Friday, April 27, 2012

Has UMNO got to Tunku Aziz?

Updated: SIXTY of the 81 NGOs taking part in Bersih are ILLEGAL! No wonder Tunku Aziz is against it. Read H E R E.

Original Article:
They are going to call Tunku Aziz names now. How dare the old man openly  opposes Bersih 3.0? Has he lost his marbles or has he gone over to the "dark side"? How much did they pay him to label Ambiga and Samad Said "irresponsible"? Sheeesh! 

Me, I'm surprised there are still leaders in the Opposition who dare voice out their concerns against the party. And in DAP! And a Malay, too!

Read the Malaysian Insider's piece here

Exceprts of what Tunku Aziz said:

In all fairness, I am sure Tunku Aziz made his point with the late Baharuddin in mind. Baharuddin was the taxi driver who died of a heart attack while taking part in Bersih 2 last year. Ambiga and gang blamed the police for his death and never accepted responsibility for the death. Only last week, after The Mole's constant hounding, did Ambiga promise that the organisers of Bersih will issue a heath advisory to all protesters. That was the closest she and Pak Samad S got to assuming responsibility over Baharuddin's tragic and untimely demise. 

Tunku Aziz is right. If something goes terribly wrong, the tendency is to blame the authorities. 

Now, seriously, how much did UMNO or BN or Najib pay you to say that, Tunku?

40 comments:

1. Anonymous9:46 am

I believe Tunku Aziz is a principled man has stated his stand, very unlike you & I believe you could not have been expensive.

2. Anonymous9:49 am

Tak kisah lah,,,Tengku,,Tengku DAPOR ke,,,,thats individual comment,,,

Kita the citizen KUCING KURAP,,,ingin melihat THE CHANGE OF GOVERMENT,,So esok tak dapat di DATARAN,,,sama sama kita berkumpul DI DEWAN BANDARAYA!

-BODO2-

3. Anonymous10:00 am

this is all a conspiracy by bn media or that is only his personal opinion none of the party

the best they can came out with..

4. Anonymous10:08 am

DAP was not involved in BERSIH!! what are you rocky!!
    DAP was never involved in any rally even in lynas.
    only dumb, stupid and muslim malay involved in these kind of things.

btw. it is anuwar who paid tunku aziz so that anuwar can blame UMNO.

5. BNationalFeedLOOTCorp10:40 am

Ex-umNO and UmNO frogs are nothing but agent saboteurs... Rakyat NOT stupid!

6. Altantuyajib10:43 am

RM500,000,000 sure can Buy off many People, PhDs, Perth mansions and Hermes Birkin!

7. Kasi suap makan minum rm50 duit kopi, we'll turn blind walk away to check on dirty longkang belakang lorong kedai kopi Ah Seng!

8. apolitical10:59 am

Come on ! This is pure hypocrisy. Weren't supportive of Bersih 1.0 and participated in it too ? Be consistent lah sikit bro.

9. apolitical,
    I did walk during the first bersih. And I have explained why I did not walk in Bersih 2 and I will stay away tomorrow. But for you, I will repeat myself.

If you remember, the organisers of the original Bersih (not Ambiga as she was too busy polishing Pak Lah then and was with Bar Council so she was "neutral") promised us that there would be no Anwar or other politicians involved. We were lied to, or the organisers were lied to by the politicians but at the end of the walk, outside the Istana, kapcais ferried Anwar and the other Pakatan leaders to hijack the whole show.

Bersih 2.0, the Opposition was with Bersih from the start.

Bersih 3.0 tak payah cerita lah. You want to play politics, don't dupe the people lah.

1. Anonymous6:57 pm

These ppl all kacang hantus la

IPOHMALI

10. Bedul1:07 pm

Hahaha, lagi sekali Anwar kena kantoi.
    I really pity him, sic. Apa buat tak menjadi.
    Thank you Tunku Aziz for being a sensible leader. You are concern for Malaysians unlike someone who thinks to hell with others as long as I get to be in power.
    From now you can hear Tunku being lambasted as being bought.
    Tunku is aware that you fight the police, you get the punishment. And which leader will take responsibility if they are not even around.
    Mati kataklah the poor innocent protestors who don't even know what they are fighting for. Merely crowd lwho fell for provokers like Tukar Tiub.
    I can't stomach this Anwar fella. No self-reliance. Malay word Tak ada jati diri is so apt.
    Impotent to act without outside help.
    Now inviting outsiders to monitor our EC reforms. During the GE again will call overseas to check our EC conduct.
    When he's in trouble, run to the Turkish embassy. Busy trotting the globe to bad-mouth Malaysia.
    And he wants to rule the country which he tries hard to destroy.

11. Anonymous1:47 pm

So many mindless comments on your blog Bru. How do you put up with it?

Forget about all these nonsense about payoff, conspiracy etc. What Tunku Aziz said is the truth. And it is rare but refreshing to see it coming from an opposition member.

If DAP were to support TA's stance unequivocally, then my respect for DAP would go up a few notches...but what is the chance of that happening huh?

12. Anonymous2:03 pm

Latuk Locky:

UMNO asked Tunku Aziz how much ? Tunku Aziz said RM 250 million. Najib said no problem. So the next project for Malaysia to reach self-sufficiency in montain goats' cheese is about to be declared by UMNO.

13. Anonymous2:23 pm

Bullshit of pakatan harammmm....puiiii

14. Ayah Man3:06 pm

Yb Tengku Abd Aziz has made very clear of his stand...on grounds of basic principle of clean and civil society. His concern for safety, security and peace is a manifestation
    of his statesmanship as a sound parliamentarian of this blessed nation.
    You do make a significant difference in the local political scene. You support protest(s) at appropriate time and place but most unwilling to see violent, disorders and what more destruction. God bless you tengku.

15. Ayah Man3:08 pm

Yb Tengku Abd Aziz has made very clear of his stand...on grounds of basic principle of clean and civil society. His concern for safety, security and peace is a manifestation
    of his statesmanship as a sound parliamentarian of this blessed nation.
    You do make a significant difference in the local political scene. You support protest(s) at appropriate time and place but most unwilling to see violent, disorders and what more destruction. God bless you tengku.

16. Anonymous3:45 pm

LGE: Damn! I forgot to issue 'gag order'!

-Rabbit

17. Anonymous4:18 pm

“Cowardice asks the question, 'Is it safe?'
    Expediency asks the question, 'Is it politic?'
    But conscience asks the question, 'Is it right?'

And there comes a time when one must take a position that is neither safe, nor politic, nor popular but because conscience tells one it is right.”

Martin Luther King

18. What-la4:50 pm

Oyy the one who calls himself citizen kuching kurap- please speak for yourself only and DONT lump other citizens with you. WE don't need to be BERSIH'ED. Only kuch kuch kurap hey needs to bersih up.

19. What-la4:51 pm

Oyy the one who calls himself citizen kuching kurap- please speak for yourself only and DONT lump other citizens with you. WE don't need to be BERSIH'ED. Only kuch kuch kurap hey needs to bersih up.

20. Anonymous5:04 pm

Walaupun aku dengan Rocky ni banyak yang berbeza dan tak sama, tapi satu benda yang aku kena salute ialah walaupun kadang-kadang slantnya terlalu condong dan spinnya buat kepala pening......dia siarkan juga komen-komen yang kutuk dia. Yang itu aku puji....kadang-kadang kutukan tu kaw-kaw dan power giler!

21. Anonymous6:16 pm

Fellows not clean talking about Berish!

What has the world come to?

There was one nabi who said, "He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her."

You buggers all clean ah?

22. Anonymous6:33 pm

And Malaysian Insider says, " Tomorrow, there will be a number of Malaysians who will want to go to Dataran Merdeka to sit down for two hours, because they want to stand up for their right to a clean and fair election. But the police have a court order that says they can’t be there or the roads around the historic square. At the stroke of midnight August 31, 1957, our forefathers lowered the Union Jack so that no one can tell us what we can do in our own land. Today, our own people are telling Malaysians that they can’t sit at Dataran Merdeka. We haven’t come a long way since Merdeka, have we? "

23. Anonymous6:56 pm

At least with these Bersih fanfare we rakyak get to know how our EC have been operating over the years where only the ruling party gets all the perks and advantages. EC is 'suppose' to be independent but the way they are operating is like a branch from the ruling political party..darn..even the top 2 'independent' officers are UMNO members..Where's the independence deyy..

LMAOROTF

24. Anonymous7:24 pm

Yes the Rocky who is the TIN KOSONG Trying to sound smart...

Now he is admiring Tunku Aziz ...Who is DAP...

So? DAP must be smart Kannn

25. Anonymous7:25 pm

Just because you have been gotten to by UMNO long ago, do you think every opposition leader/member who speaks out against his party has also been gotten by UMNO, you Moron.

26. Anonymous8:14 pm

Rocky, people will stop playing politics once umno and it's cronies like you stop....can?

27. Anonymous9:06 pm

... i will frank here cause I just came back from there -- they shouldn't have babe wire and not letting outsider witness cause it will be their fault if bad stuff do happen ... weather right or wrong -- they are still student ... go down and see for yourself ... don't have to post my comment ... just letting you know ...

28. Anonymous10:15 pm

This so called Pseudo socialist Tunku Azia and the illegitemate son of Khir Johari who diont carry a "BIN" to his name..what is his name that boy in Penang..Zairil?? will be the President and deputy President of Republic of Malaysia should the Pakatan/DAP wrest contol of Putrajaya

29. sampalee10:33 pm

I too walk in bersih 1 and I confirm what Bru said.AI is an evil man.Tuhan will take care of him.
    The rakyat now only want to jump on the band wagon after the success of bersih 1

30. Anonymous11:55 pm

I think he had said the right thing. A sensible man indeed.... Whenever Election is around the corner, opposition will treat SPR like dirty DOG. And that's not fair, not good, definitely main kasaq.
    (beritadarigunung)

31. Anonymous12:34 am

Say no more senor. Very soon, a gag order will be issued from Karpal Sing, proposed by Lim, seconded by Lim in the the name of Pakatan justice.

If you look at the screwed scenario, it will resemble a desperate situation to save each others backside.

32. Anonymous2:52 am

I think the DAP man is another actor in the movie “Dum and dumber”. He is dumb and you are dumber. Why would thousands /millions of people want to protest? Why would in the history of Malaysia cause millions to demand for good governance, transparency, anti-corruption measures and respect for the rule of law? WHY? WHY? WHY?
    Think-lah-when the middle class –Doctors, lawyers, teachers etc. decide to walk in the street hand in hand Melayu, China, India and others there must be a genuine concern that the fools who are running Malaysia re not listening to the people.
    Tunku Aziz should be sacked from DAP-to rely on laws that oppress the people and go against every human right norm internationally-the laws in Malaysia are BAD LAWS. So would he agree that Hitler’s laws were good so long as it passed through some form of parliamentary system? OTAK-UDANG! Think before talking………….the people want change and if they can’t get change they MUST demonstrate peacefully and democratically on the streets! When you take money from UMNO don’t forget what is right and wrong to suit your website!

33. Karpal Singh senyap je tak de pula defend Tunku Aziz...agaknya Karpal kena gaglah tu. I guess in the DAP it makes no sense to upset the Dear Leader and his Dear Son.

34. Anonymous7:45 am

Jangan Nak Tipu!!!!

The only walk you do is the walk you take to Sembah your UMNO Masters!!

You can Never Walk the Walk or Walk the Talk....

You Just Crawl to Najib

35. Its rare. You can only find monkey in yellow here (Malaysia).

36. Anonymous9:03 am

Rocky, po kuan will run as independent. The conscience of DAP.

Peminatrocky

37. Anonymous11:14 am

Love is not love which alters when it alteration finds

Bill smith

38. Anonymous10:09 am

hope Tunku is not alone in DAP..

harap-harap the two Malays wunderkid Aspan and Sobri can help him..

Jangan biarkan orang Melayu minoriti dalam DAP dikotak-katikkan. What Tunku said is reasonable and with conscience. He must be supported.

39. Anonymous4:55 pm

In summary:
    LGE- DAP leader described by tunku as tyranny of demagogue (i had to look this one up - example of demagogue wiki ckp: Adolf Hitler)using the chinese muslim polsec who uses his malay umno stalwart adopted father's name to get far in life and legitimize his "kekonon melayu boleh masuk DAP" offered a 50k compensatory post in Penang Institute to tunku aziz (which tunku described as a bribe.) not to leave DAP.

Did i get this right?