Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Unsporting officials on suing spree

Except for a few exceptional personalities, our sports bodies are generally infested by unsportsmanlike and usually politically-linked individuals who aren't helping much in bringing back medals and glory for King and country. They are now proving to be unsporting, too! These officials are certainly not winning the hearts of journalists - and even bloggers - with lawsuits aimed at shutting up criticisms.

I suppose these officials reckon they have a better chance winning court cases, at least! 

One sports journalist who is currently being sued by the legal counsel of the Malaysian Sports Council for reproducing a newspaper article (by another journalist) on his blog says "it is the suing spree season" in Another Court Case. 

Fellow bloggers - both journos and non - are following his case closely. 

9 comments:

1. "Except for a few exceptional personalities, our sports bodies are generally infested by unsportsmanlike and usually politically-linked individuals who aren't helping much in bringing back medals and glory for King and country." Rocky's Bru.

Hear, Hear! Where are the glory days?

Dpp
    we are ll of 1 Race, the Human race

2. Anonymous8:40 am

So Says Rocky THE ARMCHAIR SPORTSMAN!!

Badan Saja Besar tapi kerja lepak dekat 5 star Cafe at Bangsar Shopping Center!

Stop avaoiding the truth and post this for once!

3. Anonymous5:00 pm

http://helpvictor.blogspot.com/2011/05/who-owns-tiger-stripes.html

Wah, gomen can simply ask for what is not theirs?

Pak Hudud

1. Anonymous11:24 pm

Pak hudud.

You should study the case background before making arse of you own.

4. Anonymous7:15 pm

So much for free media in this country if sports reporters are being sued these days.

5. What has the Pm's admin got to say about this suing business bro? Takkan diam sahaja

6. Anonymous2:13 am

Why aren't the people sueing these corrupted officials for leeching on the coffers of the sports bodies that they sit on.We have to sue to recoup the money stolen,don't we.Afterall the toothless MACC does not have the balls to go after the politically connected.Do you agree,Rocky,that the corrupted must be brought to justice irrespective of whom they are connected,especially your bosses the Umnoputras.

7. jalil9:15 am

anon@8:40AM:

sah sah kau ni dengki dengan borther Rocky...

Faham tak posting ni?

Rocky Bru bercakap karut, ke di sini?

bukan saja kau ni dengki, kau ni bodoh..

moron.