Thursday, May 03, 2012

Bar Council's Interim Report on Bersih 3.0

Even the Bar Council, whose boss used to be Ambiga, had to state the obvious about what REALLY happened at Bersih. 

KUALA LUMPUR: A 30-page Malaysian Bar Council interim report about Bersih 3.0 admits that demonstrators had consistently provoked the police.

The council, in a section titled '(ii) Unruly behaviour of the participants', noted that the demonstrators had booed, jeered and insulted with derogatory words but the policemen did not retaliate until after the barricades at Dataran Merdeka were breached.

Read the rest at The Mole, here.

On a much happier note, Nayati Moodliar, 12, has been returned safely to the family. He was rescued from his kidnappers by a police task force  .. NST has the story here.

37 comments:

1. Anonymous11:54 am

Kena boo pun jadi issue?

Pemain dan pengadil bolasepak kena boo setiap kali turun padang. Biasalah, takde masalah pun.

Apa jenis article kau tulis ni Ahiruddin Atan? Reporter jenis apa kau ni? Reporter sepatutnya duduk atas pagar.

Sengaja nak pecah-belahkan rakyat, suka "tambah kuah". Aku harap kau puashati.

Ingat, orang ramai mungkin tak sedar niat kau, tapi Allah SWT maha mengetahui. Duit yang kau dapat bukannya boleh buat bekalan di akhirat.

2. Anonymous12:04 pm

There you go again....lifting one small section of the report as though it is the definitive report. Be a responsible journalist, don't be like the NST. Provide a link to the entire report and let people judge the full contents.

3. Anonymous12:06 pm

I thought Malaysian police are professional. They are trained to do the proper thing EVEN IF THEY WERE PROVOKED. Oh I guess for Malaysian police the proper response is to bash the protestors, take away cameras and memory cards and pointing guns to protestors. Maybe Rocky also thinks that the protestors deserved this brutal treatment by police. I know you are supporting UMNO but to blindly support UMNO's brutality against their own people, cronyism, bribery, I think is unacceptable. I think you should be more intelligent or you have better incentive to support UMNO, aren't you?

4. Malay Gentile1:26 pm

Don't simply be fooled la bro...The police were more intelligent than you la.

Go and find out your self who was the man wearing a blue shirt kicking the traffic police officer ? His foto was widely spread in the FB. He was the same guy caught grabbing protestor's head.

Bro... you ada rasakan bagaimana nikmatnya you sebut nama Allah berulang2 kali disaat2 flight you hampir crash semasa dlm penerbangan ke London..?

So.... masih mau lari dari kenyataan? Brother Rocky there's no such thing as the 3rd chance in life ....Either you take it as a mercy (hidayah) or ignore it.

5. Anonymous1:39 pm

THE POINT IS BERSIH 3.0 FAILED AND FAILED MISERABLY.
    AS USUAL THE FUCKATAN RAKYAT DOES NOT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE OF BEING AN ASS AND ASSHOLE.
    THAT'S WHY THEY HAVE BOTH ASSES, AZMIN AND ANWAR TO LEAD THEM THE WAY!!
    YEAH!! THE ASSES ARE GOING TO JAIL AND I, FOR ONCE, CAN SLEEP HAPPY TONIGHT.
    GOOD JOB PDRM!!

6. Anonymous2:52 pm

PM pertama Kristian

Anak-anak Melayu sibuk dengan demo dan bantah. Berkorban melakukan sesuatu yang bukan sahaja sia-sia bahkan akan meranapkan apa yang mereka sendiri harapkan. Ada rahsia besar yang tidak mereka ketahui. Jika mereka mengetahuinya, pasti mereka tidak melakukan kerja bodoh dan gila ini. Bukan sahaja bangsa mereka akan hancur, malah agama Islam juga ikut musnah.

http://alamijiwaparadox.blogspot.com/2012/05/tolong-baca-rahsia-dap-komunis.html

7. "The council, in a section titled '(ii) Unruly behaviour of the participants..."

You make it sound like that was the main thrust of the Bar Council's report on Bersih 3.0.

I wonder what the other 29 3/4 pages reported, hmm?

Dpp
    we are all of 1 Race, the Human Race

8. police are humans too, you guys missed the point where police did not retaliate with the provocations, but they responded AFTER those bersih goons breached the restricted area. so?

9. DPP,

As usual, a link is provided for readers to read the entire article(s) that are being quoted in my posting.

Can't publish everything the Bar Council posted on its website. Too heavy, you know what I mean.

10. Badut Nasional4:44 pm

Hidup Hisham, PM baru!

http://picturepush.com/public/8162480

Syabas Bangla Polisman... Cekap dan Betul!

11. Anonymous5:40 pm

Salam Malay Gentile,
    Setiap insan di ziarah Malaikat Israel 70 kali setiap hari.
    Termasuk tuan juga.
    Hidayah adalah Hak mutlak Allah untuk diberi kepada sesiapa sahaja.
    Tanggungjawab setiap ummat Nabi Mohamed SAW ialah usaha untuk mendapatkan Hidayah.
    Untuk diri sendiri ,keluarga dan manusia sejagat.
    Mari sama2 kita usahakan....:)

Wak Segen

12. Rocky said : He was rescued from his kidnappers by a police task force

the truth is , the family paid the ransom .. Rocky , pls correct your statement , else you are a LIAR

13. Anonymous5:42 pm

As usual, you know that most people won't read the document, and therefore what you choose to report will be the main message they get.

By quoting the Bar Council report, you are implying that it is credible.

How about these other quotes for some balance:

1.5 It is incomprehensible, if not a reflection of the sheer incompetence or arrogance the police force that it has not learnt from its past mistakes in the management of assemblies of peoples exercising their constitutional right, so well documented and analyse by Suhakam in its two reports and the pending ongoing Inquiry.

6.3 Around 3pm, in the area of the Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur (DBKL) building, a monitor saw a police officer grabbed a young Malay man in yellow Bersih t-shirt by his neck, when the man tried to resist, another police officer came up and began kicking the man on the legs and abdomen. The police officer than dragged the man away and blood was seen on his t-shirt.

6.13 Some of the policemen had their names and numbers on the uniform. However, a majority of them had no such identification on their uniforms.

14. Anonymous5:45 pm

"On a much happier note, Nayati Moodliar, 12, has been returned safely to the family. He was rescued from his kidnappers by a police task force" so says the great Rocky' that great journalist. I thought I read somewhere that a ransom was paid and the kidnappers released Nayati. (Which is which: police rescued or is it ransom that freed the boy). Give credit to ........

15. Anonymous5:46 pm

Ahh, the PR nuisance supporters will never want to accept critisms.

Such fools, especially the Malays who simply quote Allah in their arguments but never say a word if DAP says Islam law can't be the rule of law in M'sia.

Now they start to utter the word 'Zalim'. Last time Zalim means not implementing hudud. Apparently now there's a new definition to accomodate their friends in DAP.

Islam is not something that you tweak according to your political motives. Fools!

16. Anonymous7:18 pm

The police rescued him? Based on the star a ransom was paid and he was released no? 3rd grade spinning from a 3rd grade person..

17. This is what Section 1.3, on page 1, of the Bar Council Report, states:
    1.3 Members of the monitoring team who observed Bersih 2.0 and now Bersih 3.0, were unanimous in their view that:
    (i) The rally was peaceful until around 3pm when the police opened fire with their
    water cannons and teargas;
    (ii) The use of force by the police without any obvious provocation or cause, was
    far worse indiscriminate, disproportionate and excessive;
    (iii) Police brutality was more widespread;
    (iv) There was a concerted effort by the police to prevent and stop any recording
    of their actions and conduct;
    (v) Police fired tear gas directly at the crowd and their firing pattern was to box in
    the participants rather than allowing them to disperse quickly;
    (vi) After which there were pockets of retaliatory behaviour exhibited by the
    participants of the rally to the wrongful use of force by the police;
    (vii) The police were observed taunting and mocking the crowd;
    (viii) When items were thrown by some of the participants at the police, the police
    stooped to return like for like; and
    (ix) The police personnel were not wearing and displaying their police
    identification number on their uniform.

Let's please desist with the bull, shall we?

18. Malay Gentle, I tot we all know already who is that man in blue shirt kicking the traffic officer? You must be quite ketinggalan zaman la bro. This fella is Khalid bin Mohd Ismath, age 21 uitm law student wif cgpa 2.3. Btw he also involved in the stupid Occupy Dataran Coz We Dont Want To Back PTPTN~

19. Bro,
    Stop spinninglah. Your selective reporting is sickening. What about the more substantial issues in the Bar Council Report...BTW, The police did not rescue Nayati but the kidnappers released him after ransom paid...what can we say about you and NST when you cant even get facts stratight

20. bourne identity9:44 pm

Maybe next time get ALL the kaki kelentong and belit lawyer burok TO STAND infront of police lines and barricades?
    Or maybe these same scumbags in the legal profession walk with the police ans this could help the insults and abuses thrown by fuckatan rakyat members?
    ALL lawyers pace the courts with their smart talking skills and lets see if they really want to help the police by providing protection to the men in blue in every demonstrations organised by oppositions.
    Ater all..provocation has ALWAYS been th weapon of lawyers in courts as well as the poor souls in the opposstion - especially that arse and pussy loving Anwar Ibrahim.

21. Bonged10:29 pm

Bro Rocky,
    Kudos to PDRM, they are are under extreme pressure unimaginable insults. We are very proud of them on that day. I may have my other view on them on different occasions but truly they deserved our highest salutes on that day.

Very professional and very restrained until the barricades are being broken and who know by who's instruction.

There are room for improvement of course but they are our heroes. I want my son to be one of them when he grow up. I want my son to serve his country and safeguarding the constitution and the interest of the majority.

You and me are very much part of Bersih 1.0, we are supposedly marching in peace, respect others in order to expect similar treatment. We have a mission to achieve ie electoral reforms. We are not a militants, anarchist nor anti PDRM. Do you remember that Bro Rocky!!!!!

We are a citizen too!!!

22. Anonymous11:10 pm

hairan bin ajaib alias aneh

tak suka Rocky, kutuk Rocky tapi masih nak jengok blog Rocky

ish ish ish - ketagih

23. Anonymous12:26 am

ROCK, WHAT IS WRONG WITH SOME OF YOUR READERS HERE? EVEN THE FAMILY OF NAYATI IS THANKFUL TO OUR GOVERNMENT AND. SPECIFICALLY, TO THE POLIS DIRAJA MALAYSIA ..

Official press statement from Nayati Moodliar's family:

"We are delighted to tell you that Nayati is back home with us and although it has obviously been a very traumatic time for him he appears at this stage to be in good shape. We cannot begin to say how proud we are of him and the way that he has coped with the events of the past week.

We have been overwhelmed by the support we have received from all our friends here in Kuala Lumpur and all over the world. We are unable to find the words to express our gratitude but we will never forget what they did for us.

Even more surprising, because it was so unexpected, has been the support of people whom we have never met - and are never likely to meet - in countries as far away as Zambia and the USA, who have offered their time, skills and, in many cases, money, without any expectation of any form of compensation. We are so grateful for their help.

We also appreciate very much the tremendous practical and moral support we have received from the Netherlands Embassy and in particular the Ambassador, Mr Paul Bekkers. With his help we were able to surmount some "interesting" technical problems.

Finally we would like to express our gratitude to the Government of Malaysia, specifically the Royal Malaysian Police. Their number one priority from the start has been the safe return of Nayati and they have been most careful not to do anything that might have jeopardised his safety. We have enjoyed and will continue to enjoy our stay in this wonderful country.

As we are sure you will understand, Nayati's kidnapping is the subject of an ongoing investigation so we are unfortunately not at liberty to reveal any of the details of the case at this stage."

24. Anonymous1:28 am

Lembulembu PR start the demo, if no demo no riot, no police brutality report,, PR supporters think about their right only, what about policemen right? They are also human being and citizen brok!

25. anonymous@1226

Let's stick to the facts. No spinning. The statement from family expresses gratitude to Govt and Police. That is not doubted. No where does it say that the police rescued the boy. Even the police do not say they rescued the boy...http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/5/3/nation/20120503154846&sec=

News should be based on the facts and big picture...not majoring on minors, distorting facts...Rocky should just have said that the boy was rescued...it is disappointing that Rocky and his former employers spin even on a story like this.

26. Anonymous9:37 am

To those who bear hatred towards PDRM.
    Next time when your own Narati gets kidnapped, report to the Unit Amal.

Wak

27. Anonymous9:58 am

Masa bila pulak laporan mengatakan keluarga tersebut membawa wang tebusan??
    Despicable liars all around us and all of you guinea pig listened, what a tragedy for your long years education..

28. Anonymous10:18 am

DAP succeeded in brainwashing PAS by praising them skyhigh for living a simple and therefore "uncorrupted" life.

To the chinese poor Malays means honest Malays. The chinese can't stand seeing rich Malays in bungalows and the Raja Raja with their exuberant lifestyle (which is borne by taxpayers money = chinese paying for these luxuries).

So to split the Malay votes they get PAS to rekindle their hatred for UMNO who rejected their version of governance.

In PAS, religion is their "weakness" - thereby you see DAP quoting extensively from the Quran in order to instigate.

PAS blinded by DAP's praises in direct contrast to UMNO, is now willing to sacrifice their religion, race and nation just to get even with UMNO.

Anwar with his unlimited foreign funds had the capability to pay rabble rousers - he was quoted as saying that "the louder they scream/jump or the more violent they get, the higher their fees".

He exploited the undergraduates, the drug addicts, the mat rempits, the unemployed, the gullible, the toxicated failed politicians to "work" for him.

When his deceit and lies are exposed, his "usefulness" began to wane. So achi ambiga (supposedly representing the civil society) was the backup replacement. But anwar still thinks he is the ONE to takeover from Tun Dr Mahathir, Paklelah and now DS Najib.

So reforBASI is now berSHIT. Alhamdulillah, Allah bless Malaysia for a good PM in Najib and a great force in PDRM.

May every single rakyat open their eyes to SAVE Malaysia from being recolonised.

Malaysia is a great nation - wise and sensible moving along at a steady and moderate pace towards a developed nation.

Beware of little neighbours who harbour ill - assigned to monitor Malaysia for a golden chance to deliver this blessed nation for foreign recolonisation.

29. Anonymous10:28 am

Sigh

actually if ambiga wants fair elections, just go round the country and educate the masses - which is more time consuming

this demo benefit only the irresponsible party goers

any mass gathering has the potential of riots and rampage - caled the HERD (lembu brand) mentality

ambiga herself is chicken getting the unit amal to protect her like the queen - herein lies her HYPOCRISY

Experts says that narrow and low forehead suggests a very adventurous person. This is someone who will happily take risks and explore change. Sometimes they can be foolhardy. A tapered low forehead suggests someone impulsive and sorely lacking in good judgment. They need to think through decisions before plunging foolishly into new ventures or taking unnecessary risks. There is a tendency to make foolish decisions.

30. Anonymous10:33 am

the chinese malicious allegations of PDRM has been debunked by bershit3 and also by Nayati's family

Kudos to the men and women in BLUE - not yellow as in yellow-bellied bunch of hooligans

31. Anonymous10:33 am

Half truths are more dangerous that outright lies as the are made to mislead. Hope those who spread such half truths will have a clear conscience when they make their Creator. What does it profit a man to gain the whole world but to lose his soul, when the end of him is to return to dust ? There is a greater and longer end that is coming after death, so do more good deeds instead of bad ones, as your sins will not only also after you, but your future generations to come.

32. Anonymous12:16 pm

You boo me, I beat you! You call me anjing, I shoot you!

Bl

33. Anonymous12:22 pm

This was the news that came out yesterday. The boy was not rescued by a special task force. Once ransom was paid the boy was left at Sg Buloh/Rawang R&R. The parents picked him up. Now which version is true?

34. Anonymous1:29 pm

Hmm, lets see from the report...

1.3 Members of the monitoring team who observed Bersih 2.0 and now Bersih 3.0, were
    unanimous in their view that:

(i) The rally was peaceful until around 3pm when the police opened fire with their water cannons and teargas;

(ii) The use of force by the police without any obvious provocation or cause, was
    far worse indiscriminate, disproportionate and excessive;

(iii) Police brutality was more widespread;

(iv) There was a concerted effort by the police to prevent and stop any recording
    of their actions and conduct;

(v) Police fired tear gas directly at the crowd and their firing pattern was to box in
    the participants rather than allowing them to disperse quickly

(vi) After which there were pockets of retaliatory behaviour exhibited by the
    participants of the rally to the wrongful use of force by the police;

(vii) The police were observed taunting and mocking the crowd;

(viii) When items were thrown by some of the participants at the police, the police
    stooped to return like for like; and

(ix) The police personnel were not wearing and displaying their police
    identification number on their uniform.

1.4 After the arrest of 512 persons, the Bar’s urgent arrest team appeared at Pulapol
    where all the arrested persons were being detained, and were refused access to these
    persons. This is contrary to Article 5(3) of the Federal Constitution which obliges the
    enforcement authorities to allow an arrested person to consult and be defended by a legal
    practitioner of his choice, and section 28A(2)(b) of the Criminal Procedure Code obliging a
    police officer, before commencement of any form of questioning or recording of any
    statement, to allow as soon as may be, an arrested person to communicate or attempt to
    communicate and consult with a legal practitioner of his choice.

1.5 It is incomprehensible, if not a reflection of the sheer incompetence or arrogance of
    the police force that it has not learnt from its past mistakes in the management of
    assemblies of peoples exercising their constitutional right, so well documented and analysed
    by Suhakam in its two reports and the pending ongoing Inquiry1.

wow. dato rocky sure missed the forest for the trees. : )

ZZ

35. Anonymous4:46 pm

Stupid pakatan rakyat supporters. Tak tau malu. Bising2 dalam blog orang. Maki hamun macam anak sundal tapi aku rasa korang ni dah jatuh cinta dengan rocky yeeee.

Aaaa come on PR people. Please tell rocky that you love him. Just can't get enough of rocky ye hehehehe i can feel love is in the air lah

Btw this rocky fella gives you all the space to do mayhem and riot and mob rules in his blog. Why not we contain it within this blog and not on the streets of KL?

36. Anonymous9:44 pm

Whether interim or preliminary or final report, the agenda is to portray the Government and the Police in a bad light. This is Anwar's 'going for broke' hidden instructions or rather hand codes to instigate a riot.

Therefore, for Bersei Sei(4) Ambiga should use indelible ink to separate the rioters from the hooligans.

In this case, no body can verify whether one or ten or three thousand were Bersih or Kotor.

Lets have another go to demand for riot reforms.

37. Anonymous8:48 am

They insisted on Dataran Merdeka coz the bershit hypocrites had prepared IN ADVANCE photoshopped aerial view of yellow lembus in the thousands(hopefully millions) around Dataran.

They have also prepared "NEWS" that "captured police brutality".

Nik Aziz the truly DELUDED old man admitted paying his lembus to take a trip downtown.

That's why they gleefully brought their little children along for jalan jalan. Why not - free transport, meals, tshirts etc provided.

Some even proudly carried huge YELLOW placards (nicely prepared in advance) showing Agung and Permaisuri "supporting" bershit3.

What a sham - too much shit, lies, deception, smokescreen, masks, false fronts like their immoral leader

and one achi whose law training is shoved down the drains and masquerading as civil society leading BOGUS NGOS.

Sheesh ... justifying shitty means to achieve thrashy ends - oooopps where pakatan is concerned better not use the word "ENDS" too freely