymous5:44 pm

Rocky already out of MM for sometime can still influence them to spin.
    Just wait.. this is what the likes of Monball, Ofart and the crowd from the KOMTAR asylum will say.

wak

5. It is so unbelievable that only Malay Mail carries it. I suppose just for the sake of publishing something. You guys are really pathertic. Want to make out a scandal do something better than just sodomy and now billions that is beyond the Penang Budget even. Even a mad man would not be able to comprehend this. The idiots who claim to have done an EIA report, who ever asked them to anyway? I can also do an EIA report to create and inland sea and beach resort with white water rafting and bunjee jumping and with fancy buildings and housing and whatever not for RM10 million, if RM5 million is not impressive. After all when the stakes are high what is RM5 million. Tell that complainant to try luck another time la.

6. Anonymous6:36 pm

Aiyo yo sami, looks like PRU13 around the corner, Locky is working over time spinning and spinning.

7. Anonymous6:54 pm

Monster no balls/ old fantart,

Both of you are so pathetic DAP ball carriers. Go suck rotten eggs la both of you!!

8. Anonymous7:05 pm

listen, listen, listen ..if you are not happy with Penang..you can go to Cuba,go to Argentina,go to Libya..even the animals are happier there.
    When I talk you listen...

LMAOROTF

9. Anonymous7:41 pm

Rocky... ni cerita hantu ke atau cerita benar ??

10. Anonymous8:12 pm

The Motherfucker is cutting potential PR losses now the CAT is outta the BAG (Bastard Arsehole's Grip):

http://www.mmail.com.my/story/state-says-no-way-investors-scrap-rm75b-project-44024

If there no wind, the trees will not sway, simple.

Anyway, there is a far better chance of hell freezing over than these stilted dreams ever taking off...remember the golf course story in Batu Kawan, the Kings of Tennis fiasco,the death of the Chung Ling boys in the open sea, Buah Pala etc etc ...yawn.

For astute corporate management, visit the PBA website and read its Annual reports since 2008 and see how a once credible outfit is floundering in no-man's land as profits slump, Cash & Equivalents decline, per share earnings are spiked via cannibalisation, infrastructure deteriorates and Non Revenue Water(NRW) explodes....for comparison check out the snapshot of PBA in the 2007 report first, before great corporate planners like Sabu the Labu, Abul Kassim, Ali baba's younger brother, Lim MF entered the fray like flies descending on shit to inflate the directors' fees and allowances while contributing zilch to the PBA cause.

For great exposes on poverty eradication check this out from the Penang Institute's (a state aligned thinktank's) own data:

http://penangmonthly.com/statistics-june-2012/

note that instead of eradicating poverty as the bastard boasted at his pseudo_malay cocksucklers' rally recently, he increased it by almost a full percentage point within 1 year of governance while income disparity (Gini) worsened by 2% points under his watch. Some poverty Terminator of a Babi.

To top it off, the pig presided over an exodus of 18K Malays from the state probably, making it the second biggest exporter of Malay labour after Kelantan while the economic growth gyrated like a yoyo between positive and negative territory since 2008. Without the property developers hangers on who cater for the their fellow land starved bastards in Singapork or Hongkie Town and who are backed to the hilt by their pigboy farmer, the Penang economy would be dead by now......

Only low class low caste castaway braindead inferiority complexed descendants of pimpwhores will swallow their clean shaven brylcreamed haired pigfaced deity's shit wholesale without question. For the Chingk pig is a close minded animal, wallowing in its false sense of inflated superiority and priding itself for its pretence of being in control. But then filthy pigs have always been the mucks of the animal world so why give two hoots for whatever garbage their snouts oink

11. Listen!8:36 pm

Listen, listen, listen, listen, listen. Let me speak. Dog got problem, cat got problem, Shark got problem.

But they still happy with the government ok?

Ambiga haram, Bersih haram, Penang haram. You tak suka you keluar!

/Message

12. Anonymous8:53 pm

http://www.wasukalu.com/2013/01/malyu-johor-paling-miskin-di-malaysia.html

wakakakakakaa...saya ngakak guling guling ya saat baca ini orang melayu propinsi johor miskin banget ya kasian ya kayak anjing aja ini gobloger setan amno gak ada standar ya iini gobloger malingshit kasian ya folower setan amno hanya bisa pake mobil kancil and senang tidor di sangkar burung ya ketimbang ketua setan amno enak aja tidur sama pelacor ato banci ya. gak ada harga diri ya, jangan marah ya pak,, saya guro aja ya.dasar maling.kakakakakaka

13. Mat Bon10:34 pm

Guys, look at the project objectively. It was a private idea, planned with private monies AND take no ones land!

The guys are building their own islands 1 km in the sea. It was very proper of him to do an EIA n engage orang kampungs, nelayans n the environmental ngo.

Supportlah.

14. Anonymous10:45 pm

pkr soooooo clean. dap sooooo clean. pas sooooo clean.

15. malay mail carries the story, someone complaint about it.....suddely blame UMNO. WTH?

similar MO :-

30% syabas share owned by Selangor, 2 of the board directors from state government, selangor hold CAPEX for syabas, water pump got problem...... suddenly blame UMNO. wth ?

LGE brought up the `Allah' name issue, some ulamak against the move, some ulamak support the move.... suddeny, blame UMNO. wth ?

hmm...now you can see how delusional the oppositions are.

16. Anonymous10:50 pm

Ask Anwar how much he stole from the govt when he was finance minister? You must be a real ass if you didnt know that he was the dirtiest minister back then. And you are a bigger ass if you support him.

17. Anonymous12:35 am

LISTEN! LISTEN! LISTEN! LISTEN! TO DATO ROCKKKKYYYYYYY! LISTEN! LISTEN! LISTEN!

VELYYYYY BLUUUUUEEEE ROCK! LISTEN! LISTEN! LISTEN!

BATU ADA MASALAH, PAS-IR ADA MASALAH, DUDUK-ATAS PAGAR ADA MASALAH, LISTEN! LISTEN!

LISTEN! LISTEN! LISTEN!

18. Anonymous1:18 am

It takes a crap blogger rocky to quote from a thrash newspaper MM!

19. Anonymous1:18 am

Guys, don't be surprise that Rocky will be representing UMNO Baru in the next coming General Election. ;-)

20. Anonymous1:21 am

ABU Asal Bukan UMNO

21. Anonymous5:49 am

75 BILLION???PETRONAS PROJECT??SPIN AND SPIN AND MORE SPIN...LOL...TIP MY HAT OFF TO YOU!!!WHY NOT MAKE THAT 750 BILLION...SCENARIO...ALL ILLICIT CAPITAL FLIGHT COMES BACK TO MALAYSIA WITHOUT CONSEQUENCES, ALL IS FORGIVEN...WE CAN HAVE 75 BILLION RINGGIT PROJECT FOR EACH STATE TOO EY?MEMANG BOLEH MALAYSIA...SPIN IS THEIR BEST BOLEH!!BRING ON THE CHANGE!JUST PATHETIC!!!

22. Anonymous8:25 am

Old Fart, your comments are spot on. I pity rocky who has to scour so damn hard for a piece of news on PR and then spin & fabricate such news to sow the seeds of doubts amongst the public. Well rocky, try harder ya cos you will out of job soon after the elections....

23. Anonymous8:32 am

Malay Mail?.Hmm...is that the FREE newspaper handed out on the streets?

24. Dear Chewal,

Super delusional, or they just can't get Umno out of their minds! Whch is why they keep blaming Umn. Like Hindraf, who blamed the Umno government for the Indians' lot here and used that to try and extort a lot of money from the British government for bringing Hindraf members' ancestors to this land to work as laborers.

And I bet you they will find a way to blame Umno for Patrick Teoh's "Quran-thumping mother fuckers" insult. .

25. Anonymous1:04 pm

Altantuya is still a big name.

But many, including you, are still working overtime to 'explain' the issue whenever possible.

Nobody however explains why the two convicted fellows were/are not asked why they killed someone whom they never knew. And under whose instructions they did it.

This missing info is many time more than the so called RM75b that you are talking about.

The public's right to information is still being denied.

You are fair?

26. Anonymous3:25 pm

Daddy's boy has lost all his marbles.

27. Anonymous4:42 pm

Aiyo rocky, please dont compare yourself with patrick teoh lah, his writings are of substance whereas yours are full of low class spin trash.

28. Anonymous4:48 pm

Hey rocky, it is not they who cant get DUMNO of their minds, it is you since DUMNO is your paymaster. Tumbang UMNO tumbangpunlah si rocky..

29. Anonymous5:47 pm

Oi rocky, whats with the dark glasses......gives u the slimeball look.

30. Anonymous6:54 pm

Latuk locky: lu mahu spin macam ni, makne lu sudah tahu PRU 13 lu punye boss akan kalah.

31. Anonymous8:32 pm

hohoho... This Dapster are really annoyed with this article. Typical Racist.. When UMNO do, everything is wrong.. When DAP do...everything is ok.. Umno have nothing on this is also UMNO to be blame.. Bunch of idiots.. the same goes to Patric Yeoh...typical of racit chingkies..no wonder he is a staunch supporter of the DAPigs.

Misterzizou

32. Rocky!! Mahathir exposed...cheating at Sabah elections by his own men.
    Why no post on that!!!

33. Anonymous10:47 pm

Rocky bru a.k.a. Ahiruddin bin SATAN

34. Anonymous11:07 pm

Latuk,

Guan Eng is not as shameless as your bosses in UMNO.

35. Anonymous9:26 am

ABS Ahiruddin Bin SAttan

36. Anonymous10:44 am

I'd trust anyone but the MM - a failed newspaper trying very hard to sensationalise news. Why didn't the Star or the Straits Times highlight this ? Because they know it is untrue.....

37. spencer6611:23 am

a 75b development of such scale will probably takes about 2 years before even the architectural planning are put into place. first of all, town planning consultants will be engaged to prepare a proposal and submit to the relevant authorities. sometimes, even the land title do not belong to the developer intenting to utilise the land in question. it is merely a proposal and while this is ongoing, the developer may be still in negotiation with the landowner, having granted access to the land to conduct land surveying and demarcation works.

there will be instances such proposal may never take off due to many factors. and these proposals do sometimes never reached the level of council approval and simply never submitted for approval.

if the consultant who apparently substantiated the claim of that 75b mixed development project, all he have to do is to show proof of submission to the relevant authorities for this project to ever being acknowledged. the one single proof is to mentioned to file no and to which governing body. that is all the proof one have to show.

38. Anonymous said...
    I'd trust anyone but the MM - a failed newspaper trying very hard to sensationalise news. Why didn't the Star or the Straits Times highlight this ? Because they know it is untrue.....

10:44 am

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Anoni,

Try these links:

http://www.nst.com.my/mobile/nation/general/investors-scrap-rm75b-project-1.202233

http://www.nst.com.my/nation/general/were-they-keeping-it-under-wraps-1.202231

You can also read the stories in Malaysia Chronicle, which is probably more your cup of tea:

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=46626:were-they-keeping-it-under-wraps?-controversy-hits-penangs-alleged-rm75bil-project&Itemid=2

39. Anonymous12:04 pm

aku kaya aku kaya!!

40. Waaaaa....Rocky asking the MACC go after Lim Guan Eng on corruptions...when tons and tons of corruptions exposed on the Umno B rouges and thieves....he simply ignored all.
    What a way to cari makan carrying Mahathir's and Najib's balls so openly.

41. Anonymous12:20 pm

Hooray kudos to Rocky. The trashy brickbats means that you have the credibility for them to still come to your great blog.

P.S. Your hits on the truth have them sleepless and the only way to salvage their hopeless hope and redeem their self-esteem is to criticise Rocky.

You're the BLOGGER of the century.

1. Anonymous10:42 pm

Never trust a blogger with a pony tail

42. Anonymous12:23 pm

Daddy's boy is first a failed accountant, then a cocky arrogant tokong, later a feeble CM, a corrupted election leader, now a failed businessman ...

fail fail fail ... tsk tsk tsk

go play with your marbles and dolls

43. Anonymous12:25 pm

paramparah what's with you and history, can't get past the PAST huh?

stuck with altantuya, scorpene ... blah blah blah

44. Anonymous12:29 pm

Why arrr ... must the investors be from singapore and hong kong huh??

45. Anonymous12:33 pm

guan eng guan eng, deny deny deny, so anwarish

learn how to 'smoke' lah otherwise your propensity to FAIL will be your legacy

hahahahahaha

46. Anonymous12:43 pm

Hey Rocky, can spin something on the ongoing RCI in Sabah ah like it has nothing to do with Mahathir or Megat Junid but it's all Anwar's fault.....

47. aiya Rocky...all know Star and Straits Times dared not say MM is a failed paper.
    Why do you act so dumb???

48. Jasper Bloodstone12:52 pm

Bru

On the positive side, it appears that there are investors who are willing to invest RM75 billion in Penang. That's purportedly more than the estimated value of Petronas' RAPID project in Johor!

Is this Penang project "real"? Project consultants in Malaysia are a dime a dozen; every "runner" with a mobile phone can claim to be a project consultant with any number of VIP and VVIP contacts.

Heck, there have been plenty of such "projects" that have been floated in the past. Anyone recall the proposed Peninsular Malaysia-Sumatra bridge? Or the proposed oil pipeline across the northern part of the peninsula?

So, why are you so fixated on this?

And, if it's money coming from Hong Kong, then the federal government would need to tread carefully. Especially where Chinese interests fund overseas investments through the SAR.

Also, why would the MACC need to get involved? If there's some suspicion about the source of the funds, it's a job for Bank Negara or the Commercial Crimes Branch in Bukit Aman.

Or, maybe, it's Malaysian "hot money" from overseas being recycled back into legitimate Malaysian investments?

49. Anonymous2:28 pm

anon @ 10:42 pm, then why oh why are you still visiting his great blog, eh goblog?

your ah kong once came to Tanah Melayu with tochangs remember?

50. Anonymous9:21 pm

My ah kong? Pukima lu, aku melayu lah bodoh ke? Tak habis hentam cino, mu mamak ko? Nate keling mamak.

51. Anonymous9:13 am

anon @ 9:21 pm

ish ish ish ... banyak banyak lah bersabar, adat sopan santun mesti mahu jaga

low class punya mahluk